Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2017
Will be back next year. Very pleased
Apr 04, 2017
Very convenient to I26 & access into Charleston. Had a premier site & it was nice to have a patio.
Apr 03, 2017
Friendly staff & nice campground
Apr 03, 2017
Without a doubt just about the best Koa we have been to, beautiful grounds, very well kept. Personal extremely courteous & pleasant. Area near attractions. Can't say enough about how pleased to stay here, we will be back. Thank you.
Apr 02, 2017
This is the best KOA we've stayed at so far. All the sites have concrete patio, grill, firepit, swing, picnic table and outdoor furniture. Very friendly and clean. Great value as was the cheapest KOA we've stayed also. Would love to come back.
Apr 01, 2017
Had to compete with trailer park residents for use of washers and dryers. New policy of No monthly rates. Could of stayed in hotel for what I had to pay a week.(290.00).Staff is very nice and helpful.Amenities and location not that special.
Mar 31, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facility was not comfortable, other than the pool area. The campground borders an unkept Trailer park. Also, there were quite a few seasonal rentals in the campground that were not pleasant looking. We will not be returning to this KOA.
Mar 30, 2017
Staff were great ! Thank goodness they had a spot for us on short notice. We appreciated that so much. There appears to be two sections of the campground. The left section seemed to be for long term campers/homes and the right side appeared to be actual campers. Ask for the right side if possible so you could be among campers and not residents.
Mar 28, 2017
My spot was very cramped and right beside the main parking lot. The street lights for the parking lot were very bright all night. Also quite a bit of traffic noise here. Staff and bathhouse were fine.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

March and April are our busiest months. For specific site requests it is best to make your reservations six months in advance. We are always happy to swap sites when possible.
Mar 27, 2017
Always clean, friendly, and quiet. Will be back!
Mar 27, 2017
They said they had a 60 foot lot. They do not. We struggled to get our rv to fit.
Mar 25, 2017
Super customer service. Nice facility, just a little old, but very clean and well kept. We used the rec center for our rally with plenty of room for our 36 folks. Good areas to walk dogs and space large enough to be comfortable. Managers are very aggressive at handling any unforeseen concerns. Trash is picked up daily at your site. Propane is available @going prices. I would camp here again
Mar 25, 2017
Stayed there 15 years ago was really run down then. The place has really changed its more open now and really clean the workers and office personnel were really friendly and good at what they were doing.
Mar 25, 2017
Staff was helpful and the building we used was great! We also enjoyed the site we had.
Mar 25, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice campground. Clubhouse nice size, but could use a little paint. All in all a good experience for being at a KOA for the first time.
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
convenient location to Charleston sites. Noisy street and airport nearby.
Mar 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was well kept, clean, and quiet. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were hot.
Mar 21, 2017
Great Owners and staff.
Mar 21, 2017
We were just there a quick couple nights. Mostly a nice park but a lot of "residents " and they sort of own the place. At least our neighbors anyway.
Mar 20, 2017
I always stay here when I am in Charelston. Very well taken care of campground
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Very clean cabins and restrooms. Friendly staff.
Mar 20, 2017
Very quiet,Comfortable,very friendly staff...
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
.
Mar 18, 2017
No internet, sites to close, no grassy spots, concrete pads
Mar 18, 2017
We had a good stay, however we experienced very cold weather. Staff was very helpful and courteous.
Mar 17, 2017
pet cats not on a leash using horseshoe pits for litter box. family in the area came to visit and first words they said was we thought koa had certain standards, not that one.
Mar 16, 2017
Our stay was great! The campground is well kept. Everyone we came in contact with was very nice.
Mar 16, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Washrooms clean. Well kept campground.
Mar 14, 2017
Friendly staff, clean laundry area. Beautiful landscaping. Looks it would be a good place for a summer vacation- lots of things to do.
Mar 13, 2017
Nice quiet stay, good prices, location not far from several attractions
Mar 10, 2017
Love this KOA.
Mar 09, 2017
Friendly Staff, clean sites, great location.
Mar 07, 2017
Quiet, clean, friendly, convenient to interstate. Met some nice fellow campers.
Mar 06, 2017
Wonderful place & wonderful people!
Mar 05, 2017
Put us in the farthest corner....campground almost empty...relocated closer to hub... tree cutters chainsaws from 2 to 5 pm... our picnic table was warped and unusable.. we went to another site to eat ... friendly staff
Mar 04, 2017
I was a little hesitant to stay here after reading some of the reviews, so glad I stayed. The staff was very friendly facilities were well maintained thank you charleston koa for helping to turn around my vacation
Mar 03, 2017
Sites need concrete patios and a thick layer of 2B stone. The scant layer of fine stone makes for a lot of dust and dirt being carried into trailer. Also there are many "permanent residents" that accumulate a lot of unsightly junk on their sites. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff were the positive aspects of our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Although not all of our sites have patios, we do have premium deluxe patio sites available at your request when you make your reservation.
Mar 03, 2017
This KOA was very clean and the staff were pleasant and so helpful with any questions we had about the area or going into Charlston. The only reason for my less than perfect rating was the noise in the area outside the KOA. There are planes, trains, sirens and traffic noise all day and night. This is not the fault of the wonderful staff of the KOA but it was difficult to get a good nights sleep.
Mar 01, 2017
it is close to the big flea market in Ladson
Mar 01, 2017
Location from Charleston was good for us. I like the asphalt roads to cut down dust but the space we had was too sandy and unkept. Crushed rock would do wonders. Also, restroom had no paper towels to wipe down counters & sink area. Always like to leave a place cleaner than I left it. Long timer's were a bit unkept.
Mar 01, 2017
Lovely canpground
Feb 28, 2017
Been there the last three weekends and have enjoyed the stay!.. The staff has been really nice and helpful!.. although wifi and cable tv not very good!
Feb 27, 2017
At this KOA, the staff are very nice and the campground is very clean. It's a great place for family, pets, and CABIN and/or RV camping. However, we tent camped and I will warn you that road noise from the highway will be an issue if you don't bring ear plugs. They have placed those sites closest to the highway for whatever reason.
Feb 25, 2017
Okay place to stay
Feb 24, 2017
Feb 23, 2017
Cable tv was fuzzy on all channels.. Wifi didn't work 80% of the time.. Site was not clean
Feb 23, 2017
We had the smallest space, very cramped and couldn't extend our awning the whole way. Lots of permanent campers living full time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals