Charleston KOA

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 30, 2013
No cable. Pet areas non existent. Was mediocre.
Oct 30, 2013
Terrible checkin process. They had me on too small of a site and we had to move. Trees are so overgrown that I scratched my coach. Sewer hookup was so far to rear of site, we had to move to dump. This is location is NOT for Big Rigs!
Oct 29, 2013
Though the campground was clean and well taken care of, the sites were very tight, your neighbor had to park his car in front of your picnic table. No fire rings, campground bathrooms were locked all the time, but we were given the code to get in. Train went by twice in the night, very noisy! Campground next to a trailer park, on a busy noisy road. However very convenient to Charleston.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
The campground was very crowded and the space we were in was very small for a 35 ft. 5th wheel with 3 slides. The area that this KOA in is not the nicest area of Ladson. I noticed that people had everything chained down, although we didn't have any problems with this.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
We did a two night stay and it was great people were all very friendly
Oct 26, 2013
NICE SHADED SITES, PULL THROUGHS ARE EASY IN EASY OUT . GOOD ACCESS TO CHARLESTON, HELPFUL STAFF. ON THE DOWNSIDE SPOTTY OR NO WIFI, TV RECEPTION POOR, NEEDS CABLE TV, AND THE POOL AREA WAS CLOSED.
Oct 24, 2013
Campground had a lovely location; however,there was no cable TV and WIFI was very poor.
Oct 23, 2013
all personal are grate nice place but dial up internet is better and faster than there wify if you get on at all not just peek hrs most campers here get there own connection
Oct 23, 2013
Tough street to get out on. The city location is good.
Oct 22, 2013
We have been going to this KOA four years in the middle of October. We like the campground and everyone who works there is helpful and friendly.
Oct 21, 2013
Poor WI-FI
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
When raining this place is not good, no pads or gravel to keep you afloat. Good for a stop over due to the location close to the freeway.
Oct 06, 2013
short stay nice a quite.
Oct 06, 2013
very friendly and helpful staff, even doing the extraordinary. RV sites are very narrow, the neighbours 5th wheel wall was right flush with our concrete pad. I suggest to put up some street light to see were to go at night.
Oct 01, 2013
Good staff. Only problems were overhanging pine trees stained roof of coach and site wasn't as level as it should have been.
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful trees...garbage always picked up early...lots of flies though until I hung my plastic waterbags with pennies - no more flies.
Sep 30, 2013
VERY helpful hosts! Great location.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Site was not as long as I requested and told when reservation was made. My dingy hung out in the isle. Also, the waste hookup was located in a bush.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
We stay here on every trip to Charleston.
Sep 24, 2013
Getting into and out of this campground was a terrible experience.
Sep 23, 2013
Nice facility, helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Why long term campers are put back by the service road, garbage are is beyond me. Not a great location with a view of a broken down fence. Noisy campground since it is just off a main road with sirens heard multiple times a day. Internet was worthless! And since it was factored into the cost of a month's stay, it was also annoying that we were paying for something that didn't work a lot.
Sep 22, 2013
Had to change locations once due to space being too short and hookups too unhandy.
Sep 21, 2013
Nice job. This park is clean and in a good location.
Sep 17, 2013
Not as bad as some reviews note, No cable TV, small RV sites with limited parking, smell of sewer present most days, staff is great and very helpful, not up to KOA standards that we know
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Campground was fairly clean - internet was sporatic. Not sure what management can do but could have done without the couple of cats raoming around.
Sep 03, 2013
Had fun clean facility Do need to clean up all the old trashy permanent campers
Sep 03, 2013
We were overcharged for our stay. My online reservations was for $32.99 we paid $20 deposit then when we got there we had to pay another $26. Not only that but we were told we would have a very shaded sit and they put us on a site with not one tree. We had to move sites due to the fact that we had no ac, that would be why we wanted a shaded site. Pool was nice and bathrooms were clean.
Sep 02, 2013
The staff were very nice, but the camp ground it self has little to be desired. We were disappointed to see that it sat next to a trailer park and that there were no bike trails are any other camp activities to do.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Our stay was quiet and comfortable. Read reviews before we reserved and were concerned but not at all disappointed even though we got heavy rain our last day. Pool is very clean and staff friendly. Loved the hash browns!!
Aug 16, 2013
A nice place for an overnight pull in during long trips.
Aug 11, 2013
There have been alot of slams against this KOA over the ground being to muddy and sinking Rv after rains. I was here during some heavy rain and didn't see or have that problem (23' Koala). Could use a bit more gravel but not that bad. The wi-fi is a hit and miss issue though. To many people on one router. The place is well kept otherwise and no problem sleeping at night. I would stay here again.
Aug 09, 2013
not even close to what we are used to at KOAs. sites poorly identified and maintained. staff more likely to be found 7-11. not camper orientated.
Aug 08, 2013
This has to be one of the worst KOA's we have ever stayed at. The amenities were the absolute bare minimum. No scheduled activities, clubhouse was padlocked, amenities (such as laundry & playground) appeared to be used by the locals living in the trailer park next door. On the positive side, the employees that greeted us were friendly and the bathrooms were clean. We will not stay here again.
Aug 07, 2013
Free coffee, WIFI, and geographic location good. We were assigned a site with water/sewer leakage which was not fixed during our stay. We stayed 10 days but could not get the weekly rate for the extra 3 days (poor policy). Doggy bags not provided at dog waste station. At our next visit, we plan to stay at the Mt. Pleasant SC which is properly maintained.
Aug 06, 2013
We arrived on a day of light rain. The location is barely gravel mostly mud. We have a 36 foot 5th wheel. By the time we set-up the rain had picked up and our campsite was a lake. To our dissapointment,there was no cable hook-up for the rainy days. The basketball court was an 8x8 concrete pad suitable for toddlers. The road you turn onto has heavy traffic.
Aug 05, 2013
we stayed 3 days and it was wonderful.. disappointed there was no camp fire pits. nice pool. but hard to get in and out of the camp onto the main road there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.