Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2015
The only thing I didn't like was it being priced per person, a little more expensive then normal campgrounds with not much extra to account for it.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice clean park. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Sep 19, 2015
This is a good stop to visit the many wineries in the area as well as Monticello. The location is convenient. It is a very clean and well maintained camp with all the basic comforts.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice clean campground. Excellent staff.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice, quiet campground. Services were good. Very convenient to major attractions and the beautiful countryside. We would stay there again
Sep 18, 2015
Great! The campground is very nice(clean and spacious sites). Bath house was always tidy and clean. The employees were very nice and helpful especially Dane who helped one of our party get in their site at 10:00 pm and made sure they were happy with their accommodations. Thanks, we will be back.
Sep 18, 2015
Very peaceful and quiet. Be careful leaving as there is a close blind corner and some traffic. Would recommend this park.
Sep 18, 2015
Just OK. Bad WiFi and bad cell service. Men's room too small and crowded not even any urinals!! Also spaces too close together. Just like other KOAs.
Sep 15, 2015
The people running this KOA are so friendly and helpful. The bathrooms stayed very clean and the store was perfectly stocked. I look forward to staying there again next year! Thanks so much, Teresa
Sep 15, 2015
We came with a 30 foot RV and the spots were easily accessible and flat. The bathroom and shower facility was very clean.
Sep 14, 2015
We just slept there two nights, and were in town the rest of the time. The settings for the Kamping Kabins were great, and the overall site is beautiful. There was no urinal in the men's room, which seemed to make it less clean and a little unpleasant.
Sep 14, 2015
Like the location of the campground but the sites are too close to each other.
Sep 14, 2015
The cabins were clean and the staff was nice too!
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly owners and loved the clean cabins. Already recommended this KOA to friends who are planning UVA graduation stay.
Sep 14, 2015
every thing was great but one thing . The wood I bought at the office was to wet to burn.
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean, very friendly staff and people.
Sep 14, 2015
I was in town for a couple of days and enjoyed my stay at this KOA. I stayed in one of the 1 room Kabins. The Kabin was perfect for my travel purpose.
Sep 14, 2015
Stay at this KOA alot and it is always a very pleasant experience!
Sep 14, 2015
Clean facilities and tranquil setting. You can't ask for any more
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
1st time at this facility & only stayed 1 night because of travel schedule. If ever in the area again, we would stay here. Nice facility, a bit out of the way, but nice
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Just spend one night. tv was a little cloudy internet was great
Sep 10, 2015
Sure seems like KOA is over charging these days. We've been staying at KOAs for years and I Don't recall EVER having to pay $10 extra for each person in the party. It has really become more cost effective to just stay in a hotel than at a KOA. Next time we go camping we will be staying at a state or national park!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You checked in with 2 people which is included in our rate. It is $5/person/night for any additional people or visitors. You had 2 additional unregistered people over night. You may not have realized that guests cost extra at other campgrounds if you have never registered your guests at the office.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Thank you our stay was great we would stay there again....enjoyed the Saturday breakfast.
Sep 08, 2015
We will be back (as long as we can get #9!)!! Perfect site for us.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was unfriendly. Pool and playground were in disrepair. Worst KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 08, 2015
nice stay very quite at night I had a nice shady camp site
Sep 08, 2015
Great customers service!
Sep 08, 2015
nice place; very poor phone service
Sep 08, 2015
Nice spacious sites many are shaded and i loved the quiet a night. Nice clean pool and very helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful mountain setting. ONLY suggestion would be better marking to fishing pond, and weed eat and clean around better. Overall all was great.!!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time the campground was very nice.I liked all the amenities they had to offer and everyone that worked there was very friendly and helpful.We will stay there again i feel sure of it.
Sep 08, 2015
This is a good campground and it met our needs. WiFi was awesome. Only negative is the camp sight base is a #57 stone which makes it impossible to walk in without thick sole shoes. Great for obtaining a nice level lot, however.
Sep 08, 2015
I really enjoyed staying. My only complaint was the quality of the cable tv. The bathrooms were extremely clean.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time with my four kids. The pool was clean, the activities were fun, and staff accomodating.
Sep 07, 2015
Very clean restrooms...close to the Shenandoah Mountains and nearby sites. Friendly staff. Thankas
Sep 07, 2015
we enjoyed our stay but for a holiday weekend there was not much going on for adults.
Sep 07, 2015
I had to leave early due to a family emergency. The staff worked great with me. Great staff!!!
Sep 06, 2015
nice place
Sep 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay there! Clean, quiet and very nice hosts!
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly staff, clean sites, very nice KOA
Sep 01, 2015
Great staff. Clean, well kept facilities and nicely spaced RV sites. We'll be back!!
Sep 01, 2015
Nice overall campground. Pool was beautifully clean even late in the season
Aug 31, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms extremely clean. Appreciated the steps taken to help us find our way when we arrived late the first evening even though they were in process of closing up for the night. Great tent sites- wooded and fairly private
Aug 31, 2015
Great Campground. Check-In was easy and the staff was very friendly. Campground is well kept and the Camp Store has a great selection of items...they even have a great ice cream selection. Swimming pool was clean and well maintained as well. Close to Charlottesville and Monticello. I would stay here again!
Aug 31, 2015
Very calm, quiet and laid back. Nice place to relax.
Aug 31, 2015
We've been coming here for years, love this place! The staff is great, everything is kept in good working order and clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals