Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Very close to Monticello. Small but nice campground. Sites are small but we enjoyed the "buddy site" aspect of it with the other family we were traveling with. Nice having shade trees too.
Jul 21, 2014
KOA Charlottesville was very clean and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The camper lots were nice size and well kept. The only drawbacks that we had were the cable TV did not work - not a big deal since we were in and out so much and the internet was not good, even after connecting to the KOA. (shouldn't be on the internet while camping anyway!!) All in all we had a great stay!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you have trouble with the cable or the Wifi, please let us know while you are here!
Jul 20, 2014
This campground is hilly (as many are in Va) and the pull-thru sites in the back are surprising to get in to. We did like the convenience to Monticello but the entrance to the CG is a bit dangerous being on a curve and drivers do not heed warnings about the upcoming entrance. So it's a little unnerving pulling out onto the main road. Staff was friendly, pool clean, quiet atmosphere.
Jul 20, 2014
Very quiet, clean, shady sites and staff was helpful. Used this campground to plan a visit to Monticello.
Jul 20, 2014
Lovely little wooded KOA in the middle of Virginia wineries and other historical sites.
Jul 19, 2014
We usually stay in state parks, lst time we ever stayed in a KOA, and we really enjoyed it...We usually check out the bathrooms, because their condition, usually states what the campgrounds condition is..It was really clean. We did not have small children with us, but I met a mom in the restrooms, and she wished there were types of steps for children to step on so they can reach their sinks.
Jul 19, 2014
Sites are very small. Camper parking during check-in very difficult to navigate. Phone service almost nonexistant and cable is limited. WiFi and pool are good. Entrance/Exit to main highway is hazardous.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
This was a very nice peaceful KOA with good shade. We were only there for one night so didn't use the pool etc. Wifi wasn't very strong but that seems standard for KOAs. I'd almost be happier paying for good wifi than getting poor wifi free.
Jul 19, 2014
Only there one night, garbage to close to site.
Jul 18, 2014
There are activities to keep younger people occupied,it was quiet for us older folks, clean, organized,labeled areas, enough amenities,and priced right for the area. The two things I would like to see are a larger sign to the left of your drive to warn drivers of slow campers entering the road, and get rid of the bee's nests around the pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are 2 signs informing drivers of the campground entrance. Also, we would be happy to get rid of any bees' nests if you let us know where they are there while you are staying here.
Jul 17, 2014
The campgrounds were clean. Lots of shade. The staff could have been more friendly. Almost no cell phone reception. The pool was all the way across the campground and up the hill.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Just what was offered
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals