Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2016
Fine CG. Just a little off the beaten path to get to on a travel night.
May 03, 2016
Everything about the place is fine except for the very bright light by the office door that is on all night. We have to construct a rope & tarp light barrier to avoid being in the harsh glare of this light as we sit by our fire at Cabin #3. Otherwise, all good.
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
Great stay.
May 02, 2016
Nice comfy stay. Nice clean bathrooms. Friendly staff!
May 02, 2016
The kampground was quiet, clean, well run. I asked early on if extra days were possible and I was put on a site that was not reserved and as it turned out I needed two more days.. Very accommodating, I would recommend and return again when I'm in the area.
May 02, 2016
Staff has always been friendly and campground has always been more than adequate with clean and accommodating camp spots and restrooms.
May 01, 2016
Arrived after 7 pm. Office still open. Well received. Great accommodations.
May 01, 2016
Very nice place to stay if you have the need to visit the downtown area. We stayed here while a close friend was undergoing surgery at the hospital and the staff was very understanding and accommodating. Thank camp sites are clean and quite large. We will stay here again the next time we are in the area for an extended period.
May 01, 2016
Wifi was a little weak and there was no cellular service (AT&T or Verizon)
Apr 28, 2016
The good: we were in a group eight and they did a very good job of putting us together The bad: some sites not level and they are tucked in close
Apr 27, 2016
Very quiet and clean. Staff were polite and helpful. Only complaint is that the Internet was very slow and was sometimes kicked off the network.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Stayed many times and will continue to do so. Everything is good
Apr 26, 2016
Verizon signal was weak, the only thing that wasn't good and that's not Koa doing. We have a good stay.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
very narrow roads for 8 miles prior to arriving at koa
Apr 24, 2016
It was nice but not sure why they could not open the restroom by the pool. Be nice if the marked the camp sites by there numbers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The bathroom by the pool does not open unless the pool is open, sorry.
Apr 22, 2016
Charlottesville KOA is a beautiful setting. Minutes away from Monticello and UVA. One of the cleanest bath house facilities I've seen. In the Virginia countryside, it definitely is an "in-the-woods" gem!
Apr 22, 2016
Nice campground with nice staff. Good wifi, which is important to us.
Apr 19, 2016
Hello, The cabin we rented to stay in was just what we thought it would be, very nice. You have a very nice campground and would stay there again.Thanks Billy
Apr 19, 2016
Too far off the main road for larger motorhomes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please keep in mind that we are 9 miles off of I-64
Apr 18, 2016
Very clean and the people were Very professional
Apr 18, 2016
Stayed 2 nights to visit Monticello. Chose this KOA because it was the campground closest to Monticello.
Apr 18, 2016
We were just there for the weekend campground is very quite. Mostly gravel our site was level.
Apr 18, 2016
I was there on business and it was nice to get away between meetings
Apr 17, 2016
absolutely the neatest restroom area I have everseen in 27 years of KOA camping. The young woman at checkin was on top of everything. Place was neat an clean.
Apr 17, 2016
Wifi needs a boost. We use Verizonand there is no signal for cell so we were dependant on wifi. Also we asked to use vkr points before paying over the telephone. Wheni ckecked receipt the next morning there was no credit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are unable to redeem points when making reservations. Points can be redeemed at check in. Please remind us, sometimes we forget.
Apr 13, 2016
Owner/managers are great people to work with. Very friendly and accommodating. Nice friendly atmosphere.
Apr 13, 2016
Clean grounds and sites. Expanding but kept very neat. Very peaceful area. Excellent utilities layout at site. Very nice stop-over for us enroute.
Apr 12, 2016
The trip to the facility on US 20 from I-64 is a bit troublesome with its many turns and sharp curves. Be careful! Very courteous staff! Thank You! The Allreds
Apr 12, 2016
A lovely location. Spaces are much too close together but ours was on the edge and we had a nice view. My big complaint: the laundry room was filthy and machines not in good condition (likely from never being cleaned).
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Fire pits not cleaned out. Let us choose the spot, nice! Very friendly check in.
Apr 11, 2016
The place is clean, close to a nice walnut creek park, and has a few items available to survive the weekend.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
This park was delightful, and so was the woman who appears to be single-handedly running it! Sitting in the woods with full hookups and WiFi & cable. Nice combo. Clean bathrooms.
Apr 10, 2016
Enjoyed the nature trail, but it needs better signs and a cleanup. Nice park
Apr 10, 2016
Very nice KOA. The staff was very helpful and they have some great tent camping sites!
Apr 10, 2016
Sites are a bit close together but staff is friendly and accommodating to pets! Very clean campground and facilities
Apr 09, 2016
Very nice and quiet. Price was good as well also. Only thing was the horse shoe pit sucked.
Apr 07, 2016
Nice staff, excellent washroom
Apr 07, 2016
Great location. Very easy to enter
Apr 07, 2016
Grounds O.K., TV O.K., No cell phone network (Verizon). This KOA must be between mountains with no tower available. Internet..what internet? They give you access but their pop-up says if you idle you will get booted off (something about saving bandwidth) however whenever I clicked on my browser icon to check my e-mails, I got booted, off...over and over again! So they offer internet but you can't

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you are having difficulty with the internet please let the office know, we are happy to help. Our welcome screen ("pop-up") states that each login is in 2 hour continuous increments. When your 2 hour session ends you just go through the welcome screen again.
Apr 06, 2016
The Charlottesville KOA is located in a beautiful are and the campground itself is beautiful. The restrooms are super clean and the staff are very helpful. Our go to Charlottesville stay.
Apr 06, 2016
always a great place to stay. campground is clean and organized as well as being in a quiet location.
Apr 06, 2016
Always a pleasure. We go alot. Great facilities and staff.
Apr 06, 2016
Very pleasant as usual. Nice facilities.
Apr 05, 2016
Cottage 2 met our needs except the toilet leaked at the base which we at first blamed on males missing the toilet but later realized they were innocent! Interactions with management were very pleasant. Comfortable bed pads as the camping cottage appears very new. As they say, very poor internet service as it's in the country - No service with Verizon - even spotty very, very delayed texting.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals