Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Great owners. Clean facilities. Great area with lots of things to do.
Sep 08, 2014
Location is good for Thomas Jefferson home. KOA well market signs. Staff friendly and helpful. Older KOA needs updates. Tree roots, dirt exposed around sites. Muddy issue if it rans. Dead trees need dropped widow makers. Our 50amp went out during night spouse on C-pack woke up had to go out and reconnect to 30amp at 3am. Pool was refreshing sign stated 40 yrs old excuse remodel next seasons.
Sep 08, 2014
This was the first time we had camped at a KOA, and I was very impressed. The sites were wooded,and pretty level. The bathrooms were very clean. Our family(2 adults, 2 children under 7) had a blast!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Very very friendly and helpful hosts. Beautiful scenery. Sites were well situated. NOTE: use the directions provided on the website, not your GPS. We found the road in very well marked.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
very difficult to get to off the highway with a big rig

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please use the directions we have posted online, in the KOA directory, or the Good Sam RV Travel Guide to reach our campground. There are multiple ways to reach our campground but only 1 we recommend for big rigs.
Sep 06, 2014
Small, but nice campground. The staff friendly and helpful. No Verizon cell connectivity (not KOA's fault). When approaching from Scottsville on Highway 20, there is no KOA sign which made it easy to miss the turn and have to drive 8 miles to turn around. Dumpster totally full for days, swarming with flies. Campers let their large dogs roam free and were not dealt with by the staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you drive past 708, going north on 20, there are multiple places to turn around (2 less than a mile from 708). The dumpster was full-ish from Labor day weekend. The morning after you arrived, a neighbor's dog got loose and came to the campground. The owner picked her up at 9:30am after I called.
Sep 05, 2014
Great campground... very helpful, pleasent staff.
Sep 05, 2014
The staff was wonderful! We liked that the campground was a bit off the beaten path, but only a few miles to Monticello. No Interstate noise. A wonderful stay
Sep 04, 2014
The campground is beautiful and the staff was more than helpful. I have already recommended it to several campers. We will stop there again.
Sep 04, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals