Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2017
Park staff were very pleasant. Lot sizes were adequate and level.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We had a great time. The staff were kind and the facility was nice.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Worst KOA to date: Reserved a pull thru was under 6" of water. Moved to back in no refund offered Teenagers were running the office no customer service. Non pads defined. This is not a camp ground, it is a trailer court with too many permanent residents. KOA should not endorse this park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your experience with us was not up to standards. As difficult as it is to accommodate same day reservations on a holiday weekend during a deluge, we were glad to have been able to find a site with less water. Our site rates are based on hook-ups and pull thru vs back in are the same.
May 14, 2017
Nice park!
May 14, 2017
Felt somewhat unsafe since a man tried to get into our camper at 4:30 in the morning. Manager did not seem too concerned about the incident, but did say they would increase nightly security checks. High police presence in park leads you to believe possible disruptive campers in park.
May 13, 2017
Nice campground!
May 13, 2017
Convenient location, poorly run and not up to koa standards. Needs cash investment in many areas to make it acceptable.too many people live and work from here, many run down units
May 12, 2017
Great place good customer service all the facilities works very well and the amenities were great too. Close to Charleston easy to find . 👍👍
May 11, 2017
May 09, 2017
Extremely noisy campground. Emergency vehicle sirens are constant as are jet take off noise from a nearby airport. Long term camper sites look like a junk yard.
May 09, 2017
The sites are a bit close together. The bathrooms need better maintenance
May 09, 2017
We were not given the site we reserved, even though it was empty all weekend. We were put in a site that was so small we could barley get the truck off the road and we were extremely close to the other 2 campers.(we were camping in a popup) Campground is right on a 4 lane and traffic is heavy and loud.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
very good, sites are good but no fire rings
May 09, 2017
Nice location. The concrete pads with chairs and fire place is a big plus
May 08, 2017
Clean and convenient to downtown for day trips. Lots seem to be a little tight but nice shade
May 08, 2017
The campground itself was very nice and well kept. I wasn't to fond of the traffic noise,being that the campground was just off an extremely busy road; but that's understandable considering its proximity to Savannah.
May 08, 2017
Very nice! Professional staff with outstanding customer service. Great location.
May 06, 2017
the dog park shoiuld be cleaner
May 04, 2017
Nice campground. Only small complaint would be the full time camp sites within the park. Some of the sites are well kept, unfortunately I was next to a family with a lot of kids and a lot of junk outside. Plus they were working on cabinets and I had to listen to a electric sander a lot. Wish KOA was more of a camping resort than a campground with annual campers.
May 04, 2017
Great little Campground. Most spots are pull-thru. Friendly staff. Roads are a little narrow but I was able to get around in a 38 footer towing a Chevy Silverado. Only a short 20 min drive to downtown Charleston. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
May 04, 2017
the registration staff were friendly. the grounds were well kept. convenient to local stores and interstate. great place to stop over night or couple of days.
May 03, 2017
This facility is clean and easy to stay in the moment. My first spot was unusable due to location of sewer connection. The campground folks gave me a choice of other spots. That worked out fine. The TV channels were typical and other than local network news, I did not watch. Overall an ok place for a short stay. I did enjoy amenities in the area.
May 03, 2017
Constant noise. Traffic, it's on a military and civilian airport flight path. Too many full timers in old trailers that have probably not been moved in years. Wifi is useless. Our sewer connection was higher than the outlet on our unit. Hard to make waste water run up hill. Too many trees if you want to use your satellite dish. This KOA is by far the worst we have ever stayed in. It's a dump.
May 03, 2017
VERY CLEAN AND QUIET THIS TRIP WAS NOT FOR FUN WE HAD FAMILY PROBLEMS TO DEAL WITH IT MENT ALOT TO US TO HAVE A NICE PLACE TO HAVE SOME PEACE WHEN WE REALY NEEDED IT THANK YOU AND WE PLAN TO COME BACK FOR A HAPPY STAY
May 03, 2017
Good location for all local attractions - friendly staff
May 03, 2017
Advised of a late check in. Check in documents were supposed to be left at the front door. This was not done so I took the first spot I saw that was available. Luckily, it was the one they wanted me to park in. It all worked out ok.
May 02, 2017
For us it is too citified and too many permanent residents. No picnic table available on the site and instructions stated do not move tables. Staff were pleasant and helpful otherwise.
May 02, 2017
Staff couldn't of been nicer, there was a minor problem with the cable TV box when we got there. They sent someone right out to fix it. By the time I backed in, hooked up water and electric he had it fixed. Would stay there again.
May 01, 2017
A lot of long term people, with a old trailer court next door. Had people get off from work and jump into swimming pool with work clothes on.
Apr 30, 2017
The sirens, traffic noise, and airplane noise was pretty heavy, but the campground was nice.
Apr 30, 2017
Nice friendly helpful staff a little noise you because of the highway traffic nothing you can do about that.
Apr 29, 2017
Not enough security lighting, very dark and did not feel safe like most KOA's. We stayed in F7, I was towing a car on a U-Haul auto transporter and someone hit my car minor damage chipped paint and I believe it was due to no lighting. Left early and did not see it until we got home and went to unload car. Recommend more security/safety lights.
Apr 28, 2017
Nice, clean park. It appears to be older as the sites are a bit narrow in these days of larger RVs with multiple slides. But the staff was great, and it appears that they are updating older elements of the park. It is on a busy road that can make getting out of the parks tricky. Convenient to most of the Charleston area sights.
Apr 27, 2017
Went as planned. Travel site flooded but otherwise ok.
Apr 27, 2017
A decent two night stay while we explored Charleston. Would stay again.
Apr 25, 2017
Clean campground that's well maintained by a curtiuos staff
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Friendly staff, decent park. My site, B14was too small for my 39 ft fifth wheel and too tight pull thru when leavin. There were other sites vacant the entire time we were there that were more appropriate for my size camper.
Apr 24, 2017
The staff was inattentive in monitoring illegally parked vehicles near the Rec Hall.The staff blocked access to Camp K9 by placing a barrier across the walkway during published hours stating Camp K9 was open The staff did not exercise positive controls to ensure that only vehicles belonging to registered guests were present by failing to issue vehicle passes.This KOA resembled a mobile home park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camp K9 is reached by footpath and is open dusk to dawn as indicated on the campground map. The maintenance drive-thru (located next to the footpath) is cabled off after 4pm daily. Parking places are provided, but at busy times people will ignore the rules. We try to get them moved quickly.
Apr 23, 2017
The staff were incredible! Friendly, professional and very accommodating. We are from the Charleston area and have stayed at all the camp grounds here and by far the KOA Charleston in Ladson is our absolute favorite! We will continue to stay here when we are in the area. Its also the easiest location to see all of Charleston and so many of the other attractions the lowcountry has to offer.
Apr 23, 2017
Very nice. The gardens and the gardener made our stay special.
Apr 22, 2017
Good campground near Charleston and beaches. Full and busy. Tight spaces. I'd get a deluxe site next time with patio etc. Nice staff friendly and helpful.
Apr 22, 2017
Very trashy in some areas, not just a campground, too many people living there accumulated junk. Will not be back.
Apr 22, 2017
Nice friendly staff and the campground is clean and well layed out. The pool was sparkling clean!!! I look forward to camping there again.
Apr 21, 2017
Staff so helpful to help us find a church for Easter Sunday. Dog play area and around it needs work. 3:30am trash pickup, woke us up every morning, airplane noise, sirens, close to attractions. Need more dog areas.
Apr 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals