Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
Extremely noisy!!! The Man beside us must have been a permanent resident he was out in the yard at 2:30 talking loudly with someon at 4:20 he was working on something hamming and making all kind of noise. The man across from us in a tent was coughing all night like he was dying. We left after the first night and just lost our money for the 2nd night. I signed up to be a KOA member. Big mistak

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry to hear that your experience was unpleasant. We wish we had known prior to your checkout. We have refunded your additional night to the card on file.
Apr 12, 2016
It's just an average KOA but it looks like an element of Red Neck evironment. We can stay there when necessary but not for a week to 2 weeks. We wish your upgrades pan out a better future.
Apr 11, 2016
always perfect for our use
Apr 11, 2016
A work in progress , heavy equipment at 7am . Who wants to hear that early morning on vacation C'mon really
Apr 10, 2016
Seemed to be road improvements in progress, only one restroom,bathhouse, staff very friendly
Apr 09, 2016
Construction makes it difficult to enjoy.
Apr 09, 2016
Quick stop on the way north; staff was friendly, grounds were beautiful and bathrooms and pool were clean. Road noise was a bit much but there isn't anything you can do about that. We have never used KOA before but we definitely will in the future. We are tent campers and tent sites are getting harder and harder to find.
Apr 08, 2016
Trop dispendieux pour la qualité ordinaire. Le site est tassé, les toilettes malpropres; l'eau et l'électricité sont fournis heureusement. Il faudrait rénover les installations pour charger ce tarif.
Apr 06, 2016
Did their best to mitigate the problems with the site. Were not 100% successful. Only about 50% due to running out of material to fill in the large low spot which filled with water whenever it rained. Very friendly staff, a pleasure to work with.
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Stayed 2 nights. Very quiet and lush foliage to look at. Too cold to swim but pool looked very inviting. Staff was fantastic.
Apr 05, 2016
I can't wait to come back and see the results of your renovations. We've stayed many times because you are so close to our family. We'll be back.
Apr 04, 2016
The camp sights are way to tight and to many people living there permanently...too much noise from nearby road and they picked a crazy time to do construction in koa..at spring break...
Apr 04, 2016
friendly staff, nice place simple, what I expected
Apr 04, 2016
Glad to see the improvements in process. A level flat C7 site, stone covered would have made our stay much better.
Apr 04, 2016
I did not care for the area. Too much old rigs scattered around the grounds I guess these are long term renters.
Apr 04, 2016
I liked that I could leave my trash at the site in a bag and the staff would pick it up. It was nice having ice there to purchase. We had a quiet sleep and enjoyed the atmosphere even though it was full with other campers.
Apr 03, 2016
Very nice people running campground. Needed improvements are being made, beginning process of paving the roads, hopefully they will fill in/gravel sites where they have washed out. We were there during a busy time and had a site that was narrow for our unit. They kindly offered another site but we chose not to move mid-stay. We look forward to staying when the roads are paved.
Apr 03, 2016
Great staff, close to CSU where our grandson played trumpet in the SC Youth Wind Symphony
Apr 03, 2016
Wish the deposit didn't have to be there. It was quiet and the kabin had a bed. Wish the pool was 24 hours. I sunburn and the pool is already lighted at dark.
Apr 02, 2016
Quiet..Lots of construction. Noone controls speed limits. Almost got run down by speeding driver.
Apr 02, 2016
Everything was great until the sounds of heavy machinery awoke me at 7am. Not being a morning person, I was a little upset. I understand that improvements need to be made, maybe just start at 9 and work till 5 instead of working the 7 - 3 shift.
Apr 01, 2016
The campground was very nice, pool looked clean, laundry space was adequate. The campground staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Apr 01, 2016
This KOA is next to a older permanent Mobile Home Development. The sites are small and tight for Class A Coaches. The owners appear to be working on getting the property up to standards as there is evidence of new fencing, working on the roads and general cleaning. Based on other KOA's this property needs to continue to make upgrades and improve ease of access for rigs. The Mgmt. Team was GREAT!
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
staff great but very poor quality facility. Roads/pads all mud. Way, way too close together.
Mar 31, 2016
Very Friendly staff, bathrooms were okay, could of been a bit cleaner, but stayed in a cabin and was extremely clean and very comfy!
Mar 31, 2016
We were given a pull through site that was too tight to pull out. We had to back out of it. There were no exit signs to guide us out of the campground and we ended up in a jam. Improvements were being made so hopefully these will be addressed.
Mar 31, 2016
This campground is making improvements which were badly needed. Lots of construction was going on right in front of our RV so it wasn't very quiet. I'm sure the improvements will improve the appearance of the park.
Mar 31, 2016
This is the best KOA I have ever camped in. I had a great site and there were several places to eat and buy supplies for the RV. The KOA staff was great and the campgrounds were clean and well maintained. I would recommend this KOA to anyone going to Charleston SC.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again!
Mar 30, 2016
great to see the upgrades to your facilities. Sure is a plus. Keep it up.
Mar 29, 2016
Very fun stay, accommodating staff.
Mar 29, 2016
OK for a quick stopover campground but not vacation. Playground was small. Rec center closed for repairs. Some laundry machines are antiques but functional. Nice looking pool but did not use. Staff very friendly. Quick access to highway to get to city. Quite noisy from airplanes and traffic on street. Mobile home park is an eyesore upon entrance to park.
Mar 28, 2016
Lots of long term guests. The sites show it.
Mar 28, 2016
Nice place but under renovation or it probably would get 5 stars.
Mar 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. It's very quiet.The lady at the check in was really nice.The only complaint I have was that on the last day of our stay the bathrooms both men and woman were out of order,and not even the showers we were able to use before we left.Other than that we really enjoyed our stay there.
Mar 27, 2016
Some of the campsites are dirty and need attention. Luckily we were moved to a nice clean site
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
thanks for another great stay!!
Mar 25, 2016
Campground is overloaded with transient workers . Not well maintained . spaces are tight . The place is noisy . Not at all what We expect from a KOA . Junk City.
Mar 22, 2016
The water was off. Could not clean up.
Mar 21, 2016
KOA is located adjacent to a very low income, trailer park area which made it feel unsafe as there was no gate to separate the two. the water was out for our entire stay, no showers or flushing. Pool was nice, cornhole was fun and the cabin was adequate and slept comfortably with A/C. Staff was civil, but not overly friendly.
Mar 21, 2016
It was ok...sites are very close together....cleaning was not a top priority...
Mar 20, 2016
No water for two days, we left
Mar 20, 2016
Campsites were not cleaned between visitors , tons of old crayons , trash around our site. Sites are way to close together and the fact that so many seemed to be long term campers has created a trashy look to the park .. Seen at many Koa's .
Mar 20, 2016
It was great had a good nights sleep and the cabin was just what I wanted can wait till next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time!
Mar 19, 2016
Simply amazing... great people... clean facilities. Ill be back for sure.
Mar 17, 2016
There were several carpenter bee nests around the cabin. The staff were helpful in spraying so we could enjoy the swing on the porch. The cabin and bathrooms were clean. We stayed in a very basic 2 room cabin. The air conditioner was in one room so we had to open windows in the front room for air circulation. Thankfully, the nights were comfortable.
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
Grounds not well kept, tall grass around dog park. Police sirens all night,chain saws in the morning not a place relax but if you need a place to stay for the night. The bathrooms were clean and staff were friendly. The gift shop was affordable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy