Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great customer service. Our reservation put us far away from our friends, but the night before our arrival, the campground called and let us know they had had a cancellation. They asked if we would like to be switched to a closer site. Great looking-out. The employees at the store were super. Very friendly and great customer service.
Jul 04, 2016
Beautifully secluded and well maintained. Due to bad weather in the Midwest, we were forced to cut our stay a day short and was surprisingly refunded that day-they went above and beyond in their customer service.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice place and nice people. They called as we were coming to give us the proper exit and waited for us even though we were coming a little late.
Jul 03, 2016
Nice place, nice people.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Small and quiet - just what we were looking for. The NICEST people in charge, and the BEST bathhouse of any campground we've visited. Great location for day trips to historic sites. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 01, 2016
Quiet place but sites packed in and poor wifi ( often not even worth trying to do anything until after 10 pm)
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful and beautiful campground where we were lucky to have been given the chance to pick our own tent site!
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice people. Site was clean and spacious.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice campground. Clean bathrooms. Well taken care of. Would stay again if we plan on coming to the area.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We were not impressed at all. The game room was dirty and had archaic machines. The pool was far away from the campsites, and there wasn't really any atmosphere to the campground.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice small park. Weeds, not grass. Muddy if it rains.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
It was a great place to take the kids campin. Liked the convenience of the store there, for all the things we forgot to pack.
Jun 27, 2016
This was our second stay at your KOA. We are not into tent camping so the rustic & cozy cabins are great. The gift shop had all the little things we forgot to pack. We love that we can be in such a woodsy setting, yet just 10 minutes from downtown C-Ville. We'll be back!
Jun 27, 2016
internet was not good, even at midnight
Jun 26, 2016
Great KOA, very clean and spaces on the outerloop are spaced nicely but inner ring are close together. Game room/arcade was run don and pinball and pool table ate our quarters. Very close to Monticello, UVA And Highlands suitedour needs
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Facilities all very clean and operable, friendly folks, helpful staff!
Jun 22, 2016
Extremely nice staff.Restrooms were top notch.Great atmosphere.
Jun 20, 2016
Eh. Amenities were so-so. Sandy at the front desk was helpful and friendly. Sites are close together and tight squeezes throughout. We had site 38 with 36' MH and tow car - very pleasant, but wouldn't want to spent more than a few nights there; this was one night stop enroute to Shenandoah. KOA could use a facelift.
Jun 20, 2016
Everything was fine; I just was unaccustomed to the very small spaces, being from the West. WAY better than the next one I went to, which I can't wait to rate.
Jun 20, 2016
Charlottesville KOA has great tent sites,clean bathrooms and friendly & helpful staff. Pool was clean.Recommend bring your own wood.Sizzle wood from store
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay immensely! Although we only camped for one night, it was a memorable experience that we can't wait to repeat.
Jun 20, 2016
The office staff were friendly.
Jun 19, 2016
very clean and quiet.
Jun 19, 2016
would stay again, and again.
Jun 17, 2016
Bathrooms pretty well maintained, though with a full camp, you had the expected signs of traffic in there. The showers were clean. Staff was friendly, good camp store. Sites are pretty close together, so be prepared to feel a little camping-claustrophobic. Camp has free wifi, unsure about range from main building. Cell signal weak to non-existent for Verizon, I've read it's non-existent for AT&T.
Jun 17, 2016
Friendly staff!! Very helpful with directions and places of interest in the area. Very clean!!
Jun 16, 2016
We have three teenagers, and chose the KOA because their cabins had more room for 5 people than a typical hotel room. The front office staff was very helpful. Bathrooms and cabin were clean. We enjoyed the swimming pool and game room with the kids. It was a great place for us to stay during our trip to Charlottesville!
Jun 16, 2016
clean accommodations, super friendly people running the place, good knowledge of attractions. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice,peaceful campground. Far enough off the beaten path that there is no highway or traffic noise. Nice newer shower with a nice bench not the little ledge. Only reason I would not come back is because of their internet poicy. Free wi-fi should not have limitations. Mine worked fine the first 24 hours then they started throttling me. I guess that felt I was using too much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not throttle anyone back. Our Wifi system automatically throttles anyone back who is using too much data so that it doesn't slow down to much for other users. Remember, you are sharing the internet with others.
Jun 15, 2016
Great !!!
Jun 14, 2016
Nice place to stay while visiting Monticello and Shenandoah NP.
Jun 14, 2016
I stayed with my two young children, and had a great time! It was comfortable, fun, quiet, safe and convenient to the beach and downtown. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Thanks so much!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are over 3 hours from the beach.
Jun 13, 2016
I haven't tried many campgrounds in the area. It was "fine" but I was amazed at how squished together the spaces were. Out West, one space would equal five of yours.
Jun 13, 2016
Campsite was quiet and centrally located. The free WIFI that was advertised is unreliable, slow and should not be advertised as a perk. Cell phones cannot be used at the campground and that should be made clear especially since WIFI is unreliable. Cooking grates are not on the fire rings and not all wood that was sold was dry. I did not think it was a good value.
Jun 13, 2016
Camp sites and bathrooms were clean and the campground appeared to be well maintained.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Not well maintain
Jun 12, 2016
We were only here for a couple of days for sightseeing so did not use a lot of the facilities. Site was great and easy to get in and out of - we felt safe during a thunder storm :)
Jun 11, 2016
Nice wooded campsites. Still had to unhook truck from camper because pull thru was too short.
Jun 11, 2016
totally different than any other KOA we stayed at, no amenties here, kind of a dump
Jun 10, 2016
Nice park. Roads are narrow and a little more challenging for a big rig but we managed it pretty well. The dumpster was so full the entire time (3 nights) we were there you couldn't get your trash in it. Otherwise, I would recommend it and stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals