Charleston KOA

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2015
That had to be the filthy estate crappie koa I've ever seen
Sep 29, 2015
clean inside and quiet, but on a busy road hard to get to plus a bit of litter on the ground outside
Sep 29, 2015
Very convenient to our daughter's house. Nice, quiet. We did have trouble getting our 40' RV out of our site upon check out.Not enough room on the road to make the turn.
Sep 28, 2015
Our family stayed in the deluxe cabin. It slept our family of 8 comfortably. It was very neat and clean. A very cute little cottage. The TV's speakers didn't work,but that was no big deal. The kids spent most of their time at the playground anyway!
Sep 27, 2015
Wet but fine
Sep 27, 2015
Roads in disrepair. Trash on sites. Too many trees over sites. No place for rv's over 40' where we parked. Very disappointed.
Sep 27, 2015
Convenient to Navy base in Goose Creek. Here to visit family.
Sep 27, 2015
The problem is the location it is in an industrial area and the FULL TIME residents are not friendly at all. The grounds are pretty dirty and cramped.
Sep 25, 2015
Interior roads could use some repaving. Staff very courteous.
Sep 24, 2015
Nice place and friendly staff. Hard to get in and due to heavy traffic on main road.
Sep 22, 2015
Campgrounds was not exceptional. You needed a password to get into the bathroom. We did not have a fire ring. It just did not seem friendly.
Sep 21, 2015
this is an exceptional place...the only thing bad is the wifi does not work well..
Sep 21, 2015
Rec Room has nothing. No games, no bingo night, no Sunday services. Park was quiet, clean and a pleasant stay.
Sep 21, 2015
This place is a dump! Unkept in every way of the word. No activities. Playground looked abandoned. Buildingings unkept and old. The cabins smell awful! If you are thinking about tent camping here...DO NOT! This KOA is surrounded by a trailer park. The club house was closed the entire weekend because there was nothing planned except a 1.5 hour latin dance class. 5 people attended that.
Sep 21, 2015
The space we were in was very tight. If the people next to us hadn't moved first l don't know how I would have got out.
Sep 21, 2015
Pull through too close together neighbor's septic in your front door. Heard loud pops on Friday night wasn't sure if gunshots or fireworks. Lots of people running around outside at 11 pm. Not gated, lots of units appeared to be there longer than 2 weeks, made park look like a run down trailer park. Some tree need to be removed for easier navigation of larger units.
Sep 19, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Sep 19, 2015
I love this park!
Sep 18, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Spacious sites and centrally located.
Sep 17, 2015
Bathroom and shower areas need attention
Sep 15, 2015
We had a great time. The whole place was quiet and very clean. I have not been to a KOA in over 20 years when I was a kid. We enjoyed it so much we are getting a membership.
Sep 14, 2015
Service was great and personal. Bathrooms were clean and attractive. The unkept flower beds detracted from a fine park. The swimming pool is a plus.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Tired, worn, dirty laundry. We had a 30 foot rv towing and were put in a tiny, should have been, a tent space.
Sep 09, 2015
Great staff, Good location!!
Sep 08, 2015
Pool was great, fire pits would be another option to add.Price is on the high side.
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was very friendly but the grounds were poorly kept. There were also many campers that looked year round giving it more of a trailer park feel than camp ground. The pool was clean but the women's bathroom had a nasty stall the entire time we were there. Lots of sirens and right in the flight path of the airport.
Sep 08, 2015
I spoke with the office staff several times on the phone prior to our arrival and they were always extremely nice and helpful. The campground itself fine. It did look like it could use a little TLC and maintenance in general. The campsites were small but adequate for what we needed.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Very friendly staff at this KOA. It is a great location for visiting Charleston since it is only a short drive on I-26 into town. Not all sites are big rig friendly, so call ahead and they will make sure you are in a suitable spot. No problems with the WiFi or cable service.
Aug 30, 2015
No camp fire stove in the deluxe cabin and lots of traffic from the trailer park next door
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
The ladies in the office were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and neat. Would stay again.
Aug 27, 2015
This is an old campground and is really showing its age. It was a horrible area and too far from downtown and beaches. Very disappointed in this KOA
Aug 24, 2015
The security guard was asleep in her car on Sunday morning. Also, someone had smoked in the cabin we were staying in. The bed was more comfortable than I expected. The stay was reasonable and fine for one night but I think we will try the Mt. Pleasant location next time.
Aug 24, 2015
old small park, but the pool was great
Aug 23, 2015
it was nice, could use some house keeping but absolutely livable. Could use better drainage, when it rains the water gets deep.
Aug 21, 2015
nothing like other KOA campgrounds!!!!
Aug 20, 2015
Nice place
Aug 19, 2015
The sites were not cleaned on arrival. The barbecue grill had refuse in it and the picnic table was filthy. General site was cleaner when we departed. Some of the cleaning staff were not personable at all. We liked the pool and being able to purchase ice on site.
Aug 18, 2015
Campground was quiet at night. We were with a group and made use of the clubhouse.It is in need of renovating and should be kept clean. The floor is unattractive.
Aug 17, 2015
Enjoyed say there. Only complaint would be that the sites are tight. Barely room for 40 foot camper and truck. Sites are narrow and close together.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Small, crowded sites compared to some other KOAs. The staff here more than made up for any of the physical shortcomings. They were extremely friendly and efficient.
Aug 13, 2015
This campground was quiet, clean and the folks were extremely friendly & helpful. We did not want to leave. We will definitely be back!!!
Aug 12, 2015
Distant bathroom with two stalls, one backed up and the other without toilet paper at 7:30 am.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice campground! Enjoyed our stay and staff is really friendly
Aug 11, 2015
Nice comfy cabin. Large pool. Quiet at night. I couldn't get the wi-fi to work, but other than that I loved the place.
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed in a pet friendly cabin, it was PERFECT for what we needed!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.