Charleston KOA

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2014
NO Cable . NO Wifi. Poor laundry facilities. Roaches in the yard of my lot.
Sep 23, 2014
Friendly staff and quiet park.Did miss not having cable TV.
Sep 22, 2014
Site #C12 had a lot of water on it. I would of liked another spot but it was OK.
Sep 20, 2014
Not clean. Grass not cut. If KOA allows permanent occupants they should keep all their belongs inside & not piled up on the front porch. There was also a bucket near back of cabin with dirty dishes in it.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Good location for visiting Charleston and the surrounding area. The sites are a little tight to get into, but nice and shady. The laundry room needs work and A/C. The internet was good. People helpful and friendly as always.
Sep 16, 2014
This park is a fairly good location but my main complaint is it is so trashy. The staff is very pleasant, the manager is nice but there is trash and cigarette butts all over the park. It could be nice, always rustic, if it didn't have trash and cigarette butts all over the park.
Sep 14, 2014
Rustic cabin damp, moldy, bad smell, blinds in cabin in poor condition . restrooms needed attention.. Had stayed there last October and it appeared no upkeep since that time..
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
It was clean, friendly and very nice. The staff was very friendly & nice. Enjoyed our stay
Sep 02, 2014
Wifi, you wish. Doesn't reach most of the grounds apparently. Also, the quite hours aren't enforced. Forget asking the emergency manager to help deal with an issue because they will just brush you off and hang up the phone in your ear.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
needs better wifi and water pressure should install cable but very clean and staff was eager to help also needs a fenced dog area was quiet
Aug 27, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Friendly Staff, Saturday activities, super clean restrooms and pool. So close to everything we came to see!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Thanks again for the great service
Aug 21, 2014
There was theft at this campground. The office was broken into while we were there and also my dish satellite (tailgator) was stolen from my campsite. Which is about $350 dollars!! The site I had doesn't have enough room to accommodate my camper and truck. I had to park in another spot. All together bad experience especially for the $250 a week rate.
Aug 21, 2014
Sites far too close together, tight spaces everywhere including roads, no TV hookups. Floods when it rains. Good location, close to shopping and Charleston Metro, but won't stay again.
Aug 19, 2014
Cramped, tight,un-level spots. Almost no outdoor night time lighting. Several Rv's and tent in disrepair. Terrible traffic at this location.
Aug 19, 2014
Disappointed. Site next to us had a significant black tank leak. Reported it to the office and there was no response. Sketchy long term tent campers too.
Aug 18, 2014
Not what I expected, but the staff were friendly and helpful. Park was a bit on the dirty side, but generally quiet.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Location good for our visit (family & tourist activities). Most of the quiet, out or the way sites taken up by monthly rentals, not available to us visitors.
Aug 15, 2014
This older campground certainly does not uphold the KOA reputation. I usually don't do much checking, if it is in the KOA book I expect quality. Guess I will have to change that habit and be more careful. For details on my thoughts you are welcome to call (919)818-7914. Mud, broken asphalt, poorly placed utilities, low A/C utility, rate too high for amenities offered, etc, etc, etc.
Aug 12, 2014
Unfortunately this KOA has seen better days. Dark, dank, untended flower beds, fire ants, grass had not been mowed, flies. Can not comment on facilities, did not use. The attendants were helpful and courteous.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Traffic is terrible trying to get in or out in the early morning and late afternoon between 3 and 6pm. The campground is situated between two traffic signals.
Aug 11, 2014
pool was good. playground was not real safe for kids. The steps going to slide was slippery.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
"Camp Swampy" Numerous sites swamped out during rain storms. Need to resurface (re-rock) the sites and fix the interior road. Had to purchase additional sewer hose extensions to reach the ground sewer connection point. Okay and convenient for overnight stay.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Had a wonderful stay. The cabin was exactly what I needed and the park was great!
Aug 07, 2014
Quick trip. Very well kept, shady, Quite, & wifi was excellent.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Location of the cabin close to the highway, together with the lack of entrance checking, made me feel a bit uncomfortable. It also caused pretty much cars and people to pass, which did not contribute to the quietness. I had the feeling that a lot of people were walking around without staying on the campsite. Cabin was good!
Aug 05, 2014
We were disappointed with this campground. The sites were small and crowded. Very little gravel was on the sites, and since there was a rain shower most of the 9 days we stayed there, these sites were muddy and had standing water much of the time.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
No cable tv. site not level could level rv. Price to high
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We have stayed in MANY KOA Kampgrounds and have learned that usually that first impression is accurate. The entrance was just normal with no particular curb appeal. The entrance through another trailer park was very unappealing. The trees and shrubs were overgrown and very weedy. No cable tv was offered and trees were overgrown so antennae was not usable. Poor drainage on sites.
Jul 30, 2014
Great, level sites and clean bathrooms, only thing I noticed that was wrong was one of the men's bathroom showers was out of order, other wise great stay!
Jul 29, 2014
The staff was awesome, very friendly and extremely helpful.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Not enough bathrooms, Internet was bad, pool is in bad shape, not enough showers, too noisy. The camp ground sets close to the highway, airport and railroad. We had a hard time getting to sleep. The emploiyes were very good.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice pool, very clean. Area attractions were closer than we first thought. Quiet and staff were very nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.