Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 23, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Charlottesville KOA. It's small but always clean. Will be back.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Very nice place to get away and relax.
Nov 14, 2016
you cable was blurry and your wifi sucked...i work remotely and if i need a working wifi to do my job...which i could not do.
Nov 14, 2016
I would prefer more space between campsites, therefore I rely on KOAs when I just need a stop-over rather than thinking of them as a destination.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Staff extremely helpful, even ensured our Cable TV was working well. Mostly wooded sites. Small dog park but it worked for us. Long twisty road to the park from the interstate. Close to Monticello. Bathroom/showers very clean and good water pressure. If in the area we would stay here again.
Nov 14, 2016
We had a great time, didn't spend our days at the campground however we really liked the campground when we returned. Exiting the campground is scary with a big rig due to cars coming around the corner while pulling out.
Nov 14, 2016
Excellent location within close proximity to Monticello, wineries, Charlottesville and Scottsville- yet in a beautiful remote area.
Nov 14, 2016
Small, clean, VERY helpful and friendly staff Dane was wonderful, he even called to check on our trip getting there. Kept the store open a little later for us. Great wifi and cable, etc.. Far enough from town, but close enough to visit all the fun places in Charlottesville!
Nov 13, 2016
Overall this KOA wasn't as nice as most that we've stayed at. Poor lighting at night and property appeared run down.
Nov 09, 2016
We stayed here in November so the trees were beautiful. Our greeting was very friendly and we were given our choice of four different sites. Because of the time of year, there was not a lot of activities, but we saw a volleyball area, pool sign, game room and laundry facility. The campground is beautiful and well kept and the owners are helpful and friendly. We will stay here again!
Nov 09, 2016
Too much gravel and no green space. Sites were to close and not level.
Nov 08, 2016
Clean, pleasant, nice staff, and not too big. Very good stay.
Nov 08, 2016
Just what we needed
Nov 08, 2016
Nice sites with a decent amount of room per site. We did hear quite a bit of late night noise from a cabin that had been drinking. That was unfortunate but not the camp's fault either. Clean bathrooms- paper towels or a stronger dryer would be nice, especially when it's cold. Would stay here again for sure.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Staff not all that helpful. Just handed a sheet of paper with directions. Not an attractive place overall.
Nov 07, 2016
Too far off the beaten path for folks who are traveling
Nov 07, 2016
The Campground is clean and the staff are friendly. Great peaceful place to stay that is near a lot of sites
Nov 07, 2016
We love Charlottesville KOA quiet and the owners are fabulous.
Nov 06, 2016
Staff was very helpful in addressing our needs.
Nov 06, 2016
Nice atmosphere and location near Charlottesville and Monticello.
Nov 04, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet setting. Close to historic venues and some fabulous wineries.
Nov 04, 2016
Quiet and dark, which is ideal for gazing up into the starlit sky!
Nov 03, 2016
The owner of this koa helped me out greatly. I had a problem with my rv and he solved it. Then he refused to let me pay him.
Nov 03, 2016
The staff went out of their way to make our stay so pleasant. They were so kind and helpful. The campground was very quiet and peaceful. We both really enjoyed our two nights there.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
It was great,everyone was nice and helpful. The best was not all the night lights,like a campground is suppose to be.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We go back and forth on whether we should add more lighting. It seems like campers appreciate the dark more...
Oct 31, 2016
Our only complaint is about exiting the campground, onto the highway. It is a dangerous corner to exit, and the trees totally obstruct your view of on coming traffic, only moments after making the turn, there is a low dip in the road, which sent us for quite the scary jolt. I imagine it is worse because we are traveling in a large motorhome.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
We were late arrivals so our site information was taped to the office door. KOA staff were very nice and helpful. Site was a bit narrow but easy to maneuver. Would go there again.
Oct 31, 2016
We really liked having a pull through full hookup site this year. It is also close to area places to visit. We will definitely stay here again
Oct 31, 2016
very nice place and clean
Oct 28, 2016
Clean ,quiet, and friendly people. I would go back.
Oct 28, 2016
Nice location away from the city yet close to Monticello. Good layout and facilities.
Oct 28, 2016
Ashley was most helpful and very knowledgeable about the area, her directions to and from locations were perfect. Just can not say enough about the professionalism and friendly atmosphere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, and your bunnies were adorable!
Oct 27, 2016
very nice place,and very nice people the pplace was clean and well taken care of
Oct 27, 2016
Nice clean level sites. Restrooms OK
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Very friendly staff, overall small camping lots.
Oct 25, 2016
Beautiful area near many vineyards. Clean bathroom and friendly helpful staff.Will definitely return!
Oct 25, 2016
Great location, very clean
Oct 25, 2016
Very quiet place to stay. People were great and other campers were very respectful of each other.
Oct 24, 2016
Improvements have been made since our last visit to add a few spaces and improve others and they were great. We were camping with buddies and they put us in the perfect sites for that. Very accommodating.
Oct 24, 2016
My review is based on a stay that was off season, so items such as the pool are not rated. The service was excellent. Always offering to help, make suggestions for areas to visit, or offer directions to get around. Campground is well maintained, restrooms and showers were spotless.
Oct 23, 2016
Helpful from first phone call to time of arrival and being able to add one more day. Great directions to area's special attractions. Could have internet avail at desk in office since Verizon not available in campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have WiFi available throughout the campground.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Adequate facilities, but not great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals