Charleston KOA

9494 Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
My cabin yard was so muddy I had to park at entrance and walk to it. Every time I walked across the yard my feet were covered in black mud.Pool was closed my entire stay.Never been so disappointed in a koa.I will never go back!
Jul 07, 2013
Poor location. No camp security. No dog play area (was on the map, but nothing there.
Jul 06, 2013
The spots are narrow. the internet wireless is fair at best. there was rain every day but they did a good job of keeping things going well. I will return.
Jul 05, 2013
The entire campground is a Mud hole. A little gravel would have been nice. Absolutely no upkeep or care rendered to the property. To even call this a campground is a stretch. Where are the KOA inspectors? Shame on you KOA!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Wi fi works sporadically the mattress in our cabin #2 did not fit bunks the girls had to sleep sideways, the office was closed when we made them when I tried to talk the next morning the response was here is a comment card no manager works on Sundays
Jun 30, 2013
This was the first time I stayed at a KOA and I was very happy with my stay. I just wish the bathrooms were more centrally located.
Jun 30, 2013
Stayed at this KOA to visit the Charleston, SC area. It was a good choice.
Jun 29, 2013
Rain made it sloppy and muddy but otherwise all was great.
Jun 28, 2013
Staff was helpful. Facilities are old. No cable. Poor Internet reception.
Jun 28, 2013
Had a great time. Staff very polite and helpful. Loved it, loved it, loved it ! Surely will stay here again.
Jun 27, 2013
Site difficult to get in and small. Hookkups far away. No cable. No fire ring. Low water pressure. WiFi poor even though across from office. Difficult to cross road in and out of KOA as the road is a VERY busy 5 lane road with no light. Convenient to Charleston and area. Shaded and quiet.
Jun 27, 2013
We always stay at a KOA. They rate number 1 for clean restrooms !!!
Jun 27, 2013
very nice people
Jun 25, 2013
Our stay was very nice
Jun 24, 2013
Clean, quite friendly helpful staff. less expensive and crowded than the Mt Pleasant KOA. Have stayed here before and would again.
Jun 24, 2013
Nice pool. Left over trash on our picnic table and mud holes and bricks where the RV goes. Good location.
Jun 24, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Our cabin was nice and clean and the campgrounds were clean.
Jun 24, 2013
This KOA is not as nice as the other KOAs that I stay at. The roads are torn up and need major attention. There needs to be some rain water runoff control as many sites have standing water.
Jun 24, 2013
The campground and pool were nice. The drive to the beach wasn't bad. The camp store didn't really stock alot of items. The mosquitoes were terrible.
Jun 23, 2013
They office smelled of urine and the park itself was unkept
Jun 23, 2013
We have been staying in this KOA since March of 2013. The personnel are great and everything is very clean. Only one thing, the mosquitoes and ants are bothersr I wish they would do weekly or monthly fogging to keep the mosquito and ant population down..l
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The staff was great. The campsite and bathhouse was always clean!
Jun 17, 2013
Our Girl Scout troop had an excellent time. They really loved doing the KOA Scavenger Hunt and getting necklaces for finding all the items. They are looking forward to next year. Now if you could just make lofts for all of them. Yes they all wanted to sleep in the loft.
Jun 17, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the grounds kept up nicely.
Jun 17, 2013
This campground does not have a fire ring and it is close to the road so you hear the traffic at night. Very Unhappy with this campground. But the employees were really nice.
Jun 15, 2013
The office folks are very kind, but the campground does not have cable, and the mobile home park adjacent is just a tad creepy. Ok for overnight only, but not the KOA's we are used to. Sorry!
Jun 12, 2013
The campground was fine, however heavy rain created huge water and mud issues. This location should be better prepared for rain, crushed gravel roads and pads made it difficult. Also, traffic on the main access road is very heavy, campers should be advised. The staff was friendly and the facilities were neat, worn - but neat.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
No gravel pads. No cable. Wi fi signal was weak and very slow. It was rainy and our RV was an island. Drainage was terrible. It is not in a good area. Trailer life rating is way too high. This does not speak well for KOA
Jun 07, 2013
Very clean restrooms. Courteous and friendly staff. Easy commute to surrounding areas. The only downside was inside the cabins seemed to stay damp even with the air conditioning running.
Jun 02, 2013
Overall the stay was very nice. It is peaceful and quiet. The complaints I have was the Wifi signal was weak in the section closer to the back of the property. The other is the difficulty of making a left turn onto Hwy 78 from the main entrance at different times of the day. Mostly in the morning and afternoon. The traffic is heavy. I suggest a traffic light be placed there for added safety.
Jun 02, 2013
Nice staff, very level site, and excellent sewer hook-up
Jun 01, 2013
Cool, quiet, neighbors friendly and staff very accommodating.
May 31, 2013
We use your campground to bring our motorhome in to park it while we're visiting our son in Summerville. It's so convenient. Love it!
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
Nice, clean campground. Issue we had was Wi-Fi was horrible. If you don't need internet it is a great place. Extremely spotty internet was our only complaint.
May 29, 2013
We have stayed at several KOA"s throughout the south. This was the first campground that did not have staff patrolling the campground 24 hours. Check in was a map with our campsite circled. The bathrooms had a code lock on them, because the residents of the trailor park abbuting the campground often trash the bathrooms. A NEVER do again go to Mount Pleasant KOA
May 28, 2013
It would be nice to have a mini fridge in the cabin. Several of the other KOAs we've stayed at have them. Also, our screen door had a hole so we couldn't have the door open to let in fresh air. New shower heads or something to increase water pressure would be appreciated also. Otherwise, campsite was nice. Kids enjoyed the playground & pool.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Warm greetings at arrival complete w/cup of lemonade. Large tent campsite. Bathroom locked and clean! only 3 showers. Not crazy about all the trailer park kids running thru. beside park, uneasy about leaving stuff out. Wished online request had been considered. The only bathroom in campground is available at the main gate. Not very many activities for older childern.only has a pool table
May 28, 2013
I was very happy with how polite, and accommodating the staff was!
May 27, 2013
The cabins were small considering they were a deluxe cabin. The beds were awful to sleep on especially the futon in the living room. I ended up sleeping in my car two of the three nights It was not what I expected.
May 27, 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay and would readily recommend this KOA to others.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.