Charleston KOA

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2014
Thank you for working with us to extend our unplanned stay while I was sick! Great place and even greater staff!!!!
May 19, 2014
This KOA is good for an inexpensive overnight stay in the area. It was not the type of KOA that I would have chosen to enjoy for a longer period of time for its own sake. (I prefer more rustic settings) The tent sites are crowded and not all of them have fire rings. It is right near a busy city area. The staff was very friendly and helpful though and the bathrooms were clean and well stocked.
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
May 13, 2014
Every pretty cabins. Loved staying there. The trailer park right beside it was not so hot.
May 13, 2014
Had a great visit in this area. KOA was very convenient.
May 12, 2014
Very clean and well landscaped. Pool was refreshing. Bathrooms/shower were clean. Staff was kind and helpful. Very enjoyable stay
May 12, 2014
Love the trees, pretty sites. Great bathhouse. Cover on dump station backwards. Can't be used.
May 12, 2014
Unfriendly and not helpful staff, sites and in special the tables are very dirty, Internet was not working, not KOA standard
May 12, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
It was friendly and felt like a little neighborhood. We had very friendly neighbors we hope to come back.
May 09, 2014
Very clean, helpful staff, no complaints. Will recommend to family and friends.
May 09, 2014
Only stayed overnight, but will more than likely stay there on the way back home. Staff is fantastic...Very Pleased.
May 08, 2014
Our low rating is based primarily on location. This rest stop is located in a trailer park, so it's not anyone's idea of a "vacation". It's simply a place to park the RV for the night. The staff was very helpful and our kids did enjoy the playground.
May 07, 2014
We stayed for 5 months and would not recommend. Getting in and out in the afternoon is horrible because of traffic. Noisy! Lots of sirens. During a power outage there was ZERO communication from office. They turned off the water without notice and again no communication. Garbage sometimes sits out front all day. It's the only one in the area and cheap so some campers were questionable.
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
Nice place. A little noisy on weekends with the trailer park right next door. Ladies sewer backs up when two or more shower, but the temp and pressure was good. Great shade. Very clean pool. Nice folks in the office/store.
May 06, 2014
This appeared to us to be more like a permanent stay not a RV park. Obvious lots of long stay run down trailers and tents did not feel comfortable at all. Staff was pleasant but would not recommend for travelers. could not believe this was a KOA.
May 06, 2014
The campground has not had any updating in at least 10 years. And it really needs it
May 05, 2014
the sites needed some clean up and the overall campground needed some maintaince
May 03, 2014
There are too many permanent trailers and the place seems run down.
Apr 29, 2014
there is no enforcement of quiet time after 11pm. From the time we checked in on Saturday afternoon to the time we checked out at noon on Sunday, the ladies room/shower was never cleaned and it was disgusting.
Apr 29, 2014
camp ground was dirty and not well maintained.
Apr 28, 2014
Nice cabins and very accommodating staff.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Friendly staff, convienent location.
Apr 26, 2014
lack of cable TV was felt. It would be nice. A few too many permanent residents give the place a seedy appearance, not much upkeep to the property.
Apr 26, 2014
Such a wonderful experience with ease of hookups, privacy as needed,nice friendly people, location was great for what we needed to do and where we wanted to travel to. LOVED IT!
Apr 25, 2014
Our site was fine but some areas of park not as well maintained. Bathroom, pool area and store were clean. Could use a little more attention to detail.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Needs some work won't stay again
Apr 23, 2014
no cable hook up for this big campground need to update some things and no concrete pad where the campers hook up only dirt.
Apr 23, 2014
This koa campground just lets anybody come and use the playground,laundry mat, and wonder all over the campground. It take away from the customers that actually pay to use the facilities. I will never stay at this campground again.
Apr 21, 2014
There was a bee problem in the cabin area,but it looked like they were spraying the empty cabins before we left. Broken blinds in cabins,musty smell,and windows held closed by wood blocks. One morning no toilet paper in bathroom,but thankfully office was open&immediately fixed the problem. Pool looked nice.
Apr 20, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly. The cabin was clean. My stay at the KOA campground was a wonderful accent to my trip to Charleston SC.
Apr 20, 2014
It was fine. Help was friendly. The campground was a bit smaller than expected. Weather didn't cooperate so swimming was out. Other than a pool table nothing to occupy our teen. No cable. We would return.
Apr 19, 2014
We found that staff very helpful and our site was fine. Watching the wildlife on the lake from our site was a huge plus.
Apr 18, 2014
VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION. GREAT STAFF. SITE PARKING AREAS WOULD BE NICER WITH GRAVEL PERHAPS. WELL GROOMED VEGETATION. NICE POOL. GOOD WIFI. VERY GOOD ELEC AND H2O HOOKUPS AND SEWER HOOK UPS. WE HAVE BEEN THERE THREE TIMES OVER THREE YEARS AND WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR.
Apr 18, 2014
Staff was friendly... Site was clean.. Only thing I would change is the kids at the trailer park behind the campground would walk over and use the campsites playground and restrooms and some were useing bad language around our kids.
Apr 18, 2014
very poor camp ground. floods, grass is not mowed, bath rooms are dirty,never stay there again. very poor KOA.
Apr 17, 2014
Restrooms were clean, however, the posted cleaning hours were not observed. Also, there were very few activities for young children
Apr 17, 2014
Un accompagnateur jusqu'à notre site de camping serait apprécié.
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was friendly and so helpful. The park is so very clean and so pretty with all the plants in bloom.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Some Monthly & seasonal units look like trailer trash, not kept up junk out side. Sites and drives need upkeep.
Apr 08, 2014
Hundreds of bees sworming cabins. Had to leave and not return until 8pm when bees went in at dark. Weeds everywhere, dirty and showers had low water power especially if someone else was showering at the same time. This KOA can really hurt the KOA name as it is a DUMP!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.