Charlottesville KOA

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
friendly. Woodsy, good location,
Apr 14, 2013
Single Stream Recycling!!!! :-)
Apr 14, 2013
My only complaint was that it took a long time for hot water to come thru in the shower.After running the water for a long time in both the sink and the shower, I finally went to the management and they came over and ran it some more and it finally became warm. It was still hard to regulate.
Apr 11, 2013
we were camping in our motor home for the first time. I was having trouble using the levling jacks, as always there was nice camper who helped me. The owners are always available to asist. We had a pleasant stay as always. We will be staying at KOA during UVA FB season.
Apr 11, 2013
As uaual-great. Thank you Ed
Apr 11, 2013
Very nice park, but that drive into it is treacherous for big rigs like our toy hauler.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always suggest using exit 121 off of I-64 (NOT YOUR GPS). All the other ways here are narrower with sharper curves and not much fun in a large rig.
Apr 10, 2013
The facility was well cared for. The staff were friendly and helpful. This was my first visit to this KOA and the campground met or exceeded my expectations.
Apr 09, 2013
Short but sweet.
Apr 09, 2013
Great weekend. Staff was great as always meeting the needs of our group.
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Will definitely consider coming again.
Apr 08, 2013
Not a lot to do.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Site. Was great and staff was helpful. Wish check out time was a little later.
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Wonderful! The staff was always friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and very nice, camp sites were well maintained. A+
Apr 05, 2013
So close to visit Monticello! Nice big laundry/game room! Cup of coffee for 50 cents! Super-enthusiastic staff!
Apr 05, 2013
Wonderful facility - clean, friendly, large sites, view of the pond. Plan on coming back!
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
As always,sites & restrooms very clean, i like that ! Staff are always friendly & helpful, i like that too ! Was able to get my favorite cabin, i appreciate that. I look forward to the next time i'm able to get there.
Apr 02, 2013
This is a FANTASTIC KOA! Excellent service, excellent attention to detail, excellent owners!
Apr 02, 2013
Staff was awesome, the lot was level, and the beavers were huge! Thanks :)
Apr 02, 2013
This was our third or fourth stay there. Have always enjoyed it. Will be back.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Dumpsters emptied at 5:30 a.m. Saturday morning, all the banging, not cool at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, we switched to a single stream recycling company this season that missed a pickup and unfortunately decided to empty it early the next morning.
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Short trip to break in new travel trailer. Early in the season, but very clean facilities, and very nice help in office.
Mar 28, 2013
The cabin was clean and nice. We enjoyed the stay and the area has much to offer in the way of outdoor activities.
Mar 28, 2013
Awesome campground. the only improvement would be a camp K-9. The staff was great and friendly. They even asked our opinion on a possible site for a camp k-9. Great nature trail that goes by a beaver pond with 3 resident beavers. A can of spray paint would mark the trail better. KOA was clean with Spotless bathroom facilities.
Mar 23, 2013
My first experience with a travel trailer and staying at a RV park was positive. the park staff was most helpful in assisting me address set up issues and the rest room and showers were clean and the grounds very scenic.
Mar 22, 2013
Very quiet, beautiful location, nice sites, friendly people. The back-in RV sites were a bit on the small side, though, and there was a problem with the electrical hookup where I first parked.
Nov 18, 2012
Nov 16, 2012
The kottage was perfect! Hope you get some more! Easy to find! Cant wait to stay again! Very reasonable rates!
Nov 14, 2012
We were very well received by Bryan. He helped me take care of my tv problem. He and his wife do a great job in managing the campground. We plan on making reservation for next Fb. season. This was my son Andys' first camping trip w/his 5th. wheel. He and his family had a nice time. Anna and Drew enjoyed the beaver pond. Thanks for a great stay! Don Lucy
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 12, 2012
Nov 12, 2012
Spaces were very tight. Close toCharlottesville and any othersttractions
Nov 12, 2012
Nov 11, 2012
As always, just perfect! Dane and Ashley even reminded me I had VKR points to use, which helped the bottom line.
Nov 09, 2012
Nov 09, 2012
Nov 09, 2012
Sites are somewhat dated. Staff was helpful and friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.