Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045


9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 20, 2015
Great place to stay. Very helpful staff.
Nov 06, 2015
The folks at the facility were very nice. My stay was over a two month period so I was given the monthly rate with was great. The downside of that is that I was put in a part of the campground with other RV's that looked as if they had come there to die. Also I have a 40' toy hauler the site I was given was just big enough for my rv with left me with little to no parking for my truck.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Older park but adiquit. Road ways in need of repair. Heavy traffic on hay 78.
Nov 02, 2015
Good campground.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Pas le plus beau terrain KOA mais avec un personnel courtois, à 20 miles de la ville et du bruit. J'y retournerais sans hésiter.
Oct 29, 2015
We were disappointed in the park. There were more non- working machines in the laundry than working ones. Our neighbors sewer hose was within 6 feet of our door or bedroom window. There was traffic, plane and train noise.
Oct 27, 2015
Great time and great staff.
Oct 27, 2015
A group of us (7 reservations) went and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Weve even booked our sites for next year. The people were helpful and gracious while the campgrounds were well-maintained. Only negatives were the lot sizes were small (for my MH) and our site locations were changed at check-in. This would normally not have mattered but, traveling as a group, we had plans for group events.
Oct 27, 2015
Great Stay
Oct 26, 2015
My camping group liked it so much we all made reservations for next year.
Oct 26, 2015
Nice basic park.
Oct 21, 2015
Nothing special good for a few days
Oct 15, 2015
Very nice location about 15 miles North of downtown Charleston. Sites are a bit primitive but level many could use more gravel. Rates are reasonable and comparable to other KOAs.
Oct 14, 2015
Need to fill in low places B 1-4. Know it's been wet.
Oct 14, 2015
The staff was excellent the facility was scary with a good number of permanent guests. Again the staff was truly excellent and helpful. wifi was awesome, no noise or issues just not updated and inviting.
Oct 05, 2015
Due to flooding, we had to leave earlier than originally planned and the staff was very pleasant about having to refund our payment for 3 nights.
Oct 01, 2015
That had to be the filthy estate crappie koa I've ever seen
Sep 29, 2015
Very convenient to our daughter's house. Nice, quiet. We did have trouble getting our 40' RV out of our site upon check out.Not enough room on the road to make the turn.
Sep 27, 2015
Wet but fine
Sep 27, 2015
Roads in disrepair. Trash on sites. Too many trees over sites. No place for rv's over 40' where we parked. Very disappointed.
Sep 27, 2015
Convenient to Navy base in Goose Creek. Here to visit family.
Sep 25, 2015
Interior roads could use some repaving. Staff very courteous.
Sep 24, 2015
Nice place and friendly staff. Hard to get in and due to heavy traffic on main road.
Sep 21, 2015
Rec Room has nothing. No games, no bingo night, no Sunday services. Park was quiet, clean and a pleasant stay.
Sep 21, 2015
The space we were in was very tight. If the people next to us hadn't moved first l don't know how I would have got out.
Sep 21, 2015
Pull through too close together neighbor's septic in your front door. Heard loud pops on Friday night wasn't sure if gunshots or fireworks. Lots of people running around outside at 11 pm. Not gated, lots of units appeared to be there longer than 2 weeks, made park look like a run down trailer park. Some tree need to be removed for easier navigation of larger units.
Sep 19, 2015
I love this park!
Sep 18, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Spacious sites and centrally located.
Sep 17, 2015
Bathroom and shower areas need attention
Sep 14, 2015
Service was great and personal. Bathrooms were clean and attractive. The unkept flower beds detracted from a fine park. The swimming pool is a plus.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Tired, worn, dirty laundry. We had a 30 foot rv towing and were put in a tiny, should have been, a tent space.
Sep 08, 2015
Pool was great, fire pits would be another option to add.Price is on the high side.
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was very friendly but the grounds were poorly kept. There were also many campers that looked year round giving it more of a trailer park feel than camp ground. The pool was clean but the women's bathroom had a nasty stall the entire time we were there. Lots of sirens and right in the flight path of the airport.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Very friendly staff at this KOA. It is a great location for visiting Charleston since it is only a short drive on I-26 into town. Not all sites are big rig friendly, so call ahead and they will make sure you are in a suitable spot. No problems with the WiFi or cable service.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
The ladies in the office were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and neat. Would stay again.
Aug 27, 2015
This is an old campground and is really showing its age. It was a horrible area and too far from downtown and beaches. Very disappointed in this KOA
Aug 24, 2015
old small park, but the pool was great
Aug 23, 2015
it was nice, could use some house keeping but absolutely livable. Could use better drainage, when it rains the water gets deep.
Aug 21, 2015
nothing like other KOA campgrounds!!!!
Aug 20, 2015
Nice place
Aug 19, 2015
The sites were not cleaned on arrival. The barbecue grill had refuse in it and the picnic table was filthy. General site was cleaner when we departed. Some of the cleaning staff were not personable at all. We liked the pool and being able to purchase ice on site.
Aug 18, 2015
Campground was quiet at night. We were with a group and made use of the clubhouse.It is in need of renovating and should be kept clean. The floor is unattractive.
Aug 17, 2015
Enjoyed say there. Only complaint would be that the sites are tight. Barely room for 40 foot camper and truck. Sites are narrow and close together.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Small, crowded sites compared to some other KOAs. The staff here more than made up for any of the physical shortcomings. They were extremely friendly and efficient.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy