Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 06, 2013
STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. SITE WAS QUITE UNLEVEL, BUT THE CAMPSITE WAS VERY CLEAN AND WELL SPACED AND QUIET.......WILL DEFINITELY STOP ON OUR NEXT TRIP THRU THE AREA
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Well looked after campground with level sites, tidy grounds and very clean washrooms / showers. The office staff when we checked in were extremely helpful and very friendly. The only complaint would be about the employee who was in the office in the morning. When I was paying for coffee and cinnamon rolls she was indifferent and it seemed like there was someplace else she would have rather been.
Oct 05, 2013
The pad needed to be a bit more level so we would have a shorter step down from the camper steps. Good koa location. Very nice owners. Good rest rooms.
Oct 04, 2013
Easy access from the freeway. We couldn't understand why they put another camper next door to us when there were so many empty sites surrounding us!
Oct 04, 2013
Love this park stay there are least twice a year
Oct 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. Bathrooms are great, staff is really great, layout of the facilities is really good. Only gripe is the unpleasant crossing of the street gutters.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Excellent, helpful staff. Great location. Well maintained grounds. A fine place to spend a few days
Oct 01, 2013
Need to up grade cable connection if possible. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Thanks
Oct 01, 2013
great clean quiet
Oct 01, 2013
Very clean and nice campground.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
This KOA has large spacious sites with all the amenities. WiFi works great. Very clean restrooms with piped I country music .
Sep 29, 2013
Great place to stay with the best bathrooms I have seen at an RV park.
Sep 29, 2013
My husband and I loved it! So much that we went back the following weekend! The park host was very accommodating and helpful, while the information necessary for the park was complete and easily understandable. We will definately be back when in the area.
Sep 28, 2013
My wife and I have been in a lot of KOA campgrounds over the last two years. The staff were every helpful. Your KOA was the best overall this year that we stayed in. Your bathrooms and showers were up to date and clean. The laundry unit was clean. Overall out of twenty or so KOA campgrounds we stayed in you received the highest rating from us. Great job to you all.
Sep 27, 2013
Very clean park with level large sites. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our surge protector shorted out as the electrical plugs were to close to the ground--it had to rest on the ground and the dampness shorted it out--should raise the electrical as many people now use the protectors. Campground was close to all of the sites we wanted to see.
Sep 27, 2013
very nice campground
Sep 26, 2013
We wished we could have spent our scheduled time with you, but emergencies happen. Thanks so much for the great service. We look forward to returning :)
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Very clean, very friendly and beuatiful shaded park
Sep 25, 2013
A pleasant, well run RV Park, with a better than expected dog run. We stayed just one night on this trip, but may stay longer next time we re in the area.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We were there with 3 other couples and their trailers....we had a fabulous time and all of the employees at the Cedar City KOA were exceptionally helpful, especially Carol and Bob
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Very clean and friendly, will stay there in the future, if I pass through.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
I especially like the dog run. So many places don't have one. We have stayed several times in Cedar and always return.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
The best
Sep 21, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your beautiful, well kept park. The staff are very Professional, friendly and easy to work with.
Sep 21, 2013
Great place to stay when we come to see Shakespeare.
Sep 21, 2013
Nice RV resort. Very well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 20, 2013
Great park, site was long enough for my motorhome+car. The water and power were at the back of the site (C section), but an extra water hose worked. Staff friendly and busy. Quiet.
Sep 20, 2013
Great showers,nice friendly people.Good location campground spot's very large.Will stay here again.
Sep 20, 2013
Clean, well ordered with tree lined pathways and streets.
Sep 19, 2013
Over all it was a nice stay.thought $49 was a bit high.Take it real easy driving in the entrance it's really rough.friendly people especially Bob the handy man helped me with a flat tire and went above and beyond
Sep 19, 2013
sites are not level, price was high for the quality of facility
Sep 18, 2013
Excellent, well-maintained, quiet facility.
Sep 18, 2013
Clean, full of trees and each space has green grass!
Sep 18, 2013
Very clean, well maintained. Some sites were a little small, but overall a good spot
Sep 18, 2013
Great restrooms / shower area. A litte bit noicy along the road
Sep 17, 2013
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed in. Clean, friendly and nice sites. Some may say the sites are narrow but we found our site to be more than adequate. The staff is extremley helpful and friendly. We would definitely visit this park again.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
HonnĂȘte, rien de spĂ©cial.
Sep 15, 2013
Very clean, quiet, lovely campsites with the trees, grass and tables.
Sep 15, 2013
Great service, well kept, well laid out park!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.