Cedar City KOA

1121 North Main

Cedar City, UT 84721

Reserve: 800-562-9873

Info: 435-586-9872

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 08, 2015
We were put in a site that was close to construction, the pavement is falling apart all over the grounds, there was no grass at our site just mud if it rained, the gravel in the sites is very coarse and sharp, the entry and exit are very rough, a lot of the laundry machines were out of order and we still had to pay $36 per night after discount for hardly any amenities. We won't stay there again.
Apr 07, 2015
Clean and well serviced, could have a stronger WIFI
Apr 06, 2015
Excellent. Clean. Beautiful town and campground. Have a GREAT summer
Apr 06, 2015
Overnight stay. Easy access. Quiet.
Apr 06, 2015
Had no running water,but were charged full price
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Great location, awesome staff
Apr 04, 2015
Poor roads and run down permanent trailers.Did't like shared hook-ups. Bathrooms nice and clean also.
Apr 03, 2015
It would have been 4 stars, but the WiFi was horrible. Ookla rated it at 1.92 down and .83 up. Barely fast enough to email, let alone surf. The TV was OK, not great, no digital channels. Other than that, an OK place to spend the night.
Apr 03, 2015
Excellent place to stay.
Apr 02, 2015
Excellent facilities, very nice people. Lots to do around there. Always stay here when traveling nearby.
Apr 01, 2015
KOA camp grounds are the most expensive camping/RV parks around. I try to avoid staying there. The park was clean, hook ups easily excessable. Front desk polite.
Apr 01, 2015
We were traveling thru & stayed one night, just as we did the year before. Pleasant staff - average park - has the hookups we like to have - works for one night stays for us. No green space for dogs. Spaces very close together.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
It was a quick stopover, the park was clean, the staff friendly, and the site was level and easy hook ups. I'll definitely keep it on my list of parks to return to!
Mar 31, 2015
Great service from a friendly staff! Beautiful bathrooms.
Mar 30, 2015
There are no trees, very plain. the bathrooms are clean though
Mar 30, 2015
Have been staying here 2-5 times a year for 6 years. It was good to see renovations beginning. The interior roads are really bad and need addressing. Getting the city to culvert the driveway gutter entering the property would be a wonderful thing, also. The left turn to enter property is hazardously slow. Park is clean and hookups are well placed. Friendly staff.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
Cable tv is not very clear. Entrance and exit are very rough. Nice shower facility. Pull through sites are set up well.
Mar 20, 2015
I had a problem with using my Cell phone and your app. and making resv. with it I did 3 different KOA's and all of them were doubled for same night. All but this one just deleted the extra space no charge. This KOA charged me $10 for cancel fee. No I won't come back here, and we've stayed here 3 other times in the last few years.
Mar 19, 2015
This campground is outstanding the brochure was so useful and had wonderful things on it
Mar 16, 2015
Well-designed sites, quiet, absolutely the finest bathrooms we have ever seen in any campground!! Friendly staff, efficient easy to use web page.
Mar 10, 2015
Came in late but a site was available. Good service, clean washrooms.
Mar 02, 2015
Considering we got stuck in a 10 inch freak spring snow event, the staff was great allowing us a flexible checkout all day in the event the roads cleared. The staff even provided some free kettle corn popcorn so we didn't have to venture out on slick roads. I watched them hand shovel out several RV spots for snow weary travelers.
Feb 25, 2015
Staf was very accomodating. Hard to say what the park was like as it was snowing when I arrived and snowed 15" by the time I left.
Feb 22, 2015
Clean, organized, pleasant spot. Perfect example of what a campground should be!
Feb 20, 2015
we only stayed there overnight, easy access to parking spots, but a bit close to the road so lots of road noise. But remember we were just passing through town and only needed to stay overnight.
Feb 19, 2015
Second time at this location. Camp facilities are great. Inventory in store was pitiful. With no grocery store near by, I had hoped to get several food items at the KOA - but almost all shelves were empty. Not happy about this.
Feb 15, 2015
Overnight stop. Excellent washrooms, wireless internet and cable TV worked well. Utility connections were up to date and well maintained. Might be a bit crowded for extended stay. Noise level from nearby road tapered off in the evening. Arrived after hours so no interaction with staff, but campsite information was posted for me in the late arrivals box. Very positive experience.
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Come here repeatedly when visiting family in Cedar City. Great little RV park!
Jan 21, 2015
Great stay great pepole!!!
Jan 21, 2015
just stayed one night it was clean and peace full.
Jan 21, 2015
Very nice and convenient!
Jan 18, 2015
It was a pleasure to stay here again. We were here 10 years ago & were happy that it was still the friendly, extremely clean place that we remembered. Great Place!
Jan 08, 2015
Way over priced for off season
Jan 05, 2015
Dec 27, 2014
Arrived after office closed-all arrangements were made by manager. Great service---thank you
Dec 13, 2014
We were going to stay one night and stayed 4 nights. Treated so well. Loved it.
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
Far better than the Sringville KOA!
Dec 04, 2014
A well laid out campground, with plenty of trees/shade. Good hosts.
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Very clean!
Nov 11, 2014
Lady at the front desk very unpleasant, lots of sand-burs.
Nov 08, 2014
We LOVED this KOA! Clean, lovely spaces, scenic, close to restaurants, organized, and friendly. We will definitely be back!
Nov 06, 2014
Very helpful quick checkin. In the sites are clean and neat and include some grass. Love it!!!! We will be back.
Nov 01, 2014
Easy to find. Close to restaurants in Cedar city. Quiet!
Oct 31, 2014
There was no water, TV or Wifi

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.