Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2016
Not a nice park at all. Dirt/gravel sites, Close, other guests/residences have objects sticking out into the roads, Not Big rig friendly, helpers are great, older man at in office not friendly or helpful at all. I will not stay here again. Not up to KOA standards.
Oct 07, 2016
These people here were so friendly and accomodating. We were planning on staying two or three days but we had to leave because of a hurricane coming. We will definitely come back.
Oct 05, 2016
It looked more like and live in trailer park. Our parking spot flooded we had to remove our shoes because of standing water. Not your normal KOA.
Oct 05, 2016
good stay. need more traffic control. no one follows posted speed limits.
Oct 05, 2016
The deluxe site with patio, bbq, swing, and fire pit was great! Campground was clean and well maintained.
Oct 04, 2016
Was not impressed with campground at all there were to many permanent sites ! Had to move from our original site because it was not big enough for our rig! This is the first time we have stayed in the southern states KOA Kampgrounds and have not been impressed with any of them! All need to be upgraded to facilities in general! Will probably start looking for better campgrounds to stay in !
Oct 04, 2016
Staff was wonderful, helpful when I needed step stool fir the swing, fast when I couldn't get in ground water spiot turned off. I will be back and hope you will stop there too
Oct 03, 2016
loved the Cabin, clean , nice campground.
Oct 03, 2016
Easy and fast check in. Very clean and organized. Sites were large and easy to navigate. Didn't use the pool or community areas. Would recommend and would stay here again.
Oct 03, 2016
This koa was nice other than bathroom issues. If someone was taking a shower the toilet would not flush. It would actually run over. Not very good or sanitary to me. Staff was great. I stay in camping cabins in pigeon forge TN every year but they have mini fridge and mini microwave included. Also no fire ring at ours. OK for a weekend but not a week.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice clean campgrounds. Friendly helpful staff. Well stocked Mini store.
Oct 01, 2016
Great site. Great pool. Friendly staff
Oct 01, 2016
As always at KOA all of the employees are the best! Helpful, friendly and all facilities on property are the cleanest I've seen!
Sep 29, 2016
The place was a "trailer park" at best! Our site was VERY muddy, after a rain and didn't drain. Although we had a pull through, things were SO tight it paled as a pull through. The internet was a 3 out of 10. Very limited band width, difficult to get on, and everything loaded VERY slowly. I would never return. Too many other options in the Charleston area. A very poor excuse for a KOA.
Sep 29, 2016
Campground overall was nice and there were lots of long term folks there but were friendly. The internet was poor and spaces were close together. The water hydrant was missing the knob so had to turn on and off with pliers. Pretty noisy with the airports and the road. Space had a fire pit but wasn't taken care of and had water in it and the cover laying in the grass. Didn't seem like they cared.
Sep 27, 2016
A lovely place to stay, I hope to return someday for a longer time
Sep 27, 2016
Nice place
Sep 26, 2016
Your campground is beautiful. We enjoyed the quiet evening.
Sep 26, 2016
Stay was ok. Campground was quiet and well kept, but didn't stand out in any way. Also, lack of a fire pit at the campsite was disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Fire pits are available upon request.
Sep 23, 2016
Excellent location and the crew was very helpful when we pulled in during a torrential downpour.
Sep 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The other campers were friendly and seemed to enjoy their stay as well. Highly recommend staying here. Great location.
Sep 19, 2016
Not the cleanest koa I have ever been to the grounds or cleanliness of cabin. It is located beside a trailer park. Staff were nice and location to attractions good. The flea market is only a mile or so down the road, Tanger outlets 10 min & Folley 30 min. It was cheap. Everything else in area is $100+ per night. Good deal for the cost.
Sep 19, 2016
Wifi was horrible, bathrooms not so clean. Small lots. Very cramped. Nice staff though
Sep 13, 2016
Nice campground and friendly staff. Great pool. There are quite a few monthly camping families so that's not too appealing to many campers. Very close to Charleston and outlet shopping is nearby.
Sep 12, 2016
The cabins were dirty and smelled musty. Women's bathroom dirty and smelled horrible. Campground is too close to the highway and you hear too much Road noise. Not a quiet place to camp
Sep 11, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Everything was neat and clean. I will visit again.
Sep 10, 2016
We were only here for one night but it was a very nice place to stay.
Sep 08, 2016
Appreciated the site we were put at with nice patio and char-broil grill. Internet connection was spotty at times. Could have been distance from office, but not for sure. Overall very pleased.
Sep 06, 2016
For the most part the facility and cabin were good. On the first night however we discovered that the cabin had roaches. There were no other options as the office was closed so we had to sleep there. The office bombed and cleaned the next day. We were grateful, but highly stressed and concerned about bringing them home. They only compensated us a measly $50 which barely covered laundry expense
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean bathroom and camp site. It was simple to enter and park. Great staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice!
Sep 06, 2016
camping spaces are very tight. Dog park was yucky. The staff member who guided us to our campsite did not do a good job getting us into the space.
Sep 06, 2016
Not a happy camper.Noise from hwy,dump trucks,planes and random trucks "cruising" the campground late at night was odd.The camping site next to us had a huge pit bull in a tent. I am surprised that they allow that. I am all for dogs camping but NOT in a tent where they could easily get out. Also the bathrooms and showers were gross.I have stayed at many KOA's with no problem. This KOA was he worst
Sep 06, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2016
My daughter is in school at Charleston Southern University, and the KOA is just down the street. Clean pools, clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2016
Only stayed one night, but staff friendly at check in. Campground clean and comfy.
Aug 29, 2016
This is a nice camp ground, it's a little tight driving through but the staff are very friendly, grounds are kept clean and the pool is great! Need more of the premium sites with the furniture. (Very nice).
Aug 29, 2016
we were there to visit family. Did not use any of the amenities so the cost was a little high but the location made it very nice.
Aug 29, 2016
We had fun... My daughter wanted a camping party for her 12th bday. It was the smallest one in town... so I would probably do a bigger one for a more "camping" experience.. but this was close to our house and perfect for a bday party.
Aug 29, 2016
The only thing that was not great was the group of people in the cabin next to us on Friday night that had the police and security called on them. It was a little scary.
Aug 25, 2016
Very convenient KOA. We were very pleased. Good site, clean, friendly staff, nice pool, pet friendly.
Aug 25, 2016
Location was good. 2 nights of police in park after criminals was not. vagrants access the bathroom throughout the night. Need security change bath password & a locked gate would go far. Did not feel safe.
Aug 23, 2016
KOA is run down, very hard to get trailer and tow vehicle in and out. It is more for local residents than KOA members. Dog park is located at the end of the park, difficult ot reach. You cannot not pull the trailer out of a parking space and try to follow the flow pattern. Lack of space.
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff, clean pool, but did not feel safe backed up to a trailer park and LOADS of permanent nasty campers. The fact that they need a night security person was unnerving. Needs a lot of upkeep, very run down. Moldy ceiling tile in ladies room, camping cabin was not the cleanest. Our two night stay was cut down to one. Not impressed and have stayed at MANY KOAs.
Aug 23, 2016
The people where not friendly at all and the Bathrooms where NASTY, You don't just spray bleach and leave it you need to wipe it clean. I have never stayed at a KOA that had to have Security all night long! I was wondering why is there locks on the bathrooms for a family campground? You should have a good feeling when you stay at a KOA. When I go back I will stay at the KOA in Mt. Pleasant.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice park for a trailer for a few days, not the best for a 40' big rig though. Their tree branches all dragged across the top of our rig slapping into the tv antenna and Dish antenna. No damage but concern! Cable tv worked and all hookups were as advertised. I did like that their store stays open until 10pm some nights!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Everything was great, pool and restrooms very clean. Close to everywhere we wanted to go. Prices for ice and other items in the store very very reasonable. Staff was always pleasant and helpful.
Aug 21, 2016
Good location for touring the area. Clean, renovated washrooms. No fire pits - a shame, but the sites are narrow. First class priemum sites.
Aug 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay. Plan to drop in on them again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy