Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 27, 2016
It appears that they are trying to improve this campground. The concrete sites are worth the extra charge. Nice pool area an showers are decent, need better water pressure. Old mobile park next door. Looks like people living year round. Good for one or two night stay. Train runs at 3 and 6am.
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
This KOA is locating next door to a trailer park and it seems like it has poured over into the campground. There were several permant residence. Didn't feel like camping. There was lots of noise from sirens, planes, trains and dump trucks at all hours. Also only one bathhouse for the whole campground and no fire rings for campfires.
Nov 22, 2016
Good stay! Would stay again if need to be in no. Charleston atea.
Nov 22, 2016
The WiFi is nonexistent. We were 4 spaces down from office and could not connected to when the signal was available-ever. Many times the signal never even showed as a nearby signal. Otherwise, a great place and only place near Summerville/Charleston.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are working hard to improve our Wi-Fi availability. We thank you for your understanding as we trace issues remaining from Hurricane Matthew and replace key parts of our Wi-Fi system. We look forward to your future visits!
Nov 20, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Our site was great! Concrete Pad, picnic table, swing. We will definitely stay here again!
Nov 18, 2016
Campsite was muddy, had leaves and straw. No lights - very dark at night when walking pets
Nov 18, 2016
I t was the last KOA that I will stay another night. The camp sight was very bad. There were no lights and could not see at night. Just bad.
Nov 18, 2016
Campground was average, with pleasant polite staff and was clean. Wifi didn't work at all,even right beside the office. We were given a helpline number to deal with the problem. I don't think fixing poor campsite amenities should be my responsibility. Showers were clean, but old and worn out. Overall, a little below average for KOA standards.
Nov 16, 2016
Bathrooms need updated. The staff was very nice and helpful. There was a very cool old family grave yard near by. Quite nice, actually.
Nov 14, 2016
Very good customer service, OK parking spots, many things are getting a little "old", just look around at picnic tables, rec center, etc. But, nice and clean.
Nov 09, 2016
We loved our deluxe site with the concrete pad, furniture and gas grill. Well worth the extra costs per night!
Nov 04, 2016
Work on wifi
Nov 04, 2016
Wifi reception needs to improve.
Nov 02, 2016
Host were more than understanding, and everybody was very pleasant and helpful, will return there very soon. Gary
Oct 30, 2016
Sites are in trees so you cannot use a dish. Cable is basic and SD. Does not include any sports channels. The Internet is wonky. It is up and down, knocking you off in the middle of a project. Very slow when you do connect.
Oct 30, 2016
A bit out dated and very tight for big rigs. People friendly and premises clean. Tight driveway and the trees rubbed the side and roof when leaving.
Oct 29, 2016
KOA was adjacent to a Mobile Home Park. Friendly staff, poor wifi, open air laundry and people washing dog blankets in the laundry. Bathrooms a little tired. Not the best KOA we have stayed in.
Oct 28, 2016
nice place highly recommend the patio lots if possible a little tight in places but from what ive seen most koa's are
Oct 21, 2016
Nice park but very hard to get satellite service in this park...and the cable is not very good. I wish they would tell you that your dish wont work before you book your stay.
Oct 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly. The grounds were well maintained. Sites were average in size...the deluxe patio sites are great! Well worth the few extra dollars. The seasonal/ year round sites do attract a different guest than those of us camping for vacations or tourism. Maybe a few less seasonal sites would be good....
Oct 16, 2016
We had a really great time. The staff were extremely helpful and super nice.
Oct 15, 2016
Not a nice park at all. Dirt/gravel sites, Close, other guests/residences have objects sticking out into the roads, Not Big rig friendly, helpers are great, older man at in office not friendly or helpful at all. I will not stay here again. Not up to KOA standards.
Oct 07, 2016
These people here were so friendly and accomodating. We were planning on staying two or three days but we had to leave because of a hurricane coming. We will definitely come back.
Oct 05, 2016
It looked more like and live in trailer park. Our parking spot flooded we had to remove our shoes because of standing water. Not your normal KOA.
Oct 05, 2016
good stay. need more traffic control. no one follows posted speed limits.
Oct 05, 2016
The deluxe site with patio, bbq, swing, and fire pit was great! Campground was clean and well maintained.
Oct 04, 2016
Was not impressed with campground at all there were to many permanent sites ! Had to move from our original site because it was not big enough for our rig! This is the first time we have stayed in the southern states KOA Kampgrounds and have not been impressed with any of them! All need to be upgraded to facilities in general! Will probably start looking for better campgrounds to stay in !
Oct 04, 2016
Staff was wonderful, helpful when I needed step stool fir the swing, fast when I couldn't get in ground water spiot turned off. I will be back and hope you will stop there too
Oct 03, 2016
Easy and fast check in. Very clean and organized. Sites were large and easy to navigate. Didn't use the pool or community areas. Would recommend and would stay here again.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice clean campgrounds. Friendly helpful staff. Well stocked Mini store.
Oct 01, 2016
Great site. Great pool. Friendly staff
Oct 01, 2016
As always at KOA all of the employees are the best! Helpful, friendly and all facilities on property are the cleanest I've seen!
Sep 29, 2016
The place was a "trailer park" at best! Our site was VERY muddy, after a rain and didn't drain. Although we had a pull through, things were SO tight it paled as a pull through. The internet was a 3 out of 10. Very limited band width, difficult to get on, and everything loaded VERY slowly. I would never return. Too many other options in the Charleston area. A very poor excuse for a KOA.
Sep 29, 2016
Campground overall was nice and there were lots of long term folks there but were friendly. The internet was poor and spaces were close together. The water hydrant was missing the knob so had to turn on and off with pliers. Pretty noisy with the airports and the road. Space had a fire pit but wasn't taken care of and had water in it and the cover laying in the grass. Didn't seem like they cared.
Sep 27, 2016
A lovely place to stay, I hope to return someday for a longer time
Sep 27, 2016
Nice place
Sep 26, 2016
Your campground is beautiful. We enjoyed the quiet evening.
Sep 26, 2016
Stay was ok. Campground was quiet and well kept, but didn't stand out in any way. Also, lack of a fire pit at the campsite was disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Fire pits are available upon request.
Sep 23, 2016
Excellent location and the crew was very helpful when we pulled in during a torrential downpour.
Sep 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The other campers were friendly and seemed to enjoy their stay as well. Highly recommend staying here. Great location.
Sep 19, 2016
Wifi was horrible, bathrooms not so clean. Small lots. Very cramped. Nice staff though
Sep 13, 2016
Nice campground and friendly staff. Great pool. There are quite a few monthly camping families so that's not too appealing to many campers. Very close to Charleston and outlet shopping is nearby.
Sep 10, 2016
We were only here for one night but it was a very nice place to stay.
Sep 08, 2016
Appreciated the site we were put at with nice patio and char-broil grill. Internet connection was spotty at times. Could have been distance from office, but not for sure. Overall very pleased.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean bathroom and camp site. It was simple to enter and park. Great staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice!
Sep 06, 2016
camping spaces are very tight. Dog park was yucky. The staff member who guided us to our campsite did not do a good job getting us into the space.
Aug 31, 2016
Only stayed one night, but staff friendly at check in. Campground clean and comfy.
Aug 29, 2016
This is a nice camp ground, it's a little tight driving through but the staff are very friendly, grounds are kept clean and the pool is great! Need more of the premium sites with the furniture. (Very nice).
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy