Charlottesville KOA

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 24, 2013
Always great! :-)
Nov 24, 2013
Quiet and comfy!
Nov 20, 2013
We had an excellent time at the Charlottesville KOA. Even for an offseason stay, the service was wonderful and everything was very cleanly.
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Exellent.not only was the campground great. So was the campers. Very friendly
Nov 12, 2013
Nice quiet campground with nature trails and clean bath houses and friendly staff.
Nov 11, 2013
They were very friendly people and helpful. We will stay there again also very clean restrooms and bathhouse.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
My only reservation is the difficulty in leaving the park for a "big rig"
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Great owners/operators. Friendly and helpful. Will stay here again!
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
We love visiting this KOA every fall. It's always a great time.
Nov 04, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA many times and have always had a great experience. I have recommended this KOA many times.
Nov 04, 2013
Campground & staff were to rate
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
During our previous stays things were OK. This stay was spectacular thanks to the young couple that was managing the campground. They are great hosts who deliver a great experience.
Nov 03, 2013
wonderful place, people...
Nov 03, 2013
Very spacious and clean camp site. Cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen at a campground. I highly recommend this campground!
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
once again we had a nice time. the owners are always available when needed. They are very friendly.
Oct 31, 2013
We always stay in the 1 room cabins at KOAs. Other KOAs allow us to have our pets, but this one did not. Other KOAs have small refrigerators in the cabins, but not this one. Finally, due to injury related mobility issues, we like to move the large bed away from the wall to allow for access at both sides of the bed. This was not possible as the furniture was bolted to the floor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our 1-room cabins do not have mini-fridges but all of our larger cabins do. The beds were built into the walls by the previous campground owners for safety reasons.
Oct 30, 2013
I love this campground...it is clean, staff are very friendly. Our group has been coming to this campground for our annual apple picking adventure for 6+ years and look forward to next years trip.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
One of our favorite campgrounds. Nice sites. Quiet. Well maintained.
Oct 29, 2013
we were given wasp spray to help with yellow jackets, but we had a lingering campground cat that thought our site was home. clean bathrooms
Oct 29, 2013
Helpful staff, clean bath house, nice campground, sites could be a little bit more level I could not find a spot level enough for the picnic table and fire wood was a bit expensive for what you get. Or I would have Given five star's
Oct 29, 2013
Nice accommodations, good service, reasonable cost, and convenient location to high interest sites.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Very clean rest rooms. My camp site was perfectly level and had cable TV.
Oct 28, 2013
Stayed in a kabin and had a wonderful stay! My only recommendation was that our first night the temperature went down to 25 degrees. It was a bit chilly in the kabin and I would recommend a heater that blows out heat rather than the radiator style. We brought plenty of sleeping bags and blankets but were still a bit chilly. The "KOA" cat is super sweet and adorable! Great staff! Great showers!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the recommendation, however, the radiator style heater is the safest (other styles are bigger fire hazards).
Oct 27, 2013
Nice place
Oct 27, 2013
Tight turns Campsites close to each other Difficulty distinguishing roads from campsites.
Oct 26, 2013
We had site 16 which was nicely placed at the end of the row with a small stand of trees between it and the next sites. Enjoyed the nature trail and the pond. Very easy to get into town to visit Carter Mountain and Th Jefferson's home.
Oct 26, 2013
My family and I enjoy the Charlottlesville KOA very, very much! The showers were very nice and clean! We tell ALL of our friends! The staff was very helpful and thoughtful. The campground is well taken care of!
Oct 26, 2013
Quiet, beautiful setting, nice pull-throughs.
Oct 26, 2013
The staff is friendly, and the pet walk/ nature walk is quite nice, a good way to de-kink after a drive, although we really like a fenced dog area. The sites are quite close together, and there are free roaming cats that got our dogs going; normally, they don't make a sound when we travel with them. For us, we would probably not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are putting in a fenced dog area this winter, yay! Also, there is ONE outdoor cat on the campground. If you saw others, they could have been neighbors' cats or other RVers'. It's hard to keep animals from wandering around in nature. There are a lot of squirrels and crows here too.
Oct 25, 2013
The road getting there was fun to say the least. The campground was very nice. Staff was excellent. We will be back.
Oct 25, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and had an abundance of hot water for showers and utility sink. Was our second time here and will probably return in the future.
Oct 23, 2013
It was a okay no problems only there one night
Oct 22, 2013
small, well appointed campground with great staff. My only complaint is that there is an extra charge for children which I find ridiculous.
Oct 22, 2013
Everything was awesome! The owners are super friendly and very informed. The cabin was clean and nice. The grounds are enjoyable.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
thank you for the weekend and putting me in line with the rest of my family. really liked my spot.
Oct 21, 2013
Site was not level and not much space. There are people that live there in their rv and it smelled like dog poop all around. There were at least 10 cats and several dogs at one site. It was a bit uncomfortable. Transiting people should be separate from permanent. Not as nice as other koa. Stayed down the road much cheaper for same type of place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.