Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2016
Everything was great until the sounds of heavy machinery awoke me at 7am. Not being a morning person, I was a little upset. I understand that improvements need to be made, maybe just start at 9 and work till 5 instead of working the 7 - 3 shift.
Apr 01, 2016
The campground was very nice, pool looked clean, laundry space was adequate. The campground staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Apr 01, 2016
This KOA is next to a older permanent Mobile Home Development. The sites are small and tight for Class A Coaches. The owners appear to be working on getting the property up to standards as there is evidence of new fencing, working on the roads and general cleaning. Based on other KOA's this property needs to continue to make upgrades and improve ease of access for rigs. The Mgmt. Team was GREAT!
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
staff great but very poor quality facility. Roads/pads all mud. Way, way too close together.
Mar 31, 2016
Very Friendly staff, bathrooms were okay, could of been a bit cleaner, but stayed in a cabin and was extremely clean and very comfy!
Mar 31, 2016
We were given a pull through site that was too tight to pull out. We had to back out of it. There were no exit signs to guide us out of the campground and we ended up in a jam. Improvements were being made so hopefully these will be addressed.
Mar 31, 2016
This campground is making improvements which were badly needed. Lots of construction was going on right in front of our RV so it wasn't very quiet. I'm sure the improvements will improve the appearance of the park.
Mar 31, 2016
This is the best KOA I have ever camped in. I had a great site and there were several places to eat and buy supplies for the RV. The KOA staff was great and the campgrounds were clean and well maintained. I would recommend this KOA to anyone going to Charleston SC.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again!
Mar 30, 2016
great to see the upgrades to your facilities. Sure is a plus. Keep it up.
Mar 29, 2016
Very fun stay, accommodating staff.
Mar 29, 2016
OK for a quick stopover campground but not vacation. Playground was small. Rec center closed for repairs. Some laundry machines are antiques but functional. Nice looking pool but did not use. Staff very friendly. Quick access to highway to get to city. Quite noisy from airplanes and traffic on street. Mobile home park is an eyesore upon entrance to park.
Mar 28, 2016
Lots of long term guests. The sites show it.
Mar 28, 2016
Nice place but under renovation or it probably would get 5 stars.
Mar 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. It's very quiet.The lady at the check in was really nice.The only complaint I have was that on the last day of our stay the bathrooms both men and woman were out of order,and not even the showers we were able to use before we left.Other than that we really enjoyed our stay there.
Mar 27, 2016
Some of the campsites are dirty and need attention. Luckily we were moved to a nice clean site
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
thanks for another great stay!!
Mar 25, 2016
Campground is overloaded with transient workers . Not well maintained . spaces are tight . The place is noisy . Not at all what We expect from a KOA . Junk City.
Mar 22, 2016
The water was off. Could not clean up.
Mar 21, 2016
KOA is located adjacent to a very low income, trailer park area which made it feel unsafe as there was no gate to separate the two. the water was out for our entire stay, no showers or flushing. Pool was nice, cornhole was fun and the cabin was adequate and slept comfortably with A/C. Staff was civil, but not overly friendly.
Mar 21, 2016
It was ok...sites are very close together....cleaning was not a top priority...
Mar 20, 2016
No water for two days, we left
Mar 20, 2016
Campsites were not cleaned between visitors , tons of old crayons , trash around our site. Sites are way to close together and the fact that so many seemed to be long term campers has created a trashy look to the park .. Seen at many Koa's .
Mar 20, 2016
It was great had a good nights sleep and the cabin was just what I wanted can wait till next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time!
Mar 19, 2016
Simply amazing... great people... clean facilities. Ill be back for sure.
Mar 17, 2016
There were several carpenter bee nests around the cabin. The staff were helpful in spraying so we could enjoy the swing on the porch. The cabin and bathrooms were clean. We stayed in a very basic 2 room cabin. The air conditioner was in one room so we had to open windows in the front room for air circulation. Thankfully, the nights were comfortable.
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
Grounds not well kept, tall grass around dog park. Police sirens all night,chain saws in the morning not a place relax but if you need a place to stay for the night. The bathrooms were clean and staff were friendly. The gift shop was affordable.
Mar 16, 2016
My campsite had big tire marks where the previous person had their car, which meant I had no flat area for my outdoor furniture. And the restrooms/showers need to be cleaned more than once a day. The staff were great though.
Mar 15, 2016
clean, safe and conveniently located
Mar 15, 2016
I was not at all crazy about the location. It did not seem like a safe area. The sites were to crowed. The dog park was lacking. However, though I did not use the pool, it looked nice. the people were polite.
Mar 14, 2016
Asked if pine straw could be put in front of our door to help from tracking in dirt. They did it johnny-on-the-spot! Certainly appreciated!
Mar 10, 2016
Campground is very convenient for trips into Charleston. Workers were very pleasant and welcoming, and quick to respond to all requests. Sand/gravel Sites are close.
Mar 08, 2016
This cabin was exactly what we needed for the long weekend! Will definitely be back again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back here soon!
Mar 01, 2016
our daughter rented the cabins and was not given the right one. Evidently the proper one was double booked. We stay in this koa every year,and have never had a problem, we were disappointed in this problem, which meant we were overloaded in our camper in order to have enough room. It was very unprofessional
Feb 26, 2016
nice clean place. would come back. stayed in a cabin, was really clean.
Feb 26, 2016
Trees prevented clear space for satellite but other than that was fine.
Feb 24, 2016
The staff was wonderful and the campground was okay.
Feb 24, 2016
I find the negative reviews of this place infuriating! We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was cozy and clean, the area was quiet, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. A+!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Great location for what we needed to do in North Charleston. Felt like it was more of a permanent RV park than a campground. I have a dog and am always very careful about cleaning up after her, but most patrons were not. The dog park had a lot of poop and I watched quite a few people not clean up after their dogs.
Feb 14, 2016
I and several other rv's had to use extra long sewer hoses because the hookup was at the very back of the space.
Feb 10, 2016
Staff was very nice. Campground not up to usual KOA standards. Needs updating. MANY permanent sites. Had to have a code to get into bathhouse. Not a problem for us since we have our own facilities but made us feel somewhat unsafe. Next door to a trailer park, it seemed to be the "poor side of the tracks" to the trailer park. However staff was nice.
Feb 08, 2016
Women's restroom had issues with a toilet running
Feb 04, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
Small and filthy showers. Leaves all over ground easily carried into unit.
Jan 28, 2016
Need to find a way to get rid of the homeless couple that steals from the campground. (Showers
Jan 22, 2016
Our stay was great!
Jan 20, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals