Charleston KOA

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had a wonderful stay as always at Charleston KOA. We arrived late at night and our paperwork was taped to the door with the requested site. The campsite is quiet, peaceful and well shaded. We will be back.
May 27, 2014
Very roomy sites. Kids enjoyed the pool and playground. Close enough to get to attractions but out of the hustle and bustle of Charleston.
May 27, 2014
My son was tickled to death to stay in his first cabin and sleep in his first bunk bed. The space was clean and well kept. The mattresses didn't fit right in the bunks. But we were able to make due. The website tells you to bring your own linens but fails to mention the need to bring pillows. So we had pillow cases we stuffed with towels to make pillows. The staff was polite and helpful.
May 27, 2014
Had electrical hook problem
May 27, 2014
I told the staff about a flooding shower, it was never fix. No paper tissue, not working toilet. AC in bathrooms ok.
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
Located next door to a poorly kept trailer park. Noisy, unclean, and semi homeless people. The facilities had to be locked down bathrooms and laundry room to stop abuse. Not a family friendly campground. This KOA did not meet the standards we have learned to expect from KOA facilities. sorry
May 25, 2014
Just spent the night passing thru.
May 23, 2014
Bathrooms were dirty. TV reception was poor. Not a good location to restaurants, stores etc.
May 21, 2014
cabins 3 and 4 had two dogs each and they barked all time...not good if you are looking for a peaceful weekend
May 21, 2014
The bath house and restrooms were very very clean. Upon check in, we were given your location, by not taken to it. There was a huge puddle and mud hole. Upon requesting another site, we were given two location, but not taken to them. I was told to come back and let them know which one I selected. I needed a camper repair. The staff had two suggestions with recommendations on both. was
May 21, 2014
Convenient to most of Charleston's sites.
May 19, 2014
Thank you for working with us to extend our unplanned stay while I was sick! Great place and even greater staff!!!!
May 19, 2014
This KOA is good for an inexpensive overnight stay in the area. It was not the type of KOA that I would have chosen to enjoy for a longer period of time for its own sake. (I prefer more rustic settings) The tent sites are crowded and not all of them have fire rings. It is right near a busy city area. The staff was very friendly and helpful though and the bathrooms were clean and well stocked.
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
May 13, 2014
Every pretty cabins. Loved staying there. The trailer park right beside it was not so hot.
May 13, 2014
Had a great visit in this area. KOA was very convenient.
May 12, 2014
Very clean and well landscaped. Pool was refreshing. Bathrooms/shower were clean. Staff was kind and helpful. Very enjoyable stay
May 12, 2014
Love the trees, pretty sites. Great bathhouse. Cover on dump station backwards. Can't be used.
May 12, 2014
Unfriendly and not helpful staff, sites and in special the tables are very dirty, Internet was not working, not KOA standard
May 12, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
It was friendly and felt like a little neighborhood. We had very friendly neighbors we hope to come back.
May 09, 2014
Very clean, helpful staff, no complaints. Will recommend to family and friends.
May 09, 2014
Only stayed overnight, but will more than likely stay there on the way back home. Staff is fantastic...Very Pleased.
May 08, 2014
Our low rating is based primarily on location. This rest stop is located in a trailer park, so it's not anyone's idea of a "vacation". It's simply a place to park the RV for the night. The staff was very helpful and our kids did enjoy the playground.
May 07, 2014
We stayed for 5 months and would not recommend. Getting in and out in the afternoon is horrible because of traffic. Noisy! Lots of sirens. During a power outage there was ZERO communication from office. They turned off the water without notice and again no communication. Garbage sometimes sits out front all day. It's the only one in the area and cheap so some campers were questionable.
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
Nice place. A little noisy on weekends with the trailer park right next door. Ladies sewer backs up when two or more shower, but the temp and pressure was good. Great shade. Very clean pool. Nice folks in the office/store.
May 06, 2014
This appeared to us to be more like a permanent stay not a RV park. Obvious lots of long stay run down trailers and tents did not feel comfortable at all. Staff was pleasant but would not recommend for travelers. could not believe this was a KOA.
May 06, 2014
The campground has not had any updating in at least 10 years. And it really needs it
May 05, 2014
the sites needed some clean up and the overall campground needed some maintaince
May 03, 2014
There are too many permanent trailers and the place seems run down.
Apr 29, 2014
there is no enforcement of quiet time after 11pm. From the time we checked in on Saturday afternoon to the time we checked out at noon on Sunday, the ladies room/shower was never cleaned and it was disgusting.
Apr 29, 2014
camp ground was dirty and not well maintained.
Apr 28, 2014
Nice cabins and very accommodating staff.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Friendly staff, convienent location.
Apr 26, 2014
lack of cable TV was felt. It would be nice. A few too many permanent residents give the place a seedy appearance, not much upkeep to the property.
Apr 26, 2014
Such a wonderful experience with ease of hookups, privacy as needed,nice friendly people, location was great for what we needed to do and where we wanted to travel to. LOVED IT!
Apr 25, 2014
Our site was fine but some areas of park not as well maintained. Bathroom, pool area and store were clean. Could use a little more attention to detail.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Needs some work won't stay again
Apr 23, 2014
no cable hook up for this big campground need to update some things and no concrete pad where the campers hook up only dirt.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.