Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Great camp ground.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice campground, clean facilities and fantastic staff. We will visit this KOA again.
Jul 17, 2016
Just a quick one night stay on our way to Virginia Beach. The staff is friendly and the pool is very nice.
Jul 17, 2016
If you need a place to park the RV while visiting Charlottesville, this place is just OK. It's close to Monticello. We didn't go to the pool or game room, nor did we use the bathhouse, so I cannot comment on them. I would not recommend site 20, as it only has a narrow strip of grass to separate your rig from the main drive going through the campground.
Jul 16, 2016
Overnight stop OK
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Clean, neat campground with friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2016
just awesome in every way -- except one. no cell phone service.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Very laid back quiet very nice only thing is never stayed open long enough the store but other than that nice people friendly and comfortable.
Jul 11, 2016
nice wooded campground pull thru sites were great really appreciated being allowed to stay connected after check out to take care of business in Charlottesville
Jul 11, 2016
Lovely park. Friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice quiet, well kept campground. The only problem is the exit on to a curve of a highway. Not very exciting for a long rv or trailor.
Jul 10, 2016
Very quiet secluded location. Excellent location for the experience of Monticello - Constitutional Route - Excellent wine experience as well
Jul 10, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, lots of shade, but sites too close. Our site had 3 common areas together. Not enough privacy. Would have been good for group. Only a few sites for pull thru that offers privacy.
Jul 09, 2016
This was the nicest KOA I have stayed in. Secluded and quiet. The bathrooms were very clean. The employees were very gracious and helpful. I will be back!
Jul 07, 2016
This trip was our first foray into RV'ingredients and we were just not prepared. The young lady on duty at the store Sunday morning went way beyond what was required of clerk with the help she gave me assembling a hose for my sewer hookup. Without her help I would have been lost. And the night before we got in about midnight and a gentleman came out and led us to our site.
Jul 07, 2016
Feels run down like they ran out of money about a year ago and are just coasting. Landscaping is overgrown and weeds are winning. Pool was clean but again weeds and tell grass were everywhere. People at desk were nice and helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
Very convenient to Charlottesville attractions & very friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Jul 06, 2016
Very pleasant & peaceful. The people who worked there were both helpful & knowledgeable.
Jul 06, 2016
Need more signage in order to find camp.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice sites. Quiet. Friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great customer service. Our reservation put us far away from our friends, but the night before our arrival, the campground called and let us know they had had a cancellation. They asked if we would like to be switched to a closer site. Great looking-out. The employees at the store were super. Very friendly and great customer service.
Jul 04, 2016
Beautifully secluded and well maintained. Due to bad weather in the Midwest, we were forced to cut our stay a day short and was surprisingly refunded that day-they went above and beyond in their customer service.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice place and nice people. They called as we were coming to give us the proper exit and waited for us even though we were coming a little late.
Jul 03, 2016
Nice place, nice people.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Small and quiet - just what we were looking for. The NICEST people in charge, and the BEST bathhouse of any campground we've visited. Great location for day trips to historic sites. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 01, 2016
Quiet place but sites packed in and poor wifi ( often not even worth trying to do anything until after 10 pm)
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice people. Site was clean and spacious.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We were not impressed at all. The game room was dirty and had archaic machines. The pool was far away from the campsites, and there wasn't really any atmosphere to the campground.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice small park. Weeds, not grass. Muddy if it rains.
Jun 27, 2016
internet was not good, even at midnight
Jun 26, 2016
Great KOA, very clean and spaces on the outerloop are spaced nicely but inner ring are close together. Game room/arcade was run don and pinball and pool table ate our quarters. Very close to Monticello, UVA And Highlands suitedour needs
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Eh. Amenities were so-so. Sandy at the front desk was helpful and friendly. Sites are close together and tight squeezes throughout. We had site 38 with 36' MH and tow car - very pleasant, but wouldn't want to spent more than a few nights there; this was one night stop enroute to Shenandoah. KOA could use a facelift.
Jun 20, 2016
Everything was fine; I just was unaccustomed to the very small spaces, being from the West. WAY better than the next one I went to, which I can't wait to rate.
Jun 20, 2016
The office staff were friendly.
Jun 19, 2016
very clean and quiet.
Jun 17, 2016
Bathrooms pretty well maintained, though with a full camp, you had the expected signs of traffic in there. The showers were clean. Staff was friendly, good camp store. Sites are pretty close together, so be prepared to feel a little camping-claustrophobic. Camp has free wifi, unsure about range from main building. Cell signal weak to non-existent for Verizon, I've read it's non-existent for AT&T.
Jun 17, 2016
Friendly staff!! Very helpful with directions and places of interest in the area. Very clean!!
Jun 16, 2016
Nice,peaceful campground. Far enough off the beaten path that there is no highway or traffic noise. Nice newer shower with a nice bench not the little ledge. Only reason I would not come back is because of their internet poicy. Free wi-fi should not have limitations. Mine worked fine the first 24 hours then they started throttling me. I guess that felt I was using too much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not throttle anyone back. Our Wifi system automatically throttles anyone back who is using too much data so that it doesn't slow down to much for other users. Remember, you are sharing the internet with others.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice place to stay while visiting Monticello and Shenandoah NP.
Jun 13, 2016
I haven't tried many campgrounds in the area. It was "fine" but I was amazed at how squished together the spaces were. Out West, one space would equal five of yours.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals