Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
Nice campground. Folks operating the facility were extremely friendly. It's apparent that they are working to make it a nice place. We will stay there again in the future.
Jul 17, 2016
Had a great site and facilities. However, given the available technology of today, I don't understand why you haven't upgraded to digital cable. However,you are not the only KOA still on analog cable.
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly folks and very accommodating! Thanks!
Jul 15, 2016
My husband and I were worried about staying here after reading the reviews, but once we got there it was not bad at all. They were very friendly, the bathrooms were clean and there was no problem with muddy sites (they were adding gravel to the sites to make them better). I think they were really trying to improve the place. We would stay again for sure.
Jul 15, 2016
Thankful for the service.
Jul 14, 2016
I so wanted to give this a higher rating because the staff is so nice and responsive (a dog left out in a tenter site tied to a fence barked all night. Taken care of next morning.). However, lots of run down trailers make the entire campground look 3rd class & not what we expect in a KOA.
Jul 14, 2016
We were disappointed with our stay here at this campground. The cable TV didn't work, even when they brought out there tv. They promised the maintenance man in an hour or so but after two nights he still didn't come, no refund was offered or apology. Thinking of canceling our next reservation for next week.
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice, clean, nice grill at site, very nice pool, friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Poor lighting outside of cabins and terrible smell outside and in the ladies restroom.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great stay, friendly staff, 4 stars because rec center is under construction.
Jul 09, 2016
This park is part of a mobile home community, and most of the RV's were permanent residents. Numerous people wandering around at 3am, and the park is directly in the landing path for a major airport. Tons of noise!!!! The teenager who checked us was rather rude saying, "can you find your site or do you need an escort?". Bathrooms are outdated and filthy. Just a bad experience, won't be back!
Jul 09, 2016
Not very clean in the campground or the cabin. Also the young adults working the office were less than informative and complete at check in. The bestCharleston Koa is at Mt Pleasant.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful, the facilities were good, pool was very nice! Unfortunately the campground is right next to a loud 4 lane highway, so you hear cars and trucks and motorcycles while trying to sleep. Also there was a train that went by in the middle of every night of our stay(7nights)With its horn blaring. Along with the trains in the middle of the night were the large planes!
Jul 09, 2016
More shade would be nice, no trees around our site.
Jul 09, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 08, 2016
The workers are very nice and it is pretty quiet. The cabins are nice and comfortable.
Jul 08, 2016
Had to move to 3 different sites before our RV could open all slides even though they were told at time of reservation. Lost power and water also.
Jul 07, 2016
clean bathrooms, pleasant staff, clean pool and sites. a little too close to those who live full time verse travelers
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed in the 4 person cabin (k-4). It was nice and clean - no complaints. It was nice having AC in the middle of summer. Good facilities and friendly staff. I will be back next year.
Jul 06, 2016
There's a lot of questionable people living around this KOA, and they spill into the campground. I can describe this KOA in a single word, GHETTO. The staff is friendly, and they work hard to keep us happy, but it's just a bad area and the riff raff is all over. The bathrooms and bath houses stink and are usually dirty due to all the ghetto people using them.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff and pool were great, but the overall appearance of the park was less than I expect from KOA. The permanent residents in the park do not take pride in their Rvs or their sites. Thus giving the campground an unkempt appearance. This is too bad, because I think management is trying to do a good job.
Jul 06, 2016
This "campground" was the worst campground I have ever stayed at. Its filthy, people are living here in tents and broken down campers that are rotting into the ground, literally. I cannot believe Koa backs this place. Go to mt pleasant if you are looking for a Koa. I have been told many people have already complained in the past so this most likely will not help fix anything.
Jul 05, 2016
Place is clean and the people are ver friendly. Great shady spots! Super nice campground!
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful, and our campsite was perfect. We will stay there again.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
It was very hot and we got a full sun site even when more shaded sites were available
Jul 04, 2016
It was nasty trashy people wasn't nice Crack heads smoking crack in the bathroom The showers wasn't clean our camp site was dirty A very small camp site and a trailer park beside it I would never go back or tell anyone to this camp site.__
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly office staff. Working hard to modernize the sites. Big rig friendly but exit turns are tight when towing.
Jun 29, 2016
the young people that work there are so fantastic! the entire staff is so nice and very attentive to your every need.GREAT PLACE TO CAMP
Jun 29, 2016
The campground itself was in pretty good shape. There were a lot of questionable people on property that did not make us feel safe in leaving things outside our camper. There were a lot of unsupervised children as well. The bathroom toilets seemed to be clogged up every morning and it seemed that the unsupervised children were responsible for that. Probably will not stay here again.
Jun 29, 2016
I enjoyed my stay very much. The campground overall was clean and neat in appearance. The staff was courteous, friendly and accommodating. My only complaint is about something that is out of your hands, it's the hwy and I-26 noise. I usually stay in a cabin and haven't noticed it, This stay, I camped in a tent, which was located closest to the hwy. Even with the noise, I'd still stay again tho.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Stayed in basic cabin. Clean, pleasant, great a/c, quiet campground. Bathrooms were clean. Not the most picturesque surroundings, but still a great place to stay.
Jun 26, 2016
Sites were unmowed,very unlevel,not very big rig friendly, driveway was very narrow, had to back out of my pull thru,was not enough room to go forward, close to main highway with lots of sirens and traffic is terrible trying to turn in and exit with a big rig while towing a dingy
Jun 26, 2016
The staff was kind and heartfelt friendly. I felt welcomed. No satellite service because of the trees & roads were a bit tight is my only complaint. The park is pretty and quiet.
Jun 25, 2016
The staff is very customer friendly and very accomidating. Beautiful cpgeound, reasonabe price and comvienentlt located.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
This is a convenient location to Charleston. People are very nice.
Jun 24, 2016
The campground is obviously under new management and they are making great upgrades. We loved our stay. Our site had a new patio, patio furniture, grill, and fire pit.
Jun 24, 2016
We stayed in the cabin "Tiny House" and we had a ball. We were close to the pool and playground so the kids were well entertained. There were a lot of campers and Rv'rs but the park was quiet. Our experience was far better than staying in a hotel. The kids were free to run and play, we cooked out and had smores. We had 3 adults and 5 kids and we all slept comfortably. Great!! Great!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very excited to hear y'all had a great experience! We hope to see you again in the future!
Jun 23, 2016
Unexpected traffic delays caused us to be a few hours late to check in. We called ahead and the staff responded by taping our site info on the office door. We greatly appreciated this. The facility and grounds were clean and very well kept. We can't wait to come back!
Jun 21, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised that for Father's Day weekend the campground was quiet, people were very polite the staff was wonderful. The cabin was clean . The only problem I had was the cabin still needed a couple minor repairs . Other than that I will be back again!
Jun 20, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, CG was out in country. Jim
Jun 20, 2016
It started with the awful pee smell in the cabin. Sprayed air freshener everyday. Still didn't help. Almost all the blinds were broken, the range was disgusting. I brought all my own kitchen supplies but ate out because I didn't want to cook in that kitchen. There was no grass but plenty of weeds and this campground was more residential and it showed it. The sites next to us were trashy and unkept
Jun 20, 2016
It was nice a little primitive in spots but all around easy in, easy out.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy