Chattahoochee / Tallahassee West KOA

2309 Flat Creek Road

Chattahoochee, FL 32324

Reserve: 800-562-2153

Info: 850-442-6657

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
the pizza was great, the dust from the tractor and lawn mower were bad. it takes more than a small pen to raise horses. Tim
Jun 16, 2013
Great little RV park with great people running it. It is off the highway, quiet, and shadded. There is lots to do for the family. It is a great park.
Jun 14, 2013
Nice rustic campground with many trees. It is the trees that are the problem however, no cable service available and too many trees to use satellite. Unless they get cable to the sights, I will find another KOA to stay at next trip.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
This Kampground was just OK. Not as nice as the other KOA's that we have been to lately. Bathrooms needed a little attention. The grounds could have used a little attention. Just OK. Expect a little more from a KOA.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Site was difficult to get out of. Campground not kept up that great. Would not stay there again.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Great, beautiful, quiet place to relax and enjoy your stay. Fully stocked store, ice and firewood available, and propane. Good Free Internet.
Jun 03, 2013
Very quiet a lot of nature but no cable and kids tryed to go swimming but a bee kept buzzing around them they were scared so they didn't go back. Dog walk area was awesome (fenced in yard so your dog could run free to do his business) will be back to this one!!!
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Electric breaker for 50amp at our site was in need of replacemant went off Twice under load in the afternoon heat I felt almost no resisteance when I flip it on/off. Reported it to the office.
Jun 01, 2013
Easy access to Interstate and pretty grounds.
May 29, 2013
Great hostess
May 28, 2013
We rented a cabin for 3 nights over Memorial Day. As full time RV'ers, we opt occasionally to travel by Motorcycle and tent or cabin a stay. This was a most relaxing KOA, clean bathrooms/showers and owners were very accommodating. It's now our place to stay when we ride up from Spring Hill to visit the panhandle of FL. We look forward to returning soon and renting a cabin again.
May 26, 2013
Even though I arrived 20 minutes before mid night , I was still greeted and aided in parking on my spot. Now where can you get that kind of friendly service??? Great kampground.
May 25, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 23, 2013
Nice quiet place to stay.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
Quiet and peaceful. A good "family operation"!
May 21, 2013
Brief overnight stay while traveling. Didn't use any amenities. Site was neat and well maintained but No cable access. Also, Dirt/grass pads would be an issue in rainy weather.
May 20, 2013
Too many trees for our satellite. Trees were difficult to maneuver around. No cable either, but we did get local channels from Tallahassee.
May 19, 2013
Quiet environment. Friendly and helpful staff. We love this KOA.
May 19, 2013
Beautiful location, new curtains on the cabins too. Plus good wi fi service, and the Hastings family is welcoming. I'm unable to rate this using the star images above, but I'd give this KOA five stars.
May 18, 2013
May 18, 2013
Very pleasant, pretty place. Showers are in a shared hallway.
May 16, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
Great
May 12, 2013
May 12, 2013
This koa does not have wifi. Many of us who travel need to have it available. Camp site were not suitable for a 40ft big rig.
May 10, 2013
May 09, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
Price is too high for dirt camp sites, no cable. Camp ground does not seem to be kept up as well as it was last year. No bags for dog pick up area and area was dirty because of no bags.
May 05, 2013
quiet, clean & Friendly staff
May 05, 2013
Very accommodating. It was raining when we arrived, and the owners put us in a site that allowed us to remain "hitched" -- thereby avoiding a soggy "set up".
May 03, 2013
OVERRUN WITH FIRE ANTS
May 01, 2013
For the price it was great. Swimming pool very courteous staff. Shady. Nice showers and restroom facility. They even have pizza
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
It was avery brief stay while travelling back North to Canada. The people were very friendly and helpful, we just missed having cable TV.
Apr 29, 2013
Great place. Very quiet and very clean. Will definitely stay here again.
Apr 29, 2013
Very Quiet. Great Pizza!
Apr 29, 2013
Nice quiet campground. Perfect for an overnight when traveling I-10 near Tallahassee.
Apr 27, 2013
we stop for one night, travelling from florida to our home. park was fine, no cable tv was a downfall
Apr 25, 2013
For a site open all year it was in pretty poor maintenance. Had to go back to office to get site changed because our coach would not level. Second site worked. Would not stop at that location when travel between MI N FL

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.