Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Clean...quite...very nice camp ground. Cabins were perfect in mid July when it's too hot for tent camping.
Jul 11, 2016
Lovely park. Friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice quiet, well kept campground. The only problem is the exit on to a curve of a highway. Not very exciting for a long rv or trailor.
Jul 10, 2016
Very quiet secluded location. Excellent location for the experience of Monticello - Constitutional Route - Excellent wine experience as well
Jul 10, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, lots of shade, but sites too close. Our site had 3 common areas together. Not enough privacy. Would have been good for group. Only a few sites for pull thru that offers privacy.
Jul 09, 2016
This was the nicest KOA I have stayed in. Secluded and quiet. The bathrooms were very clean. The employees were very gracious and helpful. I will be back!
Jul 09, 2016
We liked the secluded location. Conveniently close to Monticello and other sites. There are enough activities at the campground to have fun for a couple of days.
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful staff, clean facilities, beautiful setting ....
Jul 07, 2016
This trip was our first foray into RV'ingredients and we were just not prepared. The young lady on duty at the store Sunday morning went way beyond what was required of clerk with the help she gave me assembling a hose for my sewer hookup. Without her help I would have been lost. And the night before we got in about midnight and a gentleman came out and led us to our site.
Jul 07, 2016
Feels run down like they ran out of money about a year ago and are just coasting. Landscaping is overgrown and weeds are winning. Pool was clean but again weeds and tell grass were everywhere. People at desk were nice and helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
Very convenient to Charlottesville attractions & very friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Jul 06, 2016
Very pleasant & peaceful. The people who worked there were both helpful & knowledgeable.
Jul 06, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff, plenty of hot water for showers. Cabin was comfortable with air conditioning. This is a small campground and everything is close. Beautiful pond and 1/2 mile nature trail (wear long pants!) provided a nice respite after a long day in the car. We didn't swim, but the pool looked clean and comfortable. Would stay at again if in the area!
Jul 06, 2016
Need more signage in order to find camp.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice sites. Quiet. Friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
It was a fantastic place to stay for a long weekend. Highly recommend to anyone thinking of visiting the area.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great customer service. Our reservation put us far away from our friends, but the night before our arrival, the campground called and let us know they had had a cancellation. They asked if we would like to be switched to a closer site. Great looking-out. The employees at the store were super. Very friendly and great customer service.
Jul 04, 2016
Beautifully secluded and well maintained. Due to bad weather in the Midwest, we were forced to cut our stay a day short and was surprisingly refunded that day-they went above and beyond in their customer service.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice place and nice people. They called as we were coming to give us the proper exit and waited for us even though we were coming a little late.
Jul 03, 2016
Nice place, nice people.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Small and quiet - just what we were looking for. The NICEST people in charge, and the BEST bathhouse of any campground we've visited. Great location for day trips to historic sites. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 01, 2016
Quiet place but sites packed in and poor wifi ( often not even worth trying to do anything until after 10 pm)
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful and beautiful campground where we were lucky to have been given the chance to pick our own tent site!
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice people. Site was clean and spacious.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice campground. Clean bathrooms. Well taken care of. Would stay again if we plan on coming to the area.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We were not impressed at all. The game room was dirty and had archaic machines. The pool was far away from the campsites, and there wasn't really any atmosphere to the campground.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice small park. Weeds, not grass. Muddy if it rains.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
It was a great place to take the kids campin. Liked the convenience of the store there, for all the things we forgot to pack.
Jun 27, 2016
This was our second stay at your KOA. We are not into tent camping so the rustic & cozy cabins are great. The gift shop had all the little things we forgot to pack. We love that we can be in such a woodsy setting, yet just 10 minutes from downtown C-Ville. We'll be back!
Jun 27, 2016
internet was not good, even at midnight
Jun 26, 2016
Great KOA, very clean and spaces on the outerloop are spaced nicely but inner ring are close together. Game room/arcade was run don and pinball and pool table ate our quarters. Very close to Monticello, UVA And Highlands suitedour needs
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Facilities all very clean and operable, friendly folks, helpful staff!
Jun 22, 2016
Extremely nice staff.Restrooms were top notch.Great atmosphere.
Jun 20, 2016
Eh. Amenities were so-so. Sandy at the front desk was helpful and friendly. Sites are close together and tight squeezes throughout. We had site 38 with 36' MH and tow car - very pleasant, but wouldn't want to spent more than a few nights there; this was one night stop enroute to Shenandoah. KOA could use a facelift.
Jun 20, 2016
Everything was fine; I just was unaccustomed to the very small spaces, being from the West. WAY better than the next one I went to, which I can't wait to rate.
Jun 20, 2016
Charlottesville KOA has great tent sites,clean bathrooms and friendly & helpful staff. Pool was clean.Recommend bring your own wood.Sizzle wood from store
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay immensely! Although we only camped for one night, it was a memorable experience that we can't wait to repeat.
Jun 20, 2016
The office staff were friendly.
Jun 19, 2016
very clean and quiet.
Jun 19, 2016
would stay again, and again.
Jun 17, 2016
Bathrooms pretty well maintained, though with a full camp, you had the expected signs of traffic in there. The showers were clean. Staff was friendly, good camp store. Sites are pretty close together, so be prepared to feel a little camping-claustrophobic. Camp has free wifi, unsure about range from main building. Cell signal weak to non-existent for Verizon, I've read it's non-existent for AT&T.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals