Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2016
The campground was very clean. Bathrooms were cleaned daily. The dog park was an added bonus. Location is within a short drive to many of the must see activities in the area!
May 25, 2016
clean neat well taken care of very friendly and a nice place to stop for the night
May 24, 2016
Very nice and clean. Clean restrooms and showers. Easy pull thrus.
May 24, 2016
Other than the weather which was out of your control. We had a great time. Love the amenities of the KOA. Everything you need.
May 24, 2016
Perfect place for us to overnight when heading west or returning. Easy in and out. 43' with 3 slides
May 23, 2016
Easy to work with and nearby the places i wanted to go
May 23, 2016
Could not get internet or phone service
May 23, 2016
This is a very nice campground. It's a bit off the beaten path, but we enjoyed it.
May 21, 2016
Charlottes ville: Toilettes très propres Tranquillité très appréciée Site très petit , camping vétuste et mal entretenu
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
Two nights visiting Monticelo. Great. Dogs loved pet playground and actually pulled us there once they knew where where it was.
May 19, 2016
My favorite KOA so far. Beautiful, quiet place.
May 17, 2016
nice campground, a little pricey and spots are close together, the pond area would be beautiful if they cleaned it up some. Nice folks run it, adequate store, didn't visit the bath house so can't comment on it. small game room and laundry. Great location when visiting Charlottesville and Monticello, not much cell service and internet was fair.
May 17, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff. For us, a reasonably priced, quiet place to stay.
May 17, 2016
First time ever camping in every. They made it easy and now I'm hooked! I'll be back!
May 16, 2016
One of the quietest and cleanest campgrounds I have stayed . Loved the small size!
May 15, 2016
Very clean campground. courteous people. Will definitely stay again if in the area.
May 12, 2016
Very pleasant, wooded campground. Staff was nice, friendly, and accommodating. Campground is small, but very pleasant. We stayed two nights, and will definitely come back.
May 12, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff. will stay here again.
May 11, 2016
It would be nice to know that coming in on rt 20 is so much easier with a long rig than coming in on rt 29
May 11, 2016
Very helpful.
May 11, 2016
The place was not ready for campers . lawns not mowed no one to take you to your site not worth $42 .
May 10, 2016
We always return to this campground. Clean campsites and bathhouse, friendly staff and very convenient to Monticello, local vineyards and downtown Charlottesville. Because it is remote and in the woods, cell service is minimal, but we were fine with their WiFi and the provided cable. The electronic quietness was actually nice. The campstore provides good camper and RV needs.
May 09, 2016
Store is well stocked & convenient, great staff. Bathrooms are stuffy. There should be some kind of ventilation - need to put paper towels in there. Basketballs were all flat - glad we brought one. Should remove them or inflate them. Teatherball was in good shape! I wish I had seen horseshoes earlier in the day! A map of the campground online would've helped. Good stay, but it's no Va State Park!
May 09, 2016
We love staying at the Charlottesville KOA. The staff is friendly, check-in is speedy, and the site was private with gorgeous forest views.
May 05, 2016
Lots to do in Charlottesville and surroundings. Will definitely go back. Nicely shaded sites. Management was very helpful.
May 05, 2016
Our site was good - obvious improvements have recently been made to the sites & roads. No problems parking as we have found in other KOAs & has been updated to accommodate newer larger RVs. The park needs additional bath accommodations along with cutting grass & weeds. I would rate 7-8-8.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As with most campgrounds we try and cut our grass on a weekly basis. Unfortunately, there are a few times a year when the weather doesn't cooperate. When it rains off and on for 2 weeks the grass and weeds can get out of hand.
May 04, 2016
We loved Virginia and Charlottesville KOA was a nice place to stay. We enjoyed our stay. As always the KOA accommodations were neat and clean.
May 04, 2016
Fine CG. Just a little off the beaten path to get to on a travel night.
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
Great stay.
May 02, 2016
Nice comfy stay. Nice clean bathrooms. Friendly staff!
May 02, 2016
The kampground was quiet, clean, well run. I asked early on if extra days were possible and I was put on a site that was not reserved and as it turned out I needed two more days.. Very accommodating, I would recommend and return again when I'm in the area.
May 01, 2016
Arrived after 7 pm. Office still open. Well received. Great accommodations.
May 01, 2016
Very nice place to stay if you have the need to visit the downtown area. We stayed here while a close friend was undergoing surgery at the hospital and the staff was very understanding and accommodating. Thank camp sites are clean and quite large. We will stay here again the next time we are in the area for an extended period.
May 01, 2016
Wifi was a little weak and there was no cellular service (AT&T or Verizon)
Apr 28, 2016
The good: we were in a group eight and they did a very good job of putting us together The bad: some sites not level and they are tucked in close
Apr 27, 2016
Very quiet and clean. Staff were polite and helpful. Only complaint is that the Internet was very slow and was sometimes kicked off the network.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Stayed many times and will continue to do so. Everything is good
Apr 26, 2016
Verizon signal was weak, the only thing that wasn't good and that's not Koa doing. We have a good stay.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
very narrow roads for 8 miles prior to arriving at koa
Apr 22, 2016
Charlottesville KOA is a beautiful setting. Minutes away from Monticello and UVA. One of the cleanest bath house facilities I've seen. In the Virginia countryside, it definitely is an "in-the-woods" gem!
Apr 22, 2016
Nice campground with nice staff. Good wifi, which is important to us.
Apr 19, 2016
Too far off the main road for larger motorhomes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please keep in mind that we are 9 miles off of I-64
Apr 18, 2016
Stayed 2 nights to visit Monticello. Chose this KOA because it was the campground closest to Monticello.
Apr 18, 2016
We were just there for the weekend campground is very quite. Mostly gravel our site was level.
Apr 17, 2016
absolutely the neatest restroom area I have everseen in 27 years of KOA camping. The young woman at checkin was on top of everything. Place was neat an clean.
Apr 17, 2016
Wifi needs a boost. We use Verizonand there is no signal for cell so we were dependant on wifi. Also we asked to use vkr points before paying over the telephone. Wheni ckecked receipt the next morning there was no credit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are unable to redeem points when making reservations. Points can be redeemed at check in. Please remind us, sometimes we forget.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals