Charlottesville KOA

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Nov 15, 2014
Excellent campground owners are friendly and efficient. Campground is clean, bathrooms are clean, and I just love the natural surrounding.I plan to return Fall 2015 with friends and family.
Nov 11, 2014
Very nice. Campground was very quiet and well maintained. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Nov 11, 2014
Great amenities, comfortable stay. was not crowded so enjoyed sitting out.
Nov 10, 2014
Helpful staff, shady wooded sites, great laundry.
Nov 10, 2014
The KOA is nice, near Monticello and other attractions. Yet it is out enough to enjoy the country.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Very Helpful!
Nov 07, 2014
very nice, quiet, great staff.
Nov 06, 2014
Enjoyed recent stay . Would definitely come back.
Nov 04, 2014
Ashley was helpful when I experienced several problems with my RV and with transportation.
Nov 03, 2014
We love to stay at the Charlottesville KOA! The hosts are very friendly and there is so much to do in the area!
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Have stayed here several times-always a great stay.
Nov 01, 2014
Nice place with all the amenities for RV camping.
Oct 31, 2014
We stayed 2 nights this trip. We'll stay there again when we come this way another time.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Great campground. We always enjoy our visit. The staff is personable and always remembers us each time.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Second visit here. So quiet & peaceful & dark! Thank you for no outside lights, we could actually enjoy the stars & the nighttime!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Such a nice campground and friendly folks running it. We were excited to spend our 2yr here. And look forward to visiting again....
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Beautiful campground, friendly helpful employees. Had a great stay!
Oct 26, 2014
We stay at this campground once a year during the fall and it is wonderful. Great campground and the staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. Will definitely continue to return for our annual visits.
Oct 25, 2014
I rented a RV site and cabin. All was great. We will be back. Thanks
Oct 25, 2014
we intentionally passed by a good sam camp to go here. Beautiful location
Oct 24, 2014
Love the site we had. Nice CG. Close to town. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 24, 2014
very pleasant experience
Oct 24, 2014
wonderful people who make your stay great.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Smaller than some, but very friendly and accommodating. Great location for convenience to hiking, apples, va. Wines.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
We loved the place. Setting is beautiful and campground was very well kept. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 20, 2014
Bathrooms were poor. No TP and too small for the number of campers
Oct 20, 2014
The staff was nice and the camp site was level in a hilly area.
Oct 20, 2014
It was great as always have been coming here for about 10 years now will be back come spring.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Quiet, easily accessible, friendly staff, and perfect getaway for adults and families that don't require lots of activities.
Oct 18, 2014
The people here are really great. They work hard to accommodate their guests. We come here twice a year and always have the same great service.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
This is a nice, small and very accommodating campground. The staff was very helpful
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
We only stayed one night on our trip back to Florida, but would like to stay longer next time. The proximity to Monticello and the Blue Ridge Pkwy are a draw.
Oct 16, 2014
Great Campground! Lovely Trees! Very Clean!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Beautiful quiet campground...this will be on our list of favorites! Very nice staff also.
Oct 14, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.