Charlottesville KOA

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I'm not sure how KOA does their annual reviews, but I think this campground is rated a little too high. The campsites are quite close together and I had to ask that weeds and briers be cut out from behind my camper so that I could get my storage. Not up to KOA's usual standards.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, you parked your fifth wheel 5 feet too far to the left, against our blackberry bushes (which have thorns) so we cut them at your request. I just hope they grow back next year! :)
Sep 01, 2013
Very nice, clean, and friendly campground.
Aug 30, 2013
Needs updating. Not enough trash bins. Sites too close together.
Aug 29, 2013
This was a very nice KOA. Owners were very friendly and accomadating. Our site was a nice size. You can tell that they are working on improvements throughout the campground.
Aug 29, 2013
The couple that runs the campground are fabulous, and we love the addition of cable TV!
Aug 27, 2013
Beautiful Park, nice folks, great stay
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice campground.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Overall campsite felt pretty cramped - sites were very close together and very short (front to back). Campers were very quiet and respectful of others. Staff and facilities were nice and well kept. Great stay for proximity to Monticello, etc.!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Absolutely beautiful and serene KOA.
Aug 24, 2013
This campground was very clean and quiet...
Aug 23, 2013
A nice relaxing place to spend a Summer evening.
Aug 23, 2013
The camp sites were muddy and covered in gravel. Of all the places I've camped in the last few years, this one has been the worst.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, when you camped here it had been raining for a few days straight. You also happened to set your tent up in the parking area of your site (where there is gravel) and not on the actual tent site.
Aug 22, 2013
We had a great time! Your place was just what we were looking for. Clean, quite and friendly. We will definitely come back.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
This is a very nice campground a short drive from all the must sees in this part of the state. The restrooms were always clean, the campers were all quiet, the office staff answered all our questions and needs. Sites are spacious. We would return if ever in the area again.
Aug 20, 2013
Everything was okay...staff could have been more friendly...
Aug 20, 2013
Very kind and friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Clean facility. Helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice people. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Very happy to return to this camp site in the future.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We had a great time at the Charlottesville KOA. Great staff, friendly campers, nice amenities for kids.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
You have a very nice campground, enjoyed are stay with you.
Aug 16, 2013
Clean washrooms and clean sites Personnels a little bit cool
Aug 15, 2013
Organized and well kept facility.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
This was a great campground! The people were very nice, the Kamping Kabin was very clean and comfortable! Bathrooms were immaculate! The scenery is beautiful and we enjoyed the pool! Great place to stay!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Beautiful campground. Employees were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms a little out of date, but clean.
Aug 13, 2013
Great. Staff was great and could not have been more helpful or nice. Kabin was a lot more than I expected. Only thing I was unsure of was getting my military discount. Now I know what to do to get that next time.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. It is a nice campgrounds with a quiet, beautiful setting that is close by many attractions. Our arrival was slated as an after hours arrival. I was very impressed that I received a call that evening to see if we were still enroute and ok. The KOA representative ensureed that we had good directions and left us know where we could obtain our site information. Very nice!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great stay and the campground was very nice. Fishing pond was hard to fish due to trees and branches in the water, but it was pretty. Pool was great. Nice place!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was my grandmother's first time camping and it was great!
Aug 12, 2013
We went to the KOA to go to local wineries and it is very well located for that. I feel they could do a better job with weed eating (especially around pool area) to give the place a more manicured look. Bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
long way of the highway

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a little over 9 miles from the highway. It is always best to know directions and distance to your final destination before you start any journey.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.