Charlottesville KOA

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Reserve: 800-562-1743

Info: 434-296-9881

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2013
Overnighter. Pull through was roomy, easy to enter and level. Would stay again.
May 04, 2013
friendly place, helpful and a special thanks to Joe for breakfast suggestions and other help
May 03, 2013
May 03, 2013
Nice campground, friendly and helpful staff, long pull-thru site, good hookups and Wi-Fi. Only disadvantage is the 10 miles of narrow winding road with too high a speed limit (ignored by locals anyway). Nearly got hit pulling out of KOA driveway by car coming around blind corner at 60+ mph.
May 02, 2013
May 02, 2013
May 02, 2013
Very nice rural KOA RV Park. Well maintained.
May 02, 2013
Loved the small intimate nature of this KOA. Most other KOAs I have visited were rather large and had amenities I never use. While they might cater more to families, this park was more quiet and more to my liking. We will be back when in the area. Office staff was friendly and helpful. Two thumbs up!!
May 01, 2013
I mead a serious elec. problem; they did everything to help me solve. Camp was clean, quiet; would stay there again,
May 01, 2013
Owners and staff as nice as they can be, a really beautiful private setting and so much wildlife, loved hearing the giant woodpecker and seeing the deer. Park was clean and so quiet, pet friendly; it is one of the nicest Campgrounds we have ever had the pleasure to enjoy! Can't wait to go next week! Thank you- Terry
May 01, 2013
This is one of the many campgrounds where you can enjoy peace & quiet; nature & wildlife abounds and there are great areas for walking and enjoying the Blue Ridge Mountains. Waltons Mountain Museum is about 20 minutes south and the drive and surrounding countryside is beautiful. This campground will be one of those you will always remember and talk about! As we ourselves have started into semi-re
Apr 30, 2013
Stayed two nights with my family and had a very nice stay. The pool was closed (too cold) but there is so much to do in Charlottesville it didn't matter. The hosts were friendly and the store well stocked. Very clean.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
The best KOA we've stayed at. Very clean bathrooms and camp sites. Excellent.
Apr 29, 2013
Beautiful area, friendly staff! Good wi-fi, good cable TV. Really small sites.
Apr 28, 2013
Very enjoyable
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
Situé dans une très belle région de la Virginie. Des gens très gentils et toujours prêts à aider.
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Dane and family were so friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to anticipate our needs. We will definitely be coming back!
Apr 22, 2013
Thanks so much for a very comfortable stay! Loved the area and thanks for being so flexible with our last minute guests. God Bless. We will be back.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
Very friendly Staff. We had to extend several times, the staff was very helpfull. We enjoyed the wooded sites
Apr 20, 2013
Good stay. Staff knowledgable about the area attractions and friendly. Showers/restrooms very clean and confortable. Hillside location, gravel roads within the campground and trees make manuverability a little tricky. The $5/car (person?) charge for our lunch visitors was a bit much for their 2 hr stay -- That policy needs reviewed.
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Everything was great.
Apr 17, 2013
Wonderful always helpful/inviting staff; beautiful (clean) property.
Apr 16, 2013
We had one of the few sites which iare certifiably flat. A number of sites are situated next to others in quirky, almost accidental fashion! To the point that its hard to tell what is site and what is road. Also, serious lack of cell phone coverage for people from outside Charlottesville area.
Apr 15, 2013
We've stayed at Charlottesville KOA several times and have never been disappointed. Always had a good time there. Thanks
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Beautiful location, great staff!
Apr 15, 2013
Right on top Maybe the best campground I have stayed in Great family, Great people
Apr 15, 2013
The biggest problem is getting big rigs around on the narrow gravel roads. There is very little night lighting for getting around. Exiting on a curve is dangerous! People seem to be friendly. Didn't check out the facilities.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
friendly. Woodsy, good location,
Apr 14, 2013
Single Stream Recycling!!!! :-)
Apr 14, 2013
My only complaint was that it took a long time for hot water to come thru in the shower.After running the water for a long time in both the sink and the shower, I finally went to the management and they came over and ran it some more and it finally became warm. It was still hard to regulate.
Apr 11, 2013
we were camping in our motor home for the first time. I was having trouble using the levling jacks, as always there was nice camper who helped me. The owners are always available to asist. We had a pleasant stay as always. We will be staying at KOA during UVA FB season.
Apr 11, 2013
As uaual-great. Thank you Ed
Apr 11, 2013
Very nice park, but that drive into it is treacherous for big rigs like our toy hauler.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always suggest using exit 121 off of I-64 (NOT YOUR GPS). All the other ways here are narrower with sharper curves and not much fun in a large rig.
Apr 10, 2013
The facility was well cared for. The staff were friendly and helpful. This was my first visit to this KOA and the campground met or exceeded my expectations.
Apr 09, 2013
Short but sweet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.