Charlottesville KOA

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Dane and family were so friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to anticipate our needs. We will definitely be coming back!
Apr 22, 2013
Thanks so much for a very comfortable stay! Loved the area and thanks for being so flexible with our last minute guests. God Bless. We will be back.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
Very friendly Staff. We had to extend several times, the staff was very helpfull. We enjoyed the wooded sites
Apr 20, 2013
Good stay. Staff knowledgable about the area attractions and friendly. Showers/restrooms very clean and confortable. Hillside location, gravel roads within the campground and trees make manuverability a little tricky. The $5/car (person?) charge for our lunch visitors was a bit much for their 2 hr stay -- That policy needs reviewed.
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Everything was great.
Apr 17, 2013
Wonderful always helpful/inviting staff; beautiful (clean) property.
Apr 16, 2013
We had one of the few sites which iare certifiably flat. A number of sites are situated next to others in quirky, almost accidental fashion! To the point that its hard to tell what is site and what is road. Also, serious lack of cell phone coverage for people from outside Charlottesville area.
Apr 15, 2013
We've stayed at Charlottesville KOA several times and have never been disappointed. Always had a good time there. Thanks
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Beautiful location, great staff!
Apr 15, 2013
Right on top Maybe the best campground I have stayed in Great family, Great people
Apr 15, 2013
The biggest problem is getting big rigs around on the narrow gravel roads. There is very little night lighting for getting around. Exiting on a curve is dangerous! People seem to be friendly. Didn't check out the facilities.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
friendly. Woodsy, good location,
Apr 14, 2013
Single Stream Recycling!!!! :-)
Apr 14, 2013
My only complaint was that it took a long time for hot water to come thru in the shower.After running the water for a long time in both the sink and the shower, I finally went to the management and they came over and ran it some more and it finally became warm. It was still hard to regulate.
Apr 11, 2013
we were camping in our motor home for the first time. I was having trouble using the levling jacks, as always there was nice camper who helped me. The owners are always available to asist. We had a pleasant stay as always. We will be staying at KOA during UVA FB season.
Apr 11, 2013
As uaual-great. Thank you Ed
Apr 11, 2013
Very nice park, but that drive into it is treacherous for big rigs like our toy hauler.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always suggest using exit 121 off of I-64 (NOT YOUR GPS). All the other ways here are narrower with sharper curves and not much fun in a large rig.
Apr 10, 2013
The facility was well cared for. The staff were friendly and helpful. This was my first visit to this KOA and the campground met or exceeded my expectations.
Apr 09, 2013
Short but sweet.
Apr 09, 2013
Great weekend. Staff was great as always meeting the needs of our group.
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Will definitely consider coming again.
Apr 08, 2013
Not a lot to do.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Site. Was great and staff was helpful. Wish check out time was a little later.
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Wonderful! The staff was always friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and very nice, camp sites were well maintained. A+
Apr 05, 2013
So close to visit Monticello! Nice big laundry/game room! Cup of coffee for 50 cents! Super-enthusiastic staff!
Apr 05, 2013
Wonderful facility - clean, friendly, large sites, view of the pond. Plan on coming back!
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
As always,sites & restrooms very clean, i like that ! Staff are always friendly & helpful, i like that too ! Was able to get my favorite cabin, i appreciate that. I look forward to the next time i'm able to get there.
Apr 02, 2013
This is a FANTASTIC KOA! Excellent service, excellent attention to detail, excellent owners!
Apr 02, 2013
Staff was awesome, the lot was level, and the beavers were huge! Thanks :)
Apr 02, 2013
This was our third or fourth stay there. Have always enjoyed it. Will be back.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.