Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 17, 2016
Wifi needs a boost. We use Verizonand there is no signal for cell so we were dependant on wifi. Also we asked to use vkr points before paying over the telephone. Wheni ckecked receipt the next morning there was no credit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are unable to redeem points when making reservations. Points can be redeemed at check in. Please remind us, sometimes we forget.
Apr 13, 2016
Owner/managers are great people to work with. Very friendly and accommodating. Nice friendly atmosphere.
Apr 13, 2016
Clean grounds and sites. Expanding but kept very neat. Very peaceful area. Excellent utilities layout at site. Very nice stop-over for us enroute.
Apr 12, 2016
The trip to the facility on US 20 from I-64 is a bit troublesome with its many turns and sharp curves. Be careful! Very courteous staff! Thank You! The Allreds
Apr 12, 2016
A lovely location. Spaces are much too close together but ours was on the edge and we had a nice view. My big complaint: the laundry room was filthy and machines not in good condition (likely from never being cleaned).
Apr 11, 2016
Fire pits not cleaned out. Let us choose the spot, nice! Very friendly check in.
Apr 11, 2016
This park was delightful, and so was the woman who appears to be single-handedly running it! Sitting in the woods with full hookups and WiFi & cable. Nice combo. Clean bathrooms.
Apr 10, 2016
Enjoyed the nature trail, but it needs better signs and a cleanup. Nice park
Apr 10, 2016
Sites are a bit close together but staff is friendly and accommodating to pets! Very clean campground and facilities
Apr 09, 2016
Very nice and quiet. Price was good as well also. Only thing was the horse shoe pit sucked.
Apr 07, 2016
Nice staff, excellent washroom
Apr 07, 2016
Great location. Very easy to enter
Apr 07, 2016
Grounds O.K., TV O.K., No cell phone network (Verizon). This KOA must be between mountains with no tower available. Internet..what internet? They give you access but their pop-up says if you idle you will get booted off (something about saving bandwidth) however whenever I clicked on my browser icon to check my e-mails, I got booted, off...over and over again! So they offer internet but you can't

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you are having difficulty with the internet please let the office know, we are happy to help. Our welcome screen ("pop-up") states that each login is in 2 hour continuous increments. When your 2 hour session ends you just go through the welcome screen again.
Apr 06, 2016
The Charlottesville KOA is located in a beautiful are and the campground itself is beautiful. The restrooms are super clean and the staff are very helpful. Our go to Charlottesville stay.
Apr 06, 2016
always a great place to stay. campground is clean and organized as well as being in a quiet location.
Apr 06, 2016
Very pleasant as usual. Nice facilities.
Apr 05, 2016
Stayed at campsite on our way home from Florida & wanted to visit nearby attractions, site was nice & bathrooms were clean
Apr 04, 2016
Wonder campground and hosts. Thanks.
Apr 04, 2016
Convenient location for wineries, close enough to I-64. Wifi was spotty.
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice place with an awesome bath house. Will be visiting again soon.
Apr 04, 2016
2nd time staying here. Very nice... the girl that works the front desk does an outstanding job. We look forward to returning. CLEAN and well kept.
Apr 03, 2016
The wifi could have been better. The location is great. The sites are small but sufficient.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
good flat spaces
Mar 31, 2016
Overall great campground! Staff was very friendly and the sites and facilities all were clean and in good shape. Only complaint was that the cable hook up at our site did not work. Not a huge issue, but something to note.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always let the office know of issues like this while you are here. It is a very easy fix.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
very clean and simple, nice hot showers. Very friendly hosts.
Mar 29, 2016
nice clean KOA.
Mar 29, 2016
Great people and a wonderful campground!
Mar 28, 2016
The sites are large and not right on top of each other. Campground was clean and quiet. Office person (?owner) was extremely pleasant and helpful. We will be back for sure next year.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Campsites are very close to each other. Thankful the campground was not sold out.
Mar 25, 2016
Great hosts- always so accommodating.
Mar 25, 2016
Nice people and softest toilet paper of any campground. The campground was nothing but gravel and there was nothing close by to do, you could not walk or ride bikes anywhere. If all you want to do is sit by the fire this would be ok for that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is PLENTY to do in the area. True, there is nothing within walking distance, but we don't claim there to be. We just updated 6 RV sites, so yes, that whole area is all gravel (better gravel than mud)! As for things to do on the campground...Game-room, petal carts, basketball, lawn games, etc.
Mar 23, 2016
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY VERY MUCH .YOUR STAFF WAS EXCELLENT AND VERY HELPFUL.WE WILL BE BACK TO SEE YOU SOON.
Mar 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Large sites in a beautiful country setting. A little ways off the Interstate but well worth the drive. Friendly staff. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Nov 30, 2015
Staff was fantastic and accommodating. Will definitely return!
Nov 30, 2015
Last weekend this KOA was open, the young lady working by herself, I believe the owners daughter, was the nicest employee of any KOA we have visited. This campground is on our yearly visit list.
Nov 21, 2015
The campground was well kept and the staff were friendly and eager to please. We will be back
Nov 10, 2015
Fun fall trip
Nov 09, 2015
Considering this was the last weekend they were open for the season it was great! I loved the location and the nature trail was great. I can only imagine how much fun it would be prior to the leaves falling. Great location for pool and it seemed to have several things for many ages. We will definitely be back. Bath house was decent - nothing spectacular. Thanks!
Nov 09, 2015
We were there as tourists. We rented a car and saw the sites. The camp ground was nice and quiet.
Nov 09, 2015
Was very peaceful, lovely setting, and even though was near the end of the season, the campground was fresh and nicely maintained
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
First time to Charlottesville. Your office staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Will stay again if we are in the area!
Nov 08, 2015
Super friendly staff and clean facilities.
Nov 05, 2015
Large, quite site with plenty of roaming room for the dogs.
Nov 04, 2015
Very peaceful, though I can see that it may not be so peaceful in the summer when the campground is filled. Clean bathrooms. Easy back-in site for our Aliner. Simple access to Charlottesville and sites, especially Monticello.
Nov 03, 2015
Very woodsy campground. Camp sites are a little uneven. Located about 10 miles from Charlottesville. One huge disadvantage, we got virtually NO US Cellular coverage at the campground. We even have a Verizon MyFi and it left us with nearly no internet coverage. People were very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals