Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Very nice campground in a wonderful location. We will be back
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
This KOA was very pleasant. The staff were all very helpful, friendly and polite. The prices in the store were very low, they did not price gouge. The bathrooms were always very clean. The pool was also very clean, my Grandsons loved swimming in it. I will camp here next time I am in Charleston.
Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed my stay
Aug 14, 2017
Everywhere I walked around the campground smelled like sewage or something rotten. Also the small cabin we rented was clean, but the use of indoor air fresheners was too much and it smelled so bad outside that sleeping was difficult because it smelled like a port a pottie bathroom.
Aug 13, 2017
The pool and cabin were great, however the sewer issues made the stay less than pleasant! The 'comfort station' did not improve the matter too much!
Aug 12, 2017
Excellent maintained grounds, clean . Friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2017
Broken bathrooms, broken showers, comfort station replacements not working and extremely poor wifi. Camp hosts new and untrained (they did try). This KOA is disappointing. I expect better.
Jul 28, 2017
Overall, this seemed like a run-down KOA. The location was less than ideal and cramped. Further, the regular police patrol suggested crime was not infrequent. We did not feel safe. Plus, the bathrooms were being renovated and the mobile units that were brought in were filthy and disgusting. To use the toilet, one had to literally stand in a puddle of water. We would recommend avoiding.
Jul 27, 2017
The bathrooms were being worked on or updated so the had these porta potty style bathrooms that were in poor shape and no clean. Other than that we haf a great time and loved everything else about the Koa. Especially the area for the dogs.
Jul 21, 2017
Didn't like having to use passkey numbers for the rest room. Also,pool being used by others in neighborhood not staying there.lots of kids riding thete and home on their bikes.
Jul 20, 2017
The temporary restroom were awful. Smelled horribly and were continuously out of toilet paper. Park definitely does not enforce quiet time at 11. Screen door on cabin was filled with holes, so bugs were free to come and go as they pleased!!
Jul 18, 2017
Everything is run down. Seems like it's mostly permanent campers. Wifi would never work and the only help we got was to call some other number for support.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice
Jul 15, 2017
Gaint water bugs in cabin. Unfriendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Loved the campgroumd, cabin we stayed in was very nice. Will go back.
Jul 10, 2017
Overall, not the same quality as some other KOA I have been to. Air conditioning in cabin was very weak and there were several roaches in cabin. We killed a few, and also woke up with one on bed
Jul 09, 2017
The Charleston KOA is very convenient and affordable. We've stayed at this campground several times and have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful and the facilities in good condition with many handy amenities.
Jul 05, 2017
our stay was wonderful! our cabin was great. staff was friendly. we will defiantly stay at koa again very soon.
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Nice friendly staff, clean and good location.
Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic stay. Cabin was clean and smelled fresh.Had more amenities inside cabin than we had planned. Service was friendly and pool was fantastic.Great stay will be back again
Jun 13, 2017
It was a nice quiet place.
Jun 13, 2017
Loved it! Cabin was clean and cozy and the people were very nice and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
This KOA is more of a mobile home park than it is a RV Park. Not your typical KOA and was awfully disappointed here. Staff is was great, but there are way too many permanent residents here.
Jun 12, 2017
You young office staff was incredibly sweet and helpful!! I wish I remembered all their names but can only remember Parker (but the other dark hair gentleman and young lady working the desk Saturday) were so very awesome!! We had a great experience!
Jun 06, 2017
Bathroom's were a wreck. Both toilets clogged and crap on floor. Cabins were clean and staff very friendly/professional.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
I stayed in a cabin. I really like the cabins with the bathrooms. The one downside is always the beds. They are not comfortable at all, if I decide to go to a cabin again I will have to bring a topper or air mattress.
Jun 03, 2017
The pool was very clean and the staff was very friendly! Will definitely be staying again!
Jun 02, 2017
loved the stay, picked a bad weekend to stay. too many people stopping up toilet. someone stole our info off the door, didnt know what cabin to stay in. was told some one would be there at 9pm. why did you lie over the phone????
May 26, 2017
Friendly staff
May 22, 2017
Good location near our event, but there were campers dumping into the bathrooms - both male and female restrooms - and it was unsettling. Campfire rings are not at many of the cabin sites, but you can build a fire on the ground. We ended up buying a collapsible ring, but was an added expense. We visit a lot of KOA locations and this just didn't seem as much at par with other locations.
May 22, 2017
Great stay very clean and better than any hotel!!!
May 21, 2017
May 15, 2017
Overall good stay. Clean facilities, staff was friendly and helpful. Would like to see the little store stock more basics, but it is close enough to grocery and pharmacy stores, so it wasn't a big deal to run out for the things I needed.
May 15, 2017
always great!
May 11, 2017
Overall, it wasn't the KOA experience we are accustomed to. The Kamping Kabin had a horrible smoke smell so we slept with the windows open. That meant we had to hear the trailer park noise from behind us. No tv in the cabin (which was new to us since all of the other KOAs we stayed at had them). There were cable connections, however. Bathrooms and grounds were very clean. People were friendly.
May 10, 2017
This was our second stay and when we checked out we booked the next stay in December.
May 09, 2017
Beautiful Campground and super nice staff! We will be back!
May 08, 2017
We enjoyed out sat will be back in July
May 06, 2017
Not a bad place to stay,next to a trailer park so traffic going in and out all the time.Does have a $50 key deposit on cabins which is added in the total so you have to pay taxes on it but you receive $50 when you return key but it is taxed. Would stay again, maybe need a few more showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is no tax on the key deposit. It is keyed in as a non tax item. All taxes are calculated on registration fees or purchases only.
May 03, 2017
The cabin we rented had cockroaches, the deadbolt and handle locks were broken, the stench of cat urine inside and out, the public restroom never cleaned properly, my credit card was overcharged and people who were not staying there took over the pool
May 01, 2017
The cabin was dirty, but it was reasonable for the price and our expectations. Staff was very friendly.
Apr 26, 2017
It was a great cabin and a great location. The staff was very willing to help and make my stay that much better.
Apr 25, 2017
Great location, close to the maid roads but secluded. Thank you for having recyclable bins and daily trash pick-up. The 8ft deep pool was a nice addition with the hammocks and cornhole :) We'll be back!
Apr 24, 2017
My stay was great. I wasn't at the campground much because of other obligations but the cabin was nice, the pool was clean and the bath houses were clean.
Apr 24, 2017
Loved it and will be returning soon. My only complaint is the bathrooms are not very child friendly. I had to lift my 4 year old up to the sink for him to brush his teeth. I think as KOA is family orientated it would have some way the children can wash hands etc in the bathrooms without having to be lifted by an adult.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the suggestion! This has not been brought up before. We are looking into a solution. We do offer a "family restroom" that is ADA compliant with a lower sink.
Apr 19, 2017
Cabin was better than expected, stocked well above expected. Staff was friendly when we arrived only things I would recommend is roads should have speed bumps and made one way. Vehicles seem to travel at a high rate of speed when they shouldn't.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals