Charlottesville KOA

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
The cabin was great. The bathrooms were fantastic, meaning they were very clean and nice looking! The staff was friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
This campground is perfect location for presidential landmark visits - Jefferson / Madison / Monroe all within 30 minutes. And UVA of course. The campground itself was clean and the bathrooms very nice. Firepits would be a nice addition but the fire ring worked well too. We were only there one night so not too too much to say.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great little KOA. Love when its family owned. Not like the big resort KOA's. Very friendly and very helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
Stayed for a week and could not have been happier with this campground. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 29, 2015
Nice, quiet and shaded KOA Kampground.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice people, helpful. Great pool. Good showers, clean but not always tidy. Clean kept laundry. Price is not bad till you have to pay extra for children. Then it is bad. Well located for visiting historic sites.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
nice campground but we hit a major storm while there...on the plus side our site stayed above water we never lost power and still had a nice time...we will be going back
Jun 28, 2015
Came in late and directions were available on the office door. Nice,clean facilities. Very friendly people.
Jun 27, 2015
I enjoyed my three night stay. I will likely use this Kampground again.
Jun 27, 2015
Too hilly. No Verizon signal. WiFi poor or nonexistent.
Jun 27, 2015
Enjoyed this Kampground set in an excellent location. Owner took very good care of the facility.
Jun 27, 2015
Great sites, near Monticello
Jun 26, 2015
Very nice campground
Jun 26, 2015
Spent two nights at this KOA. First one we have every stayed at, we were quite pleased. Nice pool, nice site, and nice folks!
Jun 26, 2015
Nice campground, staff was excellent. I do wish KOA would have a rating system for their campgrounds to go by. They are getting like hotels you never know what you are going to get till you get there
Jun 26, 2015
Very quite, nice, very clean pool and a nice walking trail around the camp property in the woods. 2 miles away from Walnut Park Lake with swimming, hiking trails and small boats. very pet friendly and had a nice fenced in pet area. Basketball and tether all areas were nice. Very friendly people that work there and in the store.
Jun 25, 2015
The park is ok but it is a dead zone when it comes to cell service. As full timers we rely on cell service for secure internet access and communications.
Jun 25, 2015
Very nice campground. Loved it.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
packed in like sardines. parking on crushed stones not very comfortable to be outside. $60.00 per night way too pricy for what you get. we have stayed better for a lot less.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you don't have a reservation and you arrive on a weekend there is a good chance we may not have anything, but we will try to accommodate you as best we can. If you are 40' or more in total length and arrive on a weekend without a reservation this becomes more difficult so please plan accordingly.
Jun 24, 2015
Excellent experience and wonderful campground! Highly recommend.
Jun 24, 2015
Most of the sites were pull through. The facilities were immaculate and all the people at the office could not have been more helpful. Loved the campground. Will be coming back with the entire family.
Jun 24, 2015
the stay was wonderful and a awesome staff that was friendly and helpful!
Jun 24, 2015
A great place to stay
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice place visit
Jun 23, 2015
The people running the campground seemed very nice. The tent and cabin areas are great! Lots of room on each site....nice flat pad areas..wooded. The RV/travel trailer areas however were very small..not very level..and crammed in right up against the road. We were afraid to put our awning out all the way for fear it would get hit by someone leaving. Hardly any grass at all...just all big gravel.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground in a very secluded area. All internal roads are gravel but well maintained. Nice place to stay and close to most tourist areas. Would stay again...
Jun 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here. The campground is fairly small with graveled sites uniquely laid out among the trees. We have a 37' fifth wheel and had no trouble getting into our site.
Jun 22, 2015
too difficult to find food near camp sight. Internet didn't work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you have any issues with the internet during your stay please let us know in the office so we can see if we can help. We are also more than happy to give you directions to the closest restaurants and grocery stores. There are a few within 8 miles...hundreds within 15 miles!
Jun 21, 2015
We were checked in by a person even though we had a late arrival. I had a problem with TV and water heater (New camper). The campground dropped in and problems solved. We couldn't have been more pleased
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Great location, very clean and well kept. Staff was helpful and accomodating.
Jun 20, 2015
Cabin was very close to the bathrooms. Staff were friendly and very knowledgeable of the area.
Jun 19, 2015
Just what we needed: easy to find, pleasant folks at registration and a lovely site.
Jun 17, 2015
5 nites, quiet, good pool. convenient to Monticello, wineries etc.
Jun 17, 2015
Quiet and relaxing.
Jun 16, 2015
We stay here every year. It's great. Friendly and quite
Jun 16, 2015
This is a smallish KOA, quiet and not a lot going on. Not really one for the kids either, I think more for people passing through or older people.
Jun 16, 2015
Quiet, well kept. Felt very safe. Nice stay!
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed staying in the Charlottesville KOA. Beautiful, well managed camp. Very courteous staff. Close to historic sites.
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed staying in the eight person cabin. It was clean and nice. The facilities were also clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Thank you.
Jun 15, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOAs we've stayed in. The staff was great and our spot was quiet and shaded.
Jun 15, 2015
nice atmosphere, very clean friendly, comfortable, accommodating. over all excellent
Jun 15, 2015
Great location - close to Monticello - friendly, helpful staff, very clean restroom and shower facilities - nice setting. I would highly recommend the KOA Kampground in Charlottesville to my fellow travelers.
Jun 15, 2015
...great location-friendly/helpful staff-beautiful pool-super site-ideal location near history and wine country. we will be back.
Jun 14, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.