Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2016
While it is out of the town it is quiet and the sites are easily accessible
Oct 06, 2016
No room for chairs, pool, aging, a distance from sites, but clean. Very, very quiet. Couple, motor home. Distance from downtown.
Oct 06, 2016
Employees were nice. Campground seemed tired. Sewage connection at our site was higher than the site which made emptying tanks interesting.
Oct 04, 2016
had a wonderful site with a private view of the woods. great staff and clean restrooms
Oct 04, 2016
Great camping area and wonderful people
Oct 04, 2016
clean, friendly. Easy access to Charlottesville and surrounding attractions.
Oct 04, 2016
the staff was great
Oct 03, 2016
Clean and quiet.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
stopped for over night, but would not mind a longer visit.
Sep 29, 2016
Very clean store and office people very courteous
Sep 29, 2016
Fantastic setting away from the crowds and highways, peaceful and quiet. We stayed here one nite on our drive back to Florida, we would stay here again if the opportunity arose.
Sep 28, 2016
The staff was very helpful, and since heavy rain was expected late in the night, we had to make changes to more cabins, less tent sites. Thank God and thanks to the staff we could still make the changes. The tenters got wet, but most of the kids stayed dry. Everyone had a happy night and morning! Wonderful facilities, cabins, grounds.
Sep 27, 2016
Quiet campground, staff was very nice, grounds need much TLC, nature trail pitiful.
Sep 27, 2016
This was our second cabin stay at this location and everything was perfect. We look forward to returning again.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice and clean. Everyone was very respectful of the quiet hour policy. Only negative was the restrooms were not vented nor did it have ac. With everyone showering and the humidity made it almost unbearable... The rest of the facility was wonderful.
Sep 27, 2016
We showed up as I reserved to find out I mistakingly cancelled my reservation. I called the wrong KOA & didn't' realize it. At first they had no room for us &I everything was full in the area at other campgrounds! We were stuck as to what to do. We were devestated. While we were sitting there the KOA employee came out to our Motor Home to let us know she could work it out for us. We were so excite

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were lucky you were willing to squeeze into one of our back-in sites.
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice, clean campground - only complaint was that the wood we bought for our fire was very green and thus a very smoky fire.
Sep 26, 2016
It is a nice place to get away.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice facility, helpful staff
Sep 26, 2016
We use this campground 3-4 times per year. Campground is quiet, neat & clean. We have stayed in cabins 2,5&6. This was our first time in #2 and it was by far my favorite
Sep 26, 2016
Not a great campground but in a nice location...
Sep 26, 2016
Small campground with great staff. Limited wifi and "snowy" cable - but your camping - so enjoy the outdoors.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You may have left your antenna booster on. That will mess with the cable frequency.
Sep 26, 2016
The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to accommodate. The pool was not able to be swam in because it was green and the 'pond' was difficult to get to and could be a major selling point.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool is closed for the season.
Sep 24, 2016
First night in States and incorporating a bit of Skyline Drive took longer to get here from Manassas than expected.A bit isolated and in middle of nowhere, no apparent relationship to Charlottesville , nearest shops ( Food Lion very good about 20 mins away.Rest rooms 9 out of 10 and a nice quiet camp site
Sep 24, 2016
Stayed at Charlottesville as an overnight while traveling through. The friendly staff assisted at check-in to suit the site to my trailer allowing me to stay on the hitch for the night and minimize labor in a.m. to pull out. Nice level site allowed me to do that, thank you.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Showers were very clean and usable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Our stay was so good that we stayed an additional three days. Everthing was quiet and clean. KOA workers were really pleasant and helpful when we had a problem with the tv. We started camping two years ago and we love RVing everyone we have met has been nice and willing to help when you have a problem. We will see you again!
Sep 23, 2016
Quiet, wooded CG. Gravel roads & pads. Great overnight stop.
Sep 22, 2016
nice, quiet campground
Sep 21, 2016
The cottage with linens is great!
Sep 19, 2016
The only thing I'd recommend is improving the pond area to make it easier to access for fishing. I'd clear the vegetation from the shore and maybe add a small pier/dock.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very quiet, clean and reasonably priced. Close to lots Charlottesville events sites shopping etc. breweries and wineries too😉
Sep 19, 2016
Bathrooms are very clean, but need air in there as it gets extremely hot in there. Also need updated swing sets for the kids
Sep 19, 2016
no surprises
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful quiet campground. Our site was perfect!
Sep 17, 2016
Just stopped in for a quick overnight stay. Customer service was excellent. Site was easy to get in and out of.
Sep 17, 2016
Should be disclosed there is no cell phone signal unless you stand on top of the hill; very weak wi-fi signal when it works; almost impossible to get tv satellite signal for tv. The staff is excellent and the location is good to see the area.
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, quiet location (no highway noise!) close to several attractions. I'd be happy to stay here again when we come through.
Sep 14, 2016
Employees are very nice. It's been a few years since we were here. Pool needs updating; bushes around are growing through the fence; bathroom was dirty and had not been cleaned in a while. Laundry has four w/d but again the trash was full and apparently not checked in a while. Game room was smelly most likely old water damage. Only reason we stayed was for its location. Probably will not return.
Sep 14, 2016
I was extremely disappointed. Not what I expect from a KOA at all.
Sep 14, 2016
Nice and quiet
Sep 13, 2016
Campground/campers were quiet Site was level-didn't have to spend time leveling Bath house was very clean-almost one of the cleanest I've ever encountered Sites are a little too close together for me
Sep 12, 2016
Everything was perfect!
Sep 12, 2016
Clean, quiet campground. We've stayed here multiple times in the past.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals