Charlottesville KOA

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
Everything was great. Friendly staff. Only thing is everything is really close together, tent wise at that. And the pond for fishing needs to be cleaned up. Fallen dead trees make it really hard to fish. And area for fishing could be spruced up. Other then that everything was great.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We had three little ones with us, it was fabulous! Had everything needed and well kept camp! Thank u!
Sep 14, 2013
Good place, good people, what else could anyone want?
Sep 14, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful; some sites were not level and paving would no doubt help. Secure internet would be nice.
Sep 14, 2013
Ruff roads, very hard to park in cramped spaces. Not up to old KOA standards but appears to be the new KOA standard
Sep 13, 2013
Everything was clearly marked, spotlessly clean and the grounds are beautiful. Great place to stay!
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Friendly, accommodating staff, pleasant sites, minimum of intrusive night-time lighting
Sep 10, 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed staying at Kampgrounds. We were there for the football games and the bike ride, Grand Fondo. We will be back again for sure. The bath house was very clean and well kept and the customer service was very friendly when we checked in and went in the store.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
TV broken but replaced
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We stayed in one of the new Kamping Kabins and we were surprised by how wonderful it was! We were sad to leave and plan to come again another time.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful Hosts, very clean restrooms and well kept facilities
Sep 09, 2013
Efficient check-in. Clean bathrooms. Site was clean when we arrived. Nice short drive from Charlottesville.
Sep 09, 2013
It was disappointing that your staff allow people to make way to much noise for other campers to get to sleep. Even our children could not sleep due to the noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did a quiet hours check at 10pm and again at 11pm and did not hear anyone being loud. It is best to call the after hours security number if people are being loud after quiet hours.
Sep 09, 2013
Just OK. 2 problems... water spigot is hard to get older fingers to attached hose to. And they should work to make the entrance and exit safer to negotiate. It is very dangerous and not appealing.
Sep 09, 2013
Came for just one night but certainly would have stayed for more. Great location and wonderful shaded spots. Clean, and bathhouse amazingly clean. Kudos to staff!
Sep 07, 2013
Very nice campground. dumpster was a little rank when wind was in our direction.
Sep 07, 2013
This was a lovely stop. The managers were very acommodating for our long rig.
Sep 06, 2013
The best KOA we have stayed in. Nice people, beautiful setting, immaculate bathrooms. Most KOAs are RV pull throughs that look like parking lots.
Sep 06, 2013
Campground was fine, small but had all the amenities I needed. Owners do a great job and were very helpful with information which I asked for several times. Camp store provided several items for me I had forgotten at a very reasonable price. And ice cream was available in the evenings for the dog and I which was also appreciated. Rain came but the tent stayed dry, so did we.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
we had a great time they keep the area very clean showers were great thanks
Sep 04, 2013
Well prepared site, clean bathrooms and close to what we wanted to do.... Tent camping so the rain hurt, but didn't kill the stay.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Our stay was quiet and peaceful. Campsite clean, Host and Hostess very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this KOA to everyone. Hope to see you again soon
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Couple of rainstorms and bathrooms remained fairly clean.
Sep 03, 2013
Stayed here while visiting local college campus. Staff was awesome, facilities very clean, tent site was perfect for our situation, plenty of space. We would stay here again
Sep 03, 2013
Sites are crowded together. Bathrooms are not large enough to accommodate a full campground. Staff is very friendly.
Sep 03, 2013
Fishing pond needs work, maybe a few docks to get away from the rough uneven ground around pond. Also sale of bate would be nice as well.
Sep 03, 2013
The campground and amenities are clean and well maintained. I really appreciated having the laundry facility after a heavy downpour soaked our bedding! Overall, it's a great place. My only complaint was that the campsites are kind of small and close together, which doesn't allow for much privacy.
Sep 03, 2013
This campground provided us with all of needs for a restful overnight stay. We were on our way from Maryland to lower Virginia and popped in for the night. The campground hosts were friendly and very helpful. Clean and quiet accommodations were welcoming.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I'm not sure how KOA does their annual reviews, but I think this campground is rated a little too high. The campsites are quite close together and I had to ask that weeds and briers be cut out from behind my camper so that I could get my storage. Not up to KOA's usual standards.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, you parked your fifth wheel 5 feet too far to the left, against our blackberry bushes (which have thorns) so we cut them at your request. I just hope they grow back next year! :)
Sep 01, 2013
Very nice, clean, and friendly campground.
Aug 30, 2013
Needs updating. Not enough trash bins. Sites too close together.
Aug 29, 2013
This was a very nice KOA. Owners were very friendly and accomadating. Our site was a nice size. You can tell that they are working on improvements throughout the campground.
Aug 29, 2013
The couple that runs the campground are fabulous, and we love the addition of cable TV!
Aug 27, 2013
Beautiful Park, nice folks, great stay
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice campground.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.