Charlottesville KOA

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
I'm not sure how KOA does their annual reviews, but I think this campground is rated a little too high. The campsites are quite close together and I had to ask that weeds and briers be cut out from behind my camper so that I could get my storage. Not up to KOA's usual standards.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, you parked your fifth wheel 5 feet too far to the left, against our blackberry bushes (which have thorns) so we cut them at your request. I just hope they grow back next year! :)
Sep 01, 2013
Very nice, clean, and friendly campground.
Aug 30, 2013
Needs updating. Not enough trash bins. Sites too close together.
Aug 29, 2013
This was a very nice KOA. Owners were very friendly and accomadating. Our site was a nice size. You can tell that they are working on improvements throughout the campground.
Aug 27, 2013
Beautiful Park, nice folks, great stay
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Overall campsite felt pretty cramped - sites were very close together and very short (front to back). Campers were very quiet and respectful of others. Staff and facilities were nice and well kept. Great stay for proximity to Monticello, etc.!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Absolutely beautiful and serene KOA.
Aug 24, 2013
This campground was very clean and quiet...
Aug 22, 2013
We had a great time! Your place was just what we were looking for. Clean, quite and friendly. We will definitely come back.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
This is a very nice campground a short drive from all the must sees in this part of the state. The restrooms were always clean, the campers were all quiet, the office staff answered all our questions and needs. Sites are spacious. We would return if ever in the area again.
Aug 20, 2013
Everything was okay...staff could have been more friendly...
Aug 19, 2013
Clean facility. Helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice people. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Very happy to return to this camp site in the future.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
You have a very nice campground, enjoyed are stay with you.
Aug 16, 2013
Clean washrooms and clean sites Personnels a little bit cool
Aug 15, 2013
Organized and well kept facility.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Beautiful campground. Employees were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms a little out of date, but clean.
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. It is a nice campgrounds with a quiet, beautiful setting that is close by many attractions. Our arrival was slated as an after hours arrival. I was very impressed that I received a call that evening to see if we were still enroute and ok. The KOA representative ensureed that we had good directions and left us know where we could obtain our site information. Very nice!
Aug 12, 2013
We went to the KOA to go to local wineries and it is very well located for that. I feel they could do a better job with weed eating (especially around pool area) to give the place a more manicured look. Bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
long way of the highway

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a little over 9 miles from the highway. It is always best to know directions and distance to your final destination before you start any journey.
Aug 09, 2013
Very nice and helpfull owners.
Aug 08, 2013
Nice clean and quiet facility. Good showers!
Aug 08, 2013
The staff was friendly and the campground very quiet. Convenient to the major historical sites.
Aug 07, 2013
Cool campground. Very clean! Nice owners.
Aug 05, 2013
It is a very quiet KOA and a great location. We were able to visit new places and our boys had a great trip. The facility is clean. The pool is scheduled to be redone and the nature trail and pond could be cleaned up a little but that won't keep us from going again. Definitely use the web directions to get there. Looking forward to a fall visit.
Aug 05, 2013
The pool was less than stellar.Most everything else was real nice. The shower/ bathroom was clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely helpful.
Aug 05, 2013
Take the approach to the camp from Hiway 20 not 29 much better way to get in. Older camp ground and needs some updating .
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Camping Site 34 has an underground watter leak which made movement around the site difficult but manageable. I would also recommend trimming the trees and weeds from the pool areas.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The leak began during your stay and was fixed the day of your departure. It could not be fixed while you were in the site.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Nice Kamp, and very helpful obtaining the Presidential Homes and historical tavern, which we enjoyed all! Only problem was the wife bought some historic clothing but even though it was not cheap, the sales parson was very enjoyable at Mitchie Tavern, but that was NOT fault of KOA!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Lovely setting. Managers courteous and helpful. Garbage too close to sights and quite fou.
Aug 03, 2013
The staff is friendly. Because it is located deep in the trees, we were not able to get satellite. There wasnt very good cell phone reception. Our space was big and level. We did not feel crowded. Would not recommend for overnighters since it is located about 10 miles off the main road. However, we stayed here three nights and it was convenient for the touring we did in the area.
Aug 01, 2013
Good site nice and quite
Jul 30, 2013
always have a nice stay. staff is very friendly and helpful
Jul 30, 2013
another wonderful weekend. thanks to all you at charlottesville koa.
Jul 30, 2013
We stayed with a group of friends, which stay at this campground annually. We will definitely be back.
Jul 30, 2013
Nice and quiet.
Jul 30, 2013
A serious problem exists within a few feet of the RV on the site we occupied. A "bed" of Poison Ivy needs to be killed and removed.
Jul 29, 2013
The campground was well kept, restrooms and showers very clean; nice wooded sites of good size to accommodate our RV.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.