Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Thank you for working with us on staying in the monthly rate site. Nice place to stay while building our home. Thanks for all the employee in the office. Very friendly associates.
Aug 15, 2016
This campground is over priced - the grass was high and the grounds were not taken care of. Very clean pool and very friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2016
Place is not clean people don't pick up after pets it's discussing. But staff is helpful.
Aug 14, 2016
Everything was great as always..
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed on one of the premium sites that had a concrete pad, grill, patio chairs and a wooden swing. We loved it!!! We would definitely go back to this KOA and stay on this site. We hope to have our kids and grandchildren with us when do.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Wi-fi a little iffy, but otherwise great place!
Aug 10, 2016
Some of the sites flood when it rains ! Kept losing electrical power ! This Koa is not my first choice but because of location I had to camp here !!
Aug 09, 2016
The staff were helpful, everything was clean, great location, couldn't have been happier with the accommodations!
Aug 09, 2016
It is a great place nearby restaurant and plenty of other places. Very clean and well kept.
Aug 08, 2016
Great location and our site was nice. Staff was great always smiling
Aug 08, 2016
The only issues I had is that the women's room was not area conditioned like the men's room was. The men's room hadn't been cleaned in 3 days. They allowing of people from the trailer park next door to use the washer & dryer and bathroom facilities.
Aug 08, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful, plus the facilities were well kept and clean. We very much enjoyed our stay
Aug 07, 2016
Not a good neighborhood. Very muddy. But the customer service was excellent.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Great pool!
Aug 03, 2016
The campsites are right on top of each other. No fire rings. Tiny campsites. Barely any trees. It was right by a main road so the sound of traffic was horrible. For the price it should have been better. There is a free camp ground in Ohio that is 100 times better. I will never go to a koa again.
Aug 03, 2016
my pull thru spot was not vacated yet and the owners upgraded us to a deluxe patio site right across from the pool... loved it..and them
Aug 03, 2016
Nice clean campground. Lost power one night. Sites a little small but still nice.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly, convenient, quiet, and doc friendly. The swing in the dog park was great!
Jul 27, 2016
STAFF IS ALWAYS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THIS KOA IS VERY CLEAN AND WE ALWAYS ENJOY OUR STAY HERE!!
Jul 27, 2016
It was like staying at a trailer park. I was also told by a resident that one of the other resident or squatters was a child predator. Please contact that branch and make sure that is not true. The person who told me stated that management know and continued to allow him to stay there.
Jul 26, 2016
We were there very shortly but it was very nice thank you.
Jul 26, 2016
The park was nice. The laundry room worked nicely. We did not get a chance to use the pool, but it looked refreshing.
Jul 26, 2016
Great folks at camp store. Loved the daily garbage pickup. The upgraded site with patio furniture, grill and swing were awesome.
Jul 25, 2016
Wonderfull, was there WiFi would of had a stronger signal. But seem all campgrounds I've stay in are weak signals. With 100 of campers sites and who knows how many users , had to get strong signal. John H. Cell 864 915 5201
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay with an awesome staff! Love the upgrades
Jul 25, 2016
We were extremely disappointed in this campground. The air conditioner in the cabin barely worked, the filter was disgusting. There were dead bugs inside the cabin, no mini fridge, microwave, or TV (which have been in every other KOA cabin we've stayed in). The bathrooms were disgusting, our key wasn't ready for late check in, the location is shady, and we will never stay at this location again.
Jul 25, 2016
Good and clean for a quick stop - wasn't much to do in the immediate area.
Jul 25, 2016
The KOA staff were super friendly, the grounds were clean and well maintained. The only issues I had is the dog park seemed unavailable and the lots are very sandy. Overall still a good place to stay.
Jul 24, 2016
Camp sites were tight together. To many trees near roads limiting clearance. Employees were very nice. Altogether it was OK.
Jul 23, 2016
Thunderstorm made our site and the site next to us a lake. The pool was not available for the first day we were there.
Jul 23, 2016
Our family had a blast. Cabin was nice, very close to the pool, office had a store inside which made it very convenient for us to buy miscellaneous things. Playing pool table with the kids and washing clothes while it rained passed time very quickly (doesn't rain long)... Great place :)
Jul 23, 2016
Everything was very accommodating especially the help in parking my boat.
Jul 22, 2016
We had to camp for.a 2nd night on the way home to FL after.horrific delays. We called for a spot late in the afternoon and got a nice.pull thru. Getting in at midnight, we were exhausted, and the kind manager allowed us to stay till 3. Great aerial tv signal, BYW.
Jul 20, 2016
All things were good,except the WIFI. This is a determining factor in looking for a Camp. Please don't advertise WIFI when it is sketchy at best and most of the time not at all. This was the only negative I have. Thanks
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Best time ever!
Jul 17, 2016
Really great weekend programs for kids, saved our rained out day! Clean bathrooms and cabins. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 17, 2016
Evertone was amazing the staff was very nice the main one who stood out was Orlando he has a great attitude and very helpful the park was nice and very well maintained if we ever travel that way again this camp will be our place to stay away from home thank you
Jul 17, 2016
Itinerant workers stayed up late talking so loudly we couldn't enjoy a quiet evening.
Jul 17, 2016
Easy check in pull thru full Service
Jul 17, 2016
Nice campground. Folks operating the facility were extremely friendly. It's apparent that they are working to make it a nice place. We will stay there again in the future.
Jul 17, 2016
Had a great site and facilities. However, given the available technology of today, I don't understand why you haven't upgraded to digital cable. However,you are not the only KOA still on analog cable.
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly folks and very accommodating! Thanks!
Jul 15, 2016
My husband and I were worried about staying here after reading the reviews, but once we got there it was not bad at all. They were very friendly, the bathrooms were clean and there was no problem with muddy sites (they were adding gravel to the sites to make them better). I think they were really trying to improve the place. We would stay again for sure.
Jul 15, 2016
Thankful for the service.
Jul 14, 2016
I so wanted to give this a higher rating because the staff is so nice and responsive (a dog left out in a tenter site tied to a fence barked all night. Taken care of next morning.). However, lots of run down trailers make the entire campground look 3rd class & not what we expect in a KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy