Charlottesville KOA

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Reserve: 800-562-1743

Info: 434-296-9881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 02, 2013
This was our third or fourth stay there. Have always enjoyed it. Will be back.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Dumpsters emptied at 5:30 a.m. Saturday morning, all the banging, not cool at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, we switched to a single stream recycling company this season that missed a pickup and unfortunately decided to empty it early the next morning.
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Short trip to break in new travel trailer. Early in the season, but very clean facilities, and very nice help in office.
Mar 28, 2013
Awesome campground. the only improvement would be a camp K-9. The staff was great and friendly. They even asked our opinion on a possible site for a camp k-9. Great nature trail that goes by a beaver pond with 3 resident beavers. A can of spray paint would mark the trail better. KOA was clean with Spotless bathroom facilities.
Mar 23, 2013
My first experience with a travel trailer and staying at a RV park was positive. the park staff was most helpful in assisting me address set up issues and the rest room and showers were clean and the grounds very scenic.
Mar 22, 2013
Very quiet, beautiful location, nice sites, friendly people. The back-in RV sites were a bit on the small side, though, and there was a problem with the electrical hookup where I first parked.
Nov 18, 2012
Nov 14, 2012
We were very well received by Bryan. He helped me take care of my tv problem. He and his wife do a great job in managing the campground. We plan on making reservation for next Fb. season. This was my son Andys' first camping trip w/his 5th. wheel. He and his family had a nice time. Anna and Drew enjoyed the beaver pond. Thanks for a great stay! Don Lucy
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 12, 2012
Nov 12, 2012
Spaces were very tight. Close toCharlottesville and any othersttractions
Nov 12, 2012
Nov 09, 2012
Nov 09, 2012
Sites are somewhat dated. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Nov 07, 2012
The campground sites were very level. The person checking us in was friendly and helpful. The dump station was awkwardly placed.
Nov 07, 2012
Were there originally to wait out Hurricane Sandy - excellent facility and super staff. Would gladly stay there again.
Nov 05, 2012
The kids that checked us in were friendly and gave us all the info that we needed. We are definitely going back to Charlottesville!
Nov 02, 2012
Terrific kampground with friendly hosts. Everything great except the cellphone reception. Had to go into Charlottesville to make calls.
Oct 31, 2012
Lovely,but wish we didn't have to wait to make arrangements for next year..can we fix that?
Oct 31, 2012
Great location, quiet, nature trails, forests, good sites, friendly staff...
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 31, 2012
Very clean bath and showers; Well designed. Pretty easy to park trailers at most any site. Pull throughs are very close together. Campground is very well located - very close to Orchards, Michie Tavern, County Park/Lake and Monticello.
Oct 30, 2012
Pool was dirty. Not enough bath facilities. No cell phone reception. Staff was nice and friendly, but camp ground needs major improvements.
Oct 30, 2012
The staff here at Charlottesville, KOA were very helpfull by helping us setup upon our arrival after hours and in the dark. Thanks to all staff at Charlottesville, KOA
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
We love this campground and the hosts. They are always friendly and the grounds are always picked up. This was our 6th year coming and we can't wait until next year.
Oct 29, 2012
not so friendly staff
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Enjoyed the fall at your campground. Loved the camp site and amenities. Could use updates to maintain the presidiental award. Restroon closer to the oposite end of the campground. Renovate the pool, game room and sports area. Perhaps some of the sites on the hill could be leveled better. Otherwise, lovely.
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
We did have to leave a day early because of hurricane Sandy and the effects it would have on our home state of New Jersey. After driving for a couple of hours we received a call from the campground asking if we did leave a day early and we were told that we would receive a credit back for the night we did not stay. Something like this has never happened to us before, that is amazing service.
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Noisy. Constant dog barking at night. Wifi was disabled by one other camper. Everyone else was told that we would need to wait for that person to check out to regain access. No cell phone. Overage should be advertised for those who are working. Very far out of town on winding roads.
Oct 29, 2012
Campsite 20 was great. Lots of room and easy set-up. We were within an hour to the attractions we wanted to see.
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
really enjoyed myself. hope to see y'all again sometime.
Oct 28, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
Great host at the front desk. Clean bathrooms and showers.
Oct 26, 2012
You need ESPN!
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
Our stay was just an overnight on return to home. We had stayed here on the trip out and liked the campground enough we wanted to stop here on the way back.
Oct 26, 2012
Sites were very nice although they did not clean the ashes out of fireplaces.Bathrooms were clean and neat
Oct 25, 2012
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the campground was. I thought we had a great site, near the store & bathrooms, nice space for a campfire, chairs, etc. I thought the bathhouse was nice,& always clean! The campground was very centrally located to all the things we wanted to do during our visit to the Charlottesville area. i.e., Carter mountain apple orchard, Monticello, downtown C-ville, etc.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.