Charlottesville KOA

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Clean, quiet, good service in nice location.
Jul 28, 2015
My friends and I were here for a bachelorette weekend. Very relaxing, clean quarters. Nice location-close to wineries! The staff was super friendly. I definitely plan on going back
Jul 27, 2015
Kabin & bathroom was very clean ! The pool needs some long overdue maintenance as does the pond. You advertise a pond for fishing on your website. Fishing was one of the things we were going to do with our grandson and we could not even reach the pond. The weeds and trail leading to and from was very overgrown. Game room smells strongly of mold and mildew
Jul 27, 2015
cabin small but nice
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
staff is terrific, bathrooms clean. the grounds need upkeep. kids said the grass was overgrown to the pond for fishing. pool was fine, but the surrounding area and fence needed weeding and upkeep. the KOA is close to everything. we did enjoy ourselves. thank you.
Jul 26, 2015
Loved our stay! Everything was clean & comfortable. The pool was beautiful. An excellent experience!
Jul 23, 2015
We stayed there after a concert in Charlottesville. It was a close & lovely stay. The cabins are so cozy, & the staff always offers us the same one which is awesome. We love KOA.
Jul 21, 2015
The grounds were nice & pool. The entrance was at a bad curve on 708. Complimentary or coffee to purchase would have been helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed in a cabin for the first time. Very pleasant! The staff was very helpful and hospitable. The pool was warm and necessary for a hot day after site seeing. Would def. stay again.
Jul 15, 2015
We had a great stay at KOA Charlottesville. It was very clean and the cabin was extremely nice, but the air conditioner in the bed room made constant noises during the night. It was very annoying. I would love to stay there again, but there was a huge problem-there was NO phone service the entire time I was there. The young guy who worked there said it was because I had Verizon service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have no control over cell phone service or where cell phone companies put up cell phone towers. Some Verizon phones work better than others.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
This was a great stay. Unfortunately we were only there for one night in a Kabin, with visits to Monticello, Michie's Tavern, and Carter's Orchard bookending the visit. We were not able to enjoy the full benefits of the campground, but we did really like what we saw and the service that we got.
Jul 13, 2015
I love this place. Always so nice and taken care of.
Jul 10, 2015
I was extremely impressed with this small, quiet campground. The owners were welcoming and very professional. The store was well stocked and the bathrooms were clean. My favorite part of the campground was the beautiful Nature Trail around a charming pond. I highly recommend stay here, if you are visiting Charlottesville. The only issue I had was lack if phone reception and that can't be helped.
Jul 06, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
The cabin was great. The bathrooms were fantastic, meaning they were very clean and nice looking! The staff was friendly.
Jun 27, 2015
I enjoyed my three night stay. I will likely use this Kampground again.
Jun 22, 2015
too difficult to find food near camp sight. Internet didn't work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you have any issues with the internet during your stay please let us know in the office so we can see if we can help. We are also more than happy to give you directions to the closest restaurants and grocery stores. There are a few within 8 miles...hundreds within 15 miles!
Jun 20, 2015
Cabin was very close to the bathrooms. Staff were friendly and very knowledgeable of the area.
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed staying in the eight person cabin. It was clean and nice. The facilities were also clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Thank you.
Jun 07, 2015
very nice. great location.
Jun 03, 2015
We are coming back! Thanks for leaving the light on.
Jun 03, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Quite campground when we went. Probably one of the nicer bathroom and shower areas of all the places we have camped.
May 27, 2015
I'd give it 6 stars if that was possible!
May 26, 2015
Everything was clean. It was a great experience.
May 22, 2015
clean, quiet, friendly
May 20, 2015
Wooded sites, clean bath houses,quiet,friendly staff.
May 19, 2015
Great location and nice campground.
May 11, 2015
My cabin was clean, modern and attractive with good customer service provided by staff.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our time at this KOA. While, we didn't use the pool, game room or other facilities on the property we did walk along the wonderful nature trail. This KOA is in a beautiful area and have wonderful and friendly staff. We look forward to going back.
Apr 27, 2015
quiet and great restaurant recommendation
Apr 27, 2015
convenient location, clean facilities, friendly staff.
Apr 25, 2015
Our stay in a camping cabin was very nice.
Apr 24, 2015
Everyone was friendly and the kids loved the bikes!
Apr 16, 2015
Stayed in the two bed room cabin. The cabin was extremely clean. The staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay there again.
Apr 15, 2015
The campground was exactly as expected, very friendly staff and well kept facilities. The only complaint was that there were no games in the game room. Zero. All in all, I was pleased with my stay and will probably return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our old game vendor took all their machines when we opened this year. We finally found a new game machine vendor and are slowly getting games in the game room. We will hopefully have everything by mid May.
Apr 14, 2015
Dane and Ashley, Thanks for adjusting to our last minute planning!
Apr 13, 2015
We had a good time, it was convenient to Montecello. The bathrooms were clean and the campground was quiet. Thanks
Apr 07, 2015
Great staff and facilities. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin, and we were very happy with the accommodation. The children are already asking to go back. Thanks!
Apr 05, 2015
As usual, our stay with KOA Charlottesville, was great, Although there weren't a lot of people there we enjoyed the solitude.Thanks again for treating us so well,Dane and Ashley, you made us feel like family. We will see you soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was nice seeing you guys again too!
Apr 04, 2015
Very friendly staff. We stayed in the cabin. It was clean comfortable really liked that they had heat and a TV.
Mar 30, 2015
Very good. Stayed in deluxe cabin. Had space heaters for us on a very cold weekend. Very nice staff.
Mar 30, 2015
I arrived late with my son for a father son weekend. The young man working check in was extremely helpful and went out of his way to help us. The cabin was very clean and the bathrooms were the cleanest I have seen in a campground. We will with out a doubt stay here again.
Mar 16, 2015
I loved the quaint little cabin!
Mar 16, 2015
Cabin was very nice but one suggestion is they need a way to keep the water from the shower off the floor. You can see the mold starting on the floor...
Nov 07, 2014
beautiful area - will probably return again
Nov 07, 2014
The price was fair, it was clean, and the management was nice and friendly! The only qualm is that the bed was super uncomfortable.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.