Charleston KOA

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Wonderful location for our visit, all beaches were within 30 minutes. Our camping spot lacked a lot to be desired. Unable to set up camp due to the site holding so much water. Supper was cooked on the grill in ankle deep water most nights. The water recessed some, but we were never without standing water. Understand can't control the weather but sites could be built up and better maintained.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
A total black, sticky, muddy underwater mess. Our camp site was TOTALLY underwater 90% of the time. It was a rainy week but there was no drainage at all. The pool was closed 5 of the 7 days we were there. Not at all an enjoyable KOA camping experience. Not what we would expect from any KOA.
Jul 07, 2013
Poor location. No camp security. No dog play area (was on the map, but nothing there.
Jul 06, 2013
The spots are narrow. the internet wireless is fair at best. there was rain every day but they did a good job of keeping things going well. I will return.
Jul 05, 2013
The entire campground is a Mud hole. A little gravel would have been nice. Absolutely no upkeep or care rendered to the property. To even call this a campground is a stretch. Where are the KOA inspectors? Shame on you KOA!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Stayed at this KOA to visit the Charleston, SC area. It was a good choice.
Jun 29, 2013
Rain made it sloppy and muddy but otherwise all was great.
Jun 28, 2013
Staff was helpful. Facilities are old. No cable. Poor Internet reception.
Jun 28, 2013
Had a great time. Staff very polite and helpful. Loved it, loved it, loved it ! Surely will stay here again.
Jun 27, 2013
Site difficult to get in and small. Hookkups far away. No cable. No fire ring. Low water pressure. WiFi poor even though across from office. Difficult to cross road in and out of KOA as the road is a VERY busy 5 lane road with no light. Convenient to Charleston and area. Shaded and quiet.
Jun 27, 2013
very nice people
Jun 25, 2013
Our stay was very nice
Jun 24, 2013
Nice pool. Left over trash on our picnic table and mud holes and bricks where the RV goes. Good location.
Jun 24, 2013
This KOA is not as nice as the other KOAs that I stay at. The roads are torn up and need major attention. There needs to be some rain water runoff control as many sites have standing water.
Jun 23, 2013
They office smelled of urine and the park itself was unkept
Jun 17, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the grounds kept up nicely.
Jun 15, 2013
The office folks are very kind, but the campground does not have cable, and the mobile home park adjacent is just a tad creepy. Ok for overnight only, but not the KOA's we are used to. Sorry!
Jun 12, 2013
The campground was fine, however heavy rain created huge water and mud issues. This location should be better prepared for rain, crushed gravel roads and pads made it difficult. Also, traffic on the main access road is very heavy, campers should be advised. The staff was friendly and the facilities were neat, worn - but neat.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
No gravel pads. No cable. Wi fi signal was weak and very slow. It was rainy and our RV was an island. Drainage was terrible. It is not in a good area. Trailer life rating is way too high. This does not speak well for KOA
Jun 02, 2013
Overall the stay was very nice. It is peaceful and quiet. The complaints I have was the Wifi signal was weak in the section closer to the back of the property. The other is the difficulty of making a left turn onto Hwy 78 from the main entrance at different times of the day. Mostly in the morning and afternoon. The traffic is heavy. I suggest a traffic light be placed there for added safety.
Jun 02, 2013
Nice staff, very level site, and excellent sewer hook-up
Jun 01, 2013
Cool, quiet, neighbors friendly and staff very accommodating.
May 31, 2013
We use your campground to bring our motorhome in to park it while we're visiting our son in Summerville. It's so convenient. Love it!
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
Nice, clean campground. Issue we had was Wi-Fi was horrible. If you don't need internet it is a great place. Extremely spotty internet was our only complaint.
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay and would readily recommend this KOA to others.
May 27, 2013
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
Muddy due to rains and not very good drainage where I was placed.
May 24, 2013
Muddy sites not worth the money. Most Passport parks are better at half the price
May 22, 2013
I believe with having so much news today concerning America it is imperative that it be accessible to all Americans. Cable TV is a must!!
May 21, 2013
Wifi is spurratic at best, camp sites are small, not located in a good part of town.
May 17, 2013
Nice park staff was very friendly
May 15, 2013
Not a bad campsite, but our visit was spoiled for 2 reasons: Quiet time is listed as 11 pm, but Saturday night there was incessant bass thumping from an over amplified music system from 7pm until after midnight. The wifi at this site, when it worked, was SLOW; unfortunately it also didn't work very often. The facilities are very good and the staff were pleasant.
May 12, 2013
Our lot was flooded most of the week. There was alot of rain but the park could use some water drainage work.
May 12, 2013
Very knowledgeable staff, gave us great information on places to visit and great restaurants. Grounds were clean and well kept.
May 11, 2013
We like this campground but there are only about four pull-thrus that have satellite reception. Also the showers need work. Out of three showers there is only ONE that has a shelf to put your soap and shampoo on. The shelves are broken off. They have been that way for two years.
May 09, 2013
May 07, 2013
May 07, 2013
May 07, 2013
Rained and we had up to 3" of water surrounding our vehicle.
May 07, 2013
The campground, in total needs some attention. While sites are relatively level, they hold water during rains. The internal roadways are narrow and not marked as to direction. While the shower rooms appeared relatively clean, the children running in and out kept us from wanting to use them.
May 07, 2013
terrain inondé, pour évacuer l'eau ils ont ouvert l'égout donc l'odeur...........ouach!
May 06, 2013
It rained all the time we were there so there was mud by our site. It would have been better if the camper was on crushed stones. Also, with the hall by the bathrooms,they were not kept clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.