Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
Roads in disrepair. Trash on sites. Too many trees over sites. No place for rv's over 40' where we parked. Very disappointed.
Sep 27, 2015
Convenient to Navy base in Goose Creek. Here to visit family.
Sep 25, 2015
Interior roads could use some repaving. Staff very courteous.
Sep 24, 2015
Nice place and friendly staff. Hard to get in and due to heavy traffic on main road.
Sep 21, 2015
Rec Room has nothing. No games, no bingo night, no Sunday services. Park was quiet, clean and a pleasant stay.
Sep 21, 2015
The space we were in was very tight. If the people next to us hadn't moved first l don't know how I would have got out.
Sep 21, 2015
Pull through too close together neighbor's septic in your front door. Heard loud pops on Friday night wasn't sure if gunshots or fireworks. Lots of people running around outside at 11 pm. Not gated, lots of units appeared to be there longer than 2 weeks, made park look like a run down trailer park. Some tree need to be removed for easier navigation of larger units.
Sep 19, 2015
I love this park!
Sep 18, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Spacious sites and centrally located.
Sep 17, 2015
Bathroom and shower areas need attention
Sep 14, 2015
Service was great and personal. Bathrooms were clean and attractive. The unkept flower beds detracted from a fine park. The swimming pool is a plus.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Tired, worn, dirty laundry. We had a 30 foot rv towing and were put in a tiny, should have been, a tent space.
Sep 08, 2015
Pool was great, fire pits would be another option to add.Price is on the high side.
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was very friendly but the grounds were poorly kept. There were also many campers that looked year round giving it more of a trailer park feel than camp ground. The pool was clean but the women's bathroom had a nasty stall the entire time we were there. Lots of sirens and right in the flight path of the airport.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Very friendly staff at this KOA. It is a great location for visiting Charleston since it is only a short drive on I-26 into town. Not all sites are big rig friendly, so call ahead and they will make sure you are in a suitable spot. No problems with the WiFi or cable service.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
The ladies in the office were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and neat. Would stay again.
Aug 27, 2015
This is an old campground and is really showing its age. It was a horrible area and too far from downtown and beaches. Very disappointed in this KOA
Aug 24, 2015
old small park, but the pool was great
Aug 23, 2015
it was nice, could use some house keeping but absolutely livable. Could use better drainage, when it rains the water gets deep.
Aug 21, 2015
nothing like other KOA campgrounds!!!!
Aug 20, 2015
Nice place
Aug 19, 2015
The sites were not cleaned on arrival. The barbecue grill had refuse in it and the picnic table was filthy. General site was cleaner when we departed. Some of the cleaning staff were not personable at all. We liked the pool and being able to purchase ice on site.
Aug 18, 2015
Campground was quiet at night. We were with a group and made use of the clubhouse.It is in need of renovating and should be kept clean. The floor is unattractive.
Aug 17, 2015
Enjoyed say there. Only complaint would be that the sites are tight. Barely room for 40 foot camper and truck. Sites are narrow and close together.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Small, crowded sites compared to some other KOAs. The staff here more than made up for any of the physical shortcomings. They were extremely friendly and efficient.
Aug 13, 2015
This campground was quiet, clean and the folks were extremely friendly & helpful. We did not want to leave. We will definitely be back!!!
Aug 12, 2015
Distant bathroom with two stalls, one backed up and the other without toilet paper at 7:30 am.
Aug 10, 2015
Further from tourist area than we thought it would be.
Aug 04, 2015
tight spaces for 40 ft towing friendly staff we would stay here again
Aug 03, 2015
I was not really impressed with this KOA. The sites are very close. The pool and playground were kept nicely. It's just not a wow. Location was convenient to Charleston.
Jul 29, 2015
Very Clean camp areas, very clean restrooms, the family rest room was great use for us with two little ones. staff was great and ready to assist. the prices in the general store were lower then out side of camp, and did I say FREE coffee every morning.thank you for making our 1,700 mile trip so pleaseant. Mike Sr.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a very good time. Staff is very nice and friendly. Excellent pool!
Jul 27, 2015
Staff was polite and helpful. Campground was mostly mud and gravel. Looked like permanent residents. I would not use it again.
Jul 26, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Sites were good size but the roads when exiting were tight but manageable. We were pulling a 36 trail trailer. This was our first stay but we will be back next year.
Jul 24, 2015
The campground was clean and nice. A good value for the money. The people were friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly staff. Close to the beach with free shuttle. Tight fit to get to your slot if you're in a big rig. Slot itself is large, shaded, no satellite signals.
Jul 21, 2015
Too many rules. No good place to walk your dog. Our kids are 13. They are certified babysitters but this park demands adults at the pool with anyone under 18. Really????
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was very relaxing. The park was quiet and peaceful.
Jul 20, 2015
All the staff members were welcoming and very helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
really enjoyed our stay. camp grounds and facilities were maintained and clean. Also, other campers were very courteous.
Jul 19, 2015
Koa take this out of their book. This campground is poorly kept and needs a lot of repair. The laundry facilities were very poor with no air conditioning broken washer and dryers. There was dog feces all over the place I stepped in it three days in a row.
Jul 19, 2015
Great all-around campground.
Jul 18, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great; close to Charleston and surrounding area. The compound was a little tight with not much to do onsite for kids except for the pool.
Jul 17, 2015
It is not a bad park, buts it needs some cleaning up and updating. Liked the proximity to Charleston.
Jul 16, 2015
The Campground is relatively peaceful the staff is very nice all in all a pleasant place to stay.
Jul 15, 2015
It was nice. We all enjoyed ourselves
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps