Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
Sites were unmowed,very unlevel,not very big rig friendly, driveway was very narrow, had to back out of my pull thru,was not enough room to go forward, close to main highway with lots of sirens and traffic is terrible trying to turn in and exit with a big rig while towing a dingy
Jun 26, 2016
The staff was kind and heartfelt friendly. I felt welcomed. No satellite service because of the trees & roads were a bit tight is my only complaint. The park is pretty and quiet.
Jun 25, 2016
The staff is very customer friendly and very accomidating. Beautiful cpgeound, reasonabe price and comvienentlt located.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
This is a convenient location to Charleston. People are very nice.
Jun 24, 2016
The campground is obviously under new management and they are making great upgrades. We loved our stay. Our site had a new patio, patio furniture, grill, and fire pit.
Jun 24, 2016
We stayed in the cabin "Tiny House" and we had a ball. We were close to the pool and playground so the kids were well entertained. There were a lot of campers and Rv'rs but the park was quiet. Our experience was far better than staying in a hotel. The kids were free to run and play, we cooked out and had smores. We had 3 adults and 5 kids and we all slept comfortably. Great!! Great!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very excited to hear y'all had a great experience! We hope to see you again in the future!
Jun 23, 2016
Unexpected traffic delays caused us to be a few hours late to check in. We called ahead and the staff responded by taping our site info on the office door. We greatly appreciated this. The facility and grounds were clean and very well kept. We can't wait to come back!
Jun 21, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised that for Father's Day weekend the campground was quiet, people were very polite the staff was wonderful. The cabin was clean . The only problem I had was the cabin still needed a couple minor repairs . Other than that I will be back again!
Jun 20, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, CG was out in country. Jim
Jun 20, 2016
It started with the awful pee smell in the cabin. Sprayed air freshener everyday. Still didn't help. Almost all the blinds were broken, the range was disgusting. I brought all my own kitchen supplies but ate out because I didn't want to cook in that kitchen. There was no grass but plenty of weeds and this campground was more residential and it showed it. The sites next to us were trashy and unkept
Jun 20, 2016
It was nice a little primitive in spots but all around easy in, easy out.
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Site was littered with stumps, roots, fallen limbs, cigarrette butts, and trash. Upon arrival, I found my assigned site was being used as a parking lot by the 8 -10 drunk college kids-which I had to confront because the office was closed. They had apparently been allowed to do this for 2 days.
Jun 18, 2016
Great campground easy access and accommodating staff enjoyed our stay.
Jun 18, 2016
four stars .. the staff was nice and accommodating. Sites were a nice size. Many sites lacked shade or we would have given it a better rating. We also over heard some cabin campers saying that they were disappointed that no pillows were provided on the beds in the cabins. So bring your own pillows!
Jun 14, 2016
We liked the pool area and thought the staff was nice but that's about it. As a tent camper the site was horrible and expensive. Needs more trees less highway noise and space further away from neighbors.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do offer tent sites along the woodline. They are further from the restroom and pool. We are always happy to swap available sites upon request.
Jun 13, 2016
We were there from Wednesday to Sunday. Had a great time. Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly and nice. Will stay here again. Close to downtown Charleston!
Jun 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We are already planning another visit

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to your return!
Jun 12, 2016
Very clean and a friendly, helpful staff
Jun 12, 2016
👍
Jun 10, 2016
We found it to be clean and convenient. Their facilities were very accessible. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Do not like mixing long term campers with transient campers. Found it odd that we received a note on camper about a wire dog fence on the patio when campers opposite us looked like a junk yard. One camper in the row we were on had a canvas pulled over the roof to protect from rain and it had no license plate and appeared to be at least 30 years old in poor condition. Of 4 KOA's this was the worst.
Jun 06, 2016
The cabin we had reserved was undergoing an upgrade/cleaning. The staff handled this quickly and efficiently. They actually upgraded us to a deluxe cabin for no additional charge. As always, the staff were friendly and the campground was beautifully maintained.
Jun 06, 2016
We were in spot B1. It was noisy with big TV on too loud in recreation hall. It was so bright inside our camper was lit up all night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Recreation Hall activities are over before 10pm. Quiet hours are from 11pm to 7am. Our only after hours lighting is the security lighting. We are always happy to honor site requests for distance from the office, pool or rec hall to avoid noise for early sleepers.
Jun 06, 2016
This was a very nice, clean and convenient campground. We will definitely be staying again.
Jun 06, 2016
great staff, clean campsites, nice pool area. Would come again.
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly .....nice
Jun 05, 2016
Close to everything! Clean and friendly!
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly office staff and camp host. Nice dog park
Jun 02, 2016
Campground was great the weather not so much
Jun 02, 2016
We were supposed to have cable at the KOA, but after trying to run our Setup on our TV, all we could get were a few TV channels, and about 3 or 4 of them didn't come in very well. We were also parked in a "muddy spot." The KOA should put small stones at each parking spot so it doesn't get so muddy.
Jun 01, 2016
extremely narrow spot, very difficult to pull out after stay as the proximity of units in front and narrow road made it a challenge. People were nice but we saw little tent campers in bigger easier to access spots then our 37ft, pulling a car--did not make sense. Had a heavy rain and there was 3 inches of standing water around us and a lot of other units, poor drainage. Staff was ok location ok
Jun 01, 2016
It's a very nice please to stay right off the freeway. Very clean and quite.
Jun 01, 2016
Unfortunately rain forcNemitial weekend . We had a big rig and our site was barely big enough. Our neighbors had two trucks and a trailer with motorcycles . I think they took some of our room. We were right by the walkway to the dog run. All the other sites in the campground looked good . I love KOA so this was just a bad site .
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
After a few missed turns the people who ran the KOA.were very helpful...no
Jun 01, 2016
May 30, 2016
Great hospitality and very accommodating!
May 30, 2016
Excellent camp ground !! Staff VERY helpful, even allowing a late leaving at NO CHARGE. We didn't need it but when we come back to Charleston we will stay here
May 30, 2016
Weather was yuck, but they had activities indoors
May 28, 2016
Campsite was fine. Dog walk was ok except it was also used by people not staying at the park and had six dogs and did not clean up, so it was pretty bad after 5 days.
May 28, 2016
May 24, 2016
One of the nicest you will stay at. Too bad we were only there for the night. Patio furniture and swing were great! Store is nicely stocked and staff were terrific.
May 23, 2016
Great location. Easy to get to all the attractions/sites in Charleston.
May 23, 2016
Campground and facilities are well-maintained. Location is close to restaurants, fuel, auto supply store, grocery store, and freeway access. My only problem is that the campground tends to retain water during rainy weather. Our site and the one next to us held water to the point that we had to walk through standing water to get into our RV after an all-day rain.
May 23, 2016
Staff was super. Sites are a little small. Facilities were well maintained. KOA sign was in need of repair. Hard to see after dark

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We are in the process of ordering a new sign. We hope to see you again soon!
May 21, 2016
Not impressed with this one. We have stayed at many KOA's because we assume we are getting KOA quality. Clean, nice paved sites, large sites, a grass type patio, table, and easy in and easy out. This KOA is not the case.
May 18, 2016
Staff was friendly upon check in. Campground was clean and maintained except men's bathroom. Enjoyed our spot as far as area it was clean and well maintained but very noisy we must have been not but a quarter of a mile in right next to a major road.and right next to an airport.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals