Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881


3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 10, 2015
Deluxe cabin is great! The two room cabin had a funky odor and the A/C unit made it damp in the cabin. Also, there were huge spider webs in the ceiling and piles of dust under the benches. Great location for touring local area. Our second stay, will return when able!
Nov 10, 2015
Cabin had AC and a heater, beds and tv. Very close to bathroom/shower. Friends had delux cabin and it was brand new and had a bathroom and shower and nice kitchen area with a microwave, fridge, sink and countertop. Clean and friendly.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Cabin was really nice. Better than I thought it would be. Staff was helpful and friendly. We may come back in a few weeks!
Oct 27, 2015
Everything was excellent. Thank you
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
The deluxe cabin was very spacious; but we were disappointed that the kitchen didn't have a stove with a couple of burners like the one we stayed at in New York last year.
Oct 24, 2015
It was the best! The young man in the office went above and beyond accomodating my family when the pool table was being difficult. We called on him a lot and each time he had the biggest smile on his face, never once seeming irritable nor impatient. Thank you guys!!! Will return next year!!
Oct 22, 2015
Its a little crowded and too many big rigs, but nice bathrooms, good location
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Mattress not made for comfort...
Oct 12, 2015
It was very comfortable to stay and staffs were so kind.
Oct 05, 2015
The campground was nice but I thought the cost for staying in the delux cottage was excessive. I could stay In a hotel room, with linens towels and breakfast provided for less cost. Too bad it rained all weekend.
Oct 05, 2015
The woman at the store when we checked in was very helpful and very nice. The cabin was more expensive than the online prices but we were grateful for the upgrade option due to the rain.


Online price quotes do not include tax until you get to the payment screen. When we give you a quote over the phone or in person we include tax. Otherwise, the rate is exactly the same.
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful cabin. It rained, so we didn't see the entire kampground! Still had an excellent time! Thanks!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The cabin was nice, however the refrigerator was leaking and smelled quite bad. However, everyone whom I dealt with was very nice.


Thank you for bringing that to our attention. Someone had unplugged the refrigerator which caused it to defrost and leak.
Sep 21, 2015
We have been coming to this campground in the fall for many years. It is a great place to stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Very good, clean and quiet. Hope fridge will be provided.
Sep 14, 2015
We just slept there two nights, and were in town the rest of the time. The settings for the Kamping Kabins were great, and the overall site is beautiful. There was no urinal in the men's room, which seemed to make it less clean and a little unpleasant.
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly owners and loved the clean cabins. Already recommended this KOA to friends who are planning UVA graduation stay.
Sep 14, 2015
I was in town for a couple of days and enjoyed my stay at this KOA. I stayed in one of the 1 room Kabins. The Kabin was perfect for my travel purpose.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was unfriendly. Pool and playground were in disrepair. Worst KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 31, 2015
Had a peaceful two nights in a Kamping Cabin. Campers were all behaving themselves....thanks to all of the campers for behaving yourselves too. Took away one start because there weren't any organized activities for the campers.
Aug 31, 2015
Very pkeasent, I like that the store had the supplies we needed
Aug 31, 2015
Just a wonderful rustic place with minimal activities which is what I like. Keep it minimal so children explore the outdoors more. Internet although great, may be a mistake because it keeps people and children hooked. TV should not be allowed in the camp sites.


We wish more people felt as you do!
Aug 23, 2015
Most peaceful week we had all summer.Love this campground!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the campground except that The one room cabin needs a more comfortable mattress and we noticed some mold on the ceiling that needs to be taken care of. Other than that it was a peaceful stay.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Wonderful ! This was our second stay with you and we hope to return next year. Friends are planning to visit you for the second time this year next week. They love it as well.
Aug 11, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and everything was very clean!
Aug 08, 2015
Lack of food service. I had to clean the AC filter.


When you are here for multiple days and you leave the AC on the AC filter light will turn on (it turns on every few days). Just let us know and we can clean it for you.
Aug 05, 2015
Clean and cozy. Friendly and helpful staff. I have stayed in both the cabin and tent areas. Will stay again.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Clean Facility; Friendly and very, very accommodating staff! My first time staying at a KOA campground-you have set the bar high for others. 3 Cheers! We will be back!
Jul 30, 2015
Clean, quiet, good service in nice location.
Jul 28, 2015
My friends and I were here for a bachelorette weekend. Very relaxing, clean quarters. Nice location-close to wineries! The staff was super friendly. I definitely plan on going back
Jul 27, 2015
Kabin & bathroom was very clean ! The pool needs some long overdue maintenance as does the pond. You advertise a pond for fishing on your website. Fishing was one of the things we were going to do with our grandson and we could not even reach the pond. The weeds and trail leading to and from was very overgrown. Game room smells strongly of mold and mildew
Jul 27, 2015
cabin small but nice
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
staff is terrific, bathrooms clean. the grounds need upkeep. kids said the grass was overgrown to the pond for fishing. pool was fine, but the surrounding area and fence needed weeding and upkeep. the KOA is close to everything. we did enjoy ourselves. thank you.
Jul 26, 2015
Loved our stay! Everything was clean & comfortable. The pool was beautiful. An excellent experience!
Jul 23, 2015
We stayed there after a concert in Charlottesville. It was a close & lovely stay. The cabins are so cozy, & the staff always offers us the same one which is awesome. We love KOA.
Jul 21, 2015
The grounds were nice & pool. The entrance was at a bad curve on 708. Complimentary or coffee to purchase would have been helpful.


We have coffee for purchase in the office. If you can't find something, just ask.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed in a cabin for the first time. Very pleasant! The staff was very helpful and hospitable. The pool was warm and necessary for a hot day after site seeing. Would def. stay again.
Jul 15, 2015
We had a great stay at KOA Charlottesville. It was very clean and the cabin was extremely nice, but the air conditioner in the bed room made constant noises during the night. It was very annoying. I would love to stay there again, but there was a huge problem-there was NO phone service the entire time I was there. The young guy who worked there said it was because I had Verizon service.


We have no control over cell phone service or where cell phone companies put up cell phone towers. Some Verizon phones work better than others.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals