Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Facilities all very clean and operable, friendly folks, helpful staff!
Jun 19, 2016
would stay again, and again.
Jun 16, 2016
We have three teenagers, and chose the KOA because their cabins had more room for 5 people than a typical hotel room. The front office staff was very helpful. Bathrooms and cabin were clean. We enjoyed the swimming pool and game room with the kids. It was a great place for us to stay during our trip to Charlottesville!
Jun 16, 2016
clean accommodations, super friendly people running the place, good knowledge of attractions. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 15, 2016
Great !!!
Jun 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA. That was the first time we utilized the cabins and thank goodness because a major thunder/lightning/rain storm came through at night and being in the cabin was fantastic. I really don't have anything negative to say...we visited Monticello and drove there and back easily.
May 31, 2016
My family and I had a great time at the Charlottesville KOA over Memorial Day weekend. The cabin, site,and grounds, were well kept, and the activities were fun! Thanks Charlottesville KOA!
May 31, 2016
kids need more activity and play area.
May 24, 2016
Thank you for a wonderful time. Campground was clean. Bathrooms and shows areas were clean and neat. We really enjoyed our stay!
May 23, 2016
Charlottesville KOA is like our home away from home. Clean bathrooms, clean cabins, overall great.
May 16, 2016
Nice, clean bathrooms, friendly staff and very nice cabins. Will come back!
May 10, 2016
I enjoyed my small cabin very much. My only complaint would be the mattress. It's very stiff/hard, and was difficult to sleep on. The bathroom/showers were very nice and clean. And I enjoyed the peace and quite of the location in the woods. Also, the porch swing was great. Thanks....
May 09, 2016
Great campsite! Would definitely come back :)
May 03, 2016
Everything about the place is fine except for the very bright light by the office door that is on all night. We have to construct a rope & tarp light barrier to avoid being in the harsh glare of this light as we sit by our fire at Cabin #3. Otherwise, all good.
Apr 19, 2016
Hello, The cabin we rented to stay in was just what we thought it would be, very nice. You have a very nice campground and would stay there again.Thanks Billy
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
The place is clean, close to a nice walnut creek park, and has a few items available to survive the weekend.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Cottage 2 met our needs except the toilet leaked at the base which we at first blamed on males missing the toilet but later realized they were innocent! Interactions with management were very pleasant. Comfortable bed pads as the camping cottage appears very new. As they say, very poor internet service as it's in the country - No service with Verizon - even spotty very, very delayed texting.
Apr 02, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Office staff was very helpful and accommodating
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised by the Deluxe Cabin - it was very clean, the linens were clean and soft, and it was awesome to have our own bathroom. Not exactly "camping" but the kids had a fabulous time and therefore, so did we!
Mar 25, 2016
It was actually my granddaughter who stayed but she loved it and wants all of us to come and stay this summer.
Mar 14, 2016
cabin and bathhouse was very clean and well stocked. Staff person we interfaced with was very friendly.
Nov 10, 2015
Deluxe cabin is great! The two room cabin had a funky odor and the A/C unit made it damp in the cabin. Also, there were huge spider webs in the ceiling and piles of dust under the benches. Great location for touring local area. Our second stay, will return when able!
Nov 10, 2015
Cabin had AC and a heater, beds and tv. Very close to bathroom/shower. Friends had delux cabin and it was brand new and had a bathroom and shower and nice kitchen area with a microwave, fridge, sink and countertop. Clean and friendly.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Cabin was really nice. Better than I thought it would be. Staff was helpful and friendly. We may come back in a few weeks!
Oct 27, 2015
Everything was excellent. Thank you
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
The deluxe cabin was very spacious; but we were disappointed that the kitchen didn't have a stove with a couple of burners like the one we stayed at in New York last year.
Oct 24, 2015
It was the best! The young man in the office went above and beyond accomodating my family when the pool table was being difficult. We called on him a lot and each time he had the biggest smile on his face, never once seeming irritable nor impatient. Thank you guys!!! Will return next year!!
Oct 22, 2015
Its a little crowded and too many big rigs, but nice bathrooms, good location
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Mattress not made for comfort...
Oct 12, 2015
It was very comfortable to stay and staffs were so kind.
Oct 05, 2015
The campground was nice but I thought the cost for staying in the delux cottage was excessive. I could stay In a hotel room, with linens towels and breakfast provided for less cost. Too bad it rained all weekend.
Oct 05, 2015
The woman at the store when we checked in was very helpful and very nice. The cabin was more expensive than the online prices but we were grateful for the upgrade option due to the rain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Online price quotes do not include tax until you get to the payment screen. When we give you a quote over the phone or in person we include tax. Otherwise, the rate is exactly the same.
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful cabin. It rained, so we didn't see the entire kampground! Still had an excellent time! Thanks!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The cabin was nice, however the refrigerator was leaking and smelled quite bad. However, everyone whom I dealt with was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing that to our attention. Someone had unplugged the refrigerator which caused it to defrost and leak.
Sep 21, 2015
We have been coming to this campground in the fall for many years. It is a great place to stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Very good, clean and quiet. Hope fridge will be provided.
Sep 14, 2015
We just slept there two nights, and were in town the rest of the time. The settings for the Kamping Kabins were great, and the overall site is beautiful. There was no urinal in the men's room, which seemed to make it less clean and a little unpleasant.
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly owners and loved the clean cabins. Already recommended this KOA to friends who are planning UVA graduation stay.
Sep 14, 2015
I was in town for a couple of days and enjoyed my stay at this KOA. I stayed in one of the 1 room Kabins. The Kabin was perfect for my travel purpose.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was unfriendly. Pool and playground were in disrepair. Worst KOA we have stayed at.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals