Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 06, 2015
Just ok. Lots of road noise, unkept grounds, staff not especially helpful or friendly. No activities. Not what we've come to expect from KOA camps.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Easter weekend our big activity is the annual Easter Party for the children. We hunt Easter Eggs and enjoy games and prizes.
Apr 05, 2015
Bad location, lots of traffic noise, lots of campsite locations need to be cleaned up, bees swarming the cabins, no fire rings, people from the next door trailer park using all the facilities. Staff was friendly though.
Apr 05, 2015
Pool wasn't open March 15th like the website stated. This was the only reason we stayed there for spring break in April. Long Stay area is disgusting. Dog park is right next to a 10 ft. trash pile/dump. You will hear planes and trains along with road noise all night. Entrance is tight if an RV is there checking in. Muddy sites. Great location to HWY 26 & popular destinations.
Apr 04, 2015
We had deep tire grooves and a lot mud around our site. Only 2 of 3 showers and toilets worked and the family shower was out of order. If was kind of far from everything we wanted to do. The workers were very pleasant and polite.
Apr 04, 2015
Very pleasant woman in store for checking-she couldn't have been nicer to us and went out of her way to get things we asked for-small dark haired woman is an exceptional employee!
Apr 03, 2015
Updated bathrooms are good. Sites need work i. e. Drainage, appearance Very convenient to Charleston. Office staff is helpful.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Clean, quiet although there were a lot of people there. Love the new Dog Park. Great idea.
Mar 31, 2015
Grounds and campsites need updating. Sites need a gravel base. Too muddy
Mar 31, 2015
This was the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. It had rained and our site was under water the whole weekend. The screenings that were put down on the site made everything worse. Stones would have been much better. It was one big mud hole.
Mar 30, 2015
Our campsite was very muddy...some gravel would have greatly improved the situation. Bathrooms were convenient and staff was friendly. Cleanliness was average to slightly above average (for KOA). There wasn't much for our teenaged daughter to do as the pool was closed (despite having been advertised in the catalog as open).
Mar 29, 2015
Muddy. Needs to put gravel down. No lights at night. Worst campground ever stayed at.
Mar 24, 2015
There was very little grass; when it rained there was mud everywhere & our site actually had a deep puddle. Lucky for us we had another door we could use, but not to track mud in. Hosts were nice & helpful, but grounds need some work. Restrooms were very nice.
Mar 23, 2015
muddy and expensive
Mar 23, 2015
This campground should not be part of KOA. The roads are too narrow, with trees on turns or in the middle. The sites are too tight. Our site, C6, was a mud pit coming up to the rims of the wheels. All sites need additional gravel. The 50 gallon dog poop was 3/4 full and stank. Luckily, we only booked 1 night there and we won't be coming back there.
Mar 21, 2015
Sites aren't wide enough, Your on top of the neighbors sewer. Barking dogs all night long.
Mar 19, 2015
Staff is great and willing to assist in all situations. Doing a good job of making improvements to facilities and hopefully will continue. Great location to area.
Mar 19, 2015
A few run-down sites (long term renters). Poorly lite. No real place to walk Dog.
Mar 16, 2015
Sewer connections are totally unacceptable. There is no way I could make a leak proof connection, even with a donut. I have been staying here since 2008 and nothing has improved. If it was not for your location near family members, I would not stay here.
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 14, 2015
The campground was okay and the people were nice in the office, but the sites were dirt which got dragged onto my carpet. They put us on a site that was too steep and we couldn't get our motorhome level. If we had only been staying overnight that would have been okay, but we were staying 5 nights.
Mar 14, 2015
The staff were very helpful and pleasant. It was nice to see upkeep and projects in process. Grounds keepers were always present and busy. My only suggestion would be to improve the roadway entrance lighting as we were not familiar with the area and arrived at dusk.
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 08, 2015
Unfortunate to have a site that was very wet. People who were situated in site C3 were disrespectful of other campers, partying started at 0200 in the morning. Much loud talking and laughter.
Mar 07, 2015
Poor maintenance. Sewer outlets in very poor condition and difficult to connect to. Sites were very muddy. No security - anyone enter at any time. I was panhandled by a resident one night.
Mar 07, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Our stay was good,but was made alot better with the wonderful hearts of two of the workers! Thank you for everything (Fatima and Carlene)!
Mar 02, 2015
good
Mar 02, 2015
We got in late & had to leave in the morning so we didn't get to enjoy the campground. The people were very nice & accommodating.
Mar 01, 2015
Spent winter months there to visit our daughter and grandkids who live nearby. Staff was very friendly and helpfull.
Feb 20, 2015
Nasty dark muddy and dirty. Planned on staying three days and left after one nite. Super disappointed Nothing compared to the one we stayed in at Daytona beach.
Feb 18, 2015
5th wheel was surrounded by water most of the time we were there. Water was over shoes or even deeper in areas. Park did respond and bring gravel when it receded. The short term sites had puddles but you were able to navigate.
Feb 18, 2015
No children with us, but best wifi of ANY KOA we have ever stayed in. Has recycling, another big plus for us. Everyon extremely helpful and friendly. Older park but very well kept
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 14, 2015
Easy check in, friendly staff, nice site, strong WiFi!
Feb 11, 2015
SITE WAS TOO MUDDY.
Feb 10, 2015
we stayed from Nov to Feb 9th, our spot was E10 nice location, quiet, comfortable and close to our daughter in Summerville, this was our 2nd stay and will look forward to another next year. Friendly Staff,
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Friendly staff and groundskeepers. The play area was nice for the kids. The recreation room was closed and adjacent storage trailers and fenced in patio/work area looked run down and unattractive. A significant full time community area. It was nice to be near the sites in Charleston. I'd like to come back in the summer to check it out again.
Feb 03, 2015
Campgrounds were dirty, unstaffed, water spikets were broken, nothing was labeled. Will not be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The facility is staffed from 8-6 daily this time of year. Unfortunately, when temperatures dip below freezing, spigots that have not been dripped often will not thaw out as quickly as we would like.
Jan 29, 2015
Old ,OLD , and need updating , OLD .
Jan 28, 2015
This KOA needs some work. It is not equipped to handle any amount of rain. Our space had about 4-6" standing water; the ground/mud was extremely soft. Not at all a "nice" stay.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals