Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2016
This park was delightful, and so was the woman who appears to be single-handedly running it! Sitting in the woods with full hookups and WiFi & cable. Nice combo. Clean bathrooms.
Apr 10, 2016
Enjoyed the nature trail, but it needs better signs and a cleanup. Nice park
Apr 10, 2016
Very nice KOA. The staff was very helpful and they have some great tent camping sites!
Apr 10, 2016
Sites are a bit close together but staff is friendly and accommodating to pets! Very clean campground and facilities
Apr 09, 2016
Very nice and quiet. Price was good as well also. Only thing was the horse shoe pit sucked.
Apr 07, 2016
Nice staff, excellent washroom
Apr 07, 2016
Great location. Very easy to enter
Apr 07, 2016
Grounds O.K., TV O.K., No cell phone network (Verizon). This KOA must be between mountains with no tower available. Internet..what internet? They give you access but their pop-up says if you idle you will get booted off (something about saving bandwidth) however whenever I clicked on my browser icon to check my e-mails, I got booted, off...over and over again! So they offer internet but you can't

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you are having difficulty with the internet please let the office know, we are happy to help. Our welcome screen ("pop-up") states that each login is in 2 hour continuous increments. When your 2 hour session ends you just go through the welcome screen again.
Apr 06, 2016
The Charlottesville KOA is located in a beautiful are and the campground itself is beautiful. The restrooms are super clean and the staff are very helpful. Our go to Charlottesville stay.
Apr 06, 2016
always a great place to stay. campground is clean and organized as well as being in a quiet location.
Apr 06, 2016
Always a pleasure. We go alot. Great facilities and staff.
Apr 06, 2016
Very pleasant as usual. Nice facilities.
Apr 05, 2016
Cottage 2 met our needs except the toilet leaked at the base which we at first blamed on males missing the toilet but later realized they were innocent! Interactions with management were very pleasant. Comfortable bed pads as the camping cottage appears very new. As they say, very poor internet service as it's in the country - No service with Verizon - even spotty very, very delayed texting.
Apr 05, 2016
Stayed at campsite on our way home from Florida & wanted to visit nearby attractions, site was nice & bathrooms were clean
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Wonder campground and hosts. Thanks.
Apr 04, 2016
Convenient location for wineries, close enough to I-64. Wifi was spotty.
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice place with an awesome bath house. Will be visiting again soon.
Apr 04, 2016
Perfect location for us, as my bike race was down the street. May be worth it to promote the campground to bike racers, next year.
Apr 04, 2016
2nd time staying here. Very nice... the girl that works the front desk does an outstanding job. We look forward to returning. CLEAN and well kept.
Apr 03, 2016
The wifi could have been better. The location is great. The sites are small but sufficient.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
good flat spaces
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Overall great campground! Staff was very friendly and the sites and facilities all were clean and in good shape. Only complaint was that the cable hook up at our site did not work. Not a huge issue, but something to note.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always let the office know of issues like this while you are here. It is a very easy fix.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
very clean and simple, nice hot showers. Very friendly hosts.
Mar 29, 2016
nice clean KOA.
Mar 29, 2016
Great people and a wonderful campground!
Mar 28, 2016
The sites are large and not right on top of each other. Campground was clean and quiet. Office person (?owner) was extremely pleasant and helpful. We will be back for sure next year.
Mar 28, 2016
Office staff was very helpful and accommodating
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Campground was clean, quiet, well laid out. Bathroom facilities were excellent. Staff was friendly.
Mar 27, 2016
Campsites are very close to each other. Thankful the campground was not sold out.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised by the Deluxe Cabin - it was very clean, the linens were clean and soft, and it was awesome to have our own bathroom. Not exactly "camping" but the kids had a fabulous time and therefore, so did we!
Mar 25, 2016
Great hosts- always so accommodating.
Mar 25, 2016
It was actually my granddaughter who stayed but she loved it and wants all of us to come and stay this summer.
Mar 25, 2016
Nice people and softest toilet paper of any campground. The campground was nothing but gravel and there was nothing close by to do, you could not walk or ride bikes anywhere. If all you want to do is sit by the fire this would be ok for that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is PLENTY to do in the area. True, there is nothing within walking distance, but we don't claim there to be. We just updated 6 RV sites, so yes, that whole area is all gravel (better gravel than mud)! As for things to do on the campground...Game-room, petal carts, basketball, lawn games, etc.
Mar 23, 2016
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY VERY MUCH .YOUR STAFF WAS EXCELLENT AND VERY HELPFUL.WE WILL BE BACK TO SEE YOU SOON.
Mar 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Large sites in a beautiful country setting. A little ways off the Interstate but well worth the drive. Friendly staff. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Mar 14, 2016
cabin and bathhouse was very clean and well stocked. Staff person we interfaced with was very friendly.
Nov 30, 2015
Staff was fantastic and accommodating. Will definitely return!
Nov 30, 2015
Last weekend this KOA was open, the young lady working by herself, I believe the owners daughter, was the nicest employee of any KOA we have visited. This campground is on our yearly visit list.
Nov 21, 2015
The campground was well kept and the staff were friendly and eager to please. We will be back
Nov 10, 2015
Deluxe cabin is great! The two room cabin had a funky odor and the A/C unit made it damp in the cabin. Also, there were huge spider webs in the ceiling and piles of dust under the benches. Great location for touring local area. Our second stay, will return when able!
Nov 10, 2015
Cabin had AC and a heater, beds and tv. Very close to bathroom/shower. Friends had delux cabin and it was brand new and had a bathroom and shower and nice kitchen area with a microwave, fridge, sink and countertop. Clean and friendly.
Nov 10, 2015
Nov 10, 2015
Fun fall trip
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals