Chattahoochee / Tallahassee West KOA

2309 Flat Creek Road

Chattahoochee, FL 32324

Reserve: 800-562-2153

Info: 850-442-6657

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 26, 2013
Always a nice , small KOA to stay in! Easy on and off the highway. Great people operating the facility. Highly recommend!!
Nov 25, 2013
Very clean and neat! Loved the horses! Wish there were asphalt or paved sites instead of sandy areas. Thanks for two great stop overs going and coming from Disneyworld!
Nov 25, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay
Nov 25, 2013
Love IT
Nov 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and if in the area again we would stay at your KOA.
Nov 21, 2013
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Utilities and sites are nice. However, the interior roads are in bad shape.
Nov 21, 2013
We stopped on our way home from St. Augustine, FL on the way to Colorado. Pleasantly surprised at the quiet, large spaces, clean facility. We were able to leave the trailer hooked up for an easy departure the next day.
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
Wonderful! Staff extremely friendly! Used the laundry facilities-they were clean and neat! Would stay there again!
Nov 20, 2013
Cabin was clean and had an A/C unit which was needed even in Nov. Staff was courteous.
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
we usually just stay here for a night on the way to our home in florida or in canada. very friendly park. cable would be nice to have. very sandy, wouldn't want to be there in the rain. water tasted a bit funny. would stay again but only for a night.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
Enjoyable Time. Very quiet in a rustic setting. Also great pizza. Thanks.
Nov 16, 2013
A hot tub would make it GREAT.
Nov 15, 2013
Could use some cleanup around the dumpsters
Nov 14, 2013
Very nice park. Clean and well kept. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Will be staying here again next year.
Nov 13, 2013
Very friendly accommodating staff. Pleasant scenic location. Highly recommended!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Nice campground quiet but need some tree removal.
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
Very dark at night. No safety/security lights in campground. Very sandy and many ants. Fenced pet walk full of piles of poop. I know not everyone picks up after their dog but if they don't someone(?) has to do it. Maybe putting a trash can inside the pen would help and some free bags.
Nov 06, 2013
We loved it there! Everyone in the office was So friendly & helpful. They brought our chicken wings and a 30# bottle right over to our campsite. We were exhausted and were so grateful for the help. And it's a beautiful & peaceful place.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Fantastic people and fantastic property.Much quieter than I expected being right off from I 10....great experience...would stay again for sure.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Very pleasant and quite
Nov 04, 2013
not up to koa standaeds
Nov 04, 2013
Nice stop off I-10. Homey feeling with lots of trees - not commercialized like a lot of parks, but has everything you need including quite sleep time.
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Easy access in and out, hosts were very hospitable, pizza and wings were great and very welcoming after a long day of travel
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
It was a convenient stop over for us and a pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They also have a limited cafe menu of pizza and wings which was convenient after a day on the road. The park is generally well maintained although a few potholes in the roadway need filled.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Had a great week.
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
The staff was helpful.In comparison to other KOA's we stayed on this 3 week trip, it seemed run down.The sites were very close together. The streets in the campground were crumbling. The dogpark was the newest, but didn't stack up to the others where we stayed, not even a bench to sit on while dogs roamed. There was no cable for tv. It was fine for an overnight stay, but nothing longer.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Very quiet loved that no train tracks or traffic . Campground is nice staff is very friendly . Perfect thank you for a good night sleep
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
We only stayed 1 nite.The showers were clean and the laundry room also was clean.Liked all the trees and shade.
Oct 19, 2013
Quick one night stay in tent village as we were passing through the area. The staff was great and having elec and water hook up by the tent was excellent.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
This KOA is probably the most primitive I have ever used. They offer nothing but dirt, dirt and more dirt. ten years ago we used KOA exclusively today we avoid them like the plague. From coast to coast north to south KOA is the only campground we have experiences where the charge you before you stay at the facilities, we were charged weeks before our stay for dirt , dirt and more dirt!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.