Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Flies were bad at our site. Consider selling insect fogger in your store. There was none when I visited. Our site was great, the amenities were good. We enjoyed the stay. Thank you for taking care of the equipment and services.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Lots to do, friendly staff
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
It was clean like I remembered. The pool was great. You've added more sites but it seemed a bit tight compared to our last stay.
Jul 06, 2015
The owners of the campsite were very pleasant to deal with & extremely helpful. The campsites are spaced nicely (not too close, but close enough if camping with a group). Clean sites, bathhouse, and pool. Will def. come back!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The owners of the campground are great friendly and very helpful on any things you ask.I have been coming there for a b
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly, courteous, check in. Very nice campground. Great place to stay. The 8 of us had a wonderful time.
Jul 06, 2015
Everyone was very nice and extremely helpful and attentive. We experienced an extended stay due to a vehicle break-down, but still enjoyed camping even though the location was unplanned. Thanks!
Jul 04, 2015
The only downside was the lack of a/c in the shower room. I like saunas but a bit of a break from the summer heat and humidity would have been nice.
Jul 03, 2015
nice facilities, lower price than many other places.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
We enjoyed our stay😎! Excellent management, grounds well-kept, we definitely recommend it and intend to go back often☺️‼️
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
This campground is perfect location for presidential landmark visits - Jefferson / Madison / Monroe all within 30 minutes. And UVA of course. The campground itself was clean and the bathrooms very nice. Firepits would be a nice addition but the fire ring worked well too. We were only there one night so not too too much to say.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great little KOA. Love when its family owned. Not like the big resort KOA's. Very friendly and very helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice people, helpful. Great pool. Good showers, clean but not always tidy. Clean kept laundry. Price is not bad till you have to pay extra for children. Then it is bad. Well located for visiting historic sites.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
nice campground but we hit a major storm while there...on the plus side our site stayed above water we never lost power and still had a nice time...we will be going back
Jun 27, 2015
Enjoyed this Kampground set in an excellent location. Owner took very good care of the facility.
Jun 27, 2015
Great sites, near Monticello
Jun 27, 2015
Too hilly. No Verizon signal. WiFi poor or nonexistent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you are having issues with the WiFi please let us know so we can help you. Especially if you are staying 4 days.
Jun 26, 2015
Very nice campground
Jun 26, 2015
Spent two nights at this KOA. First one we have every stayed at, we were quite pleased. Nice pool, nice site, and nice folks!
Jun 26, 2015
Nice campground, staff was excellent. I do wish KOA would have a rating system for their campgrounds to go by. They are getting like hotels you never know what you are going to get till you get there
Jun 26, 2015
Very quite, nice, very clean pool and a nice walking trail around the camp property in the woods. 2 miles away from Walnut Park Lake with swimming, hiking trails and small boats. very pet friendly and had a nice fenced in pet area. Basketball and tether all areas were nice. Very friendly people that work there and in the store.
Jun 25, 2015
Very nice campground. Loved it.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
packed in like sardines. parking on crushed stones not very comfortable to be outside. $60.00 per night way too pricy for what you get. we have stayed better for a lot less.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you don't have a reservation and you arrive on a weekend there is a good chance we may not have anything, but we will try to accommodate you as best we can. If you are 40' or more in total length and arrive on a weekend without a reservation this becomes more difficult so please plan accordingly.
Jun 25, 2015
The park is ok but it is a dead zone when it comes to cell service. As full timers we rely on cell service for secure internet access and communications.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sprint and AT&T work on the campground. Verizon does not work well. There are no Verizon towers close enough. We have no control over cell phone service.
Jun 24, 2015
Excellent experience and wonderful campground! Highly recommend.
Jun 24, 2015
Most of the sites were pull through. The facilities were immaculate and all the people at the office could not have been more helpful. Loved the campground. Will be coming back with the entire family.
Jun 24, 2015
A great place to stay
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice place visit
Jun 23, 2015
The people running the campground seemed very nice. The tent and cabin areas are great! Lots of room on each site....nice flat pad areas..wooded. The RV/travel trailer areas however were very small..not very level..and crammed in right up against the road. We were afraid to put our awning out all the way for fear it would get hit by someone leaving. Hardly any grass at all...just all big gravel.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground in a very secluded area. All internal roads are gravel but well maintained. Nice place to stay and close to most tourist areas. Would stay again...
Jun 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here. The campground is fairly small with graveled sites uniquely laid out among the trees. We have a 37' fifth wheel and had no trouble getting into our site.
Jun 21, 2015
We were checked in by a person even though we had a late arrival. I had a problem with TV and water heater (New camper). The campground dropped in and problems solved. We couldn't have been more pleased
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Great location, very clean and well kept. Staff was helpful and accomodating.
Jun 19, 2015
Just what we needed: easy to find, pleasant folks at registration and a lovely site.
Jun 17, 2015
5 nites, quiet, good pool. convenient to Monticello, wineries etc.
Jun 17, 2015
Quiet and relaxing.
Jun 16, 2015
We stay here every year. It's great. Friendly and quite
Jun 16, 2015
This is a smallish KOA, quiet and not a lot going on. Not really one for the kids either, I think more for people passing through or older people.
Jun 16, 2015
Quiet, well kept. Felt very safe. Nice stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals