Charlottesville KOA

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2013
Cordial staff and great location!
Jul 13, 2013
Had a wonderful time. very friendly and helpful. Love the peace and quiet
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
There were no problems and the people were very nice, as at nearly all KOAs. Site was tight and a bit hard to navigate tight curves. Pool very nice although remote,
Jul 12, 2013
Aside from great location, the grounds are clean and comfortable. The staff always very helpful.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Friendly hosts!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Lots of poison ivy right in campsite. Very raw trail to beaver pond. Nice couple managing it. Close to Monticello.
Jul 11, 2013
Beautiful location in the trees.
Jul 11, 2013
Very good!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Needs to be updated for the newer RV s such as trailers and fith wheels..a little more room to get in so that campsites are not so close together
Jul 08, 2013
Loved every minute. Truly enjoyed our time there.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
This is a wonerful campground and the owner is doing everything in his power to make his camppers happy.
Jul 07, 2013
The guy was nice.The girl has a bad attitude. She needs to be replaced.we won't be back.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
This is a pretty site, very wooded, well-spaced and pretty easy access. It is quiet and peaceful. The folks are very nice! We would return if in the area.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Poor internet and phone service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, we have no control over cell phone reception.
Jun 30, 2013
They need to allow at least 2 children camp with you for no charge. Sites are crowded. The staff was friendly. The campground was well maintained. The wifi was weak, but it was free. Great location.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
So far it has been KOA all the way for this trip and we have had a Good Experience at all! Thanks KOA
Jun 27, 2013
This location is challenging to find and isolated. Bathrooms are very good, but amenities are basic. Sites are close and no-frills.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Wifi is not dependable but considering the beauty and quiet of the area did not really miss it much. Great staff and clean park. Beautiful location.
Jun 27, 2013
I love that every KOA has its own store, laundry and its clean...
Jun 26, 2013
The campground overall was nice. We were very impressed with how clean the restrooms/showers were. They kept up those very well. All the campsites, however were very close together and cramped in one on top of the other. We like some privacy when we camp.
Jun 25, 2013
Very pleasant site and good facilities.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at your campground. The hosts were very friendly. Our site was very good and would definitely stay there again.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Nice nature trails
Jun 22, 2013
We had the best time I can not say enough about the staff at this camp ground I can't wait to go back the grounds were very neat and clean as well as the restrooms. the store had everything we needed and the ice cream at night was the best. % stars for sure.
Jun 22, 2013
The young owners are very accommodating and friendly. No problem seems too big. The store is well supplied and the campground is very quiet. We will return.
Jun 22, 2013
Convenient to Monticello, shade, clean bathrooms, and staff pleasant. Many sites not level, including ours, and shrubs, weeds, and trees needed trimming. It didn't appear that much time and effort was expended to maintain and improve the property - a marked contrast to the campgrounds we stayed at just prior to and after this one.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.