Charlottesville KOA

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2013
So far it has been KOA all the way for this trip and we have had a Good Experience at all! Thanks KOA
Jun 27, 2013
This location is challenging to find and isolated. Bathrooms are very good, but amenities are basic. Sites are close and no-frills.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Wifi is not dependable but considering the beauty and quiet of the area did not really miss it much. Great staff and clean park. Beautiful location.
Jun 27, 2013
I love that every KOA has its own store, laundry and its clean...
Jun 26, 2013
The campground overall was nice. We were very impressed with how clean the restrooms/showers were. They kept up those very well. All the campsites, however were very close together and cramped in one on top of the other. We like some privacy when we camp.
Jun 25, 2013
Very pleasant site and good facilities.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at your campground. The hosts were very friendly. Our site was very good and would definitely stay there again.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Nice nature trails
Jun 22, 2013
We had the best time I can not say enough about the staff at this camp ground I can't wait to go back the grounds were very neat and clean as well as the restrooms. the store had everything we needed and the ice cream at night was the best. % stars for sure.
Jun 22, 2013
The young owners are very accommodating and friendly. No problem seems too big. The store is well supplied and the campground is very quiet. We will return.
Jun 22, 2013
Convenient to Monticello, shade, clean bathrooms, and staff pleasant. Many sites not level, including ours, and shrubs, weeds, and trees needed trimming. It didn't appear that much time and effort was expended to maintain and improve the property - a marked contrast to the campgrounds we stayed at just prior to and after this one.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Staff was great and very friendly. Site was long, somewhat narrow. We stayedin a 43'motorhome.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Great!
Jun 18, 2013
The only drawback was the poor Verizon cell phone signal. The staff was very pleasant to deal with.
Jun 18, 2013
Primitive enough to feel like you are camping but enough amenities to enjoy your stay.
Jun 17, 2013
It was too short a stay to give it a real rating.
Jun 17, 2013
This was our third stay here and we love it!! It is convenient to the wineries and downtown Charlottesville. We have been very pleased with the service that we receive - everyone is very cordial.
Jun 17, 2013
Quiet, Clean bathrooms. Very good showers.
Jun 17, 2013
Love the wooded setting. Showers and bathrooms were clean. Close to all kinds of things. Staff and other campers were very friendly.
Jun 17, 2013
This was a great place to camp. Nice and quiet with shaded sites. Only complaint was the pool area needs lots of work, but a renovation is planned.
Jun 17, 2013
Beautiful campground. The staff was less than accommodating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always try to be as accommodating as possible. It is not always possible to put you side by side with another camper when you tell us you're together at arrival. It is helpful to know special requests in advance.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
The tilt of the site do not allow the gray and black water tanks to completely empty. #17

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Depending on how you park, you should be able to dump completely.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Very quiet and peaceful. Good wi-fi and cable channels. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Clean restrooms.
Jun 15, 2013
Right in the middle of a forest, very quite with all the aminities. Thanks
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
We just stayed for 4 days.Site was shady and enough room.Owners friendly and helpful.Located in a beautiful rural area but very close to Monticello/Ashlawn/Montpelier/U of Va/Charlottesville and about an hour from Luray Caverns and Shendoah Nat. Park. Do use their directions to get to camp rather than your GPS..the road is very bendy..especially if you are driving a coach and towing as we were

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes! Always use recommended directions no matter where you are headed. It's never good to follow just a GPS (they are not always accurate).
Jun 14, 2013
Very clean campground with good site size.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Stayed 4 nights in a motorhome. We nice people and camp well cared for. WiFi is very poor and no telephone service, but we had a good time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always let us know if you are having issues with the wi-fi while you are here...we might be able to fix it!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Very nice surprise to find this campground. The short but beautifull drive from I-64 was worth it.
Jun 10, 2013
Extremely pleased with our stay in Charlottesville. Staff very customer service oriented. Facilities very well kept.
Jun 10, 2013
Clean large sites friendly staff will come back
Jun 08, 2013
Location is very remote. Campground is ok,but nothing special. It is overpriced.
Jun 07, 2013
Nice and quiet.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Close to downtown. Small spaces, a little cramped.Old with lots of character. Nice staff. I would stay here again.
Jun 05, 2013
Nice, quiet park. Very helpful staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.