Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045


9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2016
Nice park but very hard to get satellite service in this park...and the cable is not very good. I wish they would tell you that your dish wont work before you book your stay.
Oct 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly. The grounds were well maintained. Sites were average in size...the deluxe patio sites are great! Well worth the few extra dollars. The seasonal/ year round sites do attract a different guest than those of us camping for vacations or tourism. Maybe a few less seasonal sites would be good....
Oct 16, 2016
We had a really great time. The staff were extremely helpful and super nice.
Oct 15, 2016
Not a nice park at all. Dirt/gravel sites, Close, other guests/residences have objects sticking out into the roads, Not Big rig friendly, helpers are great, older man at in office not friendly or helpful at all. I will not stay here again. Not up to KOA standards.
Oct 07, 2016
These people here were so friendly and accomodating. We were planning on staying two or three days but we had to leave because of a hurricane coming. We will definitely come back.
Oct 05, 2016
It looked more like and live in trailer park. Our parking spot flooded we had to remove our shoes because of standing water. Not your normal KOA.
Oct 05, 2016
good stay. need more traffic control. no one follows posted speed limits.
Oct 05, 2016
The deluxe site with patio, bbq, swing, and fire pit was great! Campground was clean and well maintained.
Oct 04, 2016
Was not impressed with campground at all there were to many permanent sites ! Had to move from our original site because it was not big enough for our rig! This is the first time we have stayed in the southern states KOA Kampgrounds and have not been impressed with any of them! All need to be upgraded to facilities in general! Will probably start looking for better campgrounds to stay in !
Oct 04, 2016
Staff was wonderful, helpful when I needed step stool fir the swing, fast when I couldn't get in ground water spiot turned off. I will be back and hope you will stop there too
Oct 03, 2016
Easy and fast check in. Very clean and organized. Sites were large and easy to navigate. Didn't use the pool or community areas. Would recommend and would stay here again.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice clean campgrounds. Friendly helpful staff. Well stocked Mini store.
Oct 01, 2016
Great site. Great pool. Friendly staff
Oct 01, 2016
As always at KOA all of the employees are the best! Helpful, friendly and all facilities on property are the cleanest I've seen!
Sep 29, 2016
The place was a "trailer park" at best! Our site was VERY muddy, after a rain and didn't drain. Although we had a pull through, things were SO tight it paled as a pull through. The internet was a 3 out of 10. Very limited band width, difficult to get on, and everything loaded VERY slowly. I would never return. Too many other options in the Charleston area. A very poor excuse for a KOA.
Sep 29, 2016
Campground overall was nice and there were lots of long term folks there but were friendly. The internet was poor and spaces were close together. The water hydrant was missing the knob so had to turn on and off with pliers. Pretty noisy with the airports and the road. Space had a fire pit but wasn't taken care of and had water in it and the cover laying in the grass. Didn't seem like they cared.
Sep 27, 2016
A lovely place to stay, I hope to return someday for a longer time
Sep 27, 2016
Nice place
Sep 26, 2016
Your campground is beautiful. We enjoyed the quiet evening.
Sep 26, 2016
Stay was ok. Campground was quiet and well kept, but didn't stand out in any way. Also, lack of a fire pit at the campsite was disappointing.


Fire pits are available upon request.
Sep 23, 2016
Excellent location and the crew was very helpful when we pulled in during a torrential downpour.
Sep 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The other campers were friendly and seemed to enjoy their stay as well. Highly recommend staying here. Great location.
Sep 19, 2016
Wifi was horrible, bathrooms not so clean. Small lots. Very cramped. Nice staff though
Sep 13, 2016
Nice campground and friendly staff. Great pool. There are quite a few monthly camping families so that's not too appealing to many campers. Very close to Charleston and outlet shopping is nearby.
Sep 10, 2016
We were only here for one night but it was a very nice place to stay.
Sep 08, 2016
Appreciated the site we were put at with nice patio and char-broil grill. Internet connection was spotty at times. Could have been distance from office, but not for sure. Overall very pleased.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean bathroom and camp site. It was simple to enter and park. Great staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice!
Sep 06, 2016
camping spaces are very tight. Dog park was yucky. The staff member who guided us to our campsite did not do a good job getting us into the space.
Aug 31, 2016
Only stayed one night, but staff friendly at check in. Campground clean and comfy.
Aug 29, 2016
This is a nice camp ground, it's a little tight driving through but the staff are very friendly, grounds are kept clean and the pool is great! Need more of the premium sites with the furniture. (Very nice).
Aug 29, 2016
we were there to visit family. Did not use any of the amenities so the cost was a little high but the location made it very nice.
Aug 25, 2016
Very convenient KOA. We were very pleased. Good site, clean, friendly staff, nice pool, pet friendly.
Aug 23, 2016
KOA is run down, very hard to get trailer and tow vehicle in and out. It is more for local residents than KOA members. Dog park is located at the end of the park, difficult ot reach. You cannot not pull the trailer out of a parking space and try to follow the flow pattern. Lack of space.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice park for a trailer for a few days, not the best for a 40' big rig though. Their tree branches all dragged across the top of our rig slapping into the tv antenna and Dish antenna. No damage but concern! Cable tv worked and all hookups were as advertised. I did like that their store stays open until 10pm some nights!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Good location for touring the area. Clean, renovated washrooms. No fire pits - a shame, but the sites are narrow. First class priemum sites.
Aug 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay. Plan to drop in on them again!
Aug 20, 2016
Nice place to camp ! Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 17, 2016
Very convenient.
Aug 16, 2016
The KOA was clean, the people were friendly and overall it was good. However, the sites are SO small and close together that our newborn daughter had a hard time staying asleep because our neighbors were literally right outside her wall. We are used to bigger campgrounds with much larger sites. It wasn't a bad experience just not what we are used to!
Aug 16, 2016
Other than drainage issues from rain was an great stay. I'll be back.
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you for working with us on staying in the monthly rate site. Nice place to stay while building our home. Thanks for all the employee in the office. Very friendly associates.
Aug 15, 2016
This campground is over priced - the grass was high and the grounds were not taken care of. Very clean pool and very friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2016
Place is not clean people don't pick up after pets it's discussing. But staff is helpful.
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed on one of the premium sites that had a concrete pad, grill, patio chairs and a wooden swing. We loved it!!! We would definitely go back to this KOA and stay on this site. We hope to have our kids and grandchildren with us when do.
Aug 10, 2016
Some of the sites flood when it rains ! Kept losing electrical power ! This Koa is not my first choice but because of location I had to camp here !!
Aug 09, 2016
The staff were helpful, everything was clean, great location, couldn't have been happier with the accommodations!
Aug 08, 2016
Great location and our site was nice. Staff was great always smiling
Aug 07, 2016
Not a good neighborhood. Very muddy. But the customer service was excellent.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy