Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2017
The staff was super friendly and helpful. We liked that the sites was easy to find even at 10pm. Plus the shade was great for helping keeping the RV cool so we didn't have to run the ac. The downside was the site was filled with cigarettes butts and beer lids. Plus the dog park and the field by the horseshoes was dog poo heaven. It was safer to just walk your dog on the road.
Apr 18, 2017
Only problem is the sewage of the neighbor being very vlose of our door.
Apr 18, 2017
We had a good stay and would stay there again. Downsides were lots of sand in our camping site that could use some gravel or something else to cut down on the tracking inside of the motor home. Not all sites wee narrow but ours was right next to the entrance to the dog park and was very narrow. Dog park was nice. Pool was very nice and the kids really enjoyed it.
Apr 18, 2017
We stayed in a couples cabin it was clean, comfortable, close to the bath house the location was great for visiting Charleston it's about a 15 minute drive to Charleston we elected to park in mount pleasant and ride the water taxi to the city. We will definitely be staying there again,as we visit the area at least once a year we wanted to do different things this time and had one of the best vacat
Apr 18, 2017
We loved the deluxe cabin! It was cozy & perfect for our family of 4. We loved having the convenience of the full kitchen and bath in the cabin and cooking on the gas grill, while still feeling like we were getting away and going "camping"! The kids loved the pool, playground and the oversized chess set. The staff was very kind & helpful. Thank you KOA for making our spring break a great vacation
Apr 18, 2017
The employees were all kind and friendly. The grounds were clean and our kids LOVED the KOA Easter Egg Hunt they put on. We were so impressed by their service that I made sure to thank the manager before we left. Most of the employees were young and were super professional and friendly. We will be back in the future.
Apr 18, 2017
We were surprised to find that pillows and sheets,blankets were not included which created a hardship and a poor mites sleep. Now we know.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Linen rentals are available at the front desk.
Apr 17, 2017
Nice campground Friendly staff. Wish there was someway to report loud music at night. Our neighbors were doing this at 2 am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

An after hours number is printed on the Campground Map that everyone receives at check-in.
Apr 17, 2017
Overall we enjoyed our stay. Seemed to be a lot of. Sand fleas out. Showers were hard for my arthritic hands to manage. Shower walls could need cloroxed and cleaned better too. Easter egg hunt was great for the children although the area should have been checked for dog poop before it began. Sand box needs to be covered from cats. Would not let children play there for all the cats roaming about.
Apr 17, 2017
Very noisy at night if u are a light sleeper. Workers remind me of state highway workers, one working three watching. Will not go back as can't get any rest.
Apr 17, 2017
We will definitely be back to stay here! Loved every minute of it!
Apr 17, 2017
Nice clean Kampgroung.
Apr 17, 2017
If this campground was in a different location it would be great very noisy and the tent spots are to close to the main Rd and the street lights shine into your tent and lights it up like it's daylight
Apr 16, 2017
This KOA was close to Charleston and the sights. There was plenty to do for the kids (12,13) - between playing basketball and the pool (which warmed up nicely as the week went on), they were not bored! We are still pretty new to RVing and wish we had brought our bikes.
Apr 15, 2017
Loud music plaid into the late night and the motorcycles. One was left runnuing for no reason , another did a burn out and the kids in the office did nothing about it.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Stayed 2 nights - April 7 and 8, 2017. Very quiet! Excellent washrooms! Very reliable WIFI! A very happy camper!
Apr 14, 2017
Sanitary is poor.
Apr 14, 2017
Friendly and fast service. No issues.
Apr 13, 2017
Supporting Team. Friendly.
Apr 13, 2017
Lots of long time tennants who have a lot of things around their older trailers. Neighbor had 5 cats that was roaming free, even though the rules says no pets off leash.
Apr 13, 2017
Very nice campground. It was clean, quiet and easy access to/from I-26. Downtown Charleston was about 20 minutes away. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice as well. We will definitely stay here again.
Apr 13, 2017
Only complaint was too noisy, road noise and airplanes landing pattern.
Apr 13, 2017
Power problems at site A31 for whole 3 day stay.
Apr 12, 2017
Great campground! Abraham, a young man the office, was very helpful to us. Our car wouldn't start so he jumped it with hispersonal car. When offered a gratuity for helping us he would not accept it. Said it was his job he was happy to do it. He is exemplary young man. KOA Is fortunate to have him as an employee.
Apr 12, 2017
Will be back with the Grandkids
Apr 11, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff.
Apr 11, 2017
Good clean place, bathrooms were clean it need updating
Apr 11, 2017
This was our first stay at this KOA, it was clean, and the people in the office were friendly and accommadating.
Apr 11, 2017
Great staff; worked with me to find best site. Nice enough bath house and when someone trashed the place on Saturday night the staff got in there fast to clean it up. Difficult left turn to exit.
Apr 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We were just passing through the area and didn't want to pay for another motel so this worked out great!
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice, very clean facilities. The staff was very friendly and our cabin was cozy. Whomever their groundskeeper is they are doing a spectacular job! So many beautiful plants and flowers made the place very cheerful. We booked on a very busy week (Spring Break) but the camp itself was quiet. Only negative was our bed was SO squeaky and dog park was a little run down.
Apr 10, 2017
Stayed in Cabin1. I think that there should be nightly security at the entrance and around the grounds. Lots going on next door that can be a little concerning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have park security for the campground property. Neighboring properties are under local police jurisdiction. We have not had any security issues with neighboring properties.
Apr 09, 2017
WONDERFUL CAMPGROUND - LOVELY OLD HISTORIC CITY
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Very friendly staff that are willing to help answer your questions.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
For my 9-day stay, I was given a site between 2 permanent residents instead of one with fellow transients. The worst evening of my stay involved having several children running around my RV screaming and playing, the parents evidently unconcerned.
Apr 07, 2017
great staff. the campground had permanent residents throughout, there was a familiarly of 7 next door to us that the man left for work at 7 and has his work truck parked there every night. not to mention it is attached to a trailer park, and the people from there used the facilities/pool at their will.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are moving into a program without long term camping. The neighboring residents are not permitted to use the swimming pool, but do frequent the camp store for purchase items. We hope you will visit again as long term is phased out.
Apr 06, 2017
While the reception area is fine the sites themselves are sub-par.
Apr 06, 2017
Nice employees, site landscape needs help!
Apr 06, 2017
Efficient checkin. Friendly staff. Very convenient to Charleston! Economical fuel station right next door. Easy access off/on highway US78.
Apr 06, 2017
nice pull thru sites
Apr 05, 2017
Overall we had an okay experience at this location. We were disappointed to pull into the area to find it was next to a run down trailer park. The cabins were extremely close to the trailers it was hard to relax with the noise from the trailer next to our cabin. It needs to be advertised that the KOA is in a trailer park.
Apr 04, 2017
Sewerlocation poorly designed.
Apr 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy