Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
Sites were unmowed,very unlevel,not very big rig friendly, driveway was very narrow, had to back out of my pull thru,was not enough room to go forward, close to main highway with lots of sirens and traffic is terrible trying to turn in and exit with a big rig while towing a dingy
Jun 26, 2016
The staff was kind and heartfelt friendly. I felt welcomed. No satellite service because of the trees & roads were a bit tight is my only complaint. The park is pretty and quiet.
Jun 25, 2016
The staff is very customer friendly and very accomidating. Beautiful cpgeound, reasonabe price and comvienentlt located.
Jun 25, 2016
This is a convenient location to Charleston. People are very nice.
Jun 24, 2016
The campground is obviously under new management and they are making great upgrades. We loved our stay. Our site had a new patio, patio furniture, grill, and fire pit.
Jun 20, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, CG was out in country. Jim
Jun 20, 2016
It was nice a little primitive in spots but all around easy in, easy out.
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2016
Great campground easy access and accommodating staff enjoyed our stay.
Jun 18, 2016
four stars .. the staff was nice and accommodating. Sites were a nice size. Many sites lacked shade or we would have given it a better rating. We also over heard some cabin campers saying that they were disappointed that no pillows were provided on the beds in the cabins. So bring your own pillows!
Jun 13, 2016
We were there from Wednesday to Sunday. Had a great time. Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly and nice. Will stay here again. Close to downtown Charleston!
Jun 12, 2016
👍
Jun 10, 2016
We found it to be clean and convenient. Their facilities were very accessible. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Do not like mixing long term campers with transient campers. Found it odd that we received a note on camper about a wire dog fence on the patio when campers opposite us looked like a junk yard. One camper in the row we were on had a canvas pulled over the roof to protect from rain and it had no license plate and appeared to be at least 30 years old in poor condition. Of 4 KOA's this was the worst.
Jun 06, 2016
We were in spot B1. It was noisy with big TV on too loud in recreation hall. It was so bright inside our camper was lit up all night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Recreation Hall activities are over before 10pm. Quiet hours are from 11pm to 7am. Our only after hours lighting is the security lighting. We are always happy to honor site requests for distance from the office, pool or rec hall to avoid noise for early sleepers.
Jun 06, 2016
This was a very nice, clean and convenient campground. We will definitely be staying again.
Jun 06, 2016
great staff, clean campsites, nice pool area. Would come again.
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly .....nice
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly office staff and camp host. Nice dog park
Jun 02, 2016
Campground was great the weather not so much
Jun 02, 2016
We were supposed to have cable at the KOA, but after trying to run our Setup on our TV, all we could get were a few TV channels, and about 3 or 4 of them didn't come in very well. We were also parked in a "muddy spot." The KOA should put small stones at each parking spot so it doesn't get so muddy.
Jun 01, 2016
extremely narrow spot, very difficult to pull out after stay as the proximity of units in front and narrow road made it a challenge. People were nice but we saw little tent campers in bigger easier to access spots then our 37ft, pulling a car--did not make sense. Had a heavy rain and there was 3 inches of standing water around us and a lot of other units, poor drainage. Staff was ok location ok
Jun 01, 2016
It's a very nice please to stay right off the freeway. Very clean and quite.
Jun 01, 2016
Unfortunately rain forcNemitial weekend . We had a big rig and our site was barely big enough. Our neighbors had two trucks and a trailer with motorcycles . I think they took some of our room. We were right by the walkway to the dog run. All the other sites in the campground looked good . I love KOA so this was just a bad site .
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
After a few missed turns the people who ran the KOA.were very helpful...no
Jun 01, 2016
May 30, 2016
Excellent camp ground !! Staff VERY helpful, even allowing a late leaving at NO CHARGE. We didn't need it but when we come back to Charleston we will stay here
May 28, 2016
Campsite was fine. Dog walk was ok except it was also used by people not staying at the park and had six dogs and did not clean up, so it was pretty bad after 5 days.
May 24, 2016
One of the nicest you will stay at. Too bad we were only there for the night. Patio furniture and swing were great! Store is nicely stocked and staff were terrific.
May 23, 2016
Great location. Easy to get to all the attractions/sites in Charleston.
May 23, 2016
Campground and facilities are well-maintained. Location is close to restaurants, fuel, auto supply store, grocery store, and freeway access. My only problem is that the campground tends to retain water during rainy weather. Our site and the one next to us held water to the point that we had to walk through standing water to get into our RV after an all-day rain.
May 23, 2016
Staff was super. Sites are a little small. Facilities were well maintained. KOA sign was in need of repair. Hard to see after dark

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We are in the process of ordering a new sign. We hope to see you again soon!
May 21, 2016
Not impressed with this one. We have stayed at many KOA's because we assume we are getting KOA quality. Clean, nice paved sites, large sites, a grass type patio, table, and easy in and easy out. This KOA is not the case.
May 17, 2016
We had a strange chemical smell that we could not locate and it impacted our stay since the site are close together. It wasn't until the two folks closest to us left that the smell left. Not sure what they were doing. Also after a day sightseeing I wanted to do laundry and my husband would have liked to go to the pool but they close when the store does.
May 16, 2016
Nice campground with a friendly helpful staff. The campground had some renovations going on during my stay but didn't interrupt anything. Would like to have seen another centerally located bathroom and shower house along with fire rings at each campsite.
May 13, 2016
Two issues - permanent campers ride bikes through empty sites, not around. Someone on a bike ran over my sewer hose, crushing it. I found the damage before I emptied my black water. I was able to inspect and repair before getting sewage on the ground. The sewage connection is nothing more than a hole in the ground. I had to use a towel on the ground to keep the odor down.
May 08, 2016
Nice pool, nice campground
May 05, 2016
Ongoing improvements looks great. Sites are a bit small for large campers but really not bad. Great staff. Very polite and helpful.
May 03, 2016
Nice camprground that shows signs of recent renovations.couterous staff.
May 02, 2016
Located in industrial area right off highway. For us was very close to family we were visiting but would not want for "camping" destination. Was clean and recently repaved.
May 02, 2016
Nice staff and very accommodating. Only negative was the entrance for big rigs. Very tight.
May 02, 2016
The pool is very nice. Enjoyed a swim after hot day. The campsites were too crowded for my taste, but it was just a place to sleep while we toured around Charleston. To their credit the owners are making many improvements and I would stay here again in the futire.
May 01, 2016
The staff was very friendly. Our RV camping site was not desirable with tent sites and long term campers (in bad condition) across the street. During our stay there was a major water problem.
May 01, 2016
Very comfortable front desk reception.
Apr 30, 2016
There just isn't anything updated and most lots are slanted bad and all mud.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
My favorite park yet!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again!
Apr 27, 2016
Nice campground with newly paved roads, very friendly staff. We will be back again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again during your next visit to Charleston!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals