Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The other campers were friendly and seemed to enjoy their stay as well. Highly recommend staying here. Great location.
Sep 19, 2016
Wifi was horrible, bathrooms not so clean. Small lots. Very cramped. Nice staff though
Sep 13, 2016
Nice campground and friendly staff. Great pool. There are quite a few monthly camping families so that's not too appealing to many campers. Very close to Charleston and outlet shopping is nearby.
Sep 10, 2016
We were only here for one night but it was a very nice place to stay.
Sep 08, 2016
Appreciated the site we were put at with nice patio and char-broil grill. Internet connection was spotty at times. Could have been distance from office, but not for sure. Overall very pleased.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean bathroom and camp site. It was simple to enter and park. Great staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice!
Sep 06, 2016
camping spaces are very tight. Dog park was yucky. The staff member who guided us to our campsite did not do a good job getting us into the space.
Aug 31, 2016
Only stayed one night, but staff friendly at check in. Campground clean and comfy.
Aug 29, 2016
This is a nice camp ground, it's a little tight driving through but the staff are very friendly, grounds are kept clean and the pool is great! Need more of the premium sites with the furniture. (Very nice).
Aug 29, 2016
we were there to visit family. Did not use any of the amenities so the cost was a little high but the location made it very nice.
Aug 25, 2016
Very convenient KOA. We were very pleased. Good site, clean, friendly staff, nice pool, pet friendly.
Aug 23, 2016
KOA is run down, very hard to get trailer and tow vehicle in and out. It is more for local residents than KOA members. Dog park is located at the end of the park, difficult ot reach. You cannot not pull the trailer out of a parking space and try to follow the flow pattern. Lack of space.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice park for a trailer for a few days, not the best for a 40' big rig though. Their tree branches all dragged across the top of our rig slapping into the tv antenna and Dish antenna. No damage but concern! Cable tv worked and all hookups were as advertised. I did like that their store stays open until 10pm some nights!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Good location for touring the area. Clean, renovated washrooms. No fire pits - a shame, but the sites are narrow. First class priemum sites.
Aug 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay. Plan to drop in on them again!
Aug 20, 2016
Nice place to camp ! Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 17, 2016
Very convenient.
Aug 16, 2016
The KOA was clean, the people were friendly and overall it was good. However, the sites are SO small and close together that our newborn daughter had a hard time staying asleep because our neighbors were literally right outside her wall. We are used to bigger campgrounds with much larger sites. It wasn't a bad experience just not what we are used to!
Aug 16, 2016
Other than drainage issues from rain was an great stay. I'll be back.
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you for working with us on staying in the monthly rate site. Nice place to stay while building our home. Thanks for all the employee in the office. Very friendly associates.
Aug 15, 2016
This campground is over priced - the grass was high and the grounds were not taken care of. Very clean pool and very friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2016
Place is not clean people don't pick up after pets it's discussing. But staff is helpful.
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed on one of the premium sites that had a concrete pad, grill, patio chairs and a wooden swing. We loved it!!! We would definitely go back to this KOA and stay on this site. We hope to have our kids and grandchildren with us when do.
Aug 10, 2016
Some of the sites flood when it rains ! Kept losing electrical power ! This Koa is not my first choice but because of location I had to camp here !!
Aug 09, 2016
The staff were helpful, everything was clean, great location, couldn't have been happier with the accommodations!
Aug 08, 2016
Great location and our site was nice. Staff was great always smiling
Aug 07, 2016
Not a good neighborhood. Very muddy. But the customer service was excellent.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Great pool!
Aug 03, 2016
my pull thru spot was not vacated yet and the owners upgraded us to a deluxe patio site right across from the pool... loved it..and them
Aug 03, 2016
Nice clean campground. Lost power one night. Sites a little small but still nice.
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly, convenient, quiet, and doc friendly. The swing in the dog park was great!
Jul 27, 2016
STAFF IS ALWAYS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THIS KOA IS VERY CLEAN AND WE ALWAYS ENJOY OUR STAY HERE!!
Jul 27, 2016
It was like staying at a trailer park. I was also told by a resident that one of the other resident or squatters was a child predator. Please contact that branch and make sure that is not true. The person who told me stated that management know and continued to allow him to stay there.
Jul 26, 2016
The park was nice. The laundry room worked nicely. We did not get a chance to use the pool, but it looked refreshing.
Jul 26, 2016
Great folks at camp store. Loved the daily garbage pickup. The upgraded site with patio furniture, grill and swing were awesome.
Jul 25, 2016
Wonderfull, was there WiFi would of had a stronger signal. But seem all campgrounds I've stay in are weak signals. With 100 of campers sites and who knows how many users , had to get strong signal. John H. Cell 864 915 5201
Jul 25, 2016
Good and clean for a quick stop - wasn't much to do in the immediate area.
Jul 25, 2016
The KOA staff were super friendly, the grounds were clean and well maintained. The only issues I had is the dog park seemed unavailable and the lots are very sandy. Overall still a good place to stay.
Jul 24, 2016
Camp sites were tight together. To many trees near roads limiting clearance. Employees were very nice. Altogether it was OK.
Jul 23, 2016
Thunderstorm made our site and the site next to us a lake. The pool was not available for the first day we were there.
Jul 22, 2016
We had to camp for.a 2nd night on the way home to FL after.horrific delays. We called for a spot late in the afternoon and got a nice.pull thru. Getting in at midnight, we were exhausted, and the kind manager allowed us to stay till 3. Great aerial tv signal, BYW.
Jul 20, 2016
All things were good,except the WIFI. This is a determining factor in looking for a Camp. Please don't advertise WIFI when it is sketchy at best and most of the time not at all. This was the only negative I have. Thanks
Jul 17, 2016
Easy check in pull thru full Service
Jul 17, 2016
Nice campground. Folks operating the facility were extremely friendly. It's apparent that they are working to make it a nice place. We will stay there again in the future.
Jul 17, 2016
Had a great site and facilities. However, given the available technology of today, I don't understand why you haven't upgraded to digital cable. However,you are not the only KOA still on analog cable.
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly folks and very accommodating! Thanks!
Jul 15, 2016
My husband and I were worried about staying here after reading the reviews, but once we got there it was not bad at all. They were very friendly, the bathrooms were clean and there was no problem with muddy sites (they were adding gravel to the sites to make them better). I think they were really trying to improve the place. We would stay again for sure.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy