Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Nov 16, 2013
Horrible location. Not at all like the pictures or description. Not tent camping friendly. Had to pay for a hotel room as did not feel safe camping here.
Oct 18, 2013
Excellent!
Oct 06, 2013
Everything was great except that the tent sites are too close to the road and traffic sometimes gets loud at night.
Sep 18, 2013
We stayed in a tent. The tenting area is right next to a very loud, busy road. Will never stay here again.
Aug 28, 2013
This KOA is well kept, clean, and the staff was very nice. However this KOA is on the main north entry into Cedar City from the I-15 freeway. It is very loud with traffic noise day and night.
Aug 12, 2013
very good
Aug 05, 2013
To close to highway and capmsites for tent to small
Aug 03, 2013
I will certainly stay there again when I get back out to Utah. The tent sites are grassy and shady.
Jul 30, 2013
The facilities were very clean and we had the perfect amount of privacy in our campsite.
Jul 26, 2013
The tent sites were very close together, and right next to a busy highway.
Jul 22, 2013
great stay. only negative was road noise near the tent sites
Jul 15, 2013
It's a nice KOA except it's on a really busy (loud) street and the tent sites are RIGHT next the the loud, busy street with cars zooming by and emergency vehicles with their sirens blaring. You can't even sit around and chat with a peaceful environment. They should have at least put the tent sites way in the back of the campground not right next to the street. :-(
Jul 13, 2013
Why are the tent sites closest to the road? It is impossible to sleep with heavy traffic a few yards away!
Jul 13, 2013
I wish they could've turned on the sprinkler in the area after we packed up! Check out is 11 but about 8:30 they turn on the sprinklers in the near spots and some of our stuff got wet. A little noisy but overall clean. The laundry room is great!
Jul 09, 2013
Only complaint is that the ladies rest room and showers by the tent sites were stifiling hot.
Jul 07, 2013
That was my second time to stay, and there is a reason I went back. The place is clean, the peeps are nice, the WiFi was outstanding, and shade, lots of shade. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 26, 2013
Good KOA as we are used to find. Laundry room is public and KOA laundry and therefore closed after 20.00. For people that are on the road that is a great dissadvatange as we arrive usualy at that time and take off early. All the rest, cleanlines, staff, campground is very good.
Jun 23, 2013
We were tent camping and the size of our site, as well as the location next to the highway, were the worst we've seen. There were 26 tent sites packed into what should have been 4-5 sites. This resulted in absolutely no privacy.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
The least supportive of all KOAs in which I have stayed. Worst bathrooms (clean but no place to put stuff, tiny showers)
Jun 16, 2013
The road noise makes it very difficult to sleep in the tent area. Staff was excellent, friendly and out going. They made the stay worth the noise.
May 30, 2013
Tent sites are HORRIBLE. Right next to major busy highway....noisy! Also can't pull car near to some sites to unload.
May 28, 2013
May 21, 2013
I don't typically camp at KOAs since I prefer more secluded camp areas. However, it was a convenient place to pitch a tent for the night while just passing though. Everything was as expected. The showers were great!
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
This location is ENTIRELY UNSUITABLE FOR TENT CAMPING. The urban area of Cedar City has grown around the KOA resulting in the tent sites being only a few feet from Main Street, the busiest street in town. Too much traffic noise. Otherwise the restrooms are nice and clean although the outside sink for washing dishes was filthy.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.