Charleston KOA

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 12, 2014
Very clean and well landscaped. Pool was refreshing. Bathrooms/shower were clean. Staff was kind and helpful. Very enjoyable stay
May 12, 2014
Love the trees, pretty sites. Great bathhouse. Cover on dump station backwards. Can't be used.
May 12, 2014
Unfriendly and not helpful staff, sites and in special the tables are very dirty, Internet was not working, not KOA standard
May 12, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
Very clean, helpful staff, no complaints. Will recommend to family and friends.
May 09, 2014
Only stayed overnight, but will more than likely stay there on the way back home. Staff is fantastic...Very Pleased.
May 08, 2014
Our low rating is based primarily on location. This rest stop is located in a trailer park, so it's not anyone's idea of a "vacation". It's simply a place to park the RV for the night. The staff was very helpful and our kids did enjoy the playground.
May 07, 2014
We stayed for 5 months and would not recommend. Getting in and out in the afternoon is horrible because of traffic. Noisy! Lots of sirens. During a power outage there was ZERO communication from office. They turned off the water without notice and again no communication. Garbage sometimes sits out front all day. It's the only one in the area and cheap so some campers were questionable.
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
Nice place. A little noisy on weekends with the trailer park right next door. Ladies sewer backs up when two or more shower, but the temp and pressure was good. Great shade. Very clean pool. Nice folks in the office/store.
May 06, 2014
This appeared to us to be more like a permanent stay not a RV park. Obvious lots of long stay run down trailers and tents did not feel comfortable at all. Staff was pleasant but would not recommend for travelers. could not believe this was a KOA.
May 06, 2014
The campground has not had any updating in at least 10 years. And it really needs it
May 05, 2014
the sites needed some clean up and the overall campground needed some maintaince
May 03, 2014
There are too many permanent trailers and the place seems run down.
Apr 29, 2014
camp ground was dirty and not well maintained.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Friendly staff, convienent location.
Apr 26, 2014
lack of cable TV was felt. It would be nice. A few too many permanent residents give the place a seedy appearance, not much upkeep to the property.
Apr 26, 2014
Such a wonderful experience with ease of hookups, privacy as needed,nice friendly people, location was great for what we needed to do and where we wanted to travel to. LOVED IT!
Apr 25, 2014
Our site was fine but some areas of park not as well maintained. Bathroom, pool area and store were clean. Could use a little more attention to detail.
Apr 23, 2014
Needs some work won't stay again
Apr 23, 2014
no cable hook up for this big campground need to update some things and no concrete pad where the campers hook up only dirt.
Apr 23, 2014
This koa campground just lets anybody come and use the playground,laundry mat, and wonder all over the campground. It take away from the customers that actually pay to use the facilities. I will never stay at this campground again.
Apr 20, 2014
It was fine. Help was friendly. The campground was a bit smaller than expected. Weather didn't cooperate so swimming was out. Other than a pool table nothing to occupy our teen. No cable. We would return.
Apr 18, 2014
VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION. GREAT STAFF. SITE PARKING AREAS WOULD BE NICER WITH GRAVEL PERHAPS. WELL GROOMED VEGETATION. NICE POOL. GOOD WIFI. VERY GOOD ELEC AND H2O HOOKUPS AND SEWER HOOK UPS. WE HAVE BEEN THERE THREE TIMES OVER THREE YEARS AND WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR.
Apr 18, 2014
Staff was friendly... Site was clean.. Only thing I would change is the kids at the trailer park behind the campground would walk over and use the campsites playground and restrooms and some were useing bad language around our kids.
Apr 18, 2014
very poor camp ground. floods, grass is not mowed, bath rooms are dirty,never stay there again. very poor KOA.
Apr 17, 2014
Restrooms were clean, however, the posted cleaning hours were not observed. Also, there were very few activities for young children
Apr 17, 2014
Un accompagnateur jusqu'à notre site de camping serait apprécié.
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was friendly and so helpful. The park is so very clean and so pretty with all the plants in bloom.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Some Monthly & seasonal units look like trailer trash, not kept up junk out side. Sites and drives need upkeep.
Apr 06, 2014
no cable tv and 3 channels on tv.
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Great location, good facility.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
without concrete pads, we were a swamp. no cable TV? and you still charge high prices? no gal jugs of water for sale? that is so basic, did you even have toilet paper in the store?
Mar 31, 2014
Having Wi-Fi would have been nicer
Mar 27, 2014
Roads and sites could benefit from gravel to avoid muddy conditions during and after rain. Staff was very helpful and professional
Mar 24, 2014
Manque de place dans les allées. Les premiers emplacements manque de gravier pour l'égoutement de l'eau.
Mar 22, 2014
After reserving a site in advance, we were "stuck" in a site wedged between trees so tightly that we had only inches to spare with our MH slides and couldn't even open our awning. The campground roads are extremely tight, many sites were soft mud, I had tree branches drag my roof on the entry road and lots of traffic noise. We reserved several days but left after one night.
Mar 16, 2014
I appreciate the opportunity to rate my stay. For the most part I really like KOA campgrounds. However, the KOA in Ladson, SC is not a campground I would recommend to anyone. The roads inside the KOA are a mess with large pot holes everywhere. Many of the sites are muddy messes when it rains. The last site I was given was too muddy to use. After messing up my truck and camper trying to make it wor
Mar 15, 2014
The mobile home park you enter through has higher standards. Mud holes everywhere, most of the rv looked as though they were permanent, tents, stacks of wood not a nice KOA? Had trouble with water.
Mar 15, 2014
not well maintained should not be a KOA. we will not go back.
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Mostly mud. Some gravel would go a long way in getting rid of the mud bogs. Also extremely close-clearance, small roads make it difficult for all but very small vehicles. Shares boundary with a large trailer park....enough said.bgstting into and out of park is difficult from a very congested busy 4-lane highway.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.