Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2017
May 28, 2017
Helpful staff, nice shade trees.
May 28, 2017
Great staff
May 28, 2017
People really friendly and helpful. Quite a few long term guests. One negative to the pull thru sites is that sewer is all the way at the back of site so you can't leave your tow vehicle hooked up and use sewer. Would stay again for a night or two.
May 27, 2017
I had a reservation for a concrete pad with grill, the most expensive spots. When I got there they showed me a dirt spot next to a tent with utilities falling apart. After complaining they admitted they didn't reserve the proper spot. They didn't have any available. I got a gravel/dirt pull-through not wide enough to put out both my slides and my awning due to trees.
May 27, 2017
Great for overnight or short stay.... has traffic noise
May 26, 2017
Friendly staff
May 25, 2017
I only stayed one night, but the facility was extremely clean and the camping area was fairly quite during the night.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
We would score higher but the bathrooms needed attention. Two toilets weren't flushing. There were only two toilets in the men's room and one of them wasn't working. Showers were clean but old and dated. Overall park was clean, shady and employees friendly and helpful. We felt safe and secure there. Loved the trains and air traffic. I really did.
May 23, 2017
Washrooms rarely cleaned.. During our 2 day stay they were never cleaned. Shower Drain was clogged. Our two neighbors were evicted from their home and staying there indeffinetly.. so we were not to keen of letting our things out in the open. Internet never worked. Water tasted like dirt. So very bad expirence, really was not worth the price we paid.
May 23, 2017
Na
May 22, 2017
I am assuming this is the KOA in Ladson? The KOA site needs to make a difference between Ladson & Mt Pleasant campgrounds!!
May 22, 2017
Good location near our event, but there were campers dumping into the bathrooms - both male and female restrooms - and it was unsettling. Campfire rings are not at many of the cabin sites, but you can build a fire on the ground. We ended up buying a collapsible ring, but was an added expense. We visit a lot of KOA locations and this just didn't seem as much at par with other locations.
May 22, 2017
Nice place to stay. We were there for three nights. Wifi is good.
May 22, 2017
Clean and quiet. Just hard making right hand turn when leaving.
May 22, 2017
Great stay very clean and better than any hotel!!!
May 21, 2017
We stay here often, and it always clean and well managed.
May 21, 2017
May 20, 2017
Only stayed one night. Some nice features were the pool and bathrooms. Some of the sites were nice, others not so much. Need new picnic tables at sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working on having new picnic tables on every site.
May 19, 2017
Takes a lot of work to keep the campground nice, and to get the guests to do their part in helping. You are doing a great job.
May 17, 2017
We had a great time staying here for the weekend! Quiet, comfortable, and clean and the staff we spoke with were all very friendly. Loved the beautiful landscaping and flowers.
May 16, 2017
Park staff were very pleasant. Lot sizes were adequate and level.
May 15, 2017
Overall good stay. Clean facilities, staff was friendly and helpful. Would like to see the little store stock more basics, but it is close enough to grocery and pharmacy stores, so it wasn't a big deal to run out for the things I needed.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
always great!
May 15, 2017
We had a great time. The staff were kind and the facility was nice.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Worst KOA to date: Reserved a pull thru was under 6" of water. Moved to back in no refund offered Teenagers were running the office no customer service. Non pads defined. This is not a camp ground, it is a trailer court with too many permanent residents. KOA should not endorse this park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your experience with us was not up to standards. As difficult as it is to accommodate same day reservations on a holiday weekend during a deluge, we were glad to have been able to find a site with less water. Our site rates are based on hook-ups and pull thru vs back in are the same.
May 14, 2017
Nice park!
May 14, 2017
Felt somewhat unsafe since a man tried to get into our camper at 4:30 in the morning. Manager did not seem too concerned about the incident, but did say they would increase nightly security checks. High police presence in park leads you to believe possible disruptive campers in park.
May 13, 2017
Nice campground!
May 13, 2017
Convenient location, poorly run and not up to koa standards. Needs cash investment in many areas to make it acceptable.too many people live and work from here, many run down units
May 12, 2017
Great place good customer service all the facilities works very well and the amenities were great too. Close to Charleston easy to find . 👍👍
May 11, 2017
Overall, it wasn't the KOA experience we are accustomed to. The Kamping Kabin had a horrible smoke smell so we slept with the windows open. That meant we had to hear the trailer park noise from behind us. No tv in the cabin (which was new to us since all of the other KOAs we stayed at had them). There were cable connections, however. Bathrooms and grounds were very clean. People were friendly.
May 11, 2017
May 10, 2017
This was our second stay and when we checked out we booked the next stay in December.
May 10, 2017
Did not have an issue even though we got to the campsite at 1130 pm. Showers were very clean. I'd stay here again.
May 09, 2017
Beautiful Campground and super nice staff! We will be back!
May 09, 2017
Extremely noisy campground. Emergency vehicle sirens are constant as are jet take off noise from a nearby airport. Long term camper sites look like a junk yard.
May 09, 2017
The sites are a bit close together. The bathrooms need better maintenance
May 09, 2017
We were not given the site we reserved, even though it was empty all weekend. We were put in a site that was so small we could barley get the truck off the road and we were extremely close to the other 2 campers.(we were camping in a popup) Campground is right on a 4 lane and traffic is heavy and loud.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
very good, sites are good but no fire rings
May 09, 2017
Nice location. The concrete pads with chairs and fire place is a big plus
May 08, 2017
Clean and convenient to downtown for day trips. Lots seem to be a little tight but nice shade
May 08, 2017
The campground itself was very nice and well kept. I wasn't to fond of the traffic noise,being that the campground was just off an extremely busy road; but that's understandable considering its proximity to Savannah.
May 08, 2017
Very nice! Professional staff with outstanding customer service. Great location.
May 08, 2017
We enjoyed out sat will be back in July
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals