Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
Great location, very clean and well kept. Staff was helpful and accomodating.
Jun 19, 2015
Just what we needed: easy to find, pleasant folks at registration and a lovely site.
Jun 17, 2015
5 nites, quiet, good pool. convenient to Monticello, wineries etc.
Jun 17, 2015
Quiet and relaxing.
Jun 16, 2015
We stay here every year. It's great. Friendly and quite
Jun 16, 2015
This is a smallish KOA, quiet and not a lot going on. Not really one for the kids either, I think more for people passing through or older people.
Jun 16, 2015
Quiet, well kept. Felt very safe. Nice stay!
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed staying in the Charlottesville KOA. Beautiful, well managed camp. Very courteous staff. Close to historic sites.
Jun 15, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOAs we've stayed in. The staff was great and our spot was quiet and shaded.
Jun 15, 2015
Great location - close to Monticello - friendly, helpful staff, very clean restroom and shower facilities - nice setting. I would highly recommend the KOA Kampground in Charlottesville to my fellow travelers.
Jun 15, 2015
...great location-friendly/helpful staff-beautiful pool-super site-ideal location near history and wine country. we will be back.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
We loved our site and the staff was great!
Jun 13, 2015
very nice and clean KOA! Friendly and helpful staff...will recommend to our camping friends who are in this area. Keep up the good work!
Jun 12, 2015
A very nice camground. Our second stay here
Jun 12, 2015
Wonderful park
Jun 09, 2015
The staff were all really nice. It is a small campground and very quiet. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. We would stay there again. Only area that could be upgraded is their pool but the whole pool area was very nice and clean.
Jun 09, 2015
Quick and quiet small campground not much there
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
The personnel were wonderful, friendly and extremely helpful! Might I suggest that visitors go to Michie Tavern....their baked chicken IS finger licking good.
Jun 09, 2015
Small and quaint. Woodsy atmosphere. Quite. Only compliant was the dog park was not mowed. Grasses and weeds were high. Little dogs did not like it.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Very helpful staff. Second stay and would happily stay again.
Jun 07, 2015
Well equipped RV park with a hiking trail and pool and woodsy views. Our site was rather close to an adjacent one though. Felt tight. Good internet and cable which is important to us.
Jun 04, 2015
Lovely spot.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals