Charlottesville KOA

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
nice young couple to greet us, but would like to see some kid activities for grandchildren. Met people that also said they would bring theirs if more activities. Very helpful with suggesting area attractions such as Carter Orchards- very nice
Sep 16, 2013
This KOA has some nice sites, and we enjoyed our stay, which was for the most part confined to our site. The amenities are average, and the circular path to drive in for registration is akward.
Sep 14, 2013
Good place, good people, what else could anyone want?
Sep 14, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful; some sites were not level and paving would no doubt help. Secure internet would be nice.
Sep 14, 2013
Ruff roads, very hard to park in cramped spaces. Not up to old KOA standards but appears to be the new KOA standard
Sep 13, 2013
Everything was clearly marked, spotlessly clean and the grounds are beautiful. Great place to stay!
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful Hosts, very clean restrooms and well kept facilities
Sep 09, 2013
Just OK. 2 problems... water spigot is hard to get older fingers to attached hose to. And they should work to make the entrance and exit safer to negotiate. It is very dangerous and not appealing.
Sep 09, 2013
Came for just one night but certainly would have stayed for more. Great location and wonderful shaded spots. Clean, and bathhouse amazingly clean. Kudos to staff!
Sep 07, 2013
Very nice campground. dumpster was a little rank when wind was in our direction.
Sep 07, 2013
This was a lovely stop. The managers were very acommodating for our long rig.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
we had a great time they keep the area very clean showers were great thanks
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Our stay was quiet and peaceful. Campsite clean, Host and Hostess very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this KOA to everyone. Hope to see you again soon
Sep 03, 2013
Sites are crowded together. Bathrooms are not large enough to accommodate a full campground. Staff is very friendly.
Sep 03, 2013
Fishing pond needs work, maybe a few docks to get away from the rough uneven ground around pond. Also sale of bate would be nice as well.
Sep 03, 2013
This campground provided us with all of needs for a restful overnight stay. We were on our way from Maryland to lower Virginia and popped in for the night. The campground hosts were friendly and very helpful. Clean and quiet accommodations were welcoming.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I'm not sure how KOA does their annual reviews, but I think this campground is rated a little too high. The campsites are quite close together and I had to ask that weeds and briers be cut out from behind my camper so that I could get my storage. Not up to KOA's usual standards.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, you parked your fifth wheel 5 feet too far to the left, against our blackberry bushes (which have thorns) so we cut them at your request. I just hope they grow back next year! :)
Sep 01, 2013
Very nice, clean, and friendly campground.
Aug 30, 2013
Needs updating. Not enough trash bins. Sites too close together.
Aug 29, 2013
This was a very nice KOA. Owners were very friendly and accomadating. Our site was a nice size. You can tell that they are working on improvements throughout the campground.
Aug 27, 2013
Beautiful Park, nice folks, great stay
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Overall campsite felt pretty cramped - sites were very close together and very short (front to back). Campers were very quiet and respectful of others. Staff and facilities were nice and well kept. Great stay for proximity to Monticello, etc.!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Absolutely beautiful and serene KOA.
Aug 24, 2013
This campground was very clean and quiet...
Aug 22, 2013
We had a great time! Your place was just what we were looking for. Clean, quite and friendly. We will definitely come back.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
This is a very nice campground a short drive from all the must sees in this part of the state. The restrooms were always clean, the campers were all quiet, the office staff answered all our questions and needs. Sites are spacious. We would return if ever in the area again.
Aug 20, 2013
Everything was okay...staff could have been more friendly...
Aug 19, 2013
Clean facility. Helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice people. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Very happy to return to this camp site in the future.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
You have a very nice campground, enjoyed are stay with you.
Aug 16, 2013
Clean washrooms and clean sites Personnels a little bit cool
Aug 15, 2013
Organized and well kept facility.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Beautiful campground. Employees were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms a little out of date, but clean.
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. It is a nice campgrounds with a quiet, beautiful setting that is close by many attractions. Our arrival was slated as an after hours arrival. I was very impressed that I received a call that evening to see if we were still enroute and ok. The KOA representative ensureed that we had good directions and left us know where we could obtain our site information. Very nice!
Aug 12, 2013
We went to the KOA to go to local wineries and it is very well located for that. I feel they could do a better job with weed eating (especially around pool area) to give the place a more manicured look. Bathrooms were very clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.