Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
The campground was clean and nice. A good value for the money. The people were friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly staff. Close to the beach with free shuttle. Tight fit to get to your slot if you're in a big rig. Slot itself is large, shaded, no satellite signals.
Jul 21, 2015
Too many rules. No good place to walk your dog. Our kids are 13. They are certified babysitters but this park demands adults at the pool with anyone under 18. Really????
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was very relaxing. The park was quiet and peaceful.
Jul 20, 2015
All the staff members were welcoming and very helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
really enjoyed our stay. camp grounds and facilities were maintained and clean. Also, other campers were very courteous.
Jul 19, 2015
Koa take this out of their book. This campground is poorly kept and needs a lot of repair. The laundry facilities were very poor with no air conditioning broken washer and dryers. There was dog feces all over the place I stepped in it three days in a row.
Jul 19, 2015
We probably will not revisit this KOA. The main problem was that there were no areas designated (or not enforced) as 'no smoking' so people were smoking in the bathrooms and inside the fenced-in pool area. We've stayed in KOAs all over the country and have never experienced this before... We are not smokers and would have like for our kids to be able to get some 'fresh air' while playing outside.
Jul 19, 2015
Great all-around campground.
Jul 18, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great; close to Charleston and surrounding area. The compound was a little tight with not much to do onsite for kids except for the pool.
Jul 17, 2015
Great place, nice people. Loved the pool & basketball court
Jul 17, 2015
It is not a bad park, buts it needs some cleaning up and updating. Liked the proximity to Charleston.
Jul 16, 2015
The Campground is relatively peaceful the staff is very nice all in all a pleasant place to stay.
Jul 15, 2015
The new bed foam mattress was very comfortable. However, the recreation center by the pool needs to improved to look more attractive and clean.
Jul 15, 2015
It was nice. We all enjoyed ourselves
Jul 14, 2015
We stayed in Charleston for a wedding. Some family members stayed in the cabin next to our site. We all had such a wonderful time. This was our second time at the KOA Charleston.
Jul 14, 2015
Clean park with friendly people
Jul 14, 2015
Nice campground. We didn't use any of the amenities the camp offered but in the past they have been fine. Our site was level and shaded.
Jul 13, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. Site was really good and close to where I was working. Grocery stores were nearby. Office staff was helpful. The only thing I did not like about it was the restroom. The showers and bathroom were crowded and could be cleaned more. Overall, it as a good stay.
Jul 12, 2015
very quiet. feels secluded yet close to everything.
Jul 12, 2015
Great staff.
Jul 11, 2015
We take an annual group trip to the Charleston area and always stay at this KOA, the staff is friendly and helpful. The only complaints that I have are the bathrooms. It seems they can never stay clean. The showers have had the same shelf broken in them for 2yrs now. I know it's a busy campground but it surely doesn't take 2yrs to fix a shelf in the showers. Maybe monitor more.
Jul 10, 2015
Had a 40 ft 5th wheel and was put in C3. Had to back out when I left since there was no way to go forward with big tree on the corner. In future your planners should consider this when reserving a spot for 40 footers
Jul 10, 2015
This park is very nice. The hosts were knowledgeable and freindly. The pool was very nice. The sites were level and well ggroomed. There were nice trees that provided welcome shade. The location is excellent. Easy on and off from I 26. Also, it is only 15 miles from Charleston. This is a very nice park.
Jul 08, 2015
This KOA is basically an extension to a mobile home park. The camp sites are small and have little of any grass. The site we stayed in also flooded when it rained. Overall rundown in comparison to all of the other KOA's that we have visited.
Jul 08, 2015
The pool was the highlight. Came with 2 children, it was hot. We rented a cabin, it was nice.
Jul 07, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was clean and level. Shade trees were great.
Jul 07, 2015
People that worked here were super helpful and sweet, pool and deck area was awesome. Bathrooms were decent, could have been cleaner. Cabins were nice, especially with the air conditioning.
Jul 06, 2015
we do a yearly camping trip for our family and as always we experienced an awesome stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Helpful staff, shady sites, clean facilities, nice pool
Jul 06, 2015
The campground was very nice, clean and pretty. The people working there were very friendly and helpful.There just isn't much to do close to this campground, although it's not terribly far from Charleston.
Jul 06, 2015
The personnel was awesome and hope to see them in the near future.
Jul 03, 2015
Our first time staying at a KOA. The Kampground was nice but we had to stay next to a cabin which was being fumigated with who knows what kind of chemicals. It was unnerving drinking my morning cup of coffee watching people don protective clothing. I asked management about it but was met with little concern; after all, the company assured them everything would be okay...
Jul 01, 2015
Clean comfortable stay!
Jun 30, 2015
Lots were a little small, but clean. Laundry was expensive but also clean. Showers/bathrooms were worn but again clean. Office staff friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. We really loved the pool. We will be staying there again when we go to see our Grand and great grand Daughters.
Jun 30, 2015
It was great. The whole camp ground was very nice and well staffed. The facilities were well maintained. Thanks for a great time.
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful staff, clean park. We had a great stay.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Workers nice. Camp ground need to be better maintained. Our breaker box went out and it took 3 days to replace plus cable kept going out and water was off one day needs a laundry room with ac.
Jun 25, 2015
Road & pull thru sites need to be repaired. Generally everything else was very good
Jun 24, 2015
The bathroom and laundry facilities were very poorly maintained and were being used by the trailer park next to the campground. It rained and our campsite had water rise up to our ankles and we were in fear of it coming into our camper. I often feared for my safety..
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
For big rig, too tight. Whole campground in big need of repair and upkeep. Seem to be many more long term units than advertised, and many are an eye sore to the appeal of the grounds.
Jun 22, 2015
Great location. Only negative is it looks more like a mobile home park
Jun 21, 2015
In my opinion this KOA DOES NOT live up to the high standards of a KOA campground . It is in rough shape The staff refer to it as "rustic" & although the Staff seemed very pleasant and accommodating (and I firmly believe they are doing their best )The place is just run down and in disrepair.It is very urban and unlike many of the koa's we have visited there is no security to speak .
Jun 19, 2015
I used this KOA as my home base while attending a convention near the airport. Access to the freeway was easy for the 11 mile drive to the convention center.
Jun 18, 2015
Nice clean sites, friendly, helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps