Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
Two adults & two boys 8 & 10. Two very hot days. Window AC was inadequate even with the ceiling fan on high. Pool was just adequate but walls need a good cleaning. The scum on the walls ha served as a writing board. Unlike most campgrounds, this KOA had no outside water faucets at each cabin...a certain negative.
Aug 12, 2016
Well wooded, the natural aspects were wonderful, but the bathrooms, while clean, held odors that persistently lingered and made them seem not clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If this is the case, please let us know. We have bathroom sprays for odors.
Aug 08, 2016
The pool was filthy!! It is summertime and we had kids that could NOT swim like they had hoped.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool is chemically treated every day and vacuumed multiple times a week. While you were here we had horrific storms each day. Are you referring to leaves and branches blowing into the pool after heavy storms or bugs that like to congregate near water?
Aug 02, 2016
Love this camp ground.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
I recently stayed in a 2 room cabin with my husband and 3 daughters. We all had a wonderful time at the KOA. We were close enough to town to go shopping and the pool at the camp grounds was perfect for our kids to enjoy. The water was the perfect temperature and we all can't wait to plan another relaxing visit.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff were wonderful, the bathrooms very clean, and the scenery lovely - Well done :-)
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
We had a pleasant cottage close to the facilities and little store in the campgrounds. All was clean and very nice. The only negative we could possibly add is that the television did not work well with very poor reception and not many channels had sound. It was minor negative , though , because we came to get away from the t.v. actually.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a thunder storm the night before your arrival and lightning struck somewhere on the campground and we lost power. We also lost a TV in the cabin next to you and the cable went out in all the cabins. We didn't know about the cabin cable or TV loss until you told us at check out. So, Thank you!
Jul 19, 2016
My reservation was alomost cancelled by the staff. Directions to the Kabin were extremely difficult to find. I will not recommed this place to anyone. There are nicer and friendlier campgrounds in Charlottesville.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We weren't going to cancel your reservation. You arrived before checkout and we didn't have a clean cabin available yet. We said it would be 20 minutes. When the cabin was ready you drove out waving us off and didn't come back all day. We only called before closing to check if you were coming back.
Jul 18, 2016
Stayed for the weekend & the cabin was clean and the AC worked great!
Jul 16, 2016
The bathrooms were the cleanest we've seen at the KOAs we've been to. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jul 16, 2016
The grounds were not well-maintained. The horseshoe pits looked decrepit. Our cabin was the only one without a deadbolt. Just very unimpressive. The worst KOA I have stayed at.
Jul 14, 2016
Very clean facilities, nice pool, shady spots, cabin was great. We've stayed in KOA's all over the US and found this one to be exceptional! Thank you for making our stay in Charlottesville fun and restful!
Jul 13, 2016
We enjoyed the campground and the surrounding areas. Very pretty.
Jul 12, 2016
While the campground is small and doesn't have some of the amenities of others such as pool slide or jump bean, it was very cozy. Stayed in cabin 3. Liked how it was tucked away into the woods. The store was well atocked and the staff helpful and polite.
Jul 11, 2016
Clean...quite...very nice camp ground. Cabins were perfect in mid July when it's too hot for tent camping.
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful staff, clean facilities, beautiful setting ....
Jul 06, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff, plenty of hot water for showers. Cabin was comfortable with air conditioning. This is a small campground and everything is close. Beautiful pond and 1/2 mile nature trail (wear long pants!) provided a nice respite after a long day in the car. We didn't swim, but the pool looked clean and comfortable. Would stay at again if in the area!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
This was our second stay at your KOA. We are not into tent camping so the rustic & cozy cabins are great. The gift shop had all the little things we forgot to pack. We love that we can be in such a woodsy setting, yet just 10 minutes from downtown C-Ville. We'll be back!
Jun 24, 2016
Facilities all very clean and operable, friendly folks, helpful staff!
Jun 19, 2016
would stay again, and again.
Jun 16, 2016
We have three teenagers, and chose the KOA because their cabins had more room for 5 people than a typical hotel room. The front office staff was very helpful. Bathrooms and cabin were clean. We enjoyed the swimming pool and game room with the kids. It was a great place for us to stay during our trip to Charlottesville!
Jun 16, 2016
clean accommodations, super friendly people running the place, good knowledge of attractions. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 15, 2016
Great !!!
Jun 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA. That was the first time we utilized the cabins and thank goodness because a major thunder/lightning/rain storm came through at night and being in the cabin was fantastic. I really don't have anything negative to say...we visited Monticello and drove there and back easily.
May 31, 2016
My family and I had a great time at the Charlottesville KOA over Memorial Day weekend. The cabin, site,and grounds, were well kept, and the activities were fun! Thanks Charlottesville KOA!
May 31, 2016
kids need more activity and play area.
May 24, 2016
Thank you for a wonderful time. Campground was clean. Bathrooms and shows areas were clean and neat. We really enjoyed our stay!
May 23, 2016
Charlottesville KOA is like our home away from home. Clean bathrooms, clean cabins, overall great.
May 16, 2016
Nice, clean bathrooms, friendly staff and very nice cabins. Will come back!
May 10, 2016
I enjoyed my small cabin very much. My only complaint would be the mattress. It's very stiff/hard, and was difficult to sleep on. The bathroom/showers were very nice and clean. And I enjoyed the peace and quite of the location in the woods. Also, the porch swing was great. Thanks....
May 09, 2016
Great campsite! Would definitely come back :)
May 03, 2016
Everything about the place is fine except for the very bright light by the office door that is on all night. We have to construct a rope & tarp light barrier to avoid being in the harsh glare of this light as we sit by our fire at Cabin #3. Otherwise, all good.
Apr 19, 2016
Hello, The cabin we rented to stay in was just what we thought it would be, very nice. You have a very nice campground and would stay there again.Thanks Billy
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
The place is clean, close to a nice walnut creek park, and has a few items available to survive the weekend.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Cottage 2 met our needs except the toilet leaked at the base which we at first blamed on males missing the toilet but later realized they were innocent! Interactions with management were very pleasant. Comfortable bed pads as the camping cottage appears very new. As they say, very poor internet service as it's in the country - No service with Verizon - even spotty very, very delayed texting.
Apr 02, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Office staff was very helpful and accommodating
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised by the Deluxe Cabin - it was very clean, the linens were clean and soft, and it was awesome to have our own bathroom. Not exactly "camping" but the kids had a fabulous time and therefore, so did we!
Mar 25, 2016
It was actually my granddaughter who stayed but she loved it and wants all of us to come and stay this summer.
Mar 14, 2016
cabin and bathhouse was very clean and well stocked. Staff person we interfaced with was very friendly.
Nov 10, 2015
Deluxe cabin is great! The two room cabin had a funky odor and the A/C unit made it damp in the cabin. Also, there were huge spider webs in the ceiling and piles of dust under the benches. Great location for touring local area. Our second stay, will return when able!
Nov 10, 2015
Cabin had AC and a heater, beds and tv. Very close to bathroom/shower. Friends had delux cabin and it was brand new and had a bathroom and shower and nice kitchen area with a microwave, fridge, sink and countertop. Clean and friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals