Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2014
By far the cleanest restrooms of any campground we've stayed at. Well maintained grounds and lovely setting! The staff was super helpful.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Site was not level sites are to close to each other its okay for a one nighter will not return to this KOA
Oct 11, 2014
Excellent facilities. Very clean and attractive. In or out of the office, everyone was very friendly and anxious to help in any way.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Nice quite place with wooded camp sites. It reminded us of staying a state park with its layout.
Oct 09, 2014
Very good
Oct 09, 2014
We were only here one night on our way home. Our site, 2, was very nice.
Oct 09, 2014
Quiet campground with some great sites. Pull throughs along the woods are very nice. Friendly staff, clean and we'll maintained.
Oct 08, 2014
DIFFICULT AND SOMEWHAT DANGEROUR TO GET INTO WITH A LONG RIG DUE TO THE TWISTING,NARROW ROAD AND "BLIND" CURVES. ONCE INTO THE PARK, ALL IS GOOD.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Loved the forest get-away! Wonderful campground away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
This is a fairly basic KOA but met out needs perfectly for a weekend stopover. Staff at this campground are fantastic and customer service is definitely a priority.
Oct 06, 2014
It is a little small but well kept.
Oct 06, 2014
Hosts were extremely helpful. Sites were clean and organized. Exiting the park was scary because to the left was blind driveway to approaching cars!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
I'd like to give more stars but for the following issues: internet is HORRENDOUS and for a place with no service on Verizon at all, none, this is inexcusable it made the entire stay difficult. Why the KOAs feel the need to skimp and add extra 2 step logins etc is beyond me, also dumb. Bathrooms, no ventilation of any kind, gross. Outdoor sink disgusting. TV fuzzy. Spot, nice, laundry good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campgrounds have no control over what type of internet is available in their area. If CenturyLink could run fiber down our road we'd gladly take it. We also have no control over where cell phone companies put up their cell towers. The two step Wifi login is so we can keep it free and limit abuse.
Oct 04, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals