Charlottesville KOA

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Wonderful Kampground - great people, very clean. The Kabin was excellent and Charlottesville was a great place to visit too!
Jul 02, 2013
a lovely little cabin in some beautiful woods, with NO mosquitoes! we had a great time.
Jul 02, 2013
This is a small campground. Not much offered and you hear everything. Ruins peaceful camping experience. Women's bathroom showers were dirty - full of hair. At night there is no noise control. Family arrived at around 11 p.m. and they not only used a very loud blower to fill mattresses outside for 1+ hr - screamed to each other whole time. Thought camp staff would stop but no.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you are referring to a different campground. The night you stayed at our campground you were the only tenting guests and no one arrived after hours. I also didn't notice much use in the women or men's bathrooms when I cleaned them during your stay.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Very clean and quiet kampground. Bathhouse was clean, Dane and Ashley very friendly. Would definitely consider returning to kamp.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Poor internet and phone service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, we have no control over cell phone reception.
Jun 30, 2013
They need to allow at least 2 children camp with you for no charge. Sites are crowded. The staff was friendly. The campground was well maintained. The wifi was weak, but it was free. Great location.
Jun 28, 2013
Thank you~~~ im good
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
The tent sites are so nice and shady. The pool is beautiful, the bathrooms are clean. It was quiet and we had a great time! We will be back someday.
Jun 27, 2013
So far it has been KOA all the way for this trip and we have had a Good Experience at all! Thanks KOA
Jun 27, 2013
This location is challenging to find and isolated. Bathrooms are very good, but amenities are basic. Sites are close and no-frills.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Wifi is not dependable but considering the beauty and quiet of the area did not really miss it much. Great staff and clean park. Beautiful location.
Jun 27, 2013
I love that every KOA has its own store, laundry and its clean...
Jun 26, 2013
nice and quiet, staff was very friendly had a wonderful time!!
Jun 26, 2013
The campground overall was nice. We were very impressed with how clean the restrooms/showers were. They kept up those very well. All the campsites, however were very close together and cramped in one on top of the other. We like some privacy when we camp.
Jun 25, 2013
Very pleasant site and good facilities.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
This is a GREAT campground! It's clean and neat and quiet. I hope they will one day have at least one small cabin that will be pet-friendly. Other than that, it's perfect and I'll be visiting again.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Friendly staff, great facilities, and a spacious tent site. The bathrooms/showers were among the cleanest at any campground I've stayed at. Thanks!
Jun 24, 2013
it was good, very clean, cabins were not on top of each other.was very relaxing.
Jun 24, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at your campground. The hosts were very friendly. Our site was very good and would definitely stay there again.
Jun 24, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and the campground was quiet. Great stay.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Nice nature trails
Jun 22, 2013
I would have given 5 stars, but the beds were very hard. Next time I will bring a topper for the beds. The cabin's were very clean, the staff were friendly, the pool was clean and the kids had fun with the pedal cars. The cottage cabin's had a bathroom and kitchenette that were very clean. The main bathrooms were also clean.
Jun 22, 2013
We had the best time I can not say enough about the staff at this camp ground I can't wait to go back the grounds were very neat and clean as well as the restrooms. the store had everything we needed and the ice cream at night was the best. % stars for sure.
Jun 22, 2013
The young owners are very accommodating and friendly. No problem seems too big. The store is well supplied and the campground is very quiet. We will return.
Jun 22, 2013
Convenient to Monticello, shade, clean bathrooms, and staff pleasant. Many sites not level, including ours, and shrubs, weeds, and trees needed trimming. It didn't appear that much time and effort was expended to maintain and improve the property - a marked contrast to the campgrounds we stayed at just prior to and after this one.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Staff was great and very friendly. Site was long, somewhat narrow. We stayedin a 43'motorhome.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Office only stayed open until 7pm. Nice tent site and good size pool.
Jun 18, 2013
Great!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The only drawback was the poor Verizon cell phone signal. The staff was very pleasant to deal with.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.