Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Central to many area attractions. Clean sites with easy hookups. Wooded for most part. Easy in and out
Jul 18, 2016
Amazing, we enjoyed the campground, the friendly environment, the pet area, pool, quiet hours and the overall respect everyone had for privacy.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great camp ground.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff is wonderful and the space is beautiful!!
Jul 17, 2016
Nice campground, clean facilities and fantastic staff. We will visit this KOA again.
Jul 17, 2016
Just a quick one night stay on our way to Virginia Beach. The staff is friendly and the pool is very nice.
Jul 17, 2016
If you need a place to park the RV while visiting Charlottesville, this place is just OK. It's close to Monticello. We didn't go to the pool or game room, nor did we use the bathhouse, so I cannot comment on them. I would not recommend site 20, as it only has a narrow strip of grass to separate your rig from the main drive going through the campground.
Jul 16, 2016
The bathrooms were the cleanest we've seen at the KOAs we've been to. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jul 16, 2016
The grounds were not well-maintained. The horseshoe pits looked decrepit. Our cabin was the only one without a deadbolt. Just very unimpressive. The worst KOA I have stayed at.
Jul 16, 2016
beautiful and quiet
Jul 16, 2016
Overnight stop OK
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Great campground. It was really clean and the staff was really friendly.
Jul 14, 2016
Very clean facilities, nice pool, shady spots, cabin was great. We've stayed in KOA's all over the US and found this one to be exceptional! Thank you for making our stay in Charlottesville fun and restful!
Jul 14, 2016
Clean, neat campground with friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2016
We enjoyed the campground and the surrounding areas. Very pretty.
Jul 13, 2016
just awesome in every way -- except one. no cell phone service.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
I loved tent camping at Charlottesville KOA! The sites with electricity and water and a close proximity to the super-clean bath house were the perfect combination of solitude and comfort. Even on a busy weekend, the place got peacefully quiet right around 9:30-10... I had a great time exploring the little nature trail around the pond and swimming on Sunday before heading out to visit Montpelier!
Jul 12, 2016
While the campground is small and doesn't have some of the amenities of others such as pool slide or jump bean, it was very cozy. Stayed in cabin 3. Liked how it was tucked away into the woods. The store was well atocked and the staff helpful and polite.
Jul 11, 2016
Very laid back quiet very nice only thing is never stayed open long enough the store but other than that nice people friendly and comfortable.
Jul 11, 2016
nice wooded campground pull thru sites were great really appreciated being allowed to stay connected after check out to take care of business in Charlottesville
Jul 11, 2016
Clean...quite...very nice camp ground. Cabins were perfect in mid July when it's too hot for tent camping.
Jul 11, 2016
Lovely park. Friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice quiet, well kept campground. The only problem is the exit on to a curve of a highway. Not very exciting for a long rv or trailor.
Jul 10, 2016
Very quiet secluded location. Excellent location for the experience of Monticello - Constitutional Route - Excellent wine experience as well
Jul 10, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, lots of shade, but sites too close. Our site had 3 common areas together. Not enough privacy. Would have been good for group. Only a few sites for pull thru that offers privacy.
Jul 09, 2016
This was the nicest KOA I have stayed in. Secluded and quiet. The bathrooms were very clean. The employees were very gracious and helpful. I will be back!
Jul 09, 2016
We liked the secluded location. Conveniently close to Monticello and other sites. There are enough activities at the campground to have fun for a couple of days.
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful staff, clean facilities, beautiful setting ....
Jul 07, 2016
This trip was our first foray into RV'ingredients and we were just not prepared. The young lady on duty at the store Sunday morning went way beyond what was required of clerk with the help she gave me assembling a hose for my sewer hookup. Without her help I would have been lost. And the night before we got in about midnight and a gentleman came out and led us to our site.
Jul 07, 2016
Feels run down like they ran out of money about a year ago and are just coasting. Landscaping is overgrown and weeds are winning. Pool was clean but again weeds and tell grass were everywhere. People at desk were nice and helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
Very convenient to Charlottesville attractions & very friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Jul 06, 2016
Very pleasant & peaceful. The people who worked there were both helpful & knowledgeable.
Jul 06, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff, plenty of hot water for showers. Cabin was comfortable with air conditioning. This is a small campground and everything is close. Beautiful pond and 1/2 mile nature trail (wear long pants!) provided a nice respite after a long day in the car. We didn't swim, but the pool looked clean and comfortable. Would stay at again if in the area!
Jul 06, 2016
Need more signage in order to find camp.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice sites. Quiet. Friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
It was a fantastic place to stay for a long weekend. Highly recommend to anyone thinking of visiting the area.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great customer service. Our reservation put us far away from our friends, but the night before our arrival, the campground called and let us know they had had a cancellation. They asked if we would like to be switched to a closer site. Great looking-out. The employees at the store were super. Very friendly and great customer service.
Jul 04, 2016
Beautifully secluded and well maintained. Due to bad weather in the Midwest, we were forced to cut our stay a day short and was surprisingly refunded that day-they went above and beyond in their customer service.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice place and nice people. They called as we were coming to give us the proper exit and waited for us even though we were coming a little late.
Jul 03, 2016
Nice place, nice people.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Small and quiet - just what we were looking for. The NICEST people in charge, and the BEST bathhouse of any campground we've visited. Great location for day trips to historic sites. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 01, 2016
Quiet place but sites packed in and poor wifi ( often not even worth trying to do anything until after 10 pm)
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful and beautiful campground where we were lucky to have been given the chance to pick our own tent site!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals