Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
Camp was clean, quiet, and green! Easy in & out with our 5th wheel. Friendly staff. Close enough to town, but far enough away for peace and comfort.
Sep 29, 2015
I appreciated that he stayed past closing time so we could get there and setup in the pouring rain. He even came to check up on us to ensure everything was working. Nice and quiet, very clean.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff. Wide variety of items in store. Several spacious and level sites are available. Overall well kept and clean campground.
Sep 28, 2015
We enjoyed our time at your campground. The site was spacious and level. The campground was small and cozy, which was comforting with the kids running around.Thanks for the great weekend ... next time, maybe keep the rain away!!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Our stay was very nice. It was quiet and we had a very nice site.
Sep 27, 2015
Site could have been more level. Mosquitos were plentiful.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Very quiet and nice. The roads were a bit narrow for some campers. Entrance is not a real safe place to turn out. I thought a bit over priced. The folks running it was awesome. Thank You.
Sep 26, 2015
Campground is small. Too many trees near roadways to maneuver a large rig easily. No cellphone coverage. Whole reason for our stay was a family emergency at UVA.
Sep 26, 2015
Special thanks to Amy for helping us stay an extra night during a busy ball game weekend.
Sep 26, 2015
If I knew someone coming tomCharlottesville, I would recommend this KOA
Sep 24, 2015
Nice. wish I could have gotten cell phone service, but computer worked OK. Need more light for evening walking the dog.
Sep 23, 2015
Campsite, restrooms, and customer service was great; location was somewhat remote for our travel plans.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Nice campground and VERY friendly and helpful people. We had a great stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Great place to camp in the Charlottesville area. The young lady at the front desk was most helpful and friendly.
Sep 22, 2015
very nice camp ground, very helpful in finding a site where we could get reception for dish tv, site 24 worked great
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time and a great site(#1). We plan on going back when we have more time to enjoy the area. Interesting info on being the second oldest KOA east of the Mississippi.
Sep 20, 2015
Neighboring site had a Large dog (Rottweiler) that barked very loudly late into the night and early next morning. Other than that the owners were very pleasant and we enjoyed the park.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice clean park. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Sep 19, 2015
This is a good stop to visit the many wineries in the area as well as Monticello. The location is convenient. It is a very clean and well maintained camp with all the basic comforts.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice clean campground. Excellent staff.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice, quiet campground. Services were good. Very convenient to major attractions and the beautiful countryside. We would stay there again
Sep 18, 2015
Great! The campground is very nice(clean and spacious sites). Bath house was always tidy and clean. The employees were very nice and helpful especially Dane who helped one of our party get in their site at 10:00 pm and made sure they were happy with their accommodations. Thanks, we will be back.
Sep 18, 2015
Very peaceful and quiet. Be careful leaving as there is a close blind corner and some traffic. Would recommend this park.
Sep 18, 2015
Just OK. Bad WiFi and bad cell service. Men's room too small and crowded not even any urinals!! Also spaces too close together. Just like other KOAs.
Sep 15, 2015
The people running this KOA are so friendly and helpful. The bathrooms stayed very clean and the store was perfectly stocked. I look forward to staying there again next year! Thanks so much, Teresa
Sep 15, 2015
We came with a 30 foot RV and the spots were easily accessible and flat. The bathroom and shower facility was very clean.
Sep 14, 2015
Like the location of the campground but the sites are too close to each other.
Sep 14, 2015
The cabins were clean and the staff was nice too!
Sep 14, 2015
every thing was great but one thing . The wood I bought at the office was to wet to burn.
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff and people.
Sep 14, 2015
Stay at this KOA alot and it is always a very pleasant experience!
Sep 13, 2015
1st time at this facility & only stayed 1 night because of travel schedule. If ever in the area again, we would stay here. Nice facility, a bit out of the way, but nice
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Just spend one night. tv was a little cloudy internet was great
Sep 10, 2015
Sure seems like KOA is over charging these days. We've been staying at KOAs for years and I Don't recall EVER having to pay $10 extra for each person in the party. It has really become more cost effective to just stay in a hotel than at a KOA. Next time we go camping we will be staying at a state or national park!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You checked in with 2 people which is included in our rate. It is $5/person/night for any additional people or visitors. You had 2 additional unregistered people over night. You may not have realized that guests cost extra at other campgrounds if you have never registered your guests at the office.
Sep 09, 2015
Thank you our stay was great we would stay there again....enjoyed the Saturday breakfast.
Sep 08, 2015
We will be back (as long as we can get #9!)!! Perfect site for us.
Sep 08, 2015
nice stay very quite at night I had a nice shady camp site
Sep 08, 2015
Great customers service!
Sep 08, 2015
nice place; very poor phone service
Sep 08, 2015
Nice spacious sites many are shaded and i loved the quiet a night. Nice clean pool and very helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful mountain setting. ONLY suggestion would be better marking to fishing pond, and weed eat and clean around better. Overall all was great.!!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time the campground was very nice.I liked all the amenities they had to offer and everyone that worked there was very friendly and helpful.We will stay there again i feel sure of it.
Sep 08, 2015
This is a good campground and it met our needs. WiFi was awesome. Only negative is the camp sight base is a #57 stone which makes it impossible to walk in without thick sole shoes. Great for obtaining a nice level lot, however.
Sep 08, 2015
I really enjoyed staying. My only complaint was the quality of the cable tv. The bathrooms were extremely clean.
Sep 07, 2015
Very clean restrooms...close to the Shenandoah Mountains and nearby sites. Friendly staff. Thankas
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals