Charleston KOA

9494 Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jan 02, 2013
Jan 01, 2013
I was surprised to find no cable tv and even emailed to check on it with no reply. Also laundry shut down at 5:30am giving us very little time to get it done if we went exploring during the day. There was a lot of standing water but due to a lot of rain I can understand that. Also every morning an employee parked next to our site and woke us due to the loud car.
Dec 24, 2012
we had a wounderful time,and will return with New Horizon RV Club Dec.13-15 2013 if not before,grate Kampground.
Dec 22, 2012
Staff very helpful. Location not the best for long stay, but nice for stopover.
Dec 18, 2012
very nice stay, staff was very accomodating to our needs.
Dec 12, 2012
Dec 12, 2012
Had a wonderful time and greatly appreciated being able to utilize the famiy center the entire time for my RV Club members.
Dec 10, 2012
Our club members enjoyed our stay so much and we will return next year. Great location, clean and quiet.
Dec 08, 2012
Did'nt really spend much time at campground. No problems.
Dec 06, 2012
Good place to stay near Charleston. The campground is OK but could use some work on its looks. Site had some partially burned wood pieces and ashes left near the area where our door was.
Dec 04, 2012
Love the area and the campground. We stay with you four or five times a year.
Nov 27, 2012
We've stayed here before. Everything was fine as usual.
Nov 27, 2012
The staff moved our campsites without notifying us. They were not very knowledgebale regarding restaurants in the area.
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Staff member was very helpful assisting me to find our spot when I was having difficulty. Very quiet stay.
Nov 26, 2012
Was easy to find with GPS unit. Campers on a whole friendly. Quiet time at 11pm was ignored by only one site. They quieted before midnite. Office very friendly
Nov 25, 2012
KOA is good except it needs to have Cable TV for the sites. It is so shaded that hard to find any satellite signal so I was here 3 days with no TV which if it had cable I would consider returning but without it, I probably will look elsewhere.
Nov 23, 2012
our stay was good...the only thing that i would have to complain about, there was a party of some sorts saturday afternoon/evening and the kids from the party kept running in to the restroom turning the water on and off while i was showering. there was no supervision of these kids. everything else was good
Nov 23, 2012
Nov 22, 2012
internet at sites suckedwould try another campground nezt time
Nov 19, 2012
The staff is terrific but this is a depressing trailer park with decaying units and full-time tent dwellers. The staff do they best they can with what they have but we couldn't believe KOA would attach their name to this slum. We have reviews 152 RV parks so far.
Nov 19, 2012
We had an unexpected change in plans and Charleston, SC accomodated a long-term stay for us. The campground is very well maintained, the people friendly and helpful, convenient to Charleston and surrounding areas, and reasonably priced. The only wish we had was a larger fenced in play area for our dogs. We would definitely stay here again!
Nov 18, 2012
Nov 16, 2012
Nov 13, 2012
Very friendly staff.
Nov 12, 2012
Beautiful site and really nice helpful people!
Nov 07, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
Nov 04, 2012
very convenient to I26. The only problem was the left turn after about 4:00. First time we had stayed at this KOA and will stay again.
Nov 02, 2012
Oct 31, 2012
Very friendly staff,liked book swap. Missed having cable. Would have liked tv rm stay open later.Easy location for all attractions.
Oct 30, 2012
Office personell could not have been friendlier. We had a problem with black water drain and it was immediately taken care of.
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 27, 2012
We came to this KOA because we went to a convention. Have stayed here over the past three years at this time of the Month. We have enjoyed our stay each time. The folks there are very nice and helpful. Hope to stay again next year.
Oct 26, 2012
Only stayed one night - campground very clean and staff went out of their way to make sure we were in a good site that met our needs. We would stay there again and definitely will recommend it to others.
Oct 26, 2012
This campground was unsafe. They made us use a code for the washrooms to keep 'someone' out. Who?? We saw the police checking the area and did not feel that the campground was primarily for campers but was being used by homeless people in tents and horrible old, rundown RVs. The pads were so close to each other that the neighbors sewer hookup was right outside our door. Not up the KOA standard.
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 25, 2012
Friendly people. Wide site.
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
This place needs to provide cable TV for those who don't have antenna or satellite access. It is marginally OK, but would prefer another if it were readily available.
Oct 22, 2012
Great Park, I would refer to anyone...
Oct 22, 2012
It is a great KOA and i will be staying there again.
Oct 20, 2012
We needed easy access to Wi-Fi and the agent handling our check-in was nice enough to recommend a site that had easy wi-fi access. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 20, 2012
Even though the site map states that tenters are allowed 2 weeks maximum, it seemed that there were at least 2 "tent cities" here with cloths lines (also not permitted) Showers were not the best, and wi/fi was VERY slow
Oct 18, 2012
Very nice and clean. Enjoyed your stay.
Oct 16, 2012
i think you could use more lights around the park as some of it is very dark and could be a safety hazard
Oct 04, 2012
OK campground. Too many "residents" going to work in the very early morning hours. High traffic noise.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.