Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045


9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 10, 2015
Mar 08, 2015
Unfortunate to have a site that was very wet. People who were situated in site C3 were disrespectful of other campers, partying started at 0200 in the morning. Much loud talking and laughter.
Mar 07, 2015
Poor maintenance. Sewer outlets in very poor condition and difficult to connect to. Sites were very muddy. No security - anyone enter at any time. I was panhandled by a resident one night.
Mar 07, 2015
Mar 05, 2015
I've camped in 17 different states, including many KOA campgrounds,and this was by far one of the worst campgrounds I have ever seen. I refused to stay and received a refund.
Mar 02, 2015
Our stay was good,but was made alot better with the wonderful hearts of two of the workers! Thank you for everything (Fatima and Carlene)!
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
We got in late & had to leave in the morning so we didn't get to enjoy the campground. The people were very nice & accommodating.
Mar 01, 2015
Spent winter months there to visit our daughter and grandkids who live nearby. Staff was very friendly and helpfull.
Feb 20, 2015
Nasty dark muddy and dirty. Planned on staying three days and left after one nite. Super disappointed Nothing compared to the one we stayed in at Daytona beach.
Feb 18, 2015
5th wheel was surrounded by water most of the time we were there. Water was over shoes or even deeper in areas. Park did respond and bring gravel when it receded. The short term sites had puddles but you were able to navigate.
Feb 18, 2015
No children with us, but best wifi of ANY KOA we have ever stayed in. Has recycling, another big plus for us. Everyon extremely helpful and friendly. Older park but very well kept
Feb 17, 2015
Great hosts, thank you so much!!!
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 14, 2015
Easy check in, friendly staff, nice site, strong WiFi!
Feb 11, 2015
Feb 10, 2015
we stayed from Nov to Feb 9th, our spot was E10 nice location, quiet, comfortable and close to our daughter in Summerville, this was our 2nd stay and will look forward to another next year. Friendly Staff,
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
the people were so friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. The cabins were VER clean and well kept. Thanks for another great stay at the KOA :)
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Friendly staff and groundskeepers. The play area was nice for the kids. The recreation room was closed and adjacent storage trailers and fenced in patio/work area looked run down and unattractive. A significant full time community area. It was nice to be near the sites in Charleston. I'd like to come back in the summer to check it out again.
Feb 03, 2015
Campgrounds were dirty, unstaffed, water spikets were broken, nothing was labeled. Will not be returning.


The facility is staffed from 8-6 daily this time of year. Unfortunately, when temperatures dip below freezing, spigots that have not been dripped often will not thaw out as quickly as we would like.
Feb 02, 2015
Children were bitten in the cabin and had to go to Urgent Care


Exterminator was called out and could find no evidence of insects of any kind in this cabin. We do carry insect repellent with DEET in our store to protect campers from most of the southeast's biting insects.
Jan 29, 2015
Old ,OLD , and need updating , OLD .
Jan 28, 2015
This KOA needs some work. It is not equipped to handle any amount of rain. Our space had about 4-6" standing water; the ground/mud was extremely soft. Not at all a "nice" stay.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Returned for at least the 8th year. Visit family and they are the closest. Staff seems well versed on any questions ask of them.
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Clean restrooms and great staff. Campgound needs some work so sites and roads drain better after it rains.
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 13, 2015
Convenience a plus. Camping World, outlet mall, downtown are just a few miles away. Not far. Be sure you read that there is no cable. Not an issue if you don't need it. Wifi is very spotty. Do not depend on it. Campground clean. Bit tight on some sites so if you have a long rig be careful entering and exiting sites. Overall good.


Good News! We've just completed a major overhaul on our wi-fi system AND added Cable TV!!
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
Positive is the new Dog Pen; it was wonderful. It had rained the day we arrived and it was still wet/muddy after 3 days of sun. Roads are dirt and so are the sites; so basically wet/muddy the entire time we were there; 6 days. Check In Staff were very friendly/helpful
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Close enough to Charleston. Sites could use some leveling and were too muddy, but other facilities were clean well maintained - the thing I expect the most for a KOA
Jan 02, 2015
Sites flood easily. No lighting at night. No upkeep on sites. Low inventory and selection in store. High rates. We stay because it's near to our son;the only game in town. Staff is always friendless and helpful.
Jan 01, 2015
Everything very tight.
Dec 30, 2014
It was close to everything an not to noises
Dec 28, 2014
This place should be closed. It is the worst koa I have ever stayed at.
Dec 28, 2014
12.26.14 Incredibly friendly staff! Clean bathrooms. I stayed with my dog in a cabin and the full size bed was perfect for me, but if I had more with me the bunk bed's mattresses didn't seem to fit the frames. The cabins back to the trailer park and at first I thought noise might be an issue, but it wasn't. There was nothing outstanding, but there was nothing to complain about. It met my needs.
Dec 23, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy