Charlottesville KOA

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 14, 2015
This was the first time we stayed. It is very likely we will come again. It would be very nice however to have some hooks in the Men's room. There are none!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are 2 hooks in every shower stall, 1 hook in each bathroom stall and 1 hook outside of each shower stall (12 total). I think you might be confusing us with another campground.
Apr 13, 2015
Great place, well kept and hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 13, 2015
Awesome campground! Tiny campground but still amazing! Very quiet but still has the amenities. Close to Charlottesville.
Apr 13, 2015
Very nice
Apr 13, 2015
We has a VERY enjoyable time during our stay (April 8th through the 12th. Dane and Ashley are wonderful hosts and a pleasure to do business with.
Apr 12, 2015
Great people and enjoyed the grounds.
Apr 12, 2015
thank you for being so welcoming
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
second stay - we really enjoyed our stay, close to historic sights and pleasant owner. We will stay again
Apr 07, 2015
Loved this park! Owners very friendly. Didn't take advantage of their many services but the woods are beautiful, the bathrooms very clean and warm. Would return anytime we're near Charlottesville
Apr 07, 2015
A little too rustic for us, but a nice campground for campers and nice folks are running it.
Apr 06, 2015
Good service, Nice staff.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
sites weren't all that big and the one we had felt like it was just one big round Pal of rocks so everything was slanted our picnic table and fire ring and husband said the front desk girl was rude the only good thing was we did have a great view but just not much to do there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were disappointed with the site your husband chose. When your husband checked in, he was given 3 water/electric site options. He came back and requested the site you were on (full hook-up and not one of the options given at check in). He was also never charged for the difference.
Apr 06, 2015
Very clean facilities and grounds. Nice camp store. But the game room was empty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about that! The company that used to supply our games no longer services our area and came and took all of the games without any warning. We just found another vendor so more games should be arriving in a week or two...fingers crossed!
Apr 05, 2015
Great location near attractions.
Apr 04, 2015
Wonderful experience. The hosts were gracious and helpful, and the facilities were extremely clean. The store was very well-stocked, and the prices were reasonable. We especially like the clean bathrooms; we've spent a good deal of time in national parks, so we were used to dirty bathrooms, so we were pleasantly surprised to see how clean these were. We would highly recommend this campground.
Apr 04, 2015
Excellent, clean, friendly and helpful
Apr 04, 2015
Only stayed one night. Great clean facilities and very nice staff.
Apr 03, 2015
Super nice bathrooms!
Apr 02, 2015
Accommodating Peaceful Clean
Mar 30, 2015
It was early in the season and we ran into some cold weather, but the facilities are really nice. Great for a family.
Mar 28, 2015
We often have to travel pre season when we go north from Florida, so it is always nice to experience great service at that time. We have family in the area and though this was our first visit, we will return fall and spring.
Mar 28, 2015
Great campground. Nice sites. Especially like #13. Friendly and helpful staff. Our traveling companions enjoyed their stay in the new cottages.
Mar 23, 2015
Cleanest restrooms and staff extremely friendly and accommodating.
Mar 23, 2015
Coming in after regular hours we were pleasantly surprised by a staff member greeting us and leading us to our site. Grounds are well kept and we will definitely visit them again next time through.
Nov 15, 2014
Excellent campground owners are friendly and efficient. Campground is clean, bathrooms are clean, and I just love the natural surrounding.I plan to return Fall 2015 with friends and family.
Nov 11, 2014
Very nice. Campground was very quiet and well maintained. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Nov 11, 2014
Great amenities, comfortable stay. was not crowded so enjoyed sitting out.
Nov 10, 2014
Helpful staff, shady wooded sites, great laundry.
Nov 10, 2014
The KOA is nice, near Monticello and other attractions. Yet it is out enough to enjoy the country.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Very Helpful!
Nov 07, 2014
very nice, quiet, great staff.
Nov 06, 2014
Enjoyed recent stay . Would definitely come back.
Nov 04, 2014
Ashley was helpful when I experienced several problems with my RV and with transportation.
Nov 03, 2014
We love to stay at the Charlottesville KOA! The hosts are very friendly and there is so much to do in the area!
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Have stayed here several times-always a great stay.
Nov 01, 2014
Nice place with all the amenities for RV camping.
Oct 31, 2014
We stayed 2 nights this trip. We'll stay there again when we come this way another time.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Great campground. We always enjoy our visit. The staff is personable and always remembers us each time.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Second visit here. So quiet & peaceful & dark! Thank you for no outside lights, we could actually enjoy the stars & the nighttime!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Such a nice campground and friendly folks running it. We were excited to spend our 2yr here. And look forward to visiting again....
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Beautiful campground, friendly helpful employees. Had a great stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.