Chattahoochee / Tallahassee West KOA

2309 Flat Creek Road

Chattahoochee, FL 32324

Reserve: 800-562-2153

Info: 850-442-6657

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
Great over nite place to stop easy acess to highway. Nice and clean. The staff was nice friendly.
Aug 09, 2013
Staff was very nice & helpful.
Aug 06, 2013
I arrived past 7:00PM and my site brochure was in the counter. The site is sand and not leveled. the AC 50 amps connections need upkeeping. there is no cable as adverized in the web site. for one night is ok but not for a week. Everthing looks dated. The attendace was courteou and friendly.
Aug 05, 2013
Everything in the camp was great. We like the staf and next time we will come only to the camps of KOA. Thank you for your investments in the camps.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Nice quiet campground and close to I-10. Small campground store and it closed at 7pm
Aug 04, 2013
Camp not maintained to KOA standards
Jul 31, 2013
We needed a camp ground on our way to the Florida Caverns. The KOA served its purpose.
Jul 31, 2013
Sites not level, cigarette butts and bottle caps all over site, was rated to high in my opinion, stayed in 40 ft. MH
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
We arrived with rain. But place was quiet, clean en peacefull.
Jul 27, 2013
Staff were courteous and helpful. Cabin comfortable.
Jul 24, 2013
Campground was very dark at night, add some lights. Grounds needed some work, grass cut etc. Staff was very nice.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very nice. Quiet retreat.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
we enjoyed our rest been traveling every day and really enjoyed the quiet also very nice customer service really felt like family thank you we stay at a koa in fla full time and its great to compare campgrounds hopeto see you all again......
Jul 21, 2013
We left a note about coming late, so I was disappointed when the air conditioner was not on and it was very hot on arrival. They also need to replace the padding for the beds in the cabin we stayed in.
Jul 21, 2013
Clean bathrooms, pool in great shape. Will stay here again.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Needs some updating but the price is right.
Jul 19, 2013
Lady who met us was not friendly, was actually rude and sarcastic..because of that I will not stay there again.
Jul 17, 2013
This is a very nice park. We have stayed here in the past, and will stay again. Great showers, restrooms. Nice pool.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The campsites are too close together. All in all, there wasnt a lot of people, so it didnt matter much, however the two 50 amp services required us to park next to each other, which meant the slides formed an ally.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Very friendly and clean. Second time staying here.
Jul 10, 2013
Very dark, no lights on anywhere at night , my wife was afraid to take the dogs out after dark.
Jul 08, 2013
At least two toilets were in-op. Very few fire rings at campsites. Campsite still had previous occupants' debris. Pool lights were in-op, although a fix was attempted while at the pool, but not successful. Nice secluded setting.
Jul 08, 2013
Best KOA for me, a tenter. Family owned/run; secluded but safe area; quiet & friendly atmosphere. Tenters are appreciated and coddled, pool & showers close to tent area. I've stayed here winter/summer, rain/shine,and found it perfect. This is REAL camping, not a trailer park - will continue to camp here whenever I visit Florida. I've camped for 40 years and this site best I've found in US & Europe
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
What a peaceful campground with very friendly and accomodating staff. Interior roads could use some work tho.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Owners went out of their way to accommodate us....very nice family....
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We called about 15 minutes before the office closed to let them know we were very close. They kept the office open until we arrived and checked in. That was very nice. We only stayed the one night, but we had reservation for one night a week later. I thought it was a nice KOA. The swimming pool needed cleaning, but everything else was good.
Jun 24, 2013
Comfortable, clean with friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Wonderful stay! Thank you!
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The pool was dirty....The cabin was nice and the staff friendly. KOA needs to put some money into this camp ground.
Jun 17, 2013
the pizza was great, the dust from the tractor and lawn mower were bad. it takes more than a small pen to raise horses. Tim
Jun 16, 2013
Great little RV park with great people running it. It is off the highway, quiet, and shadded. There is lots to do for the family. It is a great park.
Jun 14, 2013
Nice rustic campground with many trees. It is the trees that are the problem however, no cable service available and too many trees to use satellite. Unless they get cable to the sights, I will find another KOA to stay at next trip.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.