Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2015
Nice campground, but I think we just got a bad spot: on hard stone, absolutely TOO close to the site next to us, and terrible wifi service.
Oct 27, 2015
Really enjoy staying here. Very friendly, clean and nice spots. Very convenient to wineries, Charlottesville & hiking.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Everything was excellent. Thank you
Oct 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Nice quiet campground and everything was clean. However we prefer camping in National Forests and Parks. More room and better hiking and biking.
Oct 27, 2015
The younger office attendant was not concerned with our satisfaction during store purchases and refused to show us the interior of larger cabin for future visit (she said it was occupied, but no one went in or out of it the two days we camped nearby). A single employee can set a negative tone for future camping consideration.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry, as I told you, both cottages were occupied. There are a lot of things to do in the area so some campers get in very late in the evening and leave early in the morning to go sight seeing. Just because there isn't a car parked next to a cabin doesn't mean it's not occupied at night.
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful stay as usual. One of our favorite campgrounds. Quiet, beautiful and well maintained.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Quiet and enjoyable.
Oct 26, 2015
This was the first time we ever stayed in a KOA campground and we loved it.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
This is a great campground. Wooded clean and very private.We were told our site was the smallest but it was plenty big. The bathroom and showers were spotless and the employees helpful and nice. Love love love this KOA
Oct 25, 2015
Sites are tight, but a great place to stay while exploring the Charlottesville area.
Oct 24, 2015
The deluxe cabin was very spacious; but we were disappointed that the kitchen didn't have a stove with a couple of burners like the one we stayed at in New York last year.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
It was the best! The young man in the office went above and beyond accomodating my family when the pool table was being difficult. We called on him a lot and each time he had the biggest smile on his face, never once seeming irritable nor impatient. Thank you guys!!! Will return next year!!
Oct 23, 2015
We have been on an extended stay of 5+ months to be with our granddaughter who attends UVA. Great hostesses. Thanks
Oct 22, 2015
Its a little crowded and too many big rigs, but nice bathrooms, good location
Oct 22, 2015
Beautiful campside in the mountains, very functional Wi-Fi and cable connection. Delightfully quiet
Oct 22, 2015
Poorly designed sites. Even with a pull through obligated to unhitch, negating the benefit of the pull through

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were here for 2 nights. If you were not planning on unhooking for 2 nights we could have put you in a different site. Please let us know if you have any special requests before you check in so we can better accommodate you.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
Nice quiet place. Awesome staff and clean restrooms.
Oct 21, 2015
Friendly & clean place to stay.
Oct 20, 2015
Helpful staff - quiet surroundings;
Oct 20, 2015
The campground has a beautiful natural setting with lots of trees. It is conveniently located near several historic sites and wineries.
Oct 20, 2015
Nice campground. Sites are easy to get in & out of and the WIFI reception was great. The franchises that operate the facility were nice.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great time with our Gkids.
Oct 19, 2015
Great campground. ..the owners provided for every need. We will return again.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Love this campground! It was our 5th year coming this past weekend. Love it!
Oct 19, 2015
Pretty campground outside Charlottesville. Wi-fi was slow but otherwise stay was good
Oct 19, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Oct 19, 2015
Good
Oct 18, 2015
Staff was very helpful. The campground was lovely. We look forward to our next visit.
Oct 18, 2015
The hot water in our motorhome was not heating so we used the bath house. It was spotless! Thanks for a great shower.
Oct 18, 2015
Only note is that the sites are to close together.
Oct 17, 2015
Mattress not made for comfort...
Oct 16, 2015
Great location for visiting Charlottesville. Beautiful wooded park and clean facilities.
Oct 15, 2015
Our trip was interrupted by an unforeseen breakdown. They worked with us and we were able to move our reservation and get our complete stay in. Ashley and Dane are great to work with.
Oct 15, 2015
Very lovely wooded sites. Extremely clean, level, easy to park. Friendly staff. Very clean showers/restroom.
Oct 15, 2015
Very nice campgrounds, well kept. Friendly staff, lots of shade in campground.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Very nice kampground and the staff was really friendly and helpful. We were delayed leaving and they made sure we had everything we needed.
Oct 13, 2015
Always a nice stay!
Oct 13, 2015
The staff was very helpful and location is amongst very nice wineries and historic venues. Been to nicer KOA tho.
Oct 13, 2015
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. So friendly and accommodating! Clean facilities and beautiful setting.
Oct 13, 2015
Really enjoy staying here. It is always clean and friendly.
Oct 13, 2015
This is the first KOA I have been to, so I don't have a reference for comparison. I thought everything was fine, nothing special though. It was nice that they offered tent sites with electricity, although we did not book one. The "game room" looked pretty run down, although we did not go inside. The employees at the front desk were very friendly every time I interacted with them.
Oct 12, 2015
It was very comfortable to stay and staffs were so kind.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals