Charlottesville KOA

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Site. Was great and staff was helpful. Wish check out time was a little later.
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Wonderful! The staff was always friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and very nice, camp sites were well maintained. A+
Apr 05, 2013
So close to visit Monticello! Nice big laundry/game room! Cup of coffee for 50 cents! Super-enthusiastic staff!
Apr 05, 2013
Wonderful facility - clean, friendly, large sites, view of the pond. Plan on coming back!
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
As always,sites & restrooms very clean, i like that ! Staff are always friendly & helpful, i like that too ! Was able to get my favorite cabin, i appreciate that. I look forward to the next time i'm able to get there.
Apr 02, 2013
This is a FANTASTIC KOA! Excellent service, excellent attention to detail, excellent owners!
Apr 02, 2013
Staff was awesome, the lot was level, and the beavers were huge! Thanks :)
Apr 02, 2013
This was our third or fourth stay there. Have always enjoyed it. Will be back.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Dumpsters emptied at 5:30 a.m. Saturday morning, all the banging, not cool at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, we switched to a single stream recycling company this season that missed a pickup and unfortunately decided to empty it early the next morning.
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Short trip to break in new travel trailer. Early in the season, but very clean facilities, and very nice help in office.
Mar 28, 2013
The cabin was clean and nice. We enjoyed the stay and the area has much to offer in the way of outdoor activities.
Mar 28, 2013
Awesome campground. the only improvement would be a camp K-9. The staff was great and friendly. They even asked our opinion on a possible site for a camp k-9. Great nature trail that goes by a beaver pond with 3 resident beavers. A can of spray paint would mark the trail better. KOA was clean with Spotless bathroom facilities.
Mar 23, 2013
My first experience with a travel trailer and staying at a RV park was positive. the park staff was most helpful in assisting me address set up issues and the rest room and showers were clean and the grounds very scenic.
Mar 22, 2013
Very quiet, beautiful location, nice sites, friendly people. The back-in RV sites were a bit on the small side, though, and there was a problem with the electrical hookup where I first parked.
Nov 18, 2012
Nov 16, 2012
The kottage was perfect! Hope you get some more! Easy to find! Cant wait to stay again! Very reasonable rates!
Nov 14, 2012
We were very well received by Bryan. He helped me take care of my tv problem. He and his wife do a great job in managing the campground. We plan on making reservation for next Fb. season. This was my son Andys' first camping trip w/his 5th. wheel. He and his family had a nice time. Anna and Drew enjoyed the beaver pond. Thanks for a great stay! Don Lucy
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 12, 2012
Nov 12, 2012
Spaces were very tight. Close toCharlottesville and any othersttractions
Nov 12, 2012
Nov 11, 2012
As always, just perfect! Dane and Ashley even reminded me I had VKR points to use, which helped the bottom line.
Nov 09, 2012
Nov 09, 2012
Nov 09, 2012
Sites are somewhat dated. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Nov 07, 2012
The campground sites were very level. The person checking us in was friendly and helpful. The dump station was awkwardly placed.
Nov 07, 2012
Were there originally to wait out Hurricane Sandy - excellent facility and super staff. Would gladly stay there again.
Nov 05, 2012
clean bathrooms, nice wooded campsites, clean cabins and friendly staff
Nov 05, 2012
We stayed in the new kamping kottage and it was quaint and perfect for us. Everything was new, clean, yet the rustic feeling we longed for. It was roomy enough for this family of six and the playground next door was a plus. Great time!
Nov 05, 2012
The kids that checked us in were friendly and gave us all the info that we needed. We are definitely going back to Charlottesville!
Nov 02, 2012
Terrific kampground with friendly hosts. Everything great except the cellphone reception. Had to go into Charlottesville to make calls.
Oct 31, 2012
Lovely,but wish we didn't have to wait to make arrangements for next year..can we fix that?
Oct 31, 2012
Great location, quiet, nature trails, forests, good sites, friendly staff...
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 31, 2012
Very clean bath and showers; Well designed. Pretty easy to park trailers at most any site. Pull throughs are very close together. Campground is very well located - very close to Orchards, Michie Tavern, County Park/Lake and Monticello.
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Pool was dirty. Not enough bath facilities. No cell phone reception. Staff was nice and friendly, but camp ground needs major improvements.
Oct 30, 2012
The staff here at Charlottesville, KOA were very helpfull by helping us setup upon our arrival after hours and in the dark. Thanks to all staff at Charlottesville, KOA
Oct 30, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.