Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045


9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 20, 2016
400 characters is not enough to even begin to describe it. Do not bother asking me either, for you will NOT like the response.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The Deluxe Cabin was great; very clean and a perfect layout for a larger family. There seems to be a lot of full time/ seasonal guests that distract from the overall stay.
Oct 03, 2016
loved the Cabin, clean , nice campground.
Oct 03, 2016
This koa was nice other than bathroom issues. If someone was taking a shower the toilet would not flush. It would actually run over. Not very good or sanitary to me. Staff was great. I stay in camping cabins in pigeon forge TN every year but they have mini fridge and mini microwave included. Also no fire ring at ours. OK for a weekend but not a week.
Sep 19, 2016
Not the cleanest koa I have ever been to the grounds or cleanliness of cabin. It is located beside a trailer park. Staff were nice and location to attractions good. The flea market is only a mile or so down the road, Tanger outlets 10 min & Folley 30 min. It was cheap. Everything else in area is $100+ per night. Good deal for the cost.
Sep 11, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Everything was neat and clean. I will visit again.
Sep 06, 2016
For the most part the facility and cabin were good. On the first night however we discovered that the cabin had roaches. There were no other options as the office was closed so we had to sleep there. The office bombed and cleaned the next day. We were grateful, but highly stressed and concerned about bringing them home. They only compensated us a measly $50 which barely covered laundry expense
Sep 06, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2016
My daughter is in school at Charleston Southern University, and the KOA is just down the street. Clean pools, clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2016
The only thing that was not great was the group of people in the cabin next to us on Friday night that had the police and security called on them. It was a little scary.
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff, clean pool, but did not feel safe backed up to a trailer park and LOADS of permanent nasty campers. The fact that they need a night security person was unnerving. Needs a lot of upkeep, very run down. Moldy ceiling tile in ladies room, camping cabin was not the cleanest. Our two night stay was cut down to one. Not impressed and have stayed at MANY KOAs.
Aug 23, 2016
The people where not friendly at all and the Bathrooms where NASTY, You don't just spray bleach and leave it you need to wipe it clean. I have never stayed at a KOA that had to have Security all night long! I was wondering why is there locks on the bathrooms for a family campground? You should have a good feeling when you stay at a KOA. When I go back I will stay at the KOA in Mt. Pleasant.
Aug 18, 2016
My cabin was really hot and I saw several bugs.
Aug 16, 2016
The grass in front had not been cut for at least a week, the toilet seat . Was broken,I called first day and nothing was done,we had paid for 3 nights, worst of all cabin was infested with roaches,the got in . All of our bags, I had one drop on My foot out of my cosmetic bag. We complained and were told "sorry", I had to unpack everything outside so I would hopefully not carry them
Aug 14, 2016
Everything was great as always..
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Wi-fi a little iffy, but otherwise great place!
Aug 09, 2016
It is a great place nearby restaurant and plenty of other places. Very clean and well kept.
Aug 08, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful, plus the facilities were well kept and clean. We very much enjoyed our stay
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We were there very shortly but it was very nice thank you.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay with an awesome staff! Love the upgrades
Jul 25, 2016
We were extremely disappointed in this campground. The air conditioner in the cabin barely worked, the filter was disgusting. There were dead bugs inside the cabin, no mini fridge, microwave, or TV (which have been in every other KOA cabin we've stayed in). The bathrooms were disgusting, our key wasn't ready for late check in, the location is shady, and we will never stay at this location again.
Jul 23, 2016
Our family had a blast. Cabin was nice, very close to the pool, office had a store inside which made it very convenient for us to buy miscellaneous things. Playing pool table with the kids and washing clothes while it rained passed time very quickly (doesn't rain long)... Great place :)
Jul 23, 2016
Everything was very accommodating especially the help in parking my boat.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Best time ever!
Jul 17, 2016
Really great weekend programs for kids, saved our rained out day! Clean bathrooms and cabins. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2016
Poor lighting outside of cabins and terrible smell outside and in the ladies restroom.
Jul 09, 2016
Not very clean in the campground or the cabin. Also the young adults working the office were less than informative and complete at check in. The bestCharleston Koa is at Mt Pleasant.
Jul 09, 2016
More shade would be nice, no trees around our site.
Jul 08, 2016
The workers are very nice and it is pretty quiet. The cabins are nice and comfortable.
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed in the 4 person cabin (k-4). It was nice and clean - no complaints. It was nice having AC in the middle of summer. Good facilities and friendly staff. I will be back next year.
Jun 29, 2016
the young people that work there are so fantastic! the entire staff is so nice and very attentive to your every need.GREAT PLACE TO CAMP
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Stayed in basic cabin. Clean, pleasant, great a/c, quiet campground. Bathrooms were clean. Not the most picturesque surroundings, but still a great place to stay.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
We stayed in the cabin "Tiny House" and we had a ball. We were close to the pool and playground so the kids were well entertained. There were a lot of campers and Rv'rs but the park was quiet. Our experience was far better than staying in a hotel. The kids were free to run and play, we cooked out and had smores. We had 3 adults and 5 kids and we all slept comfortably. Great!! Great!!


We are very excited to hear y'all had a great experience! We hope to see you again in the future!
Jun 21, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised that for Father's Day weekend the campground was quiet, people were very polite the staff was wonderful. The cabin was clean . The only problem I had was the cabin still needed a couple minor repairs . Other than that I will be back again!
Jun 20, 2016
It started with the awful pee smell in the cabin. Sprayed air freshener everyday. Still didn't help. Almost all the blinds were broken, the range was disgusting. I brought all my own kitchen supplies but ate out because I didn't want to cook in that kitchen. There was no grass but plenty of weeds and this campground was more residential and it showed it. The sites next to us were trashy and unkept
Jun 12, 2016
Very clean and a friendly, helpful staff
Jun 06, 2016
The cabin we had reserved was undergoing an upgrade/cleaning. The staff handled this quickly and efficiently. They actually upgraded us to a deluxe cabin for no additional charge. As always, the staff were friendly and the campground was beautifully maintained.
Jun 05, 2016
Close to everything! Clean and friendly!
May 30, 2016
Weather was yuck, but they had activities indoors
May 28, 2016
May 17, 2016
We had a great time and everyone was very friendly.
May 09, 2016

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy