Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
It would be better if the tents sites were in the back and not the front by the road.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Did not cater to families with children like other KOA's..no game room, no movie night, no activities like toss balloon, hay ride or train ride. Mini golf advertised but not supplied. Kids (7/8 yr old) vote NO. Tent area disappointing..no privacy, too small, noisy (abuts highway). This should be rated as an overnight RV Site with easy access. Pool has tree debris in water, tiles in bath missing
Sep 02, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful. The campground was nice. However, the Tent area is sitting right next to the road so we heard vehicles of all sizes and engines coming and going all night long, it doesn't make for a restful night, I'll have to seriously think about next time I stay in a campground like this. I'm a big fan of KOA's and it was a good experience still.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
nice,clean facilities but too noisy due to being on a major thouroughfare.
Aug 17, 2014
Good campground; tent areas are a bit small, though.
Aug 15, 2014
The tent camping in right next to the main road going through Cedar City...Extremely noisy! The tent sites should be as far away from the highway as possible. On the plus side, the people there were wonderful and the ice cream was great...jjust didnt sleep much.
Aug 03, 2014
Since we had pre-registered and paid our check in was very quick and easy. We set up and went and did our activity, came back late and went to bed. It was a great alternative to a motel.
Aug 03, 2014
It wasn't the worst KOA I've stayed at, but not the best either. Staff were very friendly and professional. The location, on Main St. wasn't the greatest.
Jul 30, 2014
We got in later than expected. It was great to come in and stay for the night. Everything was clean and very organized.
Jul 30, 2014
The staff was nice and campground clean. I would have rated higher but felt that the price for staking our tent overnight was way too high. Also the tent area backs to a major road so there is a lot of noise. Def overpriced for a koa
Jul 26, 2014
Everything about this KOA is nice except for the location--on Main Street and the semi trucks roar past all night long.
Jul 25, 2014
Great staff and beautiful facilities. We will be staying there again to visit the Nat. Parks in the area.
Jul 24, 2014
Nice people, great town. BUT the kampground is wide open to traffic from town. As a sole female tent Kamper, I did not feel safe until other tenters arrived.
Jul 21, 2014
My greatest dislike of this KOA was the disregard for tent campers. The tent spots are right by the very noisy street, tent campers, who have the most things to unload and carry to their spots, were left to park their cars far away from their spots and haul all their things long distances. There was hardly any shade and the spots were VERY SMALL.
Jul 11, 2014
It's clean, friendly and consistent with other KOA's. But for a tent camper it is NOISY!! Right next the main road. Honestly, the way it's laid out seems backwards to me. The Pull-throughs and large vehicles should be next to the road as they are all sound insulated. Tent campers should be away from the road. But, sadly, that's not the way it's laid out.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice. Only complaint is that the tent sites are so close to the busy road, but I know there's not much that can be done about that. All in all, we loved our stay!
Jun 30, 2014
$33 Tent campsites separated by wooden fence from high traffic 5 lane road. Caught sight of suspected illegal activity right behind the fence line. Listened to someone's dog bark all night because it was locked up in the cab of guest's truck. Watched the RV people using the women's tent folk 2 seat loo/2 shower stalls designated for 14? tent sites. Happy for the grass and trees though.
Jun 25, 2014
We stayed in a tent site, it was very nice. The bathrooms needed a little help. They should be checked often, not just cleaned once a day..
Jun 23, 2014
Stayed there multiple nights, everything was great. Staff was friendly and helped out with dinner suggestions. The facilities were clean and well kept
Jun 22, 2014
The campsite was super nice. The employees were super helpful and kind. The bathrooms and pool were nice and clean. It was a great place to stay. Thanks for letting us stay there.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
It was great. Everything was there. Showers, Wifi, even hot water water for dishes. We had a good stay. Service was awesome.
Jun 09, 2014
May 26, 2014
It was wonderful. The only problem I had was there wasn't a personal fire pit. That would have been nicer than a community pit.
Apr 20, 2014
We love the KOA in Cedar City and stay quite often. The bathrooms are slightly less glorious than in the past but still nice.
Nov 16, 2013
Horrible location. Not at all like the pictures or description. Not tent camping friendly. Had to pay for a hotel room as did not feel safe camping here.
Oct 18, 2013
Excellent!
Oct 06, 2013
Everything was great except that the tent sites are too close to the road and traffic sometimes gets loud at night.
Sep 18, 2013
We stayed in a tent. The tenting area is right next to a very loud, busy road. Will never stay here again.
Aug 28, 2013
This KOA is well kept, clean, and the staff was very nice. However this KOA is on the main north entry into Cedar City from the I-15 freeway. It is very loud with traffic noise day and night.
Aug 12, 2013
very good
Aug 05, 2013
To close to highway and capmsites for tent to small
Aug 03, 2013
I will certainly stay there again when I get back out to Utah. The tent sites are grassy and shady.
Jul 30, 2013
The facilities were very clean and we had the perfect amount of privacy in our campsite.
Jul 26, 2013
The tent sites were very close together, and right next to a busy highway.
Jul 22, 2013
great stay. only negative was road noise near the tent sites
Jul 15, 2013
It's a nice KOA except it's on a really busy (loud) street and the tent sites are RIGHT next the the loud, busy street with cars zooming by and emergency vehicles with their sirens blaring. You can't even sit around and chat with a peaceful environment. They should have at least put the tent sites way in the back of the campground not right next to the street. :-(
Jul 13, 2013
Why are the tent sites closest to the road? It is impossible to sleep with heavy traffic a few yards away!
Jul 13, 2013
I wish they could've turned on the sprinkler in the area after we packed up! Check out is 11 but about 8:30 they turn on the sprinklers in the near spots and some of our stuff got wet. A little noisy but overall clean. The laundry room is great!
Jul 09, 2013
Only complaint is that the ladies rest room and showers by the tent sites were stifiling hot.
Jul 07, 2013
That was my second time to stay, and there is a reason I went back. The place is clean, the peeps are nice, the WiFi was outstanding, and shade, lots of shade. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 26, 2013
Good KOA as we are used to find. Laundry room is public and KOA laundry and therefore closed after 20.00. For people that are on the road that is a great dissadvatange as we arrive usualy at that time and take off early. All the rest, cleanlines, staff, campground is very good.
Jun 23, 2013
We were tent camping and the size of our site, as well as the location next to the highway, were the worst we've seen. There were 26 tent sites packed into what should have been 4-5 sites. This resulted in absolutely no privacy.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
The least supportive of all KOAs in which I have stayed. Worst bathrooms (clean but no place to put stuff, tiny showers)
Jun 16, 2013
The road noise makes it very difficult to sleep in the tent area. Staff was excellent, friendly and out going. They made the stay worth the noise.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.