Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
We came with a 30 foot RV and the spots were easily accessible and flat. The bathroom and shower facility was very clean.
Sep 14, 2015
We just slept there two nights, and were in town the rest of the time. The settings for the Kamping Kabins were great, and the overall site is beautiful. There was no urinal in the men's room, which seemed to make it less clean and a little unpleasant.
Sep 14, 2015
Like the location of the campground but the sites are too close to each other.
Sep 14, 2015
The cabins were clean and the staff was nice too!
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly owners and loved the clean cabins. Already recommended this KOA to friends who are planning UVA graduation stay.
Sep 14, 2015
every thing was great but one thing . The wood I bought at the office was to wet to burn.
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff and people.
Sep 14, 2015
I was in town for a couple of days and enjoyed my stay at this KOA. I stayed in one of the 1 room Kabins. The Kabin was perfect for my travel purpose.
Sep 14, 2015
Stay at this KOA alot and it is always a very pleasant experience!
Sep 14, 2015
Clean facilities and tranquil setting. You can't ask for any more
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
1st time at this facility & only stayed 1 night because of travel schedule. If ever in the area again, we would stay here. Nice facility, a bit out of the way, but nice
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Just spend one night. tv was a little cloudy internet was great
Sep 10, 2015
Sure seems like KOA is over charging these days. We've been staying at KOAs for years and I Don't recall EVER having to pay $10 extra for each person in the party. It has really become more cost effective to just stay in a hotel than at a KOA. Next time we go camping we will be staying at a state or national park!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You checked in with 2 people which is included in our rate. It is $5/person/night for any additional people or visitors. You had 2 additional unregistered people over night. You may not have realized that guests cost extra at other campgrounds if you have never registered your guests at the office.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Thank you our stay was great we would stay there again....enjoyed the Saturday breakfast.
Sep 08, 2015
We will be back (as long as we can get #9!)!! Perfect site for us.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was unfriendly. Pool and playground were in disrepair. Worst KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 08, 2015
nice stay very quite at night I had a nice shady camp site
Sep 08, 2015
Great customers service!
Sep 08, 2015
nice place; very poor phone service
Sep 08, 2015
Nice spacious sites many are shaded and i loved the quiet a night. Nice clean pool and very helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful mountain setting. ONLY suggestion would be better marking to fishing pond, and weed eat and clean around better. Overall all was great.!!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time the campground was very nice.I liked all the amenities they had to offer and everyone that worked there was very friendly and helpful.We will stay there again i feel sure of it.
Sep 08, 2015
This is a good campground and it met our needs. WiFi was awesome. Only negative is the camp sight base is a #57 stone which makes it impossible to walk in without thick sole shoes. Great for obtaining a nice level lot, however.
Sep 08, 2015
I really enjoyed staying. My only complaint was the quality of the cable tv. The bathrooms were extremely clean.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time with my four kids. The pool was clean, the activities were fun, and staff accomodating.
Sep 07, 2015
Very clean restrooms...close to the Shenandoah Mountains and nearby sites. Friendly staff. Thankas
Sep 07, 2015
we enjoyed our stay but for a holiday weekend there was not much going on for adults.
Sep 07, 2015
I had to leave early due to a family emergency. The staff worked great with me. Great staff!!!
Sep 06, 2015
nice place
Sep 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay there! Clean, quiet and very nice hosts!
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly staff, clean sites, very nice KOA
Sep 01, 2015
Great staff. Clean, well kept facilities and nicely spaced RV sites. We'll be back!!
Sep 01, 2015
Nice overall campground. Pool was beautifully clean even late in the season
Aug 31, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms extremely clean. Appreciated the steps taken to help us find our way when we arrived late the first evening even though they were in process of closing up for the night. Great tent sites- wooded and fairly private
Aug 31, 2015
Great Campground. Check-In was easy and the staff was very friendly. Campground is well kept and the Camp Store has a great selection of items...they even have a great ice cream selection. Swimming pool was clean and well maintained as well. Close to Charlottesville and Monticello. I would stay here again!
Aug 31, 2015
Very calm, quiet and laid back. Nice place to relax.
Aug 31, 2015
We've been coming here for years, love this place! The staff is great, everything is kept in good working order and clean.
Aug 31, 2015
Greatl place
Aug 31, 2015
Nice clean campground and facilities. Staff were courteous and helpful. Would definitely recommend to novice or experienced campers alike.
Aug 31, 2015
Had a peaceful two nights in a Kamping Cabin. Campers were all behaving themselves....thanks to all of the campers for behaving yourselves too. Took away one start because there weren't any organized activities for the campers.
Aug 31, 2015
My kids' very first observation: "Dad, look how clean these bathrooms are!" The staff was great, the facilities truly were very clean, other campers all seemed happy, and the setting was beautiful and serene. Thanks! Can't wait to come back.
Aug 31, 2015
Very pkeasent, I like that the store had the supplies we needed
Aug 31, 2015
Just a wonderful rustic place with minimal activities which is what I like. Keep it minimal so children explore the outdoors more. Internet although great, may be a mistake because it keeps people and children hooked. TV should not be allowed in the camp sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We wish more people felt as you do!
Aug 30, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and the tent sites were nice.
Aug 30, 2015
Our Stay was very pleasant. The bathrooms were clean but need MORE bathroom facilities. Trash Truck was a bit loud and early.
Aug 30, 2015
Bathrooms showers very clean. Pool table malfunctions an keepd cue ball if scrap during game. Fishing at campground DISAPOINTMENT. Too many lilly pads an not enough lake access. Otherwise all was great. Staff friendly an helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As stated on our website, our pond is for experienced fishermen/women only. Our Pond and nature trail are natural habitats. We try to keep them as untouched as possible as a courtesy to the wildlife that live there. However, I just went down to the pond last week and there were 2 easy access spots.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals