Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Quiet and clean
Sep 19, 2017
Considering the recent hurricane, we were very happy. Rest rooms clean, campground dry. Staff helpful.. Wish the City tourism folks were half as nice. The officials we encountered were the crude st and rudest we've ever met. Not planning on returning.
Sep 19, 2017
No water pressure, basically no wi-fi, and I paid for 50amp service only to find out I was sharing a 70amp breaker with a 5th wheel in the lot next to me. My neighbor told me about the problem and showed me where to reset the breaker. In other words, we were getting 35amp service. We both had to be careful with electrical usage. This was the worst KOA I stayed at in many years of camping.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very loud campground. Next to busy highways, busy fire station and airport. Don't expect a good night sleep. Campsites and park not very well maintained but pool area shower house was above average.
Sep 16, 2017
We had to make the trip to Charleston for medical reasons, then the storm ,Irma, came in and put things behind schedule. The staff and other guest at the KOA Charleston were great. Very helpful and concerned of what was going happen. Luckily all turned out well. well nice and well kept RV park. Will use again when in the area.
Sep 16, 2017
Very short stay but the staff was very good
Sep 15, 2017
Staff were very helpful in letting me select the site i like . I'm very thankful for it.
Sep 13, 2017
Had to run from hurricane Irma thank you all for having a spot Again thank you The young men on staff were very helpful and quick service
Sep 12, 2017
I sent a separate email to describe the unsafe, unsecure conditions. From police having to come to the campground to letting people use it as their primary residence to the deadbolt on the cabin door not being installed correctly. Blinds broken so people could see in. No lights in the campground and the lights on the sign even being burned out. The internet never worked and that was the least
Sep 10, 2017
had an issue with our power pole, 30A. The surge protector indicated a problem. I checked the adjacent site and found it okay. While waiting for the staff to okay a move, I checked the 50A with my adapter. It showed reverse polarity and low power on one leg. We moved to the adjacent site. The surge protector then quit working. It would not set. I reluctantly plugged in without it. Seemed to be o
Sep 09, 2017
No monthly rates I love the campground just can't afford to pay 1160 a month over night ok but I have three months of work in goose Creek SC to work.
Sep 09, 2017
Everyone was Super friendly! Rates were cheap. The only complaint was the cabin I styed in had roaches and didn't smell very good. I went and got cans of bug spray and air freshener.. I'm sure these were the tree roach kind but if the screens on the windows fit tighter maybe they wouldn't have them inside the cabins. If I stayed in Charleston again I would bring my tent and just sleep in it.
Sep 06, 2017
Very clean, friendly, knowledgeable and patient. My husband, dogs and I had a great time!
Sep 06, 2017
It was very relaxing and quiet. The grounds were very well maintained. The staff was friendly and eager to help when needed. Only complaint was the bathrooms, they were very clean, but the soap dispensers were not kept full.
Sep 06, 2017
I reserved a back-in site but was upgraded to very cramped pull through site without consent and charged for the pull through site. Not cool at all! The picnic table was falling apart, afraid to use it. Located in an horrible area with lots of road noise, passing trains blowing whistles all night, plus it's located under a direct landing path for the airport. Good luck sleeping at night!
Sep 05, 2017
Clean facilities and decent sites. Very muddy with puddles after rain and kinda noisy being so close to a main road and in the flight line of the airport. Location sucks but Campground is well maintained
Sep 05, 2017
overall nice location with easy access to downtown. the place is very rundown and not keot up well. alot of "permanent" run down trailers located there. gives the place a very unwelcoming feel. in fact left early and didnt stay the entire time. cable didnt work, internet was a joke
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Everything about this KOA was subpar, the grass was overgrown, the staff wasn't very helpful, and this KOA could be updated. We happened to camp at campsite C15, which happened to be a deluxe site, the sewer cap was loose and you could smell the sewer from time to time, the metal door to the electrical box was broken as well as the cable connection. Would not camp here again
Sep 05, 2017
Overnight stay, space was a little short for 27ft trailer and full size truck.
Sep 04, 2017
Very wet site, understood that they had heavy rain, but poor drainage. Lots of wild cats climbing on vehicles along with smell of cat urine.
Sep 03, 2017
Only good thing I can say is the staff was friendly. Homeless people wandering the campground. Many car in and out 12 to 3am. They need a gate and a security guard.
Aug 31, 2017
It was a nice place , clean in cabins , we rented a deluxe cabin which was well stocked only issue we had was we had bed bugs. We thought we where getting bit by flies. Nope woke up last night there at midnight with them crawling on us and blood in our beds. So we immediately Left and went to an all night laundromat and washed all our stuff as not to take them home sucks we paid for the night tho
Aug 31, 2017
Very well kept and the office people are sensational.
Aug 30, 2017
Lots of rain got flooded a lot, I was concerned about sewage but other then that the crew was vary accommodating and courteous to our needs. I well probably stay at this campground again.
Aug 30, 2017
Everything was nice and clean. Enjoyed our stay. Only thing that I did not like was that I was charged a $50 deposit and then at check in, I was charged the cabin rate on top of that $50. Totaling over $110 out of my checking account. I still have not received my $50 deposit back. It would make more sense to just charge the difference for stay with the $50 already paid....
Aug 30, 2017
Nice!
Aug 29, 2017
Very enjoyable, staff was very helpful and accommodating. The only thing they need to do better is keep the grass cut.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice and helpful staff. This is our 19th KOA in over 9,000 miles this past 5 weeks. It was very wet and sloppy here and we picked up a lot of ants, so bring your spray with you.
Aug 28, 2017
the place needs to be cleaned up
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed in a 1 room cabin. Very clean. Staff is warm and welcoming, very helpful. Beautiful plants everywhere. Had okra fresh picked from their garden! Will definitely be back!
Aug 28, 2017
This was our first trip on a deluxe site. How wonderful it was...the gas grill was so nice to have plus the campground filled the bottle. The concrete patio was awesome as it had rained heavily before we got there. Deluxe sites are the way we will go!! Plus we got satellite reception too!!
Aug 27, 2017
On arrival, the associate, Fatima, was very friendly and helpful. Fatima asked if I wanted to use my rewards points for my stay. She was very knowledgeable and responsive. She then took us to the two sites available, so we could choose. Another evening and another associate, Abraham, was very knowledgeable and helpful. We wanted to check out a day early, again excellent process, full refund.
Aug 27, 2017
had a very nice stay, enjoyed the campground. nice staff, clean facilities.
Aug 27, 2017
cable connection is VERY bad and been that way for some time. Almost all the sites have standing water when raining
Aug 27, 2017
Very efficient and friendly office staff. Despite the tremendous rain, grounds were kept usable. Love Charleston and this KOA added to our enjoyment.
Aug 27, 2017
The park was not clean or kept up.
Aug 24, 2017
We came for the eclipse and unfortunately the campground was in a very narrow band of torrential thunderstorms at precisely the wrong time but the campground was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice Campground very pleasant and helpful employees very clean convenient two other tourist attractions but not in all the congestion
Aug 24, 2017
I was a bit hesitant when I booked this campground because of some unfavorable reviews. Our experience, however, was quite pleasant. The restrooms were clean, the staff was helpful, and our campsite was small, but fine. And they even handed out eclipse glasses for their guests!
Aug 23, 2017
We are two adults and one small dog who stayed for two nights in a full hook-up pull-through in our 35 ft motorhome. Although we did not utilize many of the amenities at this KOA, it met our needs well except for slow WiFi and puddling of water on the sites during heavy rain showers.
Aug 23, 2017
Awlful- I should have paid attention to other bad reviews. We were on E row with about 15 or more residents not campers. The place is a mess and a mud hole ! . The sewer pipes are open and there is a constant cow manure odor. Bathrooms are small and have flushing issues. We will not return.
Aug 23, 2017
Weak wifi
Aug 23, 2017
Nice people in the office. Quiet and well run. So clean!
Aug 22, 2017
Bathrooms were not clean. I had to go to front office to have handsoap container refilled. Paid same price for same cabin in Pigeon Forge but this cabin had broken plastic blinds (used towels for privacy), no TV, or mini fridge, or microwave. Dog run was dirty. Garbage was full. Office/store did not have milk which I consider a necessity for family with kids. Will not return or recommend. ð
Aug 22, 2017
Compared to the KOA Mt Pleasant, this campground was one of the biggest disappointments to date. Not only does it border a shady trailer park, the campground has zero scenery and is mostly muddy and littered with beer cans at campsites. The window unit in our cabin was set as low as possible, but the inside temp never fell below 90. Flies and roaches were everywhere. Would not stay again.
Aug 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy