Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2016
Good stay. No issues. WIFI was a little poor however didnt really require it. Let us check in earlier which was a plus for us.
Nov 14, 2016
Great stay
Nov 12, 2016
Great people at checking, very helpful. Wonderful campground. Only problem was lack of wifi. Seems their wifi wasn't robust enough to handle the large number of people staying in the campground that night. They really need to upgrade their wifi.
Nov 10, 2016
Enjoyed my stay here. Bathrooms clean. Staff friendly.
Nov 09, 2016
We loved our deluxe site with the concrete pad, furniture and gas grill. Well worth the extra costs per night!
Nov 08, 2016
We went to Charleston to celebrate our 8th anniversary. We chose KOA for its affordability. The location was close to everything. We rented the couples cabin. It was very nice and cozy. The amenities were nice and clean.
Nov 04, 2016
Work on wifi
Nov 04, 2016
Wifi reception needs to improve.
Nov 02, 2016
Host were more than understanding, and everybody was very pleasant and helpful, will return there very soon. Gary
Nov 01, 2016
Security should be driving a marked car. It was an eerie feeling to not know they were security while circling and parking oitside of our cabin . The most expensive cabin should not be in the busiest part of the campground . We were awakened very early every morning due to kids playing and traffic from check ins and outs . A staff memeber was very rude . Overall stay was ok .
Oct 30, 2016
Sites are in trees so you cannot use a dish. Cable is basic and SD. Does not include any sports channels. The Internet is wonky. It is up and down, knocking you off in the middle of a project. Very slow when you do connect.
Oct 30, 2016
A bit out dated and very tight for big rigs. People friendly and premises clean. Tight driveway and the trees rubbed the side and roof when leaving.
Oct 29, 2016
KOA was adjacent to a Mobile Home Park. Friendly staff, poor wifi, open air laundry and people washing dog blankets in the laundry. Bathrooms a little tired. Not the best KOA we have stayed in.
Oct 28, 2016
nice place highly recommend the patio lots if possible a little tight in places but from what ive seen most koa's are
Oct 26, 2016
We like the improvement made over the past few years. WE have camped there with our camper for 15 years. this is the 1st time we have been back in 4 years . we rented a cabin this time ever thing was nice
Oct 21, 2016
Nice park but very hard to get satellite service in this park...and the cable is not very good. I wish they would tell you that your dish wont work before you book your stay.
Oct 20, 2016
The online reservation was very easy. The couples 2-person cabin is nice with a real mattress and TV. I think the office and laundry mat close too early, 8pm. They are very ridged and do not bend their rules at all.
Oct 20, 2016
400 characters is not enough to even begin to describe it. Do not bother asking me either, for you will NOT like the response.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The Deluxe Cabin was great; very clean and a perfect layout for a larger family. There seems to be a lot of full time/ seasonal guests that distract from the overall stay.
Oct 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly. The grounds were well maintained. Sites were average in size...the deluxe patio sites are great! Well worth the few extra dollars. The seasonal/ year round sites do attract a different guest than those of us camping for vacations or tourism. Maybe a few less seasonal sites would be good....
Oct 16, 2016
We had a really great time. The staff were extremely helpful and super nice.
Oct 15, 2016
Not a nice park at all. Dirt/gravel sites, Close, other guests/residences have objects sticking out into the roads, Not Big rig friendly, helpers are great, older man at in office not friendly or helpful at all. I will not stay here again. Not up to KOA standards.
Oct 07, 2016
These people here were so friendly and accomodating. We were planning on staying two or three days but we had to leave because of a hurricane coming. We will definitely come back.
Oct 05, 2016
It looked more like and live in trailer park. Our parking spot flooded we had to remove our shoes because of standing water. Not your normal KOA.
Oct 05, 2016
good stay. need more traffic control. no one follows posted speed limits.
Oct 05, 2016
The deluxe site with patio, bbq, swing, and fire pit was great! Campground was clean and well maintained.
Oct 04, 2016
Was not impressed with campground at all there were to many permanent sites ! Had to move from our original site because it was not big enough for our rig! This is the first time we have stayed in the southern states KOA Kampgrounds and have not been impressed with any of them! All need to be upgraded to facilities in general! Will probably start looking for better campgrounds to stay in !
Oct 04, 2016
Staff was wonderful, helpful when I needed step stool fir the swing, fast when I couldn't get in ground water spiot turned off. I will be back and hope you will stop there too
Oct 03, 2016
loved the Cabin, clean , nice campground.
Oct 03, 2016
Easy and fast check in. Very clean and organized. Sites were large and easy to navigate. Didn't use the pool or community areas. Would recommend and would stay here again.
Oct 03, 2016
This koa was nice other than bathroom issues. If someone was taking a shower the toilet would not flush. It would actually run over. Not very good or sanitary to me. Staff was great. I stay in camping cabins in pigeon forge TN every year but they have mini fridge and mini microwave included. Also no fire ring at ours. OK for a weekend but not a week.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice clean campgrounds. Friendly helpful staff. Well stocked Mini store.
Oct 01, 2016
Great site. Great pool. Friendly staff
Oct 01, 2016
As always at KOA all of the employees are the best! Helpful, friendly and all facilities on property are the cleanest I've seen!
Sep 29, 2016
The place was a "trailer park" at best! Our site was VERY muddy, after a rain and didn't drain. Although we had a pull through, things were SO tight it paled as a pull through. The internet was a 3 out of 10. Very limited band width, difficult to get on, and everything loaded VERY slowly. I would never return. Too many other options in the Charleston area. A very poor excuse for a KOA.
Sep 29, 2016
Campground overall was nice and there were lots of long term folks there but were friendly. The internet was poor and spaces were close together. The water hydrant was missing the knob so had to turn on and off with pliers. Pretty noisy with the airports and the road. Space had a fire pit but wasn't taken care of and had water in it and the cover laying in the grass. Didn't seem like they cared.
Sep 27, 2016
A lovely place to stay, I hope to return someday for a longer time
Sep 27, 2016
Nice place
Sep 26, 2016
Your campground is beautiful. We enjoyed the quiet evening.
Sep 26, 2016
Stay was ok. Campground was quiet and well kept, but didn't stand out in any way. Also, lack of a fire pit at the campsite was disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Fire pits are available upon request.
Sep 23, 2016
Excellent location and the crew was very helpful when we pulled in during a torrential downpour.
Sep 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The other campers were friendly and seemed to enjoy their stay as well. Highly recommend staying here. Great location.
Sep 19, 2016
Not the cleanest koa I have ever been to the grounds or cleanliness of cabin. It is located beside a trailer park. Staff were nice and location to attractions good. The flea market is only a mile or so down the road, Tanger outlets 10 min & Folley 30 min. It was cheap. Everything else in area is $100+ per night. Good deal for the cost.
Sep 19, 2016
Wifi was horrible, bathrooms not so clean. Small lots. Very cramped. Nice staff though
Sep 13, 2016
Nice campground and friendly staff. Great pool. There are quite a few monthly camping families so that's not too appealing to many campers. Very close to Charleston and outlet shopping is nearby.
Sep 12, 2016
The cabins were dirty and smelled musty. Women's bathroom dirty and smelled horrible. Campground is too close to the highway and you hear too much Road noise. Not a quiet place to camp
Sep 11, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Everything was neat and clean. I will visit again.
Sep 10, 2016
We were only here for one night but it was a very nice place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps