Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 04, 2015
Wonderful experience. The hosts were gracious and helpful, and the facilities were extremely clean. The store was very well-stocked, and the prices were reasonable. We especially like the clean bathrooms; we've spent a good deal of time in national parks, so we were used to dirty bathrooms, so we were pleasantly surprised to see how clean these were. We would highly recommend this campground.
Apr 04, 2015
Excellent, clean, friendly and helpful
Apr 04, 2015
Only stayed one night. Great clean facilities and very nice staff.
Apr 03, 2015
Super nice bathrooms!
Apr 02, 2015
Accommodating Peaceful Clean
Mar 30, 2015
It was early in the season and we ran into some cold weather, but the facilities are really nice. Great for a family.
Mar 28, 2015
We often have to travel pre season when we go north from Florida, so it is always nice to experience great service at that time. We have family in the area and though this was our first visit, we will return fall and spring.
Mar 28, 2015
Great campground. Nice sites. Especially like #13. Friendly and helpful staff. Our traveling companions enjoyed their stay in the new cottages.
Mar 23, 2015
Cleanest restrooms and staff extremely friendly and accommodating.
Mar 23, 2015
Coming in after regular hours we were pleasantly surprised by a staff member greeting us and leading us to our site. Grounds are well kept and we will definitely visit them again next time through.
Nov 15, 2014
Excellent campground owners are friendly and efficient. Campground is clean, bathrooms are clean, and I just love the natural surrounding.I plan to return Fall 2015 with friends and family.
Nov 11, 2014
Very nice. Campground was very quiet and well maintained. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Nov 11, 2014
Great amenities, comfortable stay. was not crowded so enjoyed sitting out.
Nov 10, 2014
Helpful staff, shady wooded sites, great laundry.
Nov 10, 2014
The KOA is nice, near Monticello and other attractions. Yet it is out enough to enjoy the country.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Very Helpful!
Nov 07, 2014
very nice, quiet, great staff.
Nov 06, 2014
Enjoyed recent stay . Would definitely come back.
Nov 04, 2014
Ashley was helpful when I experienced several problems with my RV and with transportation.
Nov 03, 2014
We love to stay at the Charlottesville KOA! The hosts are very friendly and there is so much to do in the area!
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Have stayed here several times-always a great stay.
Nov 01, 2014
Nice place with all the amenities for RV camping.
Oct 31, 2014
We stayed 2 nights this trip. We'll stay there again when we come this way another time.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Great campground. We always enjoy our visit. The staff is personable and always remembers us each time.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Second visit here. So quiet & peaceful & dark! Thank you for no outside lights, we could actually enjoy the stars & the nighttime!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Such a nice campground and friendly folks running it. We were excited to spend our 2yr here. And look forward to visiting again....
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Beautiful campground, friendly helpful employees. Had a great stay!
Oct 26, 2014
We stay at this campground once a year during the fall and it is wonderful. Great campground and the staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. Will definitely continue to return for our annual visits.
Oct 25, 2014
I rented a RV site and cabin. All was great. We will be back. Thanks
Oct 25, 2014
we intentionally passed by a good sam camp to go here. Beautiful location
Oct 24, 2014
Love the site we had. Nice CG. Close to town. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 24, 2014
very pleasant experience
Oct 24, 2014
wonderful people who make your stay great.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Smaller than some, but very friendly and accommodating. Great location for convenience to hiking, apples, va. Wines.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
We loved the place. Setting is beautiful and campground was very well kept. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 20, 2014
Bathrooms were poor. No TP and too small for the number of campers
Oct 20, 2014
The staff was nice and the camp site was level in a hilly area.
Oct 20, 2014
It was great as always have been coming here for about 10 years now will be back come spring.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Quiet, easily accessible, friendly staff, and perfect getaway for adults and families that don't require lots of activities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals