Charleston KOA

9494 Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Nov 11, 2013
Nice place but no soap in women's room except for a dirty water bottle filled with soapy water.Even after reporting it to office nothing was done & twice a woman was in the bathroom with her dog. Toilet & shower! Don't think rules are being enforced here. We also saw people walking in from outside the KOA carrying laundry? Can anyone do their laundry there?
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Tight site. Slide had to push against bush. Tree caught our rv when we tried to go aroundcurve to leave .Staff was very nice.
Nov 05, 2013
This is not a campground for big rigs. One section very run down. Not typical KOA.
Nov 04, 2013
the mobile home park located behind our campsite was loud sat night and the biker bar down the highway also contributed to loud noise most of the night. there were people not staying on the campground using the play area after the camp store closed and the extended stay camping seemed to be more like another type of permanent stay rv park. just not a comfortable situation
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Clean campground with all the essentials like propane, laundry, pool and store. The staff was very friendly and complimentary coffee was great since our coffee maker quit working.
Oct 31, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Oct 30, 2013
Park was clean,staff was helpful.Many homesteaders at this park. Pads close together, pads are dirt, presented no set up issues. With many long term people there is in the early morning quite a bit of traffic noise. Nights were quite. Air craft traffic at times. Good for overnight or short stay. Interior pads seem best, C-1 easy in easy out but with traffic noise. Camped here in a 5th wheel.
Oct 30, 2013
No cable. Pet areas non existent. Was mediocre.
Oct 30, 2013
Terrible checkin process. They had me on too small of a site and we had to move. Trees are so overgrown that I scratched my coach. Sewer hookup was so far to rear of site, we had to move to dump. This is location is NOT for Big Rigs!
Oct 29, 2013
Though the campground was clean and well taken care of, the sites were very tight, your neighbor had to park his car in front of your picnic table. No fire rings, campground bathrooms were locked all the time, but we were given the code to get in. Train went by twice in the night, very noisy! Campground next to a trailer park, on a busy noisy road. However very convenient to Charleston.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
The campground was very crowded and the space we were in was very small for a 35 ft. 5th wheel with 3 slides. The area that this KOA in is not the nicest area of Ladson. I noticed that people had everything chained down, although we didn't have any problems with this.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
We did a two night stay and it was great people were all very friendly
Oct 26, 2013
NICE SHADED SITES, PULL THROUGHS ARE EASY IN EASY OUT . GOOD ACCESS TO CHARLESTON, HELPFUL STAFF. ON THE DOWNSIDE SPOTTY OR NO WIFI, TV RECEPTION POOR, NEEDS CABLE TV, AND THE POOL AREA WAS CLOSED.
Oct 24, 2013
Campground had a lovely location; however,there was no cable TV and WIFI was very poor.
Oct 23, 2013
all personal are grate nice place but dial up internet is better and faster than there wify if you get on at all not just peek hrs most campers here get there own connection
Oct 23, 2013
Tough street to get out on. The city location is good.
Oct 22, 2013
We have been going to this KOA four years in the middle of October. We like the campground and everyone who works there is helpful and friendly.
Oct 21, 2013
Poor WI-FI
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
When raining this place is not good, no pads or gravel to keep you afloat. Good for a stop over due to the location close to the freeway.
Oct 06, 2013
short stay nice a quite.
Oct 06, 2013
very friendly and helpful staff, even doing the extraordinary. RV sites are very narrow, the neighbours 5th wheel wall was right flush with our concrete pad. I suggest to put up some street light to see were to go at night.
Oct 01, 2013
Good staff. Only problems were overhanging pine trees stained roof of coach and site wasn't as level as it should have been.
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful trees...garbage always picked up early...lots of flies though until I hung my plastic waterbags with pennies - no more flies.
Sep 30, 2013
VERY helpful hosts! Great location.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Site was not as long as I requested and told when reservation was made. My dingy hung out in the isle. Also, the waste hookup was located in a bush.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
We stay here on every trip to Charleston.
Sep 24, 2013
Getting into and out of this campground was a terrible experience.
Sep 23, 2013
Nice facility, helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Why long term campers are put back by the service road, garbage are is beyond me. Not a great location with a view of a broken down fence. Noisy campground since it is just off a main road with sirens heard multiple times a day. Internet was worthless! And since it was factored into the cost of a month's stay, it was also annoying that we were paying for something that didn't work a lot.
Sep 22, 2013
Had to change locations once due to space being too short and hookups too unhandy.
Sep 21, 2013
Nice job. This park is clean and in a good location.
Sep 17, 2013
Not as bad as some reviews note, No cable TV, small RV sites with limited parking, smell of sewer present most days, staff is great and very helpful, not up to KOA standards that we know
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Campground was fairly clean - internet was sporatic. Not sure what management can do but could have done without the couple of cats raoming around.
Sep 03, 2013
Had fun clean facility Do need to clean up all the old trashy permanent campers
Sep 03, 2013
We were overcharged for our stay. My online reservations was for $32.99 we paid $20 deposit then when we got there we had to pay another $26. Not only that but we were told we would have a very shaded sit and they put us on a site with not one tree. We had to move sites due to the fact that we had no ac, that would be why we wanted a shaded site. Pool was nice and bathrooms were clean.
Sep 02, 2013
The staff were very nice, but the camp ground it self has little to be desired. We were disappointed to see that it sat next to a trailer park and that there were no bike trails are any other camp activities to do.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.