Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2017
The staff was super friendly and helpful. We liked that the sites was easy to find even at 10pm. Plus the shade was great for helping keeping the RV cool so we didn't have to run the ac. The downside was the site was filled with cigarettes butts and beer lids. Plus the dog park and the field by the horseshoes was dog poo heaven. It was safer to just walk your dog on the road.
Apr 18, 2017
Only problem is the sewage of the neighbor being very vlose of our door.
Apr 18, 2017
We had a good stay and would stay there again. Downsides were lots of sand in our camping site that could use some gravel or something else to cut down on the tracking inside of the motor home. Not all sites wee narrow but ours was right next to the entrance to the dog park and was very narrow. Dog park was nice. Pool was very nice and the kids really enjoyed it.
Apr 17, 2017
Nice campground Friendly staff. Wish there was someway to report loud music at night. Our neighbors were doing this at 2 am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

An after hours number is printed on the Campground Map that everyone receives at check-in.
Apr 17, 2017
Overall we enjoyed our stay. Seemed to be a lot of. Sand fleas out. Showers were hard for my arthritic hands to manage. Shower walls could need cloroxed and cleaned better too. Easter egg hunt was great for the children although the area should have been checked for dog poop before it began. Sand box needs to be covered from cats. Would not let children play there for all the cats roaming about.
Apr 17, 2017
Very noisy at night if u are a light sleeper. Workers remind me of state highway workers, one working three watching. Will not go back as can't get any rest.
Apr 17, 2017
Nice clean Kampgroung.
Apr 16, 2017
This KOA was close to Charleston and the sights. There was plenty to do for the kids (12,13) - between playing basketball and the pool (which warmed up nicely as the week went on), they were not bored! We are still pretty new to RVing and wish we had brought our bikes.
Apr 15, 2017
Loud music plaid into the late night and the motorcycles. One was left runnuing for no reason , another did a burn out and the kids in the office did nothing about it.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Stayed 2 nights - April 7 and 8, 2017. Very quiet! Excellent washrooms! Very reliable WIFI! A very happy camper!
Apr 14, 2017
Sanitary is poor.
Apr 14, 2017
Friendly and fast service. No issues.
Apr 13, 2017
Lots of long time tennants who have a lot of things around their older trailers. Neighbor had 5 cats that was roaming free, even though the rules says no pets off leash.
Apr 13, 2017
Very nice campground. It was clean, quiet and easy access to/from I-26. Downtown Charleston was about 20 minutes away. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice as well. We will definitely stay here again.
Apr 13, 2017
Only complaint was too noisy, road noise and airplanes landing pattern.
Apr 13, 2017
Power problems at site A31 for whole 3 day stay.
Apr 12, 2017
Great campground! Abraham, a young man the office, was very helpful to us. Our car wouldn't start so he jumped it with hispersonal car. When offered a gratuity for helping us he would not accept it. Said it was his job he was happy to do it. He is exemplary young man. KOA Is fortunate to have him as an employee.
Apr 12, 2017
Will be back with the Grandkids
Apr 11, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff.
Apr 11, 2017
Good clean place, bathrooms were clean it need updating
Apr 11, 2017
This was our first stay at this KOA, it was clean, and the people in the office were friendly and accommadating.
Apr 11, 2017
Great staff; worked with me to find best site. Nice enough bath house and when someone trashed the place on Saturday night the staff got in there fast to clean it up. Difficult left turn to exit.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Very friendly staff that are willing to help answer your questions.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
For my 9-day stay, I was given a site between 2 permanent residents instead of one with fellow transients. The worst evening of my stay involved having several children running around my RV screaming and playing, the parents evidently unconcerned.
Apr 07, 2017
great staff. the campground had permanent residents throughout, there was a familiarly of 7 next door to us that the man left for work at 7 and has his work truck parked there every night. not to mention it is attached to a trailer park, and the people from there used the facilities/pool at their will.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are moving into a program without long term camping. The neighboring residents are not permitted to use the swimming pool, but do frequent the camp store for purchase items. We hope you will visit again as long term is phased out.
Apr 06, 2017
While the reception area is fine the sites themselves are sub-par.
Apr 06, 2017
Nice employees, site landscape needs help!
Apr 06, 2017
Efficient checkin. Friendly staff. Very convenient to Charleston! Economical fuel station right next door. Easy access off/on highway US78.
Apr 06, 2017
nice pull thru sites
Apr 04, 2017
Sewerlocation poorly designed.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Will be back next year. Very pleased
Apr 04, 2017
Very convenient to I26 & access into Charleston. Had a premier site & it was nice to have a patio.
Apr 03, 2017
Friendly staff & nice campground
Apr 03, 2017
Without a doubt just about the best Koa we have been to, beautiful grounds, very well kept. Personal extremely courteous & pleasant. Area near attractions. Can't say enough about how pleased to stay here, we will be back. Thank you.
Apr 02, 2017
This is the best KOA we've stayed at so far. All the sites have concrete patio, grill, firepit, swing, picnic table and outdoor furniture. Very friendly and clean. Great value as was the cheapest KOA we've stayed also. Would love to come back.
Apr 01, 2017
Had to compete with trailer park residents for use of washers and dryers. New policy of No monthly rates. Could of stayed in hotel for what I had to pay a week.(290.00).Staff is very nice and helpful.Amenities and location not that special.
Mar 31, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facility was not comfortable, other than the pool area. The campground borders an unkept Trailer park. Also, there were quite a few seasonal rentals in the campground that were not pleasant looking. We will not be returning to this KOA.
Mar 30, 2017
Staff were great ! Thank goodness they had a spot for us on short notice. We appreciated that so much. There appears to be two sections of the campground. The left section seemed to be for long term campers/homes and the right side appeared to be actual campers. Ask for the right side if possible so you could be among campers and not residents.
Mar 28, 2017
My spot was very cramped and right beside the main parking lot. The street lights for the parking lot were very bright all night. Also quite a bit of traffic noise here. Staff and bathhouse were fine.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

March and April are our busiest months. For specific site requests it is best to make your reservations six months in advance. We are always happy to swap sites when possible.
Mar 27, 2017
They said they had a 60 foot lot. They do not. We struggled to get our rv to fit.
Mar 25, 2017
Super customer service. Nice facility, just a little old, but very clean and well kept. We used the rec center for our rally with plenty of room for our 36 folks. Good areas to walk dogs and space large enough to be comfortable. Managers are very aggressive at handling any unforeseen concerns. Trash is picked up daily at your site. Propane is available @going prices. I would camp here again
Mar 25, 2017
Stayed there 15 years ago was really run down then. The place has really changed its more open now and really clean the workers and office personnel were really friendly and good at what they were doing.
Mar 25, 2017
Staff was helpful and the building we used was great! We also enjoyed the site we had.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals