Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 31, 2017
The site was a deluxe site and it was wonderful. The staff was so friendly and helpfull. In fact they were the nicest campground staff I have ever met. I have been camping for 27yrs. Great place. We will go back .
May 31, 2017
convenient location for everything in town, with the expectation of Big City Traffic. This was our second time at this park, First time on a busy weekend. park was full, Staff made a great attempt to keep up with all of the BUSY park items, bathrooms, pool, Trash... they did a great job with all the people there. We will be back again ;)
May 30, 2017
The campground itself was very nice and clean. The staff very friendly. However, the restrooms/bath house was not clean and had terrible plumbing issues. There water did not drain in the showers. There was constantly 6" of water standing in the showers.
May 29, 2017
Quiet, clean and lots of plants that our dog loved smelling. A gem that you need to see.
May 29, 2017
May 28, 2017
Helpful staff, nice shade trees.
May 28, 2017
Great staff
May 28, 2017
People really friendly and helpful. Quite a few long term guests. One negative to the pull thru sites is that sewer is all the way at the back of site so you can't leave your tow vehicle hooked up and use sewer. Would stay again for a night or two.
May 27, 2017
I had a reservation for a concrete pad with grill, the most expensive spots. When I got there they showed me a dirt spot next to a tent with utilities falling apart. After complaining they admitted they didn't reserve the proper spot. They didn't have any available. I got a gravel/dirt pull-through not wide enough to put out both my slides and my awning due to trees.
May 27, 2017
Great for overnight or short stay.... has traffic noise
May 25, 2017
I only stayed one night, but the facility was extremely clean and the camping area was fairly quite during the night.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
We would score higher but the bathrooms needed attention. Two toilets weren't flushing. There were only two toilets in the men's room and one of them wasn't working. Showers were clean but old and dated. Overall park was clean, shady and employees friendly and helpful. We felt safe and secure there. Loved the trains and air traffic. I really did.
May 23, 2017
Na
May 22, 2017
I am assuming this is the KOA in Ladson? The KOA site needs to make a difference between Ladson & Mt Pleasant campgrounds!!
May 22, 2017
Nice place to stay. We were there for three nights. Wifi is good.
May 22, 2017
Clean and quiet. Just hard making right hand turn when leaving.
May 21, 2017
We stay here often, and it always clean and well managed.
May 20, 2017
Only stayed one night. Some nice features were the pool and bathrooms. Some of the sites were nice, others not so much. Need new picnic tables at sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working on having new picnic tables on every site.
May 19, 2017
Takes a lot of work to keep the campground nice, and to get the guests to do their part in helping. You are doing a great job.
May 16, 2017
Park staff were very pleasant. Lot sizes were adequate and level.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We had a great time. The staff were kind and the facility was nice.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Worst KOA to date: Reserved a pull thru was under 6" of water. Moved to back in no refund offered Teenagers were running the office no customer service. Non pads defined. This is not a camp ground, it is a trailer court with too many permanent residents. KOA should not endorse this park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your experience with us was not up to standards. As difficult as it is to accommodate same day reservations on a holiday weekend during a deluge, we were glad to have been able to find a site with less water. Our site rates are based on hook-ups and pull thru vs back in are the same.
May 14, 2017
Nice park!
May 14, 2017
Felt somewhat unsafe since a man tried to get into our camper at 4:30 in the morning. Manager did not seem too concerned about the incident, but did say they would increase nightly security checks. High police presence in park leads you to believe possible disruptive campers in park.
May 13, 2017
Nice campground!
May 13, 2017
Convenient location, poorly run and not up to koa standards. Needs cash investment in many areas to make it acceptable.too many people live and work from here, many run down units
May 12, 2017
Great place good customer service all the facilities works very well and the amenities were great too. Close to Charleston easy to find . 👍👍
May 11, 2017
May 09, 2017
Extremely noisy campground. Emergency vehicle sirens are constant as are jet take off noise from a nearby airport. Long term camper sites look like a junk yard.
May 09, 2017
The sites are a bit close together. The bathrooms need better maintenance
May 09, 2017
We were not given the site we reserved, even though it was empty all weekend. We were put in a site that was so small we could barley get the truck off the road and we were extremely close to the other 2 campers.(we were camping in a popup) Campground is right on a 4 lane and traffic is heavy and loud.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
very good, sites are good but no fire rings
May 09, 2017
Nice location. The concrete pads with chairs and fire place is a big plus
May 08, 2017
Clean and convenient to downtown for day trips. Lots seem to be a little tight but nice shade
May 08, 2017
The campground itself was very nice and well kept. I wasn't to fond of the traffic noise,being that the campground was just off an extremely busy road; but that's understandable considering its proximity to Savannah.
May 08, 2017
Very nice! Professional staff with outstanding customer service. Great location.
May 06, 2017
the dog park shoiuld be cleaner
May 04, 2017
Nice campground. Only small complaint would be the full time camp sites within the park. Some of the sites are well kept, unfortunately I was next to a family with a lot of kids and a lot of junk outside. Plus they were working on cabinets and I had to listen to a electric sander a lot. Wish KOA was more of a camping resort than a campground with annual campers.
May 04, 2017
Great little Campground. Most spots are pull-thru. Friendly staff. Roads are a little narrow but I was able to get around in a 38 footer towing a Chevy Silverado. Only a short 20 min drive to downtown Charleston. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
May 04, 2017
the registration staff were friendly. the grounds were well kept. convenient to local stores and interstate. great place to stop over night or couple of days.
May 03, 2017
This facility is clean and easy to stay in the moment. My first spot was unusable due to location of sewer connection. The campground folks gave me a choice of other spots. That worked out fine. The TV channels were typical and other than local network news, I did not watch. Overall an ok place for a short stay. I did enjoy amenities in the area.
May 03, 2017
Constant noise. Traffic, it's on a military and civilian airport flight path. Too many full timers in old trailers that have probably not been moved in years. Wifi is useless. Our sewer connection was higher than the outlet on our unit. Hard to make waste water run up hill. Too many trees if you want to use your satellite dish. This KOA is by far the worst we have ever stayed in. It's a dump.
May 03, 2017
VERY CLEAN AND QUIET THIS TRIP WAS NOT FOR FUN WE HAD FAMILY PROBLEMS TO DEAL WITH IT MENT ALOT TO US TO HAVE A NICE PLACE TO HAVE SOME PEACE WHEN WE REALY NEEDED IT THANK YOU AND WE PLAN TO COME BACK FOR A HAPPY STAY
May 03, 2017
Good location for all local attractions - friendly staff
May 03, 2017
Advised of a late check in. Check in documents were supposed to be left at the front door. This was not done so I took the first spot I saw that was available. Luckily, it was the one they wanted me to park in. It all worked out ok.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals