Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045


9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2015
Great place to stay. Very helpful staff.
Nov 09, 2015
only problem we encountered was that the bathrooms were being cleaned just before checkout...around 10 am. i think it would be more convenient for the cleaning to be done lots earlier or after check out time. also, it is the first campground i have stayed in that didn't have a locked gate at the entrance which always makes me feel safer.
Nov 06, 2015
The folks at the facility were very nice. My stay was over a two month period so I was given the monthly rate with was great. The downside of that is that I was put in a part of the campground with other RV's that looked as if they had come there to die. Also I have a 40' toy hauler the site I was given was just big enough for my rv with left me with little to no parking for my truck.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Older park but adiquit. Road ways in need of repair. Heavy traffic on hay 78.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
First time at a KOA Kamper Kabin. Great location for events in Charleston. Comfortable and dry. Mirror fell off hook while trying to find light and had holes in screening which let in bugs, but easy fixes. Staff was helpful and pleasant at check-in.
Nov 02, 2015
Good campground.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Pas le plus beau terrain KOA mais avec un personnel courtois, à 20 miles de la ville et du bruit. J'y retournerais sans hésiter.
Oct 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful, bathrooms were fairly clean. The cabin was musty smelling and you can not open the Windows without letting in bugs because the screen frames were bent and the blinds were all broken. Picked this location despite the bad reviews I read because it was conveniently located near the Naval base in Goose Creek. Will not stay at this location again on my next trip
Oct 29, 2015
We were disappointed in the park. There were more non- working machines in the laundry than working ones. Our neighbors sewer hose was within 6 feet of our door or bedroom window. There was traffic, plane and train noise.
Oct 27, 2015
Great time and great staff.
Oct 27, 2015
A group of us (7 reservations) went and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Weve even booked our sites for next year. The people were helpful and gracious while the campgrounds were well-maintained. Only negatives were the lot sizes were small (for my MH) and our site locations were changed at check-in. This would normally not have mattered but, traveling as a group, we had plans for group events.
Oct 27, 2015
Great Stay
Oct 27, 2015
I stayed in a cabin, it was very quiet, nice place, decent area. Koa staff was extremely polite and helpful, having fresh hot coffee in the store when I checked out was perfect thank you so much I will be back.
Oct 26, 2015
My camping group liked it so much we all made reservations for next year.
Oct 26, 2015
Nice basic park.
Oct 26, 2015
We had an adventure staying in Kabin 1 with our two high school international students from Finland and Denmark.
Oct 21, 2015
Nothing special good for a few days
Oct 19, 2015
It was nice and quiet. We slept great. However, you got roaches in your cabin. Thanks for the free coffee!
Oct 15, 2015
Very nice location about 15 miles North of downtown Charleston. Sites are a bit primitive but level many could use more gravel. Rates are reasonable and comparable to other KOAs.
Oct 14, 2015
Need to fill in low places B 1-4. Know it's been wet.
Oct 14, 2015
The staff was excellent the facility was scary with a good number of permanent guests. Again the staff was truly excellent and helpful. wifi was awesome, no noise or issues just not updated and inviting.
Oct 12, 2015
This is again the worst campground that we have stayed in. We only stay here for convenience vs paying for a room. Nothing to do unless you want to hang out in the trailer park. This place is a dump! Even the "deluxe" cabins you have to bring your own linen, we had three broken utensils, the door has a huge gap on the bottom, so welcome your night time critters. Blinds wont open. TRASHY
Oct 05, 2015
Due to flooding, we had to leave earlier than originally planned and the staff was very pleasant about having to refund our payment for 3 nights.
Oct 01, 2015
That had to be the filthy estate crappie koa I've ever seen
Sep 29, 2015
clean inside and quiet, but on a busy road hard to get to plus a bit of litter on the ground outside
Sep 29, 2015
Very convenient to our daughter's house. Nice, quiet. We did have trouble getting our 40' RV out of our site upon check out.Not enough room on the road to make the turn.
Sep 28, 2015
Our family stayed in the deluxe cabin. It slept our family of 8 comfortably. It was very neat and clean. A very cute little cottage. The TV's speakers didn't work,but that was no big deal. The kids spent most of their time at the playground anyway!
Sep 27, 2015
Wet but fine
Sep 27, 2015
Roads in disrepair. Trash on sites. Too many trees over sites. No place for rv's over 40' where we parked. Very disappointed.
Sep 27, 2015
Convenient to Navy base in Goose Creek. Here to visit family.
Sep 27, 2015
The problem is the location it is in an industrial area and the FULL TIME residents are not friendly at all. The grounds are pretty dirty and cramped.
Sep 25, 2015
Interior roads could use some repaving. Staff very courteous.
Sep 24, 2015
Nice place and friendly staff. Hard to get in and due to heavy traffic on main road.
Sep 22, 2015
Campgrounds was not exceptional. You needed a password to get into the bathroom. We did not have a fire ring. It just did not seem friendly.
Sep 21, 2015
this is an exceptional place...the only thing bad is the wifi does not work well..
Sep 21, 2015
Rec Room has nothing. No games, no bingo night, no Sunday services. Park was quiet, clean and a pleasant stay.
Sep 21, 2015
This place is a dump! Unkept in every way of the word. No activities. Playground looked abandoned. Buildingings unkept and old. The cabins smell awful! If you are thinking about tent camping here...DO NOT! This KOA is surrounded by a trailer park. The club house was closed the entire weekend because there was nothing planned except a 1.5 hour latin dance class. 5 people attended that.
Sep 21, 2015
The space we were in was very tight. If the people next to us hadn't moved first l don't know how I would have got out.
Sep 21, 2015
Pull through too close together neighbor's septic in your front door. Heard loud pops on Friday night wasn't sure if gunshots or fireworks. Lots of people running around outside at 11 pm. Not gated, lots of units appeared to be there longer than 2 weeks, made park look like a run down trailer park. Some tree need to be removed for easier navigation of larger units.
Sep 19, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Sep 19, 2015
I love this park!
Sep 18, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Spacious sites and centrally located.
Sep 17, 2015
Bathroom and shower areas need attention
Sep 15, 2015
We had a great time. The whole place was quiet and very clean. I have not been to a KOA in over 20 years when I was a kid. We enjoyed it so much we are getting a membership.
Sep 14, 2015
Service was great and personal. Bathrooms were clean and attractive. The unkept flower beds detracted from a fine park. The swimming pool is a plus.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Tired, worn, dirty laundry. We had a 30 foot rv towing and were put in a tiny, should have been, a tent space.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy