Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Best time ever!
Jul 17, 2016
Really great weekend programs for kids, saved our rained out day! Clean bathrooms and cabins. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2016
Poor lighting outside of cabins and terrible smell outside and in the ladies restroom.
Jul 09, 2016
Not very clean in the campground or the cabin. Also the young adults working the office were less than informative and complete at check in. The bestCharleston Koa is at Mt Pleasant.
Jul 09, 2016
More shade would be nice, no trees around our site.
Jul 08, 2016
The workers are very nice and it is pretty quiet. The cabins are nice and comfortable.
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed in the 4 person cabin (k-4). It was nice and clean - no complaints. It was nice having AC in the middle of summer. Good facilities and friendly staff. I will be back next year.
Jun 29, 2016
the young people that work there are so fantastic! the entire staff is so nice and very attentive to your every need.GREAT PLACE TO CAMP
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Stayed in basic cabin. Clean, pleasant, great a/c, quiet campground. Bathrooms were clean. Not the most picturesque surroundings, but still a great place to stay.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
We stayed in the cabin "Tiny House" and we had a ball. We were close to the pool and playground so the kids were well entertained. There were a lot of campers and Rv'rs but the park was quiet. Our experience was far better than staying in a hotel. The kids were free to run and play, we cooked out and had smores. We had 3 adults and 5 kids and we all slept comfortably. Great!! Great!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very excited to hear y'all had a great experience! We hope to see you again in the future!
Jun 21, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised that for Father's Day weekend the campground was quiet, people were very polite the staff was wonderful. The cabin was clean . The only problem I had was the cabin still needed a couple minor repairs . Other than that I will be back again!
Jun 20, 2016
It started with the awful pee smell in the cabin. Sprayed air freshener everyday. Still didn't help. Almost all the blinds were broken, the range was disgusting. I brought all my own kitchen supplies but ate out because I didn't want to cook in that kitchen. There was no grass but plenty of weeds and this campground was more residential and it showed it. The sites next to us were trashy and unkept
Jun 12, 2016
Very clean and a friendly, helpful staff
Jun 06, 2016
The cabin we had reserved was undergoing an upgrade/cleaning. The staff handled this quickly and efficiently. They actually upgraded us to a deluxe cabin for no additional charge. As always, the staff were friendly and the campground was beautifully maintained.
Jun 05, 2016
Close to everything! Clean and friendly!
May 30, 2016
Weather was yuck, but they had activities indoors
May 28, 2016
May 17, 2016
We had a great time and everyone was very friendly.
May 09, 2016
May 04, 2016
Koa très propre. Le chalet que nous avons réservé était très propre. Seul bémol, l'eau de la douche était froide.
May 02, 2016
Everything was exact to what the website said and the staff were very helpful. We would definitely stay here again! Thanks, J. Walker Georgia

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see y'all again soon!
Apr 19, 2016
Bore bees wasp no trap when we arrived around 5 fire alarm hanging by wire looks like someone tried to break in back window bore bees were inside the walls was the worst part no fire ring they are all camped into tiny camp site you can reach arm to arm between cabin stained one nights at a friends house so we could get a goodnight sleep staff is great
Apr 09, 2016
Construction makes it difficult to enjoy.
Apr 03, 2016
Wish the deposit didn't have to be there. It was quiet and the kabin had a bed. Wish the pool was 24 hours. I sunburn and the pool is already lighted at dark.
Mar 31, 2016
Very Friendly staff, bathrooms were okay, could of been a bit cleaner, but stayed in a cabin and was extremely clean and very comfy!
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
thanks for another great stay!!
Mar 22, 2016
The water was off. Could not clean up.
Mar 21, 2016
KOA is located adjacent to a very low income, trailer park area which made it feel unsafe as there was no gate to separate the two. the water was out for our entire stay, no showers or flushing. Pool was nice, cornhole was fun and the cabin was adequate and slept comfortably with A/C. Staff was civil, but not overly friendly.
Mar 20, 2016
It was great had a good nights sleep and the cabin was just what I wanted can wait till next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time!
Mar 19, 2016
Simply amazing... great people... clean facilities. Ill be back for sure.
Mar 17, 2016
There were several carpenter bee nests around the cabin. The staff were helpful in spraying so we could enjoy the swing on the porch. The cabin and bathrooms were clean. We stayed in a very basic 2 room cabin. The air conditioner was in one room so we had to open windows in the front room for air circulation. Thankfully, the nights were comfortable.
Mar 08, 2016
This cabin was exactly what we needed for the long weekend! Will definitely be back again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back here soon!
Feb 26, 2016
nice clean place. would come back. stayed in a cabin, was really clean.
Feb 24, 2016
I find the negative reviews of this place infuriating! We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was cozy and clean, the area was quiet, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. A+!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!
Feb 04, 2016
Dec 01, 2015
The lodge we rented was great-- new and clean and perfect for our group of six. Not sure I would want to camp there though. Saw several pit bulls and dobermans on sites that appeared permanently occupied.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
First time at a KOA Kamper Kabin. Great location for events in Charleston. Comfortable and dry. Mirror fell off hook while trying to find light and had holes in screening which let in bugs, but easy fixes. Staff was helpful and pleasant at check-in.
Oct 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful, bathrooms were fairly clean. The cabin was musty smelling and you can not open the Windows without letting in bugs because the screen frames were bent and the blinds were all broken. Picked this location despite the bad reviews I read because it was conveniently located near the Naval base in Goose Creek. Will not stay at this location again on my next trip
Oct 27, 2015
I stayed in a cabin, it was very quiet, nice place, decent area. Koa staff was extremely polite and helpful, having fresh hot coffee in the store when I checked out was perfect thank you so much I will be back.
Oct 26, 2015
We had an adventure staying in Kabin 1 with our two high school international students from Finland and Denmark.
Oct 19, 2015
It was nice and quiet. We slept great. However, you got roaches in your cabin. Thanks for the free coffee!
Oct 12, 2015
This is again the worst campground that we have stayed in. We only stay here for convenience vs paying for a room. Nothing to do unless you want to hang out in the trailer park. This place is a dump! Even the "deluxe" cabins you have to bring your own linen, we had three broken utensils, the door has a huge gap on the bottom, so welcome your night time critters. Blinds wont open. TRASHY
Sep 29, 2015
clean inside and quiet, but on a busy road hard to get to plus a bit of litter on the ground outside
Sep 28, 2015
Our family stayed in the deluxe cabin. It slept our family of 8 comfortably. It was very neat and clean. A very cute little cottage. The TV's speakers didn't work,but that was no big deal. The kids spent most of their time at the playground anyway!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals