Charleston KOA

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
This is an old campground and is really showing its age. It was a horrible area and too far from downtown and beaches. Very disappointed in this KOA
Aug 24, 2015
The security guard was asleep in her car on Sunday morning. Also, someone had smoked in the cabin we were staying in. The bed was more comfortable than I expected. The stay was reasonable and fine for one night but I think we will try the Mt. Pleasant location next time.
Aug 24, 2015
old small park, but the pool was great
Aug 23, 2015
it was nice, could use some house keeping but absolutely livable. Could use better drainage, when it rains the water gets deep.
Aug 21, 2015
nothing like other KOA campgrounds!!!!
Aug 20, 2015
Nice place
Aug 19, 2015
The sites were not cleaned on arrival. The barbecue grill had refuse in it and the picnic table was filthy. General site was cleaner when we departed. Some of the cleaning staff were not personable at all. We liked the pool and being able to purchase ice on site.
Aug 18, 2015
Campground was quiet at night. We were with a group and made use of the clubhouse.It is in need of renovating and should be kept clean. The floor is unattractive.
Aug 17, 2015
Enjoyed say there. Only complaint would be that the sites are tight. Barely room for 40 foot camper and truck. Sites are narrow and close together.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Small, crowded sites compared to some other KOAs. The staff here more than made up for any of the physical shortcomings. They were extremely friendly and efficient.
Aug 13, 2015
This campground was quiet, clean and the folks were extremely friendly & helpful. We did not want to leave. We will definitely be back!!!
Aug 12, 2015
Distant bathroom with two stalls, one backed up and the other without toilet paper at 7:30 am.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice campground! Enjoyed our stay and staff is really friendly
Aug 11, 2015
Nice comfy cabin. Large pool. Quiet at night. I couldn't get the wi-fi to work, but other than that I loved the place.
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed in a pet friendly cabin, it was PERFECT for what we needed!
Aug 10, 2015
very hard working staff. had to chck out early as we found a house to buy in diff area and the long drive thru trffc was too risky commuting across the area at rush hour. only there one nght hope to return for leisure one day
Aug 10, 2015
Further from tourist area than we thought it would be.
Aug 08, 2015
Pool & facilities were good. People were good. 25 min to the beach. Easy highway access Campsite was too loud. located beside the highway, near an airport & trains!!! Didn't sleep well in a tent.
Aug 07, 2015
Friendly staff
Aug 05, 2015
Horrible they sold me wet firewood, there were ants everywhere and wasp nest on the cabin. Sorry not coming back
Aug 04, 2015
tight spaces for 40 ft towing friendly staff we would stay here again
Aug 03, 2015
I was not really impressed with this KOA. The sites are very close. The pool and playground were kept nicely. It's just not a wow. Location was convenient to Charleston.
Jul 31, 2015
GREAT
Jul 29, 2015
Very Clean camp areas, very clean restrooms, the family rest room was great use for us with two little ones. staff was great and ready to assist. the prices in the general store were lower then out side of camp, and did I say FREE coffee every morning.thank you for making our 1,700 mile trip so pleaseant. Mike Sr.
Jul 27, 2015
We rented the Deluxe cabin for 7 nights in July, 2015. It was clean, well equipped, our cabin slept 4. Our cabin had a well equipped kitchen and a nice bathroom. We had plenty of hot water. The air conditioner kept the cabin nice and cool. The swimming pool was very nice. We were very pleased with our choice!
Jul 27, 2015
Had a very good time. Staff is very nice and friendly. Excellent pool!
Jul 27, 2015
I was shocked when I pulled into the KOA via a trailer park driveway and then our kabin was back to back with someone's mobile home separated by a rickety fence. I knew the kabins did not undergo routine maintenance by the baseball-sized wasp nest on the back. The dog park was a joke. This was by far the worst KOA we have ever been to and sub par to the KOA standards we are used to.
Jul 27, 2015
Staff was polite and helpful. Campground was mostly mud and gravel. Looked like permanent residents. I would not use it again.
Jul 26, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Sites were good size but the roads when exiting were tight but manageable. We were pulling a 36 trail trailer. This was our first stay but we will be back next year.
Jul 24, 2015
The campground was clean and nice. A good value for the money. The people were friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly staff. Close to the beach with free shuttle. Tight fit to get to your slot if you're in a big rig. Slot itself is large, shaded, no satellite signals.
Jul 21, 2015
Too many rules. No good place to walk your dog. Our kids are 13. They are certified babysitters but this park demands adults at the pool with anyone under 18. Really????
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was very relaxing. The park was quiet and peaceful.
Jul 20, 2015
All the staff members were welcoming and very helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
really enjoyed our stay. camp grounds and facilities were maintained and clean. Also, other campers were very courteous.
Jul 19, 2015
Koa take this out of their book. This campground is poorly kept and needs a lot of repair. The laundry facilities were very poor with no air conditioning broken washer and dryers. There was dog feces all over the place I stepped in it three days in a row.
Jul 19, 2015
We probably will not revisit this KOA. The main problem was that there were no areas designated (or not enforced) as 'no smoking' so people were smoking in the bathrooms and inside the fenced-in pool area. We've stayed in KOAs all over the country and have never experienced this before... We are not smokers and would have like for our kids to be able to get some 'fresh air' while playing outside.
Jul 19, 2015
Great all-around campground.
Jul 18, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great; close to Charleston and surrounding area. The compound was a little tight with not much to do onsite for kids except for the pool.
Jul 17, 2015
Great place, nice people. Loved the pool & basketball court
Jul 17, 2015
It is not a bad park, buts it needs some cleaning up and updating. Liked the proximity to Charleston.
Jul 16, 2015
The Campground is relatively peaceful the staff is very nice all in all a pleasant place to stay.
Jul 15, 2015
The new bed foam mattress was very comfortable. However, the recreation center by the pool needs to improved to look more attractive and clean.
Jul 15, 2015
It was nice. We all enjoyed ourselves
Jul 14, 2015
We stayed in Charleston for a wedding. Some family members stayed in the cabin next to our site. We all had such a wonderful time. This was our second time at the KOA Charleston.
Jul 14, 2015
Clean park with friendly people
Jul 14, 2015
Nice campground. We didn't use any of the amenities the camp offered but in the past they have been fine. Our site was level and shaded.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.