Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Very clean cabins and restrooms. Friendly staff.
Feb 24, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
This was more of a motor lodge than a campground. It was decently clean but backs up to a trailer park, there were dogs barking on the other side of the fence, the cabins are located at the front of the property so all the diesel trucks &motorcycles are cruising by all night- and it's in the pattern of the airport. If we had a mobile home and just needed a night ok but not camping experience
Feb 16, 2017
excellent
Feb 14, 2017
Well I was told I screwed up there system somehow and was told I was there for my 2 weeks but when I look at my records it says 11 days and last time I checked 14 days was 2 weeks but what do I know.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please call us directly with any questions regarding our policies. We will be glad to clarify our rules.
Feb 03, 2017
Great rates and very clean bathrooms.
Jan 30, 2017
This campground has done it's best to keep the KOA quality that one expects but the location is not ideal and there are many, many permanent campsites in very old trailers within this park. I did not feel safe walking my dog late a night or early in the morning. It is unfortunate that it backs up to closed businesses and a trailer park with lots of road noise. It is convenient to Charleston.
Jan 02, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and had a boat that the park was able to accommodate for parking. We had a great time and really enjoyed how accommodating the staff was.
Jan 02, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was great! Everything was in order for late check in, staff was very friendly. Our pups loved Camp K-9! We will be back!
Dec 24, 2016
We remain blown away with the cleanliness of the cabin and the grounds! The heater in the cabin went out and when we contacted the office it was minutes later that a worker showed up with a space heater! Everyone was pleasant and our stay was great! We are making this little place our home away from home twice a year!
Nov 22, 2016
We were infested with roaches in the cabin we rented for the night, and we were told they had wi fi, and it had been oit for several days already. I would never stay there againand was still charged for the cabin

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always strive for excellence and definitely fell short! We have made every effort to remedy the situation, but credit card processing sometimes takes several days and is beyond our control. Please call us direct so that we can be sure everything processed correctly.
Nov 14, 2016
Great stay
Nov 10, 2016
Enjoyed my stay here. Bathrooms clean. Staff friendly.
Nov 01, 2016
Security should be driving a marked car. It was an eerie feeling to not know they were security while circling and parking oitside of our cabin . The most expensive cabin should not be in the busiest part of the campground . We were awakened very early every morning due to kids playing and traffic from check ins and outs . A staff memeber was very rude . Overall stay was ok .
Oct 26, 2016
We like the improvement made over the past few years. WE have camped there with our camper for 15 years. this is the 1st time we have been back in 4 years . we rented a cabin this time ever thing was nice
Oct 20, 2016
400 characters is not enough to even begin to describe it. Do not bother asking me either, for you will NOT like the response.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The Deluxe Cabin was great; very clean and a perfect layout for a larger family. There seems to be a lot of full time/ seasonal guests that distract from the overall stay.
Oct 03, 2016
loved the Cabin, clean , nice campground.
Oct 03, 2016
This koa was nice other than bathroom issues. If someone was taking a shower the toilet would not flush. It would actually run over. Not very good or sanitary to me. Staff was great. I stay in camping cabins in pigeon forge TN every year but they have mini fridge and mini microwave included. Also no fire ring at ours. OK for a weekend but not a week.
Sep 19, 2016
Not the cleanest koa I have ever been to the grounds or cleanliness of cabin. It is located beside a trailer park. Staff were nice and location to attractions good. The flea market is only a mile or so down the road, Tanger outlets 10 min & Folley 30 min. It was cheap. Everything else in area is $100+ per night. Good deal for the cost.
Sep 11, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Everything was neat and clean. I will visit again.
Sep 06, 2016
For the most part the facility and cabin were good. On the first night however we discovered that the cabin had roaches. There were no other options as the office was closed so we had to sleep there. The office bombed and cleaned the next day. We were grateful, but highly stressed and concerned about bringing them home. They only compensated us a measly $50 which barely covered laundry expense
Sep 06, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2016
My daughter is in school at Charleston Southern University, and the KOA is just down the street. Clean pools, clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2016
The only thing that was not great was the group of people in the cabin next to us on Friday night that had the police and security called on them. It was a little scary.
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff, clean pool, but did not feel safe backed up to a trailer park and LOADS of permanent nasty campers. The fact that they need a night security person was unnerving. Needs a lot of upkeep, very run down. Moldy ceiling tile in ladies room, camping cabin was not the cleanest. Our two night stay was cut down to one. Not impressed and have stayed at MANY KOAs.
Aug 23, 2016
The people where not friendly at all and the Bathrooms where NASTY, You don't just spray bleach and leave it you need to wipe it clean. I have never stayed at a KOA that had to have Security all night long! I was wondering why is there locks on the bathrooms for a family campground? You should have a good feeling when you stay at a KOA. When I go back I will stay at the KOA in Mt. Pleasant.
Aug 18, 2016
My cabin was really hot and I saw several bugs.
Aug 16, 2016
The grass in front had not been cut for at least a week, the toilet seat . Was broken,I called first day and nothing was done,we had paid for 3 nights, worst of all cabin was infested with roaches,the got in . All of our bags, I had one drop on My foot out of my cosmetic bag. We complained and were told "sorry", I had to unpack everything outside so I would hopefully not carry them
Aug 14, 2016
Everything was great as always..
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Wi-fi a little iffy, but otherwise great place!
Aug 09, 2016
It is a great place nearby restaurant and plenty of other places. Very clean and well kept.
Aug 08, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful, plus the facilities were well kept and clean. We very much enjoyed our stay
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We were there very shortly but it was very nice thank you.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay with an awesome staff! Love the upgrades
Jul 25, 2016
We were extremely disappointed in this campground. The air conditioner in the cabin barely worked, the filter was disgusting. There were dead bugs inside the cabin, no mini fridge, microwave, or TV (which have been in every other KOA cabin we've stayed in). The bathrooms were disgusting, our key wasn't ready for late check in, the location is shady, and we will never stay at this location again.
Jul 23, 2016
Our family had a blast. Cabin was nice, very close to the pool, office had a store inside which made it very convenient for us to buy miscellaneous things. Playing pool table with the kids and washing clothes while it rained passed time very quickly (doesn't rain long)... Great place :)
Jul 23, 2016
Everything was very accommodating especially the help in parking my boat.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Best time ever!
Jul 17, 2016
Really great weekend programs for kids, saved our rained out day! Clean bathrooms and cabins. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2016
Poor lighting outside of cabins and terrible smell outside and in the ladies restroom.
Jul 09, 2016
Not very clean in the campground or the cabin. Also the young adults working the office were less than informative and complete at check in. The bestCharleston Koa is at Mt Pleasant.
Jul 09, 2016
More shade would be nice, no trees around our site.
Jul 08, 2016
The workers are very nice and it is pretty quiet. The cabins are nice and comfortable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps