Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Nice quiet campground and everything was clean. However we prefer camping in National Forests and Parks. More room and better hiking and biking.
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful stay as usual. One of our favorite campgrounds. Quiet, beautiful and well maintained.
Oct 26, 2015
Quiet and enjoyable.
Oct 26, 2015
This was the first time we ever stayed in a KOA campground and we loved it.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Sites are tight, but a great place to stay while exploring the Charlottesville area.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
We have been on an extended stay of 5+ months to be with our granddaughter who attends UVA. Great hostesses. Thanks
Oct 22, 2015
Beautiful campside in the mountains, very functional Wi-Fi and cable connection. Delightfully quiet
Oct 22, 2015
Poorly designed sites. Even with a pull through obligated to unhitch, negating the benefit of the pull through

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were here for 2 nights. If you were not planning on unhooking for 2 nights we could have put you in a different site. Please let us know if you have any special requests before you check in so we can better accommodate you.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
Nice quiet place. Awesome staff and clean restrooms.
Oct 21, 2015
Friendly & clean place to stay.
Oct 20, 2015
Helpful staff - quiet surroundings;
Oct 20, 2015
The campground has a beautiful natural setting with lots of trees. It is conveniently located near several historic sites and wineries.
Oct 20, 2015
Nice campground. Sites are easy to get in & out of and the WIFI reception was great. The franchises that operate the facility were nice.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great time with our Gkids.
Oct 19, 2015
Great campground. ..the owners provided for every need. We will return again.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Pretty campground outside Charlottesville. Wi-fi was slow but otherwise stay was good
Oct 19, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Oct 19, 2015
Good
Oct 18, 2015
Staff was very helpful. The campground was lovely. We look forward to our next visit.
Oct 18, 2015
The hot water in our motorhome was not heating so we used the bath house. It was spotless! Thanks for a great shower.
Oct 18, 2015
Only note is that the sites are to close together.
Oct 16, 2015
Great location for visiting Charlottesville. Beautiful wooded park and clean facilities.
Oct 15, 2015
Our trip was interrupted by an unforeseen breakdown. They worked with us and we were able to move our reservation and get our complete stay in. Ashley and Dane are great to work with.
Oct 15, 2015
Very lovely wooded sites. Extremely clean, level, easy to park. Friendly staff. Very clean showers/restroom.
Oct 15, 2015
Very nice campgrounds, well kept. Friendly staff, lots of shade in campground.
Oct 14, 2015
Very nice kampground and the staff was really friendly and helpful. We were delayed leaving and they made sure we had everything we needed.
Oct 13, 2015
Always a nice stay!
Oct 13, 2015
The staff was very helpful and location is amongst very nice wineries and historic venues. Been to nicer KOA tho.
Oct 13, 2015
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. So friendly and accommodating! Clean facilities and beautiful setting.
Oct 13, 2015
Really enjoy staying here. It is always clean and friendly.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
hard to judge due to weather
Oct 10, 2015
Just fine. Nice office staff waited 45 minutes or so after closing for us to arrive.
Oct 09, 2015
Pleasant people, clean bathrooms, had to leave a day early due to camper problems but given a refund
Oct 09, 2015
The campground was lovely and the staff was even better. I would definitely stay here again!
Oct 08, 2015
This is a beautiful wooded park. Employees very friendly; laundry facility perfectly adequate; handy for cider ices, wineries and historic homes.
Oct 05, 2015
Very shady and natural. Staff was exceptional. Small but very private.
Oct 05, 2015
The weather was very rainy and warm for the three day we were there. We never unloaded outdoor furniture or opened our awning. The staff was great and the facilities were top notch.
Oct 05, 2015
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals