Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Overall great campground! Staff was very friendly and the sites and facilities all were clean and in good shape. Only complaint was that the cable hook up at our site did not work. Not a huge issue, but something to note.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always let the office know of issues like this while you are here. It is a very easy fix.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
very clean and simple, nice hot showers. Very friendly hosts.
Mar 29, 2016
nice clean KOA.
Mar 29, 2016
Great people and a wonderful campground!
Mar 28, 2016
The sites are large and not right on top of each other. Campground was clean and quiet. Office person (?owner) was extremely pleasant and helpful. We will be back for sure next year.
Mar 28, 2016
Office staff was very helpful and accommodating
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Campground was clean, quiet, well laid out. Bathroom facilities were excellent. Staff was friendly.
Mar 27, 2016
Campsites are very close to each other. Thankful the campground was not sold out.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised by the Deluxe Cabin - it was very clean, the linens were clean and soft, and it was awesome to have our own bathroom. Not exactly "camping" but the kids had a fabulous time and therefore, so did we!
Mar 25, 2016
Great hosts- always so accommodating.
Mar 25, 2016
It was actually my granddaughter who stayed but she loved it and wants all of us to come and stay this summer.
Mar 25, 2016
Nice people and softest toilet paper of any campground. The campground was nothing but gravel and there was nothing close by to do, you could not walk or ride bikes anywhere. If all you want to do is sit by the fire this would be ok for that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is PLENTY to do in the area. True, there is nothing within walking distance, but we don't claim there to be. We just updated 6 RV sites, so yes, that whole area is all gravel (better gravel than mud)! As for things to do on the campground...Game-room, petal carts, basketball, lawn games, etc.
Mar 23, 2016
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY VERY MUCH .YOUR STAFF WAS EXCELLENT AND VERY HELPFUL.WE WILL BE BACK TO SEE YOU SOON.
Mar 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Large sites in a beautiful country setting. A little ways off the Interstate but well worth the drive. Friendly staff. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Mar 14, 2016
cabin and bathhouse was very clean and well stocked. Staff person we interfaced with was very friendly.
Nov 30, 2015
Staff was fantastic and accommodating. Will definitely return!
Nov 30, 2015
Last weekend this KOA was open, the young lady working by herself, I believe the owners daughter, was the nicest employee of any KOA we have visited. This campground is on our yearly visit list.
Nov 21, 2015
The campground was well kept and the staff were friendly and eager to please. We will be back
Nov 10, 2015
Deluxe cabin is great! The two room cabin had a funky odor and the A/C unit made it damp in the cabin. Also, there were huge spider webs in the ceiling and piles of dust under the benches. Great location for touring local area. Our second stay, will return when able!
Nov 10, 2015
Cabin had AC and a heater, beds and tv. Very close to bathroom/shower. Friends had delux cabin and it was brand new and had a bathroom and shower and nice kitchen area with a microwave, fridge, sink and countertop. Clean and friendly.
Nov 10, 2015
Nov 10, 2015
Fun fall trip
Nov 09, 2015
Considering this was the last weekend they were open for the season it was great! I loved the location and the nature trail was great. I can only imagine how much fun it would be prior to the leaves falling. Great location for pool and it seemed to have several things for many ages. We will definitely be back. Bath house was decent - nothing spectacular. Thanks!
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
We were there as tourists. We rented a car and saw the sites. The camp ground was nice and quiet.
Nov 09, 2015
Was very peaceful, lovely setting, and even though was near the end of the season, the campground was fresh and nicely maintained
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
First time to Charlottesville. Your office staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Will stay again if we are in the area!
Nov 08, 2015
Super friendly staff and clean facilities.
Nov 05, 2015
Large, quite site with plenty of roaming room for the dogs.
Nov 04, 2015
Very peaceful, though I can see that it may not be so peaceful in the summer when the campground is filled. Clean bathrooms. Easy back-in site for our Aliner. Simple access to Charlottesville and sites, especially Monticello.
Nov 03, 2015
Very woodsy campground. Camp sites are a little uneven. Located about 10 miles from Charlottesville. One huge disadvantage, we got virtually NO US Cellular coverage at the campground. We even have a Verizon MyFi and it left us with nearly no internet coverage. People were very nice.
Nov 03, 2015
This has been our 3rd stay at this KOA. We love the way the Kampground is laid out. And the staff is so very friendly and nice.
Nov 03, 2015
The female staff was very rude.We enjoy the Charlottesville area but I will not stay there again
Nov 02, 2015
As before, Great stay, hospitality and total visit were great
Nov 02, 2015
A beautiful campground. Peaceful and calming. Internet and cell phone service poor. People were extremely nice.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
The park was very friendly band clean.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
We very much enjoyed the property and will visit again. Only problem was with WIFI being shut down in the evening. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our WiFi is NEVER shut down! It might be slower at times when there are more people using it such as night time. If you have trouble logging on please let us know.
Nov 01, 2015
Very nice and clean showers. Staff very helpful.
Nov 01, 2015
We really enjoyed our three night stay here. The staff were extremely kind and attentive. We would definitely stay here again!
Nov 01, 2015
Cabin was really nice. Better than I thought it would be. Staff was helpful and friendly. We may come back in a few weeks!
Oct 30, 2015
Front office personnel are very friendly. I'd like to hiking trail near the pet walk to be a little better maintained, but overall it's a fine campground. Nice to have cable, too!
Oct 30, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals