Charlottesville KOA

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
Bathrooms were poor. No TP and too small for the number of campers
Oct 20, 2014
The staff was nice and the camp site was level in a hilly area.
Oct 20, 2014
It was great as always have been coming here for about 10 years now will be back come spring.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Quiet, easily accessible, friendly staff, and perfect getaway for adults and families that don't require lots of activities.
Oct 18, 2014
The people here are really great. They work hard to accommodate their guests. We come here twice a year and always have the same great service.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
This is a nice, small and very accommodating campground. The staff was very helpful
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
As usual, our stay was great, we were able to stay for three days instead of one because the request for notification of any cancellations was remembered and we were able to extend our stay. Dane and Ashley are exceptional proprietors and we will be back for sure.Thanks again for another great stay.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
We only stayed one night on our trip back to Florida, but would like to stay longer next time. The proximity to Monticello and the Blue Ridge Pkwy are a draw.
Oct 16, 2014
Great Campground! Lovely Trees! Very Clean!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Beautiful quiet campground...this will be on our list of favorites! Very nice staff also.
Oct 14, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Great place for hikes. Very clean cabins. We'll be back!
Oct 14, 2014
Nice Campground. The store was good. Late check in went well. Great staff.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
The only issue I saw while staying at the KOA was someone didn't clean up the dog mess for their dog. If you are going to have a place that people can take their animals the owners NEED to lean up the mess.
Oct 14, 2014
Gps will not locate correctly when finding this campground. Follow directions in KOA book.
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed in the 1 room camping cabin and had a great time. We will definitely go again! If there was one thing I could change it would have been to be warned at how hard the mattress was. I would have brought my camping pads.
Oct 14, 2014
Nice place to camp - sites were spacious and the staff were very friendly
Oct 14, 2014
Great campground (or is that Kampground!). Friendly staff. Definitely going back!
Oct 13, 2014
The camp host and hostess are awesome... situated in Charlottesville Wine Country, can't beat it.
Oct 13, 2014
This KOA was what we needed. Peace and quiet back in the woods. Just where we wanted to be. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. It was our last camping trip for the year. We will be back !
Oct 13, 2014
By far the cleanest restrooms of any campground we've stayed at. Well maintained grounds and lovely setting! The staff was super helpful.
Oct 13, 2014
great staff will be back for sure i have told all my friends about this koa. Great place to stay we will be back thank u again.thanks for mailing my phone charger to me that was nice of u.thanks again.
Oct 13, 2014
Sites are small and there wasn't as much to do as other KOAs. Bathrooms were clean and showers were spacey
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Site was not level sites are to close to each other its okay for a one nighter will not return to this KOA
Oct 13, 2014
Everything was good for us at the campground with the exception of the men's bathroom which had a broken urinal the entire two days and, due to the flushing mechanism, often left waste in the toilets w/o several flushings. So much for water saving toilets.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The urinal is going to be removed when we close for the season, that is why it is covered up.
Oct 11, 2014
Excellent facilities. Very clean and attractive. In or out of the office, everyone was very friendly and anxious to help in any way.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Nice quite place with wooded camp sites. It reminded us of staying a state park with its layout.
Oct 09, 2014
Very good
Oct 09, 2014
We were only here one night on our way home. Our site, 2, was very nice.
Oct 09, 2014
Quiet campground with some great sites. Pull throughs along the woods are very nice. Friendly staff, clean and we'll maintained.
Oct 08, 2014
DIFFICULT AND SOMEWHAT DANGEROUR TO GET INTO WITH A LONG RIG DUE TO THE TWISTING,NARROW ROAD AND "BLIND" CURVES. ONCE INTO THE PARK, ALL IS GOOD.
Oct 07, 2014
We stayed 2 nights, after checked out, we stayed with some friends and then we got kicked out! Customer service was horrible the way the employees handled the situation and spoke to us!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you feel that way. Check-out is at 11am. Your group had 4 cabins and 1 RV site. 3 cabins checked-out. After check-out your entire group (20 people, 5 cars) came back to the campground without asking permission or notifying the office of your plans to "hang out" at one cabin until after dinner.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Loved the forest get-away! Wonderful campground away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
This is a fairly basic KOA but met out needs perfectly for a weekend stopover. Staff at this campground are fantastic and customer service is definitely a priority.
Oct 06, 2014
It is a little small but well kept.
Oct 06, 2014
Hosts were extremely helpful. Sites were clean and organized. Exiting the park was scary because to the left was blind driveway to approaching cars!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
The host was very accommodating.I had a little snag in my plans, an they were very understanding. I enjoyed my stay very much, and would definitely stay here again.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
I'd like to give more stars but for the following issues: internet is HORRENDOUS and for a place with no service on Verizon at all, none, this is inexcusable it made the entire stay difficult. Why the KOAs feel the need to skimp and add extra 2 step logins etc is beyond me, also dumb. Bathrooms, no ventilation of any kind, gross. Outdoor sink disgusting. TV fuzzy. Spot, nice, laundry good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campgrounds have no control over what type of internet is available in their area. If CenturyLink could run fiber down our road we'd gladly take it. We also have no control over where cell phone companies put up their cell towers. The two step Wifi login is so we can keep it free and limit abuse.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.