Charlottesville KOA

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
we had a great time they keep the area very clean showers were great thanks
Sep 04, 2013
Well prepared site, clean bathrooms and close to what we wanted to do.... Tent camping so the rain hurt, but didn't kill the stay.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Our stay was quiet and peaceful. Campsite clean, Host and Hostess very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this KOA to everyone. Hope to see you again soon
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Couple of rainstorms and bathrooms remained fairly clean.
Sep 03, 2013
Stayed here while visiting local college campus. Staff was awesome, facilities very clean, tent site was perfect for our situation, plenty of space. We would stay here again
Sep 03, 2013
Sites are crowded together. Bathrooms are not large enough to accommodate a full campground. Staff is very friendly.
Sep 03, 2013
Fishing pond needs work, maybe a few docks to get away from the rough uneven ground around pond. Also sale of bate would be nice as well.
Sep 03, 2013
The campground and amenities are clean and well maintained. I really appreciated having the laundry facility after a heavy downpour soaked our bedding! Overall, it's a great place. My only complaint was that the campsites are kind of small and close together, which doesn't allow for much privacy.
Sep 03, 2013
This campground provided us with all of needs for a restful overnight stay. We were on our way from Maryland to lower Virginia and popped in for the night. The campground hosts were friendly and very helpful. Clean and quiet accommodations were welcoming.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I'm not sure how KOA does their annual reviews, but I think this campground is rated a little too high. The campsites are quite close together and I had to ask that weeds and briers be cut out from behind my camper so that I could get my storage. Not up to KOA's usual standards.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, you parked your fifth wheel 5 feet too far to the left, against our blackberry bushes (which have thorns) so we cut them at your request. I just hope they grow back next year! :)
Sep 01, 2013
Very nice, clean, and friendly campground.
Aug 30, 2013
Needs updating. Not enough trash bins. Sites too close together.
Aug 29, 2013
This was a very nice KOA. Owners were very friendly and accomadating. Our site was a nice size. You can tell that they are working on improvements throughout the campground.
Aug 29, 2013
The couple that runs the campground are fabulous, and we love the addition of cable TV!
Aug 27, 2013
Beautiful Park, nice folks, great stay
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice campground.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Overall campsite felt pretty cramped - sites were very close together and very short (front to back). Campers were very quiet and respectful of others. Staff and facilities were nice and well kept. Great stay for proximity to Monticello, etc.!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Absolutely beautiful and serene KOA.
Aug 24, 2013
This campground was very clean and quiet...
Aug 23, 2013
A nice relaxing place to spend a Summer evening.
Aug 23, 2013
The camp sites were muddy and covered in gravel. Of all the places I've camped in the last few years, this one has been the worst.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, when you camped here it had been raining for a few days straight. You also happened to set your tent up in the parking area of your site (where there is gravel) and not on the actual tent site.
Aug 22, 2013
We had a great time! Your place was just what we were looking for. Clean, quite and friendly. We will definitely come back.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
This is a very nice campground a short drive from all the must sees in this part of the state. The restrooms were always clean, the campers were all quiet, the office staff answered all our questions and needs. Sites are spacious. We would return if ever in the area again.
Aug 20, 2013
Everything was okay...staff could have been more friendly...
Aug 20, 2013
Very kind and friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Clean facility. Helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice people. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Very happy to return to this camp site in the future.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We had a great time at the Charlottesville KOA. Great staff, friendly campers, nice amenities for kids.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
You have a very nice campground, enjoyed are stay with you.
Aug 16, 2013
Clean washrooms and clean sites Personnels a little bit cool
Aug 15, 2013
Organized and well kept facility.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
This was a great campground! The people were very nice, the Kamping Kabin was very clean and comfortable! Bathrooms were immaculate! The scenery is beautiful and we enjoyed the pool! Great place to stay!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Beautiful campground. Employees were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms a little out of date, but clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.