Charlottesville KOA

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Great location, very clean and well kept. Staff was helpful and accomodating.
Jun 20, 2015
Cabin was very close to the bathrooms. Staff were friendly and very knowledgeable of the area.
Jun 19, 2015
Just what we needed: easy to find, pleasant folks at registration and a lovely site.
Jun 17, 2015
5 nites, quiet, good pool. convenient to Monticello, wineries etc.
Jun 17, 2015
Quiet and relaxing.
Jun 16, 2015
We stay here every year. It's great. Friendly and quite
Jun 16, 2015
This is a smallish KOA, quiet and not a lot going on. Not really one for the kids either, I think more for people passing through or older people.
Jun 16, 2015
Quiet, well kept. Felt very safe. Nice stay!
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed staying in the Charlottesville KOA. Beautiful, well managed camp. Very courteous staff. Close to historic sites.
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed staying in the eight person cabin. It was clean and nice. The facilities were also clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Thank you.
Jun 15, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOAs we've stayed in. The staff was great and our spot was quiet and shaded.
Jun 15, 2015
nice atmosphere, very clean friendly, comfortable, accommodating. over all excellent
Jun 15, 2015
Great location - close to Monticello - friendly, helpful staff, very clean restroom and shower facilities - nice setting. I would highly recommend the KOA Kampground in Charlottesville to my fellow travelers.
Jun 15, 2015
...great location-friendly/helpful staff-beautiful pool-super site-ideal location near history and wine country. we will be back.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
We loved our site and the staff was great!
Jun 13, 2015
very nice and clean KOA! Friendly and helpful staff...will recommend to our camping friends who are in this area. Keep up the good work!
Jun 12, 2015
A very nice camground. Our second stay here
Jun 12, 2015
Wonderful park
Jun 09, 2015
The staff were all really nice. It is a small campground and very quiet. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. We would stay there again. Only area that could be upgraded is their pool but the whole pool area was very nice and clean.
Jun 09, 2015
Quick and quiet small campground not much there
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
The personnel were wonderful, friendly and extremely helpful! Might I suggest that visitors go to Michie Tavern....their baked chicken IS finger licking good.
Jun 09, 2015
Small and quaint. Woodsy atmosphere. Quite. Only compliant was the dog park was not mowed. Grasses and weeds were high. Little dogs did not like it.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
very nice. great location.
Jun 07, 2015
Very helpful staff. Second stay and would happily stay again.
Jun 07, 2015
Well equipped RV park with a hiking trail and pool and woodsy views. Our site was rather close to an adjacent one though. Felt tight. Good internet and cable which is important to us.
Jun 04, 2015
Lovely spot.
Jun 03, 2015
We are coming back! Thanks for leaving the light on.
Jun 03, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Quite campground when we went. Probably one of the nicer bathroom and shower areas of all the places we have camped.
Jun 02, 2015
Sites were a little narrow. Otherwise a great time
Jun 01, 2015
We enjoyed a nice relaxing weekend which was the ultimate goal with friends on our maiden journey for both of us with our RV and Their camper
Jun 01, 2015
The property is small. However it was a great area for camping. The pond needs a little clean up, the vegetation is very grown up around the pond and makes it hard to fish. The pool was clean, but in need of an maintenance, along with the surrounding vegetation. Ok spot.
Jun 01, 2015
Stayed at Charlottesville KOA many times. Always great. My favorite campground.
Jun 01, 2015
Great location away from the noise of the freeways and trains in beautiful and historic area of Virginia. Ideal bathrooms. Very enjoyable stay.
Jun 01, 2015
Shaded and clean. I made a mistake by choosing site #47, right at the office. Too noisy there.
May 31, 2015
Nicest people and staff so very friendly and helpful. We had an issue with our vehicle and they were very kind to help.
May 31, 2015
Stayed a week. Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice staff attitudes.
May 29, 2015
ONE OF THE NICEST KOA'S WE HAVE STAYED AT.
May 29, 2015
Very good
May 28, 2015
May 27, 2015
Very friendly. Facilities were very clean.
May 27, 2015
Beau grand terrain boisé. Installation sanitaire efficace et très propre. Nous y reviendrons.
May 27, 2015
Love your campground. Clean, Great Staff and out in the country. One suggestion. I had to go the emergency room Friday. You should have directions to medical facilities.Again great stay
May 27, 2015
Great campground. Friendly staff with excellent customer service. Wish we could have stayed longer.
May 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much.Very clean,quite and friendly, There is one thing that I wished was there would be closer eating places.
May 27, 2015
Very quiet and clean campground.
May 27, 2015
I'd give it 6 stars if that was possible!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.