Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 28, 2016
Clean ,quiet, and friendly people. I would go back.
Oct 28, 2016
Nice location away from the city yet close to Monticello. Good layout and facilities.
Oct 28, 2016
Ashley was most helpful and very knowledgeable about the area, her directions to and from locations were perfect. Just can not say enough about the professionalism and friendly atmosphere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, and your bunnies were adorable!
Oct 27, 2016
very nice place,and very nice people the pplace was clean and well taken care of
Oct 27, 2016
Nice clean level sites. Restrooms OK
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Very friendly staff, overall small camping lots.
Oct 25, 2016
Beautiful area near many vineyards. Clean bathroom and friendly helpful staff.Will definitely return!
Oct 25, 2016
Great location, very clean
Oct 25, 2016
Very quiet place to stay. People were great and other campers were very respectful of each other.
Oct 24, 2016
Improvements have been made since our last visit to add a few spaces and improve others and they were great. We were camping with buddies and they put us in the perfect sites for that. Very accommodating.
Oct 24, 2016
My review is based on a stay that was off season, so items such as the pool are not rated. The service was excellent. Always offering to help, make suggestions for areas to visit, or offer directions to get around. Campground is well maintained, restrooms and showers were spotless.
Oct 23, 2016
Helpful from first phone call to time of arrival and being able to add one more day. Great directions to area's special attractions. Could have internet avail at desk in office since Verizon not available in campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have WiFi available throughout the campground.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Adequate facilities, but not great.
Oct 22, 2016
Perhaps it was off season but pool was green and growing bugs, dumpster overflowing with garbage, pet droppings everywhere and lot next to us had dog with aggression issues. Even had a 6a.m. domestic dispute that woke everyone but staff apparently.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool has been closed since September 15th. Our dumpster was emptied the morning of your departure. It is always the most full the night before it gets emptied. As far as a domestic dispute, this is the first we have heard of an issue. If you see pet "droppings" please let us know in the office.
Oct 21, 2016
Easy sites to pull into. Friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2016
Beautiful campsite and good service.
Oct 20, 2016
Close to historical homes. Very quiet campground. Clean facilities. Large pool. Nice game room and laundry facilities
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
The area is beautiful and close to so many attractionstudents. The actual sites are very close to one another which I did not like. Also our site was not level at all and all gravel. Bathrooms were nice with hot showers. Owners are very helpful.
Oct 17, 2016
Great place to stay.
Oct 17, 2016
Wonderful time.
Oct 17, 2016
Stay was nice. Very quiet area. Would suggest making the markings for sites and roads in the camp ground easier to identify for those coming in late.
Oct 16, 2016
Perfect getaway. We live nearby & have loved this KOA since 2010. Keep up the great customer service.
Oct 15, 2016
a very pleasant experience. our site, 53, wi-fi worked but signal was weak and our cable picture was grainy but able to watch.
Oct 14, 2016
Park is clean but in need of updates. Dog area needs maintaining. Wifi & water pressure were both poor. Good location for sightseeing in area but park entrance/exit needs better signage by dangerous curve on Red Hill Rd. Someone's going to get t-boned one of these days.
Oct 14, 2016
Everything was explained about the park. No guessing games. Bathroom & showers were clean.
Oct 14, 2016
Clean restrooms friendly people nice sites.
Oct 14, 2016
Small campground very quiet and well situated to visit the suroundings. The staff was helpful. I would stay again if I was in the area.
Oct 13, 2016
We have stayed here many times over the years. Seems to be deteriorating. Grounds not well kept. Folks who run it are really not all that friendly or seem to have their heart in running campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that for this stay, we were not able to accommodate your site request. We had other reservations that were made more in advance and had already requested those sites.
Oct 13, 2016
Clean really nice bathrooms.
Oct 12, 2016
Loved the wooded aspect of campground so while crowded, still felt like plenty of peaceful natural views. Very helpful staff, friendly and welcoming. Bathrooms clean and great hot water for showers, very pleased! Wish game room was a bit more updated, a bit sad with broken machines, but minor complaint. We were trying to keep kids occupied on rainy day! Would come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is only one option in the area as far as game vendors and he is not very good at maintaining his machines. We contemplate every year about taking the machines out completely.
Oct 11, 2016
The campground was nice and clean. I had called the night before my arrival and asked if I could check in early if no one was in my sight. The lady on the phone said YES. When I arrived around 12:00 her greeting was check in is not until 1:00. I thought that was a rude way to greet your guests. After I told my story she seemed a little better.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. We stay at this campground at least once a year!
Oct 11, 2016
Clean campsite, restrooms were clean. As it was the end of the year, other activities were not available. Nice level sites!
Oct 11, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and We loved the atmosphere of the campground.You have the cleanest bath house ever, thank you for the great stay.
Oct 11, 2016
Great time and friendly staff. We had to stay an extra night due to hurricane Matthew at home in Virginia Beach and enjoyed the extra day of relaxation.
Oct 11, 2016
Nice grounds, quiet. Great location for various activities!
Oct 11, 2016
It was good.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Campground was very crapped and most sites were not level and required significant number of leveling blocks. Clean bathrooms and good cable - wifi weak
Oct 08, 2016
While it is out of the town it is quiet and the sites are easily accessible
Oct 06, 2016
No room for chairs, pool, aging, a distance from sites, but clean. Very, very quiet. Couple, motor home. Distance from downtown.
Oct 06, 2016
Employees were nice. Campground seemed tired. Sewage connection at our site was higher than the site which made emptying tanks interesting.
Oct 04, 2016
had a wonderful site with a private view of the woods. great staff and clean restrooms
Oct 04, 2016
clean, friendly. Easy access to Charlottesville and surrounding attractions.
Oct 04, 2016
the staff was great
Oct 03, 2016
Clean and quiet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals