Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
Nice campground and staff. This KOA just lacked some of the nice "finishing touches" that others have. Too many dead roaches lying on floor of game room & laundry room. Store not stocked very well. Quiet campground with nice sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, people leave the doors to the game/laundry room propped open (which we do not allow) and all sorts of bugs, critters, and animals get in. We have a small camp store and are only able to stock convenience items due to the limited room available.
Jul 01, 2014
really like the proximity to winery's and the smith mountain apple orchard and charlottesville. the staff is very friendly and the campground is well kept and nice lots.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Carter Mountain Orchard
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We loved our site! The size and location were the best! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! We didn't like that it was difficult to ride bikes on the stone road.
Jun 25, 2014
Internet was nearly impossible to access.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you are having trouble accessing the wifi, please come to the office so we can help. No matter what campground you are at!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
The campground is very nice. It is a little hard to maneuver with a big Motorhome towing. Beautiful area and we enjoyed it. Staff is excellent. Thank you.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Very friendly hosts. A great location, providing a "State park" kind of feeling. A good place to rest at the campsite area or enjoy the attractions in local area. We really enjoyed our secnic drives to all the wineries in the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals