Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
The workers are very nice and it is pretty quiet. The cabins are nice and comfortable.
Jul 08, 2016
Had to move to 3 different sites before our RV could open all slides even though they were told at time of reservation. Lost power and water also.
Jul 07, 2016
clean bathrooms, pleasant staff, clean pool and sites. a little too close to those who live full time verse travelers
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed in the 4 person cabin (k-4). It was nice and clean - no complaints. It was nice having AC in the middle of summer. Good facilities and friendly staff. I will be back next year.
Jul 06, 2016
There's a lot of questionable people living around this KOA, and they spill into the campground. I can describe this KOA in a single word, GHETTO. The staff is friendly, and they work hard to keep us happy, but it's just a bad area and the riff raff is all over. The bathrooms and bath houses stink and are usually dirty due to all the ghetto people using them.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff and pool were great, but the overall appearance of the park was less than I expect from KOA. The permanent residents in the park do not take pride in their Rvs or their sites. Thus giving the campground an unkempt appearance. This is too bad, because I think management is trying to do a good job.
Jul 06, 2016
This "campground" was the worst campground I have ever stayed at. Its filthy, people are living here in tents and broken down campers that are rotting into the ground, literally. I cannot believe Koa backs this place. Go to mt pleasant if you are looking for a Koa. I have been told many people have already complained in the past so this most likely will not help fix anything.
Jul 05, 2016
Place is clean and the people are ver friendly. Great shady spots! Super nice campground!
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful, and our campsite was perfect. We will stay there again.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
It was very hot and we got a full sun site even when more shaded sites were available
Jul 04, 2016
It was nasty trashy people wasn't nice Crack heads smoking crack in the bathroom The showers wasn't clean our camp site was dirty A very small camp site and a trailer park beside it I would never go back or tell anyone to this camp site.__
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly office staff. Working hard to modernize the sites. Big rig friendly but exit turns are tight when towing.
Jun 29, 2016
the young people that work there are so fantastic! the entire staff is so nice and very attentive to your every need.GREAT PLACE TO CAMP
Jun 29, 2016
The campground itself was in pretty good shape. There were a lot of questionable people on property that did not make us feel safe in leaving things outside our camper. There were a lot of unsupervised children as well. The bathroom toilets seemed to be clogged up every morning and it seemed that the unsupervised children were responsible for that. Probably will not stay here again.
Jun 29, 2016
I enjoyed my stay very much. The campground overall was clean and neat in appearance. The staff was courteous, friendly and accommodating. My only complaint is about something that is out of your hands, it's the hwy and I-26 noise. I usually stay in a cabin and haven't noticed it, This stay, I camped in a tent, which was located closest to the hwy. Even with the noise, I'd still stay again tho.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Stayed in basic cabin. Clean, pleasant, great a/c, quiet campground. Bathrooms were clean. Not the most picturesque surroundings, but still a great place to stay.
Jun 26, 2016
Sites were unmowed,very unlevel,not very big rig friendly, driveway was very narrow, had to back out of my pull thru,was not enough room to go forward, close to main highway with lots of sirens and traffic is terrible trying to turn in and exit with a big rig while towing a dingy
Jun 26, 2016
The staff was kind and heartfelt friendly. I felt welcomed. No satellite service because of the trees & roads were a bit tight is my only complaint. The park is pretty and quiet.
Jun 25, 2016
The staff is very customer friendly and very accomidating. Beautiful cpgeound, reasonabe price and comvienentlt located.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
This is a convenient location to Charleston. People are very nice.
Jun 24, 2016
The campground is obviously under new management and they are making great upgrades. We loved our stay. Our site had a new patio, patio furniture, grill, and fire pit.
Jun 24, 2016
We stayed in the cabin "Tiny House" and we had a ball. We were close to the pool and playground so the kids were well entertained. There were a lot of campers and Rv'rs but the park was quiet. Our experience was far better than staying in a hotel. The kids were free to run and play, we cooked out and had smores. We had 3 adults and 5 kids and we all slept comfortably. Great!! Great!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very excited to hear y'all had a great experience! We hope to see you again in the future!
Jun 23, 2016
Unexpected traffic delays caused us to be a few hours late to check in. We called ahead and the staff responded by taping our site info on the office door. We greatly appreciated this. The facility and grounds were clean and very well kept. We can't wait to come back!
Jun 21, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised that for Father's Day weekend the campground was quiet, people were very polite the staff was wonderful. The cabin was clean . The only problem I had was the cabin still needed a couple minor repairs . Other than that I will be back again!
Jun 20, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, CG was out in country. Jim
Jun 20, 2016
It started with the awful pee smell in the cabin. Sprayed air freshener everyday. Still didn't help. Almost all the blinds were broken, the range was disgusting. I brought all my own kitchen supplies but ate out because I didn't want to cook in that kitchen. There was no grass but plenty of weeds and this campground was more residential and it showed it. The sites next to us were trashy and unkept
Jun 20, 2016
It was nice a little primitive in spots but all around easy in, easy out.
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Site was littered with stumps, roots, fallen limbs, cigarrette butts, and trash. Upon arrival, I found my assigned site was being used as a parking lot by the 8 -10 drunk college kids-which I had to confront because the office was closed. They had apparently been allowed to do this for 2 days.
Jun 18, 2016
Great campground easy access and accommodating staff enjoyed our stay.
Jun 18, 2016
four stars .. the staff was nice and accommodating. Sites were a nice size. Many sites lacked shade or we would have given it a better rating. We also over heard some cabin campers saying that they were disappointed that no pillows were provided on the beds in the cabins. So bring your own pillows!
Jun 14, 2016
We liked the pool area and thought the staff was nice but that's about it. As a tent camper the site was horrible and expensive. Needs more trees less highway noise and space further away from neighbors.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do offer tent sites along the woodline. They are further from the restroom and pool. We are always happy to swap available sites upon request.
Jun 13, 2016
We were there from Wednesday to Sunday. Had a great time. Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly and nice. Will stay here again. Close to downtown Charleston!
Jun 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We are already planning another visit

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to your return!
Jun 12, 2016
Very clean and a friendly, helpful staff
Jun 12, 2016
👍
Jun 10, 2016
We found it to be clean and convenient. Their facilities were very accessible. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Do not like mixing long term campers with transient campers. Found it odd that we received a note on camper about a wire dog fence on the patio when campers opposite us looked like a junk yard. One camper in the row we were on had a canvas pulled over the roof to protect from rain and it had no license plate and appeared to be at least 30 years old in poor condition. Of 4 KOA's this was the worst.
Jun 06, 2016
The cabin we had reserved was undergoing an upgrade/cleaning. The staff handled this quickly and efficiently. They actually upgraded us to a deluxe cabin for no additional charge. As always, the staff were friendly and the campground was beautifully maintained.
Jun 06, 2016
We were in spot B1. It was noisy with big TV on too loud in recreation hall. It was so bright inside our camper was lit up all night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Recreation Hall activities are over before 10pm. Quiet hours are from 11pm to 7am. Our only after hours lighting is the security lighting. We are always happy to honor site requests for distance from the office, pool or rec hall to avoid noise for early sleepers.
Jun 06, 2016
This was a very nice, clean and convenient campground. We will definitely be staying again.
Jun 06, 2016
great staff, clean campsites, nice pool area. Would come again.
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly .....nice
Jun 05, 2016
Close to everything! Clean and friendly!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy