Charleston KOA

9494 Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
Poor WI-FI
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Quite, helpful, responsive!!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
This KOA is always friendly. They will gladly exchange a campsite if you don't like it. They remember us because we are there every week-end. This is a very clean campground.
Oct 20, 2013
We were in the area working nights, 12 hour shifts. The campground was so nice and peaceful we were able to get the sleep during the day without interruption. Facilities were clean, staff was friendly. Couldn't ask for more.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
They didn't have anything for the children like music or dancing. This place also had a lot of live in campers. Not a safe place.
Oct 14, 2013
When raining this place is not good, no pads or gravel to keep you afloat. Good for a stop over due to the location close to the freeway.
Oct 14, 2013
Great place to stay. We really enjoyed the cabin.
Oct 06, 2013
short stay nice a quite.
Oct 06, 2013
very friendly and helpful staff, even doing the extraordinary. RV sites are very narrow, the neighbours 5th wheel wall was right flush with our concrete pad. I suggest to put up some street light to see were to go at night.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Good staff. Only problems were overhanging pine trees stained roof of coach and site wasn't as level as it should have been.
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful trees...garbage always picked up early...lots of flies though until I hung my plastic waterbags with pennies - no more flies.
Sep 30, 2013
VERY helpful hosts! Great location.
Sep 29, 2013
The cabin was nice, cute and clean. However, there was hardly any yard and nothing to do at this campground. Next time I will probably look for a KOA with more activities.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Site was not as long as I requested and told when reservation was made. My dingy hung out in the isle. Also, the waste hookup was located in a bush.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
We stay here on every trip to Charleston.
Sep 24, 2013
Getting into and out of this campground was a terrible experience.
Sep 23, 2013
Nice facility, helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Why long term campers are put back by the service road, garbage are is beyond me. Not a great location with a view of a broken down fence. Noisy campground since it is just off a main road with sirens heard multiple times a day. Internet was worthless! And since it was factored into the cost of a month's stay, it was also annoying that we were paying for something that didn't work a lot.
Sep 22, 2013
Had to change locations once due to space being too short and hookups too unhandy.
Sep 21, 2013
Nice job. This park is clean and in a good location.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Not as bad as some reviews note, No cable TV, small RV sites with limited parking, smell of sewer present most days, staff is great and very helpful, not up to KOA standards that we know
Sep 16, 2013
Convenient for our weekend in Charleston. And we used our VKR Appreciation "free" day!
Sep 16, 2013
this is the first time we rented the lodge here...we have rented one room cabin and kottage previously....the best one so far is the kottage...the lodge had tv but could not watch even the local channels and had no stove to cook on....the tv could use an air tv antenna and for cooking they could at least provide a hot plate...not impressed for the amount of money for rental...
Sep 16, 2013
Friendly employees. Nice place.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
it was close to what we wanted to do . and thankfully the air condition worked. the worst part was how hot the temp. was.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Campground was fairly clean - internet was sporatic. Not sure what management can do but could have done without the couple of cats raoming around.
Sep 03, 2013
Seemed like the majority of folks were living vs camping at the facility. Asked for a change of site after driving by two sites that appeared to 'house' a homeless person, on the way to our campsite. The soap dispensers in both the men's and women's bathrooms were broken. The one soap bottle in the men's bathroom was out of soap the whole time. Campground next to a trailer park.
Sep 03, 2013
Had fun clean facility Do need to clean up all the old trashy permanent campers
Sep 03, 2013
We absolutely loved our camping trip at KOA. It was our 6 year olds first time & she's ready to do it again!
Sep 03, 2013
We were overcharged for our stay. My online reservations was for $32.99 we paid $20 deposit then when we got there we had to pay another $26. Not only that but we were told we would have a very shaded sit and they put us on a site with not one tree. We had to move sites due to the fact that we had no ac, that would be why we wanted a shaded site. Pool was nice and bathrooms were clean.
Sep 02, 2013
The staff were very nice, but the camp ground it self has little to be desired. We were disappointed to see that it sat next to a trailer park and that there were no bike trails are any other camp activities to do.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Our stay was quiet and comfortable. Read reviews before we reserved and were concerned but not at all disappointed even though we got heavy rain our last day. Pool is very clean and staff friendly. Loved the hash browns!!
Aug 16, 2013
A nice place for an overnight pull in during long trips.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We loved the KOA! The staff was so polite and extra helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
Cabin had 1 ac that wasn't big enough for unit. Average sleeping room temperature was 86 when we tried to sleep. Didn't have fire pit, nor a gas grill like they said on the phone. Found live roaches in cabin so had to take everything to cleaners before going home. Staff was nice and accommodations were new but was collocates with another trailer park. Will not go back there

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.