Charlottesville KOA

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Reserve: 800-562-1743

Info: 434-296-9881

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2013
Staff were extremely helpful since this was our first camping experience. The facilities were very clean and we thoroughly enjoyed our first camping excursion.
Sep 27, 2013
Loved the rustic setting. It was fall, and there weren't kids. I saw many pet dogs all was peaceful. Excellent visit!
Sep 27, 2013
For the type of campground out in the woods it was fantastic. One noisy camper down the hill but they took care of that.
Sep 25, 2013
Excellent campground and hosts. Super clean bathroom and showers.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
We had a good time at the Charlotteville KOA. It's not huge so everyone talks to everyone. Nice people running it. Loved the buddy site that we and our friends stayed in. Will come back and will tell all our friends to come there also.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Camped with family - 2 campers - sites were nice size. Good for adults, not much for kids. Quiet treeded and clean
Sep 23, 2013
perfect stay
Sep 23, 2013
Hosts Ashley and Dane were super friendly and always there for your questions and needs. Dane helped remedy a cable tv issue for us. Bathroom and showers were very clean and modern. Our stay was very comfortable and quiet. A great location for nearby sightseeing, eating, hiking and biking. Easy to get to. Will be back.
Sep 23, 2013
We had friends join us on our weekend trip to your campground (in another camper). The owners were very nice and willing to book us beside each other. Campsites were clean and easy to get into. We were located beside the wooded area which was awesome. Bathrooms were very clean. We found this campground to be the perfect spot for a weekend get away!
Sep 23, 2013
It was nice to see staff presence on the grounds. We didn't check out many of the amenities because of the rain. Convenient location.
Sep 21, 2013
Proximity to activities in the area is great. Exiting left out of the park is scary. Spaces are very close together in a small park without a lot of open space to walk dogs for example. Staff were nice.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Great location, level, shaded, no mud/low spots. Quiet, but dangerous entry/exit with a sharp curve and fast drivers. NOT KOA'S FAULT.
Sep 20, 2013
Older place but ok for our overnight stay. Otherwise it was ok. Have stayed at koa's
Sep 19, 2013
Quiet, peaceful, not far from things we wanted to do. Small, just like we like it.
Sep 18, 2013
We loved our spacious site with lots of room! The bathrooms were very clean and playground in good shape. We enjoyed the walking path down to the Beaver pond, but some of the path was overgrown and needed clearing. We would stay here again!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Nice campground. Good bathroom/shower facilites.
Sep 16, 2013
nice young couple to greet us, but would like to see some kid activities for grandchildren. Met people that also said they would bring theirs if more activities. Very helpful with suggesting area attractions such as Carter Orchards- very nice
Sep 16, 2013
This KOA has some nice sites, and we enjoyed our stay, which was for the most part confined to our site. The amenities are average, and the circular path to drive in for registration is akward.
Sep 14, 2013
Good place, good people, what else could anyone want?
Sep 14, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful; some sites were not level and paving would no doubt help. Secure internet would be nice.
Sep 14, 2013
Ruff roads, very hard to park in cramped spaces. Not up to old KOA standards but appears to be the new KOA standard
Sep 13, 2013
Everything was clearly marked, spotlessly clean and the grounds are beautiful. Great place to stay!
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful Hosts, very clean restrooms and well kept facilities
Sep 09, 2013
Just OK. 2 problems... water spigot is hard to get older fingers to attached hose to. And they should work to make the entrance and exit safer to negotiate. It is very dangerous and not appealing.
Sep 09, 2013
Came for just one night but certainly would have stayed for more. Great location and wonderful shaded spots. Clean, and bathhouse amazingly clean. Kudos to staff!
Sep 07, 2013
Very nice campground. dumpster was a little rank when wind was in our direction.
Sep 07, 2013
This was a lovely stop. The managers were very acommodating for our long rig.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
we had a great time they keep the area very clean showers were great thanks
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Our stay was quiet and peaceful. Campsite clean, Host and Hostess very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this KOA to everyone. Hope to see you again soon
Sep 03, 2013
Sites are crowded together. Bathrooms are not large enough to accommodate a full campground. Staff is very friendly.
Sep 03, 2013
Fishing pond needs work, maybe a few docks to get away from the rough uneven ground around pond. Also sale of bate would be nice as well.
Sep 03, 2013
This campground provided us with all of needs for a restful overnight stay. We were on our way from Maryland to lower Virginia and popped in for the night. The campground hosts were friendly and very helpful. Clean and quiet accommodations were welcoming.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I'm not sure how KOA does their annual reviews, but I think this campground is rated a little too high. The campsites are quite close together and I had to ask that weeds and briers be cut out from behind my camper so that I could get my storage. Not up to KOA's usual standards.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, you parked your fifth wheel 5 feet too far to the left, against our blackberry bushes (which have thorns) so we cut them at your request. I just hope they grow back next year! :)
Sep 01, 2013
Very nice, clean, and friendly campground.
Aug 30, 2013
Needs updating. Not enough trash bins. Sites too close together.
Aug 29, 2013
This was a very nice KOA. Owners were very friendly and accomadating. Our site was a nice size. You can tell that they are working on improvements throughout the campground.
Aug 27, 2013
Beautiful Park, nice folks, great stay
Aug 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.