Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
The campground in Charlottesville is beautiful. The cabins were clean and cozy. The A/C worked great. The facilities were kept clean and stocked and the staff were super kind and helpful. We loved the wooded lots. We wish there were more cabins available on site for larger family vacations.
Jun 21, 2017
A bit disappointed with our first KOA stay. No lights on the streets or anywhere. Uneasy feeling. Also, NO cell service there. Need to remedy that propblem for today's world.
Jun 21, 2017
1. Internet (wifi) nonfunctional in a cellphone dead area. 2. Centralized trash dumpster required hiking to the dumpster. 3. Unusual check-in forms made me nervous about assuming responsibility for clean up fees.
Jun 20, 2017
Wifi could be a lot stronger. Being in an area with hardly no cell service. Bathhouses were clean, but really warm. Air didn't work that well. Campsites are nice and taken care of. Staff was very friendly. Will stay again when back in this area.
Jun 20, 2017
No cell phone, limited wifi, no signs for parking at laurdry, dump station at top of hill on way out, so other who done need to dump can't get by. Makes for a back up getting out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The exit road is 2 lanes wide so that others can get by when RVs are dumping.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Attended a wedding in Charlotteville, so the campground was quite convenient. Site and hookups were all good. We really didn't use any of the facilities. It did seem that the wifi could use some improvement dropped out often. Cable tv dropped channels after dark, but the DirctTV in my coach still got them not sure why. Good stay!
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff! Super clean bathrooms were as impressive as the large, shady sites!
Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic cabin set up for a small group!
Jun 19, 2017
The cabin was exactly as advertised and very clean when we arrived. Even though we are normally tent campers, the air conditioning and cable TV were a really nice luxury for the hot, rainy weather we had during our stay. The internet was very slow and intermittent...my phone was never able to connect to it, but others in my party were able to log on with no problem.
Jun 19, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this koa. Would recommend you keep up on your trail to go fishing not family friendly at all.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Nice quiet place
Jun 19, 2017
We didn't spend much time at the campground. We needed an affordable place to stay while touring the area. It had everything we needed: nice camp site, clean restrooms and showers, and a pool (larger than I expected). We'll probably come back if we stay in the area again.
Jun 19, 2017
Real WiFi. Beautiful, safe and quiet setting in the woods and you get to experience driving the best engineered country road.
Jun 19, 2017
the wifi never even worked the staff people were nice and the bathrooms were clean so if you don't care about wifi its decent. however it was one of the main reasons I wanted to stay there to get some work done in peace.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you can't login, please let us know. We can help you!
Jun 18, 2017
We just stayed overnight but liked the camp. It is a smaller camp but was nice. We are planning to stay there again in a couple weeks.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice and quiet. Well kept. Pleasant employees. I couldn't get wireless phone service and found that a plus, you may not like that.
Jun 18, 2017
No internet, so/so tv reception and channels. If you have Verizon, just turn off your phone - no service!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have Wifi. If you can't login, please let us know. We can help you!
Jun 17, 2017
A friend and I met here for a few days to have a break from our day to day, relax and celebrate a birthday. It was fun to stay in one of the little cabins. We played badminton, sat by our campfire, chatted and watched movies. It was the perfect getaway. Thank you, Charlottesville KOA.
Jun 16, 2017
Great facility, friendly desk staff (Jay was very helpful!), Everything was quiet, well maintained, very clean. The best of everything KOA stands for!
Jun 15, 2017
We got in very late but you were very accodating. The young Lady even showed us where our site was located at by letting us follow her after hours to our site. Deborah and Larry from N.J.
Jun 15, 2017
The internet service at this KOA is the worst I have seen at all my stays with KOA
Jun 14, 2017
Great park. WiFi sucked or it would have been a 10 with 5 stars
Jun 14, 2017
This has to be the friend list LOA that we've stayed at. The location is great, the facilities are spotlessly clean and the pool is wonderful. Can't ask for anything more
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Great little campground. Very clean and quiet, even on a weekend. Close to Charlottesville and great wineries. Only complaint is poor internet, not great cell service for AT&T.
Jun 12, 2017
Had a perfect site with lots of shade. Clean, friendly and quiet.
Jun 12, 2017
Great location, great sites.
Jun 12, 2017
Need more area to park rigs to check in and out.
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean, quiet and good mechanical service.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice, clean bath rooms. Well-stocked store staffed by friendly people. Pretty setting.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice roads, clean sites and friendly staff
Jun 11, 2017
Friendly staff,well maintained
Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful setting... and the staff very friendly and eager to help...
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Quiet, beautiful, wooded area. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and clean restrooms. Do heed travel directions furnished by the campground rather than GPS.
Jun 09, 2017
Great owners thank you again for your help with our plumbing issues.
Jun 09, 2017
The campground was very clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will camp there again.
Jun 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here while visiting our grandson in Charlottesville. The park was clean, with no traffic noise. The staff were pleasant and accommodating.
Jun 09, 2017
Quiet with good showers.
Jun 08, 2017
Great natural setting. Clean facilities with a welcoming staff. A little far out of the downtown area but close to other area attractions. Unfortunately cell phone service is not accessible in this area which makes certain things difficult.
Jun 08, 2017
Took granddaughter and her friend (age 7) - we all enjoyed the site, campfire, pool, and dog walk! Fun for everyone!
Jun 08, 2017
Great friendly staff! Fun times.
Jun 08, 2017
Enjoyed!
Jun 08, 2017
I need phone service and at this camp could get NO BARS on my phone. I also use a Verizon JetPak for internet service - that, too, had no reception. Ironically, my satellite dish got TV reception. Staff tried to be helpful, but the park's location seems too remote if you need Verizon phone service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have no control over cell phone service or where cell companies place cell phone towers. Our campground gets Sprint, AT&T, and US Cellular service and sometimes certain Verizon phones get service.
Jun 08, 2017
This is a lovely KOA and we enjoy staying there. It is quiet and in a wonderful location. The only problem is that there is no wifi or cell phone service (Verizon). This makes it very hard to communicate and we were attending a family event while there. We did use the pay phone, however, and were very grateful that it was there. No complaints otherwise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have wifi. If you have questions or need help logging in, please let us know.
Jun 07, 2017
Very friendly staff. Camp ground very close to all the places we visited.
Jun 07, 2017
nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals