Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Very clean and we enjoyed our one night stay. We'll definitely recommend you to our fellow campers.
Aug 05, 2014
It was a wonderful experience, the staff was superb going out of their way to make for a pleasant stay! The facilities were keep in great shape we will definitely use this Kamp again and recommend this to everyone
Aug 05, 2014
We enjoyed the KOA and our stay in the area. My only complaint would be the amount of money charged to us for our children being with us. I could understand if they were teenagers BUT they are all under age 12 so I don't think I should have to pay for each child to camp with us. Other than that, we again enjoyed our stay and will likely return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates are structured to make it cheaper for seniors and couples traveling alone (which make up 80% of the campers that stay with us). The more people on a site; the more water and electric get used, the more the pool gets used/treated, etc. If it didn't cost us more, we wouldn't charge you more.
Aug 05, 2014
Very quiet, clean and well equipped. So nice we stayed again on the way home!
Aug 05, 2014
we only stayed overnight but the campsite impeccably clean definitely will go back
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Great location. And staff
Aug 01, 2014
The locale of the campground is very pretty, but the facilities there are a bit dated. It seems that this place is more to spend a night than spend a weekend or longer. It is a shame, because the people there are quite friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2014
Everything was GREAT and VERY CLEAN!! We would most definitely stay there again and the staff was very helpful and congenial. Prices are great, spaces are grassy and good sized and the general condition of the campground is very good. Internet access was also VERY GOOD and we thoroughly enjoyed our 5 day stay!!
Jul 31, 2014
Picnic tables and fire rings are like your setting in the road . Restroom great, no planned activities . Overall not bad but not great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals