Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 26, 2017
Great
Apr 26, 2017
The only downside to our stay was the rain.
Apr 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Convenient to area attractions.
Apr 25, 2017
Wonderful setting...great service
Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly staff. Level sites with plenty of room for a large rig to maneuver. Not a lot of activities for children but a great place to stay if you are visiting the Charlottesville area and are not focused on keeping busy at the campground.
Apr 24, 2017
My husband and I were on our honeymoon. Young girl at campground great help with directions to everywhere. Beautiful area and campground was quiet. Wonderful people. Loved it!
Apr 24, 2017
Campground folks were super nice- we were able to transfer to a site right next to my brother. Didn't really care much for the Route 20 "dance" to get there however!
Apr 24, 2017
We enjoyed the Charlottesville KOA very much. We had a great site. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
The campground is very quaint. The restrooms were spotless. Everyone was super friendly. There isn't a lot to do at the campground, but if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing atmosphere, then this is a pleasant place to stay.
Apr 21, 2017
On our way back north coming from Nashville. Have stayed at KOA's along the way. Charlottesville was wonderful experience. Nice family owned and operated place. Clean & very friendly campground. Close to town but still feel out in the woods. Thanks for having us!!
Apr 21, 2017
Stayed here 10 years ago...it seemed a bit better than. The pond actually had beavers in it...seems deserted now. The campground is very clean and a has lots of trees which is nice. I would suggest using a heavier mulch as the fine mulch being used is extremely messy. It gets tracked into the trailer, especially if you have a dog.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Great first camping experience!
Apr 19, 2017
Beautiful setting, although somewhat remote to Charlottesville. The lack of access to the internet was a concern. Great amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you have trouble connecting to the internet, please let us know. It is usually a simple fix.
Apr 18, 2017
While many sites were not very level, ours was great. Sites are close together, yet angled so you don't feel close. Quiet, even with lots of people for a holiday weekend. Will go back to this one.
Apr 17, 2017
Away from highway. Surrounded by dogwood. Nice sites. Nice bathrooms.
Apr 17, 2017
This was our first stay at this KOA. We were in site 38. We felt like it was one of the better sites. This is a small campground, and many of the sites are right on top of each other. We were in a row where the campers were staggered. The campground was mostly full. However, it was fairly quiet and pleasant. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 17, 2017
Hookup's were great. Bathrooms were clean and showers were very good. We will probably stay here again.
Apr 15, 2017
Nice campground, quiet & not real large. Close to area attractions & downtown Charlottesville. Not all the activities as some other big KOAs but kids will still have fun.
Apr 15, 2017
Very nice campground but 10 miles off the highway thru narrow roads. If you want more than a one night stop, I would highly recommend it.
Apr 14, 2017
This was our first visit to a KOA campground and we truly enjoyed our stay. Eveyone was friendly and made us feel welcome. We will defiantly be back to stay.
Apr 14, 2017
Just stayed for 2 days, close to attractions. Old KOA Site is being updated to accommodate larger RV's. Improvements look great. We will be back.
Apr 13, 2017
A true forest campground with perfect campsites. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. We will be back, thank you, djg
Apr 13, 2017
The dog walk path is great!
Apr 12, 2017
Agents were very courteous, and helpful. Camp was very clean. Early spring, so pool was not yet open. Playground was adequate. In all, a great stay. Thanks KOA
Apr 11, 2017
Site was great, lots to do, close to major historical sites, easy to find, and staff was very helpful.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Always perfect. Easy in and out
Apr 10, 2017
Extremely friendly, helpful staff. Level sites and there appeared to be more than the usual number of pull throughs. Tight turns for large rigs but easily doable for experienced drivers. We did not see a lot for kids to do. But, we don't have any so we didn't look for anything.
Apr 10, 2017
Great location. There is plenty room on sites and it was very easy to check in and set up. We will be back.
Apr 10, 2017
The campground hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 10, 2017
Great people running this campground Very clean No problem with location or sites as long as you know how to drive and park your camper
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Wonderful place in beautiful Blue Ridge mountains. Owners Seem to be Working hard at making improvements
Apr 07, 2017
Always try to stay at C. ville KOA in fall and spring as we travel south and back. Peaceful, quiet,clean, and the staff is so helpful. Probably our favorite KOA, and we have stayed in lots!!
Apr 06, 2017
It's not the best location and warnings about the plank road low bridge would be helpful.
Apr 03, 2017
This is a great place to camp. It's clean with a lot of fun, outdoor and indoor activities to do.
Apr 03, 2017
It is a really nice park and one we would return to. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Our only complaint is that cell phone service is non-existent on the property. We work and need to be able to make calls, so we were not able to stay as long as we would have liked. We will be back to this lovely park when we retire!
Apr 01, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campsites were gravel and nice. It was very convenient to Schuyler and Charlottesville
Mar 31, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location for site seeing in the area.
Mar 30, 2017
Really quiet and enjoyable. We had a nice time and will be back. The staff was knowledgeable about the area. The park was clean.
Mar 28, 2017
Was a very nice campground. Very clean. Staff was extremely polite and helpful. WiFi was very good.
Mar 28, 2017
Friendly, clean and quiet. Beautiful rural setting.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Staff is VERY friendly and efficient. Wifi is very good. Sites are well kept. Really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Clean,friendly staff nice campground
Mar 24, 2017
It is a really nice KOA. Different than most KOAs in that it is not located right off the interstate; loud at night. Clean, well maintained eventhough we visited very early in the season. Friendly, helpful staff. Close enough to Charlottesville to allow for evening activities/dinner if desired.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals